Ratings based on 2,925 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ML from Ottawa, Canada

Excellent Hotel with Fantastic Location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: location, service, style
We loved staying at the Hudson. It's not like other corporate hotels that are all the same. It has a very unique look and feel. The rooms are very small, but clean and the bed was very comfortable. Two blocks from Columbus Circle and Central Park. Walking distance to Times Square. Everything we needed was close by: pharmacy, grocery store and an amazing coffee shop just downstairs that serves up great coffee and bagels 24/7. The only downside was that room service keeps odd hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine from Johannesburg, South Africa

Good hotel, would stay again

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Nice, modern hotel. Good location, right by Columbus Circle. Friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are nicely decorated with a comfortable bed. The rooms are small but that's normal for New York. Also there's a glass wall between the shower and bedroom which can be awkward if you're sharing with a friend, but there is a sheer curtain which offers some protection for your modesty. Oh and the free wi-fi is only available in the lobby but there's a cool bar and places to sit while you check your email.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Colleen from RI

Hudson good for a young crowd

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: I think the hotel is great for a younger crowd.
Recently stayed at the Hudson for business. Hotel common areas and bars/restaurants were terrific. Rooms were incredibly small with a neon green color scheme that was anything but relaxing after long days with a client.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Detroit

Little space, ideal place

Posted Apr 14, 2014
After reading some reviews of the Hudson, I nearly canceled my plans. I found the hotel to be very pleasant. Small rooms, yes. But the room was well equipped, clean, and everything worked fine. A small fridge was in the room, and a grocery store located just a 3 minute walk away enabled me to save money by having yogurt and fruit for breakfast. I returned on Saturday night after a show to a very lively lobby with music from the bars - quite loud. But from my 5th floor room, I heard nothing. Room was cleaned promptly, all toiletries restocked. The small bathroom was well laid out with adequate hooks and an empty shelf for storing my items. Check in and check out were a breeze, and front desk staff helpful and courteous. The location was great, within a 3 minute walk to Columbus Circle subway station and a quick block from Central Park. All in all a positive experience, and one I would recommend without hesitation to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Great Hotel - High on Character

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The Library Bar
Location: 2 minutes from Columbus Circle
Will stay again on next visit. Location is Perfect!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crowded hotel, tiny room, good location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The hotel was crowded all the time, difficult to get around in (full elevators, dark corridors, escalators, etc.), and too expensive for what you got. The room was tiny (even though we paid extra for a "larger" room!), had virtually no outlets (and the ones that were there were inconveniently located), and was dark. Not particularly attractive and poorly decorated. Always teeming with tourists. On the plus side, the check-in staff and baggage folks were very nice and helpful, and it is a good location. A good hotel for affluent teenagers who want to party in the hotel's several (nice) restaurants and bars; no so good for the rest of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Charlottesville, Virginia

Great location and price for NYC

Posted Apr 13, 2014
This hotel is clean, hip and well located just a few blocks west of Columbus Circle where there is a subway station. Even closer, 100 feet down the street and across 9th Ave there is a bus stop where you can hop a bus downtown. The rooms are very small, so don't stay here if you want to lounge around in your room (but who comes to NYC to do that?) The bed is comfy and the closet bathroom absolutely fine for an individual (or two.) Foreigners have clearly discovered this good deal. In the elevators I heard more foreign languages than English. In the basement there's a decent exercise room with tread mills, weight machines, bicycles and elipticals. A fun and lively bar is just off the lobby. All in all, a great option for those who want a nice hotel but are willing to forego space and luxury for reasonable pricing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, small rooms

Posted Apr 12, 2014
good staff, small rooms, well located, very good for single people and lone travellers
1 out of 5
by fares from boston

Never back again

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Every thing new wide building I think, your rooms like a cage.
Location: Location is good.
The room was so small and the bath room so narrow you can't even move inside ,it was disappointed that the picture on internet show an elegant things then in real it's nothing , it doesn't worth the price according to the services when there is no restaurant at the morning even no coffee and water in the room ,and when you order room services it takes long time with high prices ,and the most annoying thing is the noise you can't sleep because of the sounds of cars and Ac system ...never never be there again, I don't recommend to any one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC from Florida

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Apr 8, 2014
I had a great stay. The room was small but was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was helpful and accommodating. The neighborhood was close to everything.