Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Perfect hotel at china town

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Very good staff and management! The only problem is the room is too small. The location is very good to the bridge, resteraunte and port of ferry also!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but.........

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet rooms, excellent reception staff.
Cons: Space in the rooms, fridge.
Location: Quite a walk to nearest subway. Excellent view from bathroom windows.
Undoubtedly the most compact hotel room I have ever stayed in. Our room slept 3 but where you would put your luggage, I don't know. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom and it's view was great. I'd worry a bit about the location if I was a single woman travelling. The reception staff, especially Lina, were excellent. My every demand was met promptly and their knowledge of eating places was invaluable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. location harder to get around from

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: rooms and breakfast
Cons: nothing very happy with everything during our stay.
Location: Close to chinatown.
Hotel rooms and facilities were very good, front desk very helpful. breakfast was excellent. Rooms were small but what I would expect in new york, enough room for luggage and to move around just. Only downside is that it is not near many metro stations. You can get uptown pretty easily but if you want to go across or midtown its a bit harder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Colleen from Chicago

A great little find, not your typical HOJO.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great little hotel if you are planning on spending most your time in lower Manhattan and visiting the new 911 Museum. Very pleasant staff, clean, stylish and contemporary rooms. Feels European. This hotel is not in Soho it's on the edge of Chinatown, three blocks to Soho. Very safe, just a little gritty and very authentic. Light breakfast is included which was a surprise. We will come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel fulfilled our needs for a quick weekend

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Proximity.
Cons: The continental breakfast seemed nice but - the limited seating made it challenging -- and the placement of the food was crowded & difficult to access
Location: Chinatown! Brooklyn Bridge! Walked to Tribecca for a play. Affordable restaurants and transit near by.
The hotel fulfilled our needs for a quick weekend get-away. Close to transit and a plethora of affordable Chinese food options.
3 out of 5
by piotrek from Calgary

Reasonable value in New York

Posted May 19, 2014
The room was small but comfortable. The location of the hotel is not Soho at all, but Chinatown. It's still a neat experience but expect to walk to Soho if that's where you want to stay. Orchard street is a block east and it's great. Great Chinese food in the area obviously. Close to East village. The only issue with this hotel that I really did have were the showers. Essentially all that separates the shower from the sink and toilet is a heavy drape and a thin half inch high divider. Short of the long, every shower led to half the bathroom floor being wet. The bath mat was soaked and gross. It doesn't seem very hygienic even with the cleaners cleaning up my mound of soaked towels on a daily basis. They need to build some actual barrier to keep the water in the shower part of the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central for all attractions of Chinatown.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient location for downtown Manhattan.
Cons: Breakfast area in lobby was a bit cramped and public.
Location: Anything downtown- Statue of Liberty boats, Wall Street, Brooklyn Bridge walk, Seaport tall ships museum.
A good location for all the downtown Manhattan attractions. Room comfortable but not overly big with not much hanging space. However, very comfortable and well stocked. Our coffee maker and safe we're not functioning when we arrived. After we contacted reception, they were both rectified by the time we returned. Friendly and helpful staff - they recommended some nice restaurants close by. We'd certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in lower Manhattan, friendly staff

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The style, new, modern.
Location: Near China town and little italy a lot of places to eat.
Very clean hotel, everything is new and modern. Love the inner and outer design. They allowed me to check in early, delicious breakfast was served every morning. Will definitely use their services again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Lina Siegert, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for loving your stay at Hojo Soho! We are very glad to hear that you like our design and that our accommodations made you feel comfortable. We will love to have you in the future so you can enjoy our new breakfast area ( opening soon). Kind Regards, Lina Siegert Assistant guest service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, Great View

Posted Apr 26, 2014
It was a little small but clean and comfy. The view out of the bathroom of the bridge was beautiful.