Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent nights sleep!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
I loved this hotel! The room was small but functional. It was clean, comfortable, warm and cosy. Having stayed at a number of hotels over the past 3 weeks, this is by far the best! It's not in the smartest of areas sadly but that shouldn't stop anyone staying there. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from United Kingdom

Hojo satisfaction

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The staff were very approachable and helpful. The breakfast was enjoyable, just right to start the day.
Cons: More chairs and tables in the breakfast area please.
Location: The nearest Subway is East Broadway 5 min walk. However, the 9/11 memorial, and new Trade centre 1 building are within walking distance of 15mins.
My daughter and I stayed for 4 nights in March, the hotel is located more towards China town than Soho. Very pleasant welcome from staff on reception, and the room allocated on the 11th floor had amazing views of the Manhattan and Brooklyn bridges, especially at night. The room was very comfortable, especially appreciated after long days sight seeing and shopping.Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregory from Oregon

Good price, good hotel, pretty good location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
It's in Chinatown, but it's pretty easy to get anywhere in Manhattan using either taxis, bus, or subway. The hotel itself is nice and has a lot of ammenities including free high-speed wifi (good enough for streaming netflix without pauses), free coffee all day/night, breakfast hours longer than most hotels, coffee maker in room, flat screen and DVD player, lots of channels, connections for laptop, and the list goes on. The only reason I gave it a 4 on comfort was because with two beds it felt a little small, but definitely adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Soho Hojo Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, good service, very friendly front desk.
Cons: Rooms are a bit small for more than one person, but serves purpose for price and location.
Location: Lots of Chinese shops and restaurants nearby. Otherwise accessible to all major attractions in downtown NY and Manhattan by cab, within 5-15 minutes.
Very good hotel. Staff are pretty friendly. In the middle of Chinatown, but the hotel staff were very willing to recommend restaurants, and / or point us to different stores as requested. The hotel is pretty close by cab (~15 minutes) to downtown New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic, friendly hotel with great staff

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Really enjoyed staying at the Hojo Manhattan Soho. Great rooms with everything you could need, amazing views, kind and friendly staff - the perfect place to relax after busy days out in NYC. Great for exploring LES and downtown, but close to various subway lines for Brooklyn/uptown. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gen from Cambridgeshire UK

Hidden Gem in Chinatown

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Its small intimate with friendly staff, great modern rooms in quieter location near east village
Location: Orchard Street with all its trendy bars eateries and shops are close by
Staff are super friendly , rooms are great and very quiet , bath with nice hot water at all times, good complimentary breakfast, altogether a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from Boston, MA

Nice hotel in convenient place

Posted Feb 16, 2014
I came to NY with my girl friends and spent quite a lovely holiday there. The stuff in the hotel were friendly. And the breakfast buffet was good also. The subway station is just a few minutes walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natasha from Orlando, FL

AMAZING!!

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I absolutely love this hotel and would recommend it to anyone! My partner and I stayed at this hotel from 1/8-1/11 because we traveled to NYC to get married at the CIty Clerk's Office. Prior to arriving, we called Tina at the front desk and asked if we could be placed higher up in the hotel since we were celebrating our wedding. She told me it wouldn't be a problem and she would let the night staff know since we were arriving around midnight. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the front desk concierge and she confirmed that we has a complimentary upgrad to a deluxe room on the 7th floor! HOW NICE OF THEM!?!? Our room was very small but we had a breathtaking view of the Brooklyn Bridge! The continental breakfast was what we expected with the addition of fried eggs and sausage. On the night of our wedding, we returned to the room after a day of celebration and found red rose petals formed into a heart on the bed with a dozen red roses! Talk about GREAT SERVICE! We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

nice hotel!

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean room and hotel! Lovely people and comfortable bed. OK location. Would stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2013
The room was a little small but very clean and well kept, and the staff was very helpful and knowledgable. I would defiantly stay again!!