Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Haben dieses Hotel wegen unserer Tochter gebucht,

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Wir steigen normalerweise in einer höheren Preisklasse ab. Daher ist die Bewertung nicht gerecht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champigny sur Marne

Super hôtel, idéalement situé

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Tout! Le café et le thé à disposition toute la journée dans le hall est un plus
Cons: Seul bémol? Il n'y a pas déjà rangement dans la chambre, quand on reste 1 semaine ceste peu juste, mais bon rien de rédhibitoire!!! :-)
Location: Proximité avec le pont de Brooklyn. Le pont de Manhattang et le métro à 5 min à pied, super pratique!
L'hôtel est très bien situé, très confortable et le personnel est très accueillant. L'hôtel propose un tarif incluant le petit déjeuner et le wifi ce qui n'est pas courant à New York. L'équipe a été de bons conseils lors que nous avons eu besoin d'information pour se rendre à tel ou tel endroit ou encore pour trouver un restaurant dans le coin. Sans aucun doute un hôtel où nous retournerons si nous retournons à New York!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Nettes Hotel im Südosten von Manhattan!

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit und Sauberkeit, Preis/Leistung
Cons: Mehr Ablageflächen im Zimmer.
Location: Nähe Manhattanbridge und Brooklynbridge. Eigentlich in Chinatown- entsprechend viele Lokale dort. Metro F zwei Straßen weiter. Bus vor der Tür.
Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, ansprechende sehr saubere Zimmer. Vom Straßenlärm nicht viel zu hören. Leider kein Kasten, wir lebten eine Woche aus dem Koffer, nur ein paar Kleiderbügel verfügbar. Eigentlich in Chinatown gelegen, Dank Metro aber gut erreichbar. Sind sogar vom Flughafen in ca. 1 Stunde mit der Metro (Airtrain, A, F) m Hotel gewesen. Geht mit dem Taxi sicher auch nicht schneller. Frühstück für europäische Verhältnisse etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig, aber für die USA voll okay. Leider, aber das ist wohl fast überall so, nur Einweggeschirr und -besteck. Haben uns immer sicher gefühlt und würden wieder buchen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Let's face it, you don't go to New York for a rest

Posted May 24, 2015
The Manhattan Soho is pretty much in China Town, and near Manhattan Bridge. Yes, you hear city noise outside, and trains on the bridge pretty much constantly. But that didn't bother us as we're city folk anyway and were too knackered to care after spending our days out taking in the sights. Although not central, everywhere is accessible. There's a tour bus (City Loop) downtown stop pretty much opposite, but to go uptown you'll need to take a 10 minute walk to Broadway and catch it there. Otherwise, there's subway stations dotted around or take a taxi (although this can cost around $20 if the midtown/uptown traffic is busy, which it almost always is). Facilities are OK, but no fridge meant making tea with coffee whitener, which is sacrilege. No iron too, but that wasn't too much of an issue if you pack well and hang your stuff. Only real gripes are that the safe was small (about 3" deep, we managed to get a small hybrid laptop and a couple of tablets in) and the WiFi was rubbish in our room but better in our son's. Luckily there was a network cable. Rooms were spotless, staff were polite and helpful. Didn't take the breakfast because hot dog vendors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A few blocks from the BD train

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Clean! Private bathroom. Close to subway. Friendly.
Location: Chinatown, Little Italy, East Village, Brooklyn Bridge
Clean. Hot water. Hard boiled eggs, sausage, yogurt, carbs, fruit, etc for breakfast. Friendly. Private bathroom. Safe busy area. Walking distance to Brooklyn Bridge, Chinatown, Little Italy, East Village and more. This is in Chinatown/Soho. You will not be surrounded by chain restaurants. Turn left out of the hotel for a quick walk to real pizza, cafes, and corner shops. Turn right for Chinese food. From Penn Station, walk 34th to Herald Square subway. Take the BD downtown to Grand. Walk Grand east to Allen, go right, cross Canal St, you're there. I'll stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Sauberes neues kleines Hotel nahe dem Zentrum. Zimmer jedoch etwas klein und ohne Kasten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lage in Chinatown nicht optimal

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Das Hotel war in Ordnung, nur sollte es woanders stehen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

En perle i NY med udsigt til Brooklyn bridge

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet var en lille perle. Om det ligger i soho kan diskuteres men der lå godt i forhold til undergrunden. Og kvarteret var trygt og godt. Vi var alle imponeret over de ansattes service og de spurgte flere gange om de kunne hjælpe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gustavo from Miami

Very convenient

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Found this place very convenient for my short stay. Rooms are small but clean. Free breakfast and close (2 blocks) to train F and M15 bus to Wall St.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helen from Quincy, MA

A++ for a bargain deal on Manhattan!

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
I am giving this hotel A+++ for everything due to the fact that it is probably the only hotel on Manhattan that was cheap, clean and not some sketchy place. It was in the middle of Chinatown so everything was closed after 10pm around it, but it is close to several train stations and A BARGAIN for hotel price. Hotel breakfast is okay but at least it's included. Rooms were small but clean and comfortable. Front desk staff incredibly kind and friendly.