Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gera

kleines Hotel mit Security, Wlan und viel mehr

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Die Freunlichkeit von d. Mitarbeitern und d. King Sizes Bett, sowie d. leckere Frühstück und WLAN
Location: Hotel ist in Queens und wie oben beschrieben, hat man ein kleinen Laden f. Essen und Trinken, sowie Burger King
bevor man sich ein Hotel in Amerika sucht darf man diese nicht mit deutschen Hotels vergleichen!!! Wenn man in NY ankommt hat man die Möglichkeit am Flughafen sein Hotel anzurufen, um dort abgeholt zu werden. Wie auch d. Howard Johnsen. Die erste Nacht war sehr kalt, da es in Amerika keine dicken Decken gibt und trotz der Heizung auf 32°C hab ich gefroren. Die Hotelmitarbeiter sind sehr lieb und halfen mir gleich mit ganz vielen Decken, so hab ich nicht mehr gefroren. Das Frühstück ist sehr lecker mit Waffeln, Bagels und Cornflakes zu drinken gabs O- und ASaft, sowie Kaffee. Direkt am Hotel ist eine Bushaltestelle die ein zum Suphin Blvd. bringt (30 min) von dort aus kommt man in die Stadt. Am Hotel gibt es ein kleinen Laden (Seven) dort gibts lecker Kaffee, Kakao, kleine Snacks, Trinken uvm. Des Weiteren gibt es dort ein Burger King Ich finde d. Hotel ist wie eine kleine Pension die alles Bietet was nötig ist. Ich würde meinen nächsten NY Urlaub auch nochmal in diesem Hotel verbrigen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not What Howard Johnson Used To Be

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: The price.
Cons: Cleaning and remove trash.
Location: Close to fast foods.
First of all the van that picked us up had worn and torn seats and poorly fitting seat covers. The elevator didn't work. We had to carry the luggage down a set of stairs to get to our rooms. Trash was in several hallways. Lastly, staff was not friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in airportnähe

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Von der City aus schwer zu erreichen, ansonsten super. Kostenloser airportshuttle und super Frühstück!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Great for a JFK layover

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Allowed me to get a refreshing shower and a good night's sleep after a late evening arrival and before an early morning departure. Great shuttle from JFK's Federal Circle and back the next AM to my departure terminal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotelli lähellä JFK lentokenttää

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Hotellissa oli helppo mennä, selkeät opasteet. Henkilökunta oli avulias ja ystävällinen.
Cons: Suihku näin suomalaisittain huono kun ei käsisuihkua.
Location: Hotelli sijaitsi lähellä lentokenttää. Lähistöllä ei varsinaista tekemistä,bussipysäkille matkaa n. 100 metriä, ja bussilla pääsee metroasemalle.
Olimme New Yorkissa 5 päivää, ja halusimme hotellin josta on hyvät kulkuyhteydet. Noin sadan metrin päässä oli bussipysäkki josta pääsi metroasemalle, ja sieltä metrolla minne halusi. Kävimme metrolla Manhattanilla ja 9/11 paikalla, vaikka matkat eivät kauaa kestäkään, nähtävää ja koettavaa riittää. Sää suosi meitä, oli mukavaa vain kävellä Keskuspuistossa. New York on niin valtavan suuri kaupunki, että kannattaa kartoittaa jo hyvissä ajoin ennen matkaa omia aktiviteettisuunnitelmia ja niiden sijaintia, se auttaa kun kaikkea ei millään ehdi kuitenkaan tekemään. Yleensä olen sitä mieltä, että en kahta kertaa mene samaan paikkaan vaikka olisi kunka mukava ja hyvä reissu, mutta New Yorkin kohdalla voin tehdä poikkeuksen, todella suurenmoinen kaupunki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Long way from NYC, but close to JFK airport

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast great. Close proximity to JFK airport.
Cons: Guest laundry.
Location: Not much in vicinity.
The hotel worked out best for me at check out time. Free shuttle service was great. But to travel to NYC for sightseeing, catch bus to subway. Allow 2 hours to get to battery park. Room was comfortable, staff pleasant. There is a burger king next door. No guest laundry. Can catch a bus 10 mins to laundromat. Breakfast was continental, and good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staten Island, NY

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Overall good experience. Check in fairly easy. Only downfall non-smoking rooms are in close proximity to smoking rooms. Heavy smoking smell in the hallways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York NY

Nice hotel close to JFK airport inc. FREE SHUTTLE

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport but NO AIRCRAFT NOISE, FREE SHUTTLE, FREE SAFES, CLEAN THROUGHOUT, GOOD BREAKFAST, PLEASANT STAFF WHAT MORE COULD YOU WANT 5STARS
Cons: I think that the management have got it "nailed" give peple what they expect and go one level further and most of all give "VALUE FOR MONEY"
Location: Local bus to subway and then all of New York is within your reach.
Where do I start? I suppose at the beginning (pretty obvious) when we landed at JFK we went to the free phone service to advise the hotel of our arrival and they sent a minibus to collect us FREE OF CHARGE after a long 9 hour flight all we wanted to do was to have a relaxing hot drink, unpack the needed items for a well deserved sleep, the in-room courtesy coffee and a massive king bed fitted the bill exactly. Next morning the breakfast was more than enough to satisfy even "picky" eaters, there was brown and white bread for toast, brown and white bagels toasted or plain with a choice of jams and a cream cheese. There was also Special K cereal and Frosties cereal or a Mornflakes Oat porridge and last but not least a superb waffle maker and the maple syrups to adorn such masterpieces, for drinks there were several teas, coffees and 2 fruit juices. The hotel was perfect in every detail and the staff were only willing to help with any enquiries that we had. Also there were 2 FREE SAFES in the room (which many hotels charge for) so our passports, documents and currency were safely stored straight away. The MTA bus stop is just outside the hotel for getting to the subway to Manhatten etc. and it runs 24/7 we paid for a weekly unlimited travel Metro card which gives unlimited travel on all buses and the subway and in 2 days recouped the money if we had paid for each trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Not Good

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Room not comfort
Cons: Room shall be cleaniness
Location: N/A
the service at hotel not good .......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Coming to the rescue

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: It provided just what we needed
Cons: Perhaps a plant or two in the entrance and lobby
Location: We simply stayed the night
We were flying from Bogota to London via New York (JFK) and needed a bed between arrival at JFK at 22.30 and departure for London at 8.15 the next morning. The hotel gave us comfort, cleanliness, welcome and a very efficient shuttle bus service to the terminal.