Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Hotel Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Improve Continental Breakfast
Location: Location is in China town Market area - not a tidy area. Was good for access to Brooklyn Bridge walk. Statten Island Ferry. 911 Memorial and Big Bus.
Hotel was in a fairly grotty area, however we choose it for ease of access to what we wanted to see while in New York. Room very small!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little gem in Chinatown

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The rooms in this hotel are small as you would expect in Manhattan, but everything else about the hotel is excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from hertsfordshire

New York for sight seeing

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The staff were very nice and helpful
Location: You had china town on your doorstep. Manhattan Bridge and Brooklyn Bridge
Maybe a little far away from where we wanted to go, but subway round the corner took us straight into Times Square. The staff was very caring and helpful. The rooms were quite small for the three if us, but very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from chicago

small rooms, convenient location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
stayed wed-sat for a US open trip. transportation is convenient, checkin was easy. only took advantage of breakfast on one day but it was good, small seating area though. the room was small, but neat and stylish. we had 303 which looked into the neighbors patio, and maybe is a handicap accessible room because a foam barrier separated the shower flooring and it leaked. walls or maybe doors are thin, but clientele seem quiet. Chinatown location is convenient, but dont expect midtown or soho buildings, people, or smells. bus companies next door mean some random people waiting for buses to ATL at all hours. go around the corner to prosperity dumpling for the best dumplings in NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oshawa, ON

New York New York!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Loved this hotel. The rooms were small as expected for New York but not too small. I had a king room and I can get claustrophobic but not one bit in this room. I felt so comfortable there. The linens were great. The bed was great. Room very clean. And nice little fridge. Modern decor. A great size tv. Little coffee maker which I used to make myself some tea. The staff was very helpful. The lobby was great. Overall I would absolutely stay there again. It is more in Chinatown than soho but for the price difference it was worth it for us. We like to walk so it was a good local. If you don't like to walk for long periods you would need a cab to get to some of the locations like time square, central part, 5th ave. etc. We walked most of it and then would can back. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Perfect hotel at china town

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Very good staff and management! The only problem is the room is too small. The location is very good to the bridge, resteraunte and port of ferry also!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BJP from Stafford

A Small Gem in an unexpected location

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It took me two passes to locate this hotel using my iphone. It's small store front entry is easy to overlook in such a concentration of businesses. It's located near the fringes of China Town. The hotel lobby is small but very clean and brightly lit. The front desk staff appeared to be sincerely friendly and genuinely concerned for the guests. Check-in was pleasant and I actually enjoyed conversing with the front deck clerk while I waited for the elevator. The King rooms was very clean and quiet, though relatively small, but ample for one or two. The turn-down service with chocolate was nice. My only negative was that the comforter appeared to be stained as were the sheets. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was functional and there were no problems with water pressure or lack of hot water. Direct TV, DVD player, ipod dock. An area to hang your clothes, but no closet .or ironing board. The friendliness and apparent down to earth demeanor of the staff made my a stay a pleasant experience. I felt safe, secure and confident that if there were problems they would be promptly addressed. I plan to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Cali from LA, CA

Ho Jo soho

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: It is located in Manhattan, clean and modern, decent size for NY, bus line on the street close by, short trip to 9/11 Memorial and Battery Park. The hotel will give you a bus card if a previous guest left one behind. They will call car service to airport if you ask. The room has it's own bathroom. Cons: In the middle of long distance bus stations with a lot of people waiting around, if you take the D train at night instead of the F train a night you could end up in a really bad area. Even though we could have taken the M15 bus straight to the Brooklyn Bridge the front desk gave us directions to walk the long way around China Town. This resulted in lost time, energy and sore feet. The only thing about the M15 is you have to walk three blocks west to load the MTA card. No iron or ironing board in the room, brown cover had a white stain on it, toilet barely flushed and clogged, continental breakfast scheduled 6-10 am but put out from 7-9 am. The room smells like stinky air freshener preventing me from sleeping the first night. The sheets had to be changed to lessen the smell. The hotel manager called for car service to the airport and the ride was quick and smooth but the car smelled like cigarette smoke. The pillows are lumpy and the towels smell strong like the soap was not rinsed out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arunee from Maryland

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service. Small room, but clean. The location around here is very busy. A lot of tour bus beside the hotel