Ratings based on 5,193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Sub-par hotel with a lovely coat of paint

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The lobby
Cons: Everything outside the lobby..
Location: Columbus Circle is great.
I've stayed in many NYC hotels. I lived in Manhattan for years, and only left a year ago. I know old builds. I now big buildings. And I'd visited the hotel many times when I lived there for drinks, as the lobby level and bars are rather lovely. But my stay was horrible. In order of most-to-least annoying about my stay: 1. On the first night, at 3:15am, I was awoken to a heating system that sounded like it was full of marbles clanging against the works. A call downstairs and 45 minutes later, after the engineer had taken apart my heating system, the engineer agreed I couldn't stay there. About 4am, they sent a key up to a new room. After lugging my stuff to the new room, the key didn't work. At which point I had to lug everything downstairs to be told that in fact the key didn't work, and I'd need to wait for security to let me into the room and fix my lock if needed. They wouldn't just give me another room and key. So, again, I was put on the hook for another middle-of-the-night hardware failure. 2. The rooms are small, but more annoyingly are form over function: lights are dinky, and feel like they'll break when you turn them on and off, kinda like furniture on the Ikea showroom. 3. The bathroom is so small I had to turn my knees out the door to sit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but you could get better for your money

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The staff were nice and the location
Cons: Lighting, Wifi, a lick of paint!
Location: Really close to central park which is great.
The hotel is in a really good location and has friendly staff, but that is all it has going for it. The wifi was really poor so you had to go down to the lobby for good service. Not ideal when you want to surf the web from your room! The rooms are REALLY small. the decor is dated and the the whole hotel is very dark. I'm sure you can get better for the same money. The drinks in the 'Common room' were expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Rummet var ganska litet men otroligt fräscht och bra städat. Frukosten var väldigt god men det är inte en vanlig hotellfrukost utan man får beställa vad man vill ha från en meny. Jag är väldigt nöjd och kommer bo där igen om jag besöker new york igen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa

Great location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The front desk staff were nice , friendly , and helpful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Hôtel bien situé.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Très bel hôtel, un lieu original à découvrir! La chambre est confortable avec un lit en 160, une salle de bain avec douche, wc et lavabo. Une penderie à l'entrée de la chambre ainsi qu'un grand placard et un bureau. De belles prestations pour cet hôtel plein de charme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston but orig ny

Overall a good stay

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Nice sized room. Best shower pressure ever!!!! Liked that there was no carpet. Beds very comfortable. They need a trash can near vending /ice area. " restaurant" was so loud with people playing basketball etc??? No option to have dinner here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

I love New York in June...but in March...brr!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: a coffee maker in the room
Location: Central Park, the mall on Columbus Circle, conveniently located to the subway, very nice staff and extremely accommodating, within walking distance
The hotel was fantastic and in the best location ever right on 58th and Columbus Circle - close to Central Park, convenient to the subway, plenty of cabs in the vicinity and within walking distance of Bergdorf's! I was in a small suite which was perfect - very modern and comfortable. Two flat screen TV's and able to have company because the sitting area was large enough - love what they did in the bathrooms stark white. I wish the rooms did offer a coffee maker as I did have to run down the street to Starbucks and it was 32 degrees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Praktisch gelegenes Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Location: Praktische Lage nähe Subway (Ubahn), Central Park, diverse Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten
5 Tage Aufenthalt in NYC, Hotel bietet sich sehr gut als Ausgangspunkt für diverse Unternehmungen in NYC, insbesondere Up- und Downtown Manhattan, an
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Staff

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: clean and fun
Cons: very dark
Location: great location for subway, Central Park and convenience stores
Rooms are a little small but clean and comfortable. Staff were fantastic in the bars and loved to be able to jump on the subway at Columbus Circle and drop into Central Park too. Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newport Beach, CA

Do not stay here if you want some nice quite sleep

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I have stayed here before and it was never like this. At 3am there was a drunk girl running around on the 6th floor yelling and screaming that someone in her room had stollen her wallet, it took security over 30 minutes to handle the situation. If that was not bad enough, due to the cold weather we turned on the heater and it more noise then the titanic. The next morning I asked them kindly to attend to the heater and they had all day to fix it but when we came back into the room the same problem occurred. And my request to talk to the manager fell on deaf ears. I usually never comment on anything, but i was really upset and disappointed that such a nice hotel with such facilities would yield such poor customer service to a valid complaint. NYC is a great city and there are tons of other hotels, if you can not provide a good experience for your guests, I will make sure to take my business some where else next time.