Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but.........

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet rooms, excellent reception staff.
Cons: Space in the rooms, fridge.
Location: Quite a walk to nearest subway. Excellent view from bathroom windows.
Undoubtedly the most compact hotel room I have ever stayed in. Our room slept 3 but where you would put your luggage, I don't know. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom and it's view was great. I'd worry a bit about the location if I was a single woman travelling. The reception staff, especially Lina, were excellent. My every demand was met promptly and their knowledge of eating places was invaluable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. location harder to get around from

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: rooms and breakfast
Cons: nothing very happy with everything during our stay.
Location: Close to chinatown.
Hotel rooms and facilities were very good, front desk very helpful. breakfast was excellent. Rooms were small but what I would expect in new york, enough room for luggage and to move around just. Only downside is that it is not near many metro stations. You can get uptown pretty easily but if you want to go across or midtown its a bit harder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel fulfilled our needs for a quick weekend

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Proximity.
Cons: The continental breakfast seemed nice but - the limited seating made it challenging -- and the placement of the food was crowded & difficult to access
Location: Chinatown! Brooklyn Bridge! Walked to Tribecca for a play. Affordable restaurants and transit near by.
The hotel fulfilled our needs for a quick weekend get-away. Close to transit and a plethora of affordable Chinese food options.
3 out of 5
by piotrek from Calgary

Reasonable value in New York

Posted May 19, 2014
The room was small but comfortable. The location of the hotel is not Soho at all, but Chinatown. It's still a neat experience but expect to walk to Soho if that's where you want to stay. Orchard street is a block east and it's great. Great Chinese food in the area obviously. Close to East village. The only issue with this hotel that I really did have were the showers. Essentially all that separates the shower from the sink and toilet is a heavy drape and a thin half inch high divider. Short of the long, every shower led to half the bathroom floor being wet. The bath mat was soaked and gross. It doesn't seem very hygienic even with the cleaners cleaning up my mound of soaked towels on a daily basis. They need to build some actual barrier to keep the water in the shower part of the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central for all attractions of Chinatown.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient location for downtown Manhattan.
Cons: Breakfast area in lobby was a bit cramped and public.
Location: Anything downtown- Statue of Liberty boats, Wall Street, Brooklyn Bridge walk, Seaport tall ships museum.
A good location for all the downtown Manhattan attractions. Room comfortable but not overly big with not much hanging space. However, very comfortable and well stocked. Our coffee maker and safe we're not functioning when we arrived. After we contacted reception, they were both rectified by the time we returned. Friendly and helpful staff - they recommended some nice restaurants close by. We'd certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in lower Manhattan, friendly staff

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The style, new, modern.
Location: Near China town and little italy a lot of places to eat.
Very clean hotel, everything is new and modern. Love the inner and outer design. They allowed me to check in early, delicious breakfast was served every morning. Will definitely use their services again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Lina Siegert, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for loving your stay at Hojo Soho! We are very glad to hear that you like our design and that our accommodations made you feel comfortable. We will love to have you in the future so you can enjoy our new breakfast area ( opening soon). Kind Regards, Lina Siegert Assistant guest service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, Great View

Posted Apr 26, 2014
It was a little small but clean and comfy. The view out of the bathroom of the bridge was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent nights sleep!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
I loved this hotel! The room was small but functional. It was clean, comfortable, warm and cosy. Having stayed at a number of hotels over the past 3 weeks, this is by far the best! It's not in the smartest of areas sadly but that shouldn't stop anyone staying there. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2014 by Lina Siegert, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this kind review!! We are so happy to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations. We will love to host you again! Kind Regards, Lina Siegert Assistant guest service manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from United Kingdom

Hojo satisfaction

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The staff were very approachable and helpful. The breakfast was enjoyable, just right to start the day.
Cons: More chairs and tables in the breakfast area please.
Location: The nearest Subway is East Broadway 5 min walk. However, the 9/11 memorial, and new Trade centre 1 building are within walking distance of 15mins.
My daughter and I stayed for 4 nights in March, the hotel is located more towards China town than Soho. Very pleasant welcome from staff on reception, and the room allocated on the 11th floor had amazing views of the Manhattan and Brooklyn bridges, especially at night. The room was very comfortable, especially appreciated after long days sight seeing and shopping.Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregory from Oregon

Good price, good hotel, pretty good location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
It's in Chinatown, but it's pretty easy to get anywhere in Manhattan using either taxis, bus, or subway. The hotel itself is nice and has a lot of ammenities including free high-speed wifi (good enough for streaming netflix without pauses), free coffee all day/night, breakfast hours longer than most hotels, coffee maker in room, flat screen and DVD player, lots of channels, connections for laptop, and the list goes on. The only reason I gave it a 4 on comfort was because with two beds it felt a little small, but definitely adequate.