Ratings based on 5,452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PR

Rooms the size of a shoe box

Posted May 21, 2015
The hotel is well located, but can't emphasize just how small and uncomfortable the rooms are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Our flight arrived at around 7 in the morning and we were expecting to just store our luggage until checkout but they found a room as soon as we got there and let us check in 2 hours early. The staff were super friendly and helpful. But that being said the room was smaller, which was fine for a 3 night stay. However, the bathroom was way to small. Overall a nice hotel for a short trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2015
Had a great experience at the Hudson. Have stayed there twice already.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel mit Innenhof

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Die grosszügigen und schön eingerichtete nöffentliche Bereiche.
Cons: Schade ist, dass der Innenhof sowie der Sportsbar/das Restaurant sehr oft für geschlossene Gesellschaften gemietet ist.
Das Team war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, z.B. als wir das Zimmer wechseln wollten. Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral (U-Bahn, Einkaufszenter und Central Park in unmittelbare Nähe).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, small and dirty rooms...

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Great location, bar, food and staff
Cons: Gym was very dissapointing
Location: Central Park, 9th Street weekend block sales, Columbus Circle, Time Square
Hotel bar, location and staff are great. The rooms however are too small, and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay anywhere else

Posted May 19, 2015
Perfect location for getting around. If you're looking for a stylish boutique hotel that boasts bars you can meet your friends at, then the Hudson is the place for you
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Roskilde

Slidt hotel, centralt beliggende.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Beliggenhed er fin
Cons: Informere om den udendørs tagterasse kun er tilgængelig i begrænset periode af året
Location: Ligger få minutters gang fra central park og Broadway
Værelserne er meget små. Gul belysning over alt på fælles arealer, giver en konstant nat stemning. Fælles arealer beskidte. Hotellet fokusere på privat arrangementer frem for hotellets egne gæster. Dårlig information på hotellet. Tagterrasse er kun tilgængelig i begrænset perioder af året.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a beautiful hotel but the room was just ok

Posted May 18, 2015
I felt the lounge should not have been closed to all paying guests due to a private party. Part if the facility can be reserved but not the whole thing. That made us need to leave Nd go somewhere else. I wouldn't stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pésima atención a clientes

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Cercanía con Central Park
Cons: La atención a clientes
Al llegar al hotel me dijeron que mi habitación no estaba lista, cabe señalar que llegué a la 1:30 am ¿qué hubiera pasado si llegaba a las 3 pm? Me pidieron que esperar y tras 45 minutos no me habían resuelto por lo que pedí la presencia del gerente, después de muchas idas y venidas por parte de la chica del mostrador a las oficinas, el gerente NUNCA se presentó, me entregaron mi habitación a las 2:30 am. Al día siguiente solicité información a otra persona del mostrador a lo que de manera muy grosera me dijeron que me esperar que tenía que atender a otras personas, le expliqué que el TAXI me estaba esperando desde hace mucho tiempo y aún así no me atendió y fue nuevamente grosera y prepotente conmigo, únicamente necesitaba que llamaran al Bellboy para resguardar mis maletas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average central to NYC hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
This is a 3 stars hotel compared to other 4 stars hotels around the world. It only served continental breakfast and the room we stayed in has a mouldy ensuite. Only the bed was 4 stars standard.