Ratings based on 3,530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Great location, small rooms but ill take the deal

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Great location but the rooms are small and hotel amenities is the bear minnimum, hence the 19.95 resort fee is questionable in my opinion. Which is probably why the hotel gives you a 10 dollar food and drink credit per day (FYI the hotel does not disclose the credit freely) The standard room is not big enough for one person! But like everything in manhattan, location, location, location trumps everything! And if you love to party this hotel is the for you. If you had rest and relaxation in mind make certain your room is above the twentieth floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
It is quite convenient and close to subway station. The room is small but clean. Staff is not quite helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow

Nice design, small rooms

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Design, location.
Cons: Room size?
Location: Near Columbus Circle.
The design is very nice and modern, the location is good. The rooms are really small. Only for someone, who's not going to spend a lot of time inside their room (which you shouldn't do in NY anyway). Really cozy & somewhat romantic thought. Good choice for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Heater was loud and kept waking me up though the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just like Home

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: This is my second visit to the Hudson...location, entrance, 3 trendy bars, nice workout room, friendliness and knowledge of staff, cleanliness of room
Cons: the walls are a little paper thin, the doors slam hard and the bathrooms are tiny but workable
Location: Columbus Circle, Central Park, Subway to everywhere, Museums,
I have stayed at this hotel before and was excited to come back. The ambiance is great. I especially enjoy to different types of people that stay there. It's world diverse which is always FUN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

A Nice hotel but a bit pricey.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The lobby and bar area is very nice.
Cons: The size of the room.
Location: It is very close to Lincoln Center, Columbus Circle and about ten blocks from the Broadway Theater district.
The hotel is very nice and in a wonderful and convenient location. There are several bars and a night club inside that is very fun. The bed was comfortable but the room that I checked into did not quite match the description on the website. I would consider staying again but I would probably not be inclined to book the more expensive room next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms were to small.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location was great!
Cons: HOTEL PRESENTATION:HOTEL NEEDS A PAINT JOB OVER ALL.
Location: CENTRAL PARK
Over all it was good; but I do have a complain though, this hotel needs a make over for example a paint job through all the rooms and hallway. I felt like I was back in a college dorm.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA (ex pat New Yorker)

"HHH" (Horrible Hudson Hotel)

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: We booked the Hudso based on the location.
Cons: Lower the volume in the retaurant and disco and enlarge the rooms. Put up a sign showing who and where you are!
Location: The Hudso is located within walking distance of Lincoln Center, Carnegie Hall, the Broadwat theaters, hundreds of great restaurants as well as Central
The Hudson hotel was difficult to find even by taxis and the airport shuttle. The hotel was camouflaged by heavy scaffolding and no courtesy banner or sign was posted. The entrance and access to the lobby was not indicated so you followed the extremely high noise level to a narrow rickety scarey escalotor to the second level. The vaulted lobby was impressive but the loud volume from the popular disco and restaurant diminished the effect. The front desk staff (Jade) were friendly and efficient. Our "queen-sized" room was clean and neat in a cold industrial chic style but it was really very small.It was also chilly and we had to call maitenance the first and last nights because the heat did not come on! The reponse time on the second complaint was 2 hours! When we checked out, we found a $70 bar bill as well as "urban resort fee" charges on the bill. We never drank or ate there because of the high costs and the noisy unpleasant atmosphere. The bar bill thanks to Leo was removed but the resort fee was not - I just can't understand how a resort fee can be charged here!? We got our boarding passes printed thanks to the concierge Anthony and were really glad to leave this hotel. All I can say now is there is even a hotel in Manhattan worse than the infamous Milford Plaza!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom montreal, canada

Very small rooms

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location
I've been to a lot of hotels in NYC so I expect small hotel rooms but this one was ridiculous. The room is way too small for two people to at least be comfortable. When you're on the toilet, you need to move your knees sideways or the hit the wall. Bed was not very comfortable either. Just a bed cover with no inner sheet. What was good about this hotel is its location. It's in Columbus circle facing Central Park. Best location in NYC. There are many hotels in the area so I won't be going back to this hotel and I don't recommend it to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Dorm room in disguise

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: The lobby
Cons: Just about everything.
The Hudson was among the most disappointing hotel experiences I have had in travels around the world. While the common areas on the lobby level are attractive, the room floors are dingy, dark and dirty. The rooms are so small that there is not even a step worth of room around the bed. The bathrooms are worse...it's not possible to brush your teeth standing in the bathroom without banging your elbow on the wall. The paint is slapped up on the walls without care and there are drips on the floor. The shower tile was moldy, the water in the morning would not get more than lukewarm, and the wifi is terrible. I don't like to be a complaining traveler, but when I got a bill on the final morning of my stay with an extra $20 a day 'resort' credit, for who knows what, I had to call them to share my experiences. But of course, the phone in the room was not working...