Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staten Island, NY

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Overall good experience. Check in fairly easy. Only downfall non-smoking rooms are in close proximity to smoking rooms. Heavy smoking smell in the hallways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York NY

Nice hotel close to JFK airport inc. FREE SHUTTLE

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport but NO AIRCRAFT NOISE, FREE SHUTTLE, FREE SAFES, CLEAN THROUGHOUT, GOOD BREAKFAST, PLEASANT STAFF WHAT MORE COULD YOU WANT 5STARS
Cons: I think that the management have got it "nailed" give peple what they expect and go one level further and most of all give "VALUE FOR MONEY"
Location: Local bus to subway and then all of New York is within your reach.
Where do I start? I suppose at the beginning (pretty obvious) when we landed at JFK we went to the free phone service to advise the hotel of our arrival and they sent a minibus to collect us FREE OF CHARGE after a long 9 hour flight all we wanted to do was to have a relaxing hot drink, unpack the needed items for a well deserved sleep, the in-room courtesy coffee and a massive king bed fitted the bill exactly. Next morning the breakfast was more than enough to satisfy even "picky" eaters, there was brown and white bread for toast, brown and white bagels toasted or plain with a choice of jams and a cream cheese. There was also Special K cereal and Frosties cereal or a Mornflakes Oat porridge and last but not least a superb waffle maker and the maple syrups to adorn such masterpieces, for drinks there were several teas, coffees and 2 fruit juices. The hotel was perfect in every detail and the staff were only willing to help with any enquiries that we had. Also there were 2 FREE SAFES in the room (which many hotels charge for) so our passports, documents and currency were safely stored straight away. The MTA bus stop is just outside the hotel for getting to the subway to Manhatten etc. and it runs 24/7 we paid for a weekly unlimited travel Metro card which gives unlimited travel on all buses and the subway and in 2 days recouped the money if we had paid for each trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Not Good

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Room not comfort
Cons: Room shall be cleaniness
Location: N/A
the service at hotel not good .......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Coming to the rescue

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: It provided just what we needed
Cons: Perhaps a plant or two in the entrance and lobby
Location: We simply stayed the night
We were flying from Bogota to London via New York (JFK) and needed a bed between arrival at JFK at 22.30 and departure for London at 8.15 the next morning. The hotel gave us comfort, cleanliness, welcome and a very efficient shuttle bus service to the terminal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Waited close to an hour to get picked up. Room was ready and decent, but elevator was out of service. Very noisy with trucks running engine all night. Disruptive,arguing guests a few doors away at 4am;had to call desk after guest wanted to fight with me. Breakfast and ride to airport were good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Posted Oct 16, 2014
When taking a shower bathroom got flooded,, shower needed to be more built up to prevent water from getting all over floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Free airport shuttle Good value
Cons: Clean/replace the linens/mattress/chairs
Location: Location is in a bad part of town, but we had no issues during our stay. Not much food nearby, nor activities, aside from a nearby park.
Area looked "iffy" but we had no issues. Checked in without problem. Room was tidy, but mattress was badly stained, along with all of the chairs. Took the airport shuttle, it runs several times a day, roughly once an hour. Staff were helpful and curteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, New York

Room on a budget

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was polite and very helpful to our needs.
Cons: equipment maintenance on the furniture of the rooms
The room had all the basic needs. the bed was large and comfy, though the the sheets were a bit starchy. The water was hot and the tv had cable so we were content. There were some issues with the room such as the fridge in our room was really loud when it ran it would wake us throughout the night. The location was a bit on the shady time and my fiance wouldn't step out of the hotel unless there was a cab already waiting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Noisy and you can smell the smoke everywhere. Breakfast was very poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Not bad for the price per night

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Large room, clean bathroom and bed
Cons: carpets and floor cleaning in room. Some of the front desk staff weren't very interested in helping you with enquiries.
Location: Burger King and 7/11 nearby. Bus stop very close to get to Subway station, apart from that nothing to do.
Have to get a bus for 15mins to take you to the Subway station and then it's another 45mins to get into Manhattan. Area round hotel hasn't got any bars or restaurants so nothing much to do. Room was large enough, tv and fridge worked fine. Floor wasn't as clean as I would have liked and the carpets in hallway require replacing.