Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Don't stay here!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All of the staff were bad and did not care about our situation
This hotel is in a very bad area. We also had a situation and the staff pushed us off and did nothing to help. We talked to one of the employees asking if we could get out of our 5 day reservation and only pay for the one night we stayed, and he said yes. We then booked a different hotel. When we went to check out a different person said we couldn't get out of paying for all 5 nights. We got 2 different stories from different people and the manager did not help at all. They should have given us a refund for the nights we did not stay, but he took no accountability for his employee telling us it was ok .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Decoration painting, and furniture.
Location: Good location near JFK
This hotel need to improve, no internet when needed, no help during breakfast when items are needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Los Angeles

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Clean rooms but a little outdated. Good breakfast and nice decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruthie

Close to JFK with a shuttle!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Excellent choice for a layover from JFK. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Shuttle from the airport came promptly and ran every hour in the AM.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel in a bad location.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing, but perhaps that they have covers over the mattresses to prevent bedbugs.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location is at a busy intersection with a fast food restaurant close by and another hotel a few blocks away with a restaurant--expensive.
The hotel is very shabby looking inside and outside. The "lobby" is tiny and you then have to carry your luggage down 5-6 steps and along a short corridor before reaching the elevator. The rooms are very small and the floor uneven, and there is much traffic noise. We would never stay there again regardless of the price. The women we dealt with at reception were good and helpful but the man who drove the shuttle was sullen and unhelpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport easy to get in to Manhattan

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Hotel clean & hotel staff couldn't do enough for us. Decoration is a little dated but the hotel was being renovated during our stay so may now be modernised. Enjoyed our stay, would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location very convenient

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The room could have been a little cleaner. Overall there were no problems
2 out of 5
by Ken

Shuttle to airport

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Cons: Overall atmosphere of the hotel. Some of the staff were very unfriendly.
Location: Located near the airport. Maybe you don't want to do anything near by, especially at night.
I stayed here because it offers shuttle bus service to/from the airport. The shuttle starts early in the morning, which helped me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad I Only Needed to Stay There Seven Hours

Posted Jun 4, 2014
In fairness I was coming off a trip to Peru where I stayed at two of the most incredible hotels I've ever had the pleasure to stay at….but I was getting into JFK at 10 p.m. with a bus home the following morning so I needed a place to crash, and this hotel was the cheapest one I found. It was ok for the purpose it served but I've never seen a check in area so small, the clerk was in an enclosed area the size of the booth a person sells you movie tickets from. But he was pleasant enough. My key didn't work but an employee happened to be right there and opened my door for me. I just felt cramped everywhere from the minute I walked in the door. The room was sparse with amenities but clean and I suppose comfortable enough. There's a Burger King across the street which was great since I was starving and needed a beverage too. My wake up call and request for taxi were honored, no complaints there. Would I stay there as base for a vacation? No way, but it was fine for what I needed it for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from L

Nice,good transport links,wifi,free local calls

Posted May 31, 2014
Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Home away from home