Ratings based on 4,965 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aleandria VA

Hudson Hotel is Ok for midgets.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Close to Time Square
Cons: Room Size. Noise Reduction
Location: Great Location
The rooms are super small. Noisy hotel. My husband and I could not be in the bathroom at the same time. Dark, space. The room couldn't be larger than 110 feet.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom h

Get ready to live in a drawer, bathe in a thimbel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
rooms are tiny, heat monitor didnt work, my knees hit the wall when sitting on the toilet (and i am 5'7"!) and occassionally i had to crawl over young tourist ls better suited for a hostel hotel experience in my hallway. My NYC friends warned me this place's heyday in the 90s have well passed. It is now, in their words "a dump." That said great lobby and lobby bar and location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little things added up to a big disappointment

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: We picked it because of the location and because it wasn't a big chain hotel.
Cons: Maintenance needs to be done to bring the rooms up to par. Fix the lobby so it isn't dark and cold.
Location: Central Park was close and MOMA, plus it's close enough to walk to Times Square if you want. We found some great restaurants.
The bathroom sink overflowed because the faucet wasn't working right, we tried to call the front desk, but the phone didn't work. We had to call twice to get someone to help with it. The hair dryer didn't work, the shower curtain was too short and so the bathroom got flooded. The hall vending machines were broken. The radiator clicked and clacked all night long, plus we were close to the elevators so there was noise all night long. We ate one lunch there but it wasn't very good. It seemed like it could be a cool place but there were too many irritations for us to try it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The room looked like it shrunk in the wash. There was barely an 18" gap on either side of the bed and if I were any taller than 5', i can't imagine how I would have managed to sit on the toilet given how close it was to the wall. Speaking of the toilet, but for a gauze curtain, it was visible from the bed. Classy. Worst of all was the heater, situated right behind the headboard, which clanked, banged and boomed all night, but without which the room was a tiny little icebox. It was nicely decorated and extremely clean, but that just wasn't enough to offset the negatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taiwan

Good location and value

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We were pleased with our stay at the Hudson and had a good sized room for two adults and two kids. Location was great and staff helpful. Only tip is that the concierge doesn't seem to be actual hotel staff and we felt they were a bit of a 'profit center'. We hired a car service thru them and in hindsight, I would have arranged on my own as they sent a 15 person van for 4 people! Maybe something lost in translation....otherwise I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

molto bello .

Posted Jan 9, 2015
personale preparato e gentile. ottima posizione e prezzo molto buono!!! visto il periodo di natale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, LA

Over all a nice hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere was very cozy and inviting.
Cons: Food quality and pricing of it.
Location: Location was awesome! One block over and one block north and we were in central park. Perfect location for all attractions to see.
Everything was very nice and the staff was more than willing to assist you with anything. The only two complaints that I have are that they charged a $20 a reservation fee when we arrived, and the food served was over priced for the what you get. I am a chef from the south so I know all about food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Hudson Hotel Winter Break

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: We liked the overall feel of the hotel and the staff was fantastic! The lobby was appealing and the dining area was fun in the evenings.
Cons: The bathroom was really not as clean as we would have liked and the daily hotel resort fee that the hotel charges is not a good thing.
Location: The location is fantastic! Love that it is super close to Central Park, yet close enough to Time Square and Theatre District to walk.
We stayed at the Hudson over Christmas and New Year's Eve and had a delightful time there. The hotel is inviting and has a warm ambiance which was great since it was so cold. It does feel like you are walking into a non-stop party at times, as they have a night club which stays very busy at night. The staff was absolutely fantastic and were really very helpful to us. Our room was nice except for the bathroom which needed a little work but the housekeeping service was great! The only drawback that I would have to staying here again would be the daily resort fee that they charge. The location is great as it is very close to Central Park and within walking distance to Time Square and the Theatre district without being in the chaos of that area. Overall, we had an amazing time at the Hudson!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY/WA

Nigh at hotel for boyfriends birthday

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Long wait to check in, as well to check out. Rooms were very small but that did not surprise me. I chose this hotel for a nice night in the city for my boyfriends birthday for two reasons, 1.the hotel is unique and beautiful 2.the awesome club that I had used to go to when I lived in NYC and hoping by staying there we wouldn't wait on line later that night (sat) but the club no longer existed and was turned into a lame empty "game room" bummer. Overall nice experience though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good staff but tiny rooms

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Booked a standard room which was tiny, claustrophobic and the bathroom was ridiculous. Fortunately the staff were brilliant and upgraded us to what was a junior suite for them but probably equated to a decent sized standard room elsewhere.