Ratings based on 4,991 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

the hudson

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Rooms were small and compact, but well appointed and pretty. The Lobby and Public Spaces were wonderful. The restaurant/bar has a fireplace and is very cozy. The Staff were very friendly. Perfect location in NYC.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Great location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Location was great but I would not stay here again. It felt like a non stop night club. Music constantly blaring (even in elevators). Rooms were small and bathrooms were runned down.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Hudson review

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Small rooms which aren't a problem if you're just going to spend the night. Some bathrooms have a glass wall with see through curtains which is called a "peek" room. Bizarre. Good lounge/bar though!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Good Location, tiny rooms, needs revamp

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location & Bar area
Cons: rooms need upgrading.
Location: On the edge of Central Park. You MUST check out Sarabeth's for breakfast nearby, AMAZING!!
The first room we had was a standard room and was really tiny. The bathroom was even smaller. Enough wardrobe space but only 3 coat hangers. They weren't as clean as hoped (a few hairs/dust etc) and the room was in need of a revamp. Our Air con was really noisy and kept us awake so we asked to be moved. Unfortunately the hotel was full so they couldn't move us for a couple of days. When they did move us they upgraded us which was a nice touch and the room was much better, more spacious. I would say it's definitely worth upgrading to a slightly bigger room. The standard rooms feel claustrophobic. The hotel was in a great location for getting around/shops/underground etc. Beware of the extra daily charge if you book through Expedia. It's in the small print but not obvious. Added about another $10a day to our bill.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aleandria VA

Hudson Hotel is Ok for midgets.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Close to Time Square
Cons: Room Size. Noise Reduction
Location: Great Location
The rooms are super small. Noisy hotel. My husband and I could not be in the bathroom at the same time. Dark, space. The room couldn't be larger than 110 feet.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom h

Get ready to live in a drawer, bathe in a thimbel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
rooms are tiny, heat monitor didnt work, my knees hit the wall when sitting on the toilet (and i am 5'7"!) and occassionally i had to crawl over young tourist ls better suited for a hostel hotel experience in my hallway. My NYC friends warned me this place's heyday in the 90s have well passed. It is now, in their words "a dump." That said great lobby and lobby bar and location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little things added up to a big disappointment

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: We picked it because of the location and because it wasn't a big chain hotel.
Cons: Maintenance needs to be done to bring the rooms up to par. Fix the lobby so it isn't dark and cold.
Location: Central Park was close and MOMA, plus it's close enough to walk to Times Square if you want. We found some great restaurants.
The bathroom sink overflowed because the faucet wasn't working right, we tried to call the front desk, but the phone didn't work. We had to call twice to get someone to help with it. The hair dryer didn't work, the shower curtain was too short and so the bathroom got flooded. The hall vending machines were broken. The radiator clicked and clacked all night long, plus we were close to the elevators so there was noise all night long. We ate one lunch there but it wasn't very good. It seemed like it could be a cool place but there were too many irritations for us to try it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The room looked like it shrunk in the wash. There was barely an 18" gap on either side of the bed and if I were any taller than 5', i can't imagine how I would have managed to sit on the toilet given how close it was to the wall. Speaking of the toilet, but for a gauze curtain, it was visible from the bed. Classy. Worst of all was the heater, situated right behind the headboard, which clanked, banged and boomed all night, but without which the room was a tiny little icebox. It was nicely decorated and extremely clean, but that just wasn't enough to offset the negatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taiwan

Good location and value

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We were pleased with our stay at the Hudson and had a good sized room for two adults and two kids. Location was great and staff helpful. Only tip is that the concierge doesn't seem to be actual hotel staff and we felt they were a bit of a 'profit center'. We hired a car service thru them and in hindsight, I would have arranged on my own as they sent a 15 person van for 4 people! Maybe something lost in translation....otherwise I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

molto bello .

Posted Jan 9, 2015
personale preparato e gentile. ottima posizione e prezzo molto buono!!! visto il periodo di natale.