Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near MSG

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Spent one week night in NYC to see a show at MSG. The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. The hotel was SPOTLESS! Perfect location for any NYC excursion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The presentation/look of the rooms, lobby and outside. The friendly and helpful staff were the highlight of the hotel.
Cons: security.
Location: I was not overall impressed by the location- I found the street rather rundown and dirty. However a central location for many popular attractions.
Reasonable Hotel, however better security could be provided- it is extremely easy for passers by to simply walk in, access the hotel without any key or card and make their way to any floor without interruption (note- the reception is also at the back, making the hotel look unoccupied in the middle of the night). The hotel staff were extremely helpful, accommodating and courteous. I give great praise to all the hotel staff (including cleaners) that I encountered on my stay. The presentation of the hotel is very nice, the overall feel and atmosphere of the hotel was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My New Fave NYC Hotel!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
I have stayed in many NYC hotels over the years, from the top names on down. I was so pleasantly surprised by this hotel, this is probably the first review I've ever even written. Location was awesome, staff was super-friendly and helpful, the rooftop bar had a beautiful view and the room was comfortable and nice for two people. Highly recommend! A+!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will be back!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Madison Square Garden, Union Square, Shopping, Resturants
I travel to NYC frequently and just discovered this hotel. Extremely clean, modern with a friendly staff to boot. I am very impressed and will be back! Great location too! 10 blocks to Union Square, 1 block to Madison Square garden. So happy I found it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just fine

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Small but very functional rooms. Comfy king sized bed.
Cons: Key cards, more closet space.
Location: Near Penn Station/MSG, Empire State Building and Macy's.
Clean, comfortable and convenient location for a concert at MSG. We didn't eat, drink at the hotel or use any of its facilities. The room was all we needed and it fit the bill just fine. No real complaints aside from our key not working the first night which necessitated a return visit to the front desk. I do miss the days of hotels using actual keys instead of flimsy cards that function only intermittently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
All the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. I can not say enough about how welcoming everyone that worked there was, from chatting you up in the elevator, to moving chairs around at the rooftop bar so everyone had a seat, to giving great dinner recommendations. The rooftop bar has the best view of the Empire State Building. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Helpful and friendly ataff

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Stayed three nights and from check in to check out, our experience was great at this hotel from the amazing staff to the modern and clean rooms. Also, the rooftop bar was amazing with beautiful sights of NYC. Location was perfect to travel in and out of to see all the sights that the city has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Great location - excellent staff - the rooftop seating area/lounge was wonderful and gave us great views of the city for free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, close to the Empire State Building

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Cons: The communication channels between Expedia and the Hotel could be improved.
Location: Visit the Empire State Building, Times Square, Central Park and the Hudson River. Walk the Brooklyn Bridge
It was very nice hotel, right in between Broadway and 5th Avenue. 2 minute walk to the Empire State Building. 10 - 15 minute walk to the Times Square. The staff was very nice. Expedia Canada never sent the reservation information to the hotel and caused a great inconvenience and took about 2 hours for the hotel to confirm the reservation. The staff worked hard and did their best to ensure that they received the reservation information as soon as possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pordenone

Buona posizione ma...

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Posizione ottima, ma...stanze piccole, il che forse è normale per New York...c'erano 3 caffè e 2 tè in camera x 4 persone...mah, 1 caffè in più no ? abbiamo trovato dei capelli dell'ospite precedente in bagno...però poi hanno pulito bene per il resto dei giorni... La cosa più seccante è stato che la sera dell'arrivo erano in overbooking a detta loro ( avevo prenotato 15 gg prima) e non ci hanno dato la camera quadrupla definitiva, ma abbiamo dovuto prendere 2 stanze e lasciare tutte le cose in valigia in attesa della camera definitiva il giorno dopo...avendo solo 9 gg x NY è stato seccante nn poter disfare le valigie e dover sprecare del tempo il giorno dopo...rooftop panorama meraviglioso, prezzi nn esagerati ma servizio pessimo...ho dovuto prendermi da sola il menu, il posacenere e anche le birre ordinate al banco...una lampada per leggere accanto al letto era rotta e l'hanno riparata dopo 3 giorni di richieste..acqua ordinata da portare in camera non è mai arrivata...in compenso personale gentile, wi-fi funzionante e stampante gratuita nella lobby, molto utile in vacanza...atmosfera e arredamento nuovi e carini, metrò vicina e posizione ottima per partire in esplorazione, è in mezzo alla Broadway e alla Fifth Av....nn per mangiare, è troppo centrale e nn ci sono locali interessanti tranne The Harold, molto curato peraltro.