Ratings based on 3,447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standrard room was extremely small

Posted Oct 28, 2014
The room was so small that when I was getting dressed I hit my elbows on the walls.. Extremelyyyyy small rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Wont go back

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff very nice and helpful
Cons: The concept is wrong, they should start again from scratch.
Location: Great location
Very small rooms and bathroom, terrible noise from the Bar until midnight, ( we complained and were given a different room that was quieter). Awful room service, food come in a brownbag. Hotel staff were excellent but did not make up for poor facilities,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Great Location
Cons: The wifi signal was awful!
Location: Visit the park
Good location to Central Park and the subway. Our room was on the 23rd floor so had a great view. The reviews where very right with the size of the room being tiny but if you plan to spend your time exploring like we did it doesn't matter too much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything is tiny

Posted Oct 24, 2014
The room is small, just fit for a king size bed. The bathroom is very small that you need to stand outside when use the sink. The hotel rooms need to be re-renovated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Tiny rooms, tiny bathroom, like ship's cabin.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Hotel known as cool, hip place for young people. Loud music. Interesting beer garden and library. Would not stay here again, would not recommend. Halls gray rug with lime green doors, very small rooms, tiniest bathroom, could barely fit in and I'm small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

This is not a 4-Star Hotel, not even close!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The only thing that was decent about this hotel was the bed.
Cons: Lots of things need to be improved, mainly the customer service of the hotel and it's basic amenities.
Location: This was also the only benefit of the hotel was that Central Park, Time Square and Broadway was within walking distance.
For a Hotel that cost almost $400, this definitely was not a 4-Star hotel. When I first arrived at the hotel, the Valet parkers treated us like we were not important. They suggested we park our own car and walk. It was only after I started to make a scene is when another woman with a walkies talkie intervene and told them to Valet our car. The Hotel front is under construction (unless they keep scaffolding up all year round. When I got to the front desk to check in, there was a huge line of guests waiting to check in. This was because there was a huge check-in desk but only 1 person staffing the desk while other employees were just standing around. Finally after saying something, two more people joined in and started to check more people in at the same time. Getting to my room was fun, I was on the 9th floor and the elevator bank of approx 8 cars took forever to get 1 available. Inside the room, I was not impressed. The room was very tiny, so small that I could barely fit through with my backpack and I am not a big person at all. The bathroom has no privacy, there is a clear window into the shower and toilet from the only other room which is cramped with the bed. So if you are staying there with friends, be aware that there is no privacy. After all that, I decided to take a nice HOT shower so that I can refresh from my 10-hour road trip and of course, there was no HOT water. I ended up letting the shower run for 10-minutes and still no hot water!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville

Convenient location, great surroundings

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location, surroundings, friendly service.
Cons: Room amenities would be a nice touch, and the overwhelming attack on the olfactory senses could be toned down.
Location: Columbus Circle, Central Park, Fordham U, Columbia U, Lincoln Center, the trendy area of Hell's Kitchen, & of course great dining & shopping options.
Cool, open lobby. Friendly reception & early check-in: yea! Oddly intense piped in aroma (think Abercrombie & Fitch): boo! Somewhat antiseptic industrial hallways and room doors. Small room and bathroom, but clean and sufficient. At night, the entire lobby floor becomes an extension of the nightclub, complete with dj. Reasonably priced and conveniently located, I will definitely consider another stay at Hudson Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Paisley, UK

Couples City Break

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Great location near Central Park. Comfortable, clean, well appointed small rooms. Friendly helpful staff
Cons: The bathroom is very tight, this really needs to be bigger
Location: Just off the southwest corner of Central Park. Columbus Circle Shops at Time Warner are across the street Lots of Cafes/shops nearby.
Stayed at Hudson for 5 nights. The room is very small but it's clean, comfortable and we were only there to sleep, shower and change. There is limited storage space so we never unpacked from our cases. There is a small fridge and safe in the cupboard. The bathroom was clean and tidy but anyone over 6'2 will struggle to use the toilet comfortably. We looked around the hotel but never actually used any of the bars or tried the food. The reception is always busy and is very dark so could be a bit off-putting for some. The staff we met all appeared friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

impressive entrance, terribly small rooms

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: ivy growing on the walls of the lobby, beautiful furniture, and a sense of great style when you entered.
Cons: shower did not drain well; bathroom was a postage stamp.
Location: good location
I booked the hotel based on the outdoor features and pictures on the internet, disregarding what others wrote about the size of the rooms. But, they were right. For one person, its manageable to get around the room; for two it is not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Close to Columbus Circle, Chic & Affordable

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Proximity to South Central Park.
Cons: In-room coffee makers. Counters in the bathrooms. Better attention from wait-staff in the restaurant.
Location: I was there for business (at Columbus Circle), but Central Park, Lincoln Center, and Broadway are near by.
I had a nice room which was comfortable for sleeping. There was no coffee maker in the room. One could order room service ($4 for 12 oz, $5 for 16 oz, + 18% delivery + tip). Room service begins at 5AM, but the Starbucks down the street also opens at 5AM. There was NO counter space in the bathroom for setting out and applying cosmetics (barely enough for brushing teeth!), and the dim fluorescent lighting throughout the room gave poor illumination for make-up application. I sat in the Common (restaurant) for several minutes, and made eye contact with the wait staff several times, but was not approached for service.