Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: I liked how attentive the staff was. The rooms were small but had everything you needed in them.
Cons: the lobby and entrance could be more appealing.
Location: the hotel is tucked away but 6minutes from Penn/Madison Sq, Garden .3 minutes from Empire state Building and 5 minute from Macys all walking distance.
the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is tucked away from the busy area but 5 minutes from the action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Small, quiet, and comfortable!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: #1) Quiet 2)Very modern, welldesigened 3)Friendly staff 4)great location 5)loved the glass dooes instead of shower curtains
Cons: everything was great
Location: 6th Ave Subway nearby.
Check-in was easy, no long lines. Room was spotless. Yes it is small, but the layout is very efficeint. Amazingly quiet for NY---which is exactly what I was looking for...a quiet place to rest. Location is fabulous near Penn Station and Herald Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great New York stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Really nicely designed hotel in a good location. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are slightly on the small side but beautifully designed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

The place to stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: It was clean and then location was near all attractions
Cons: Nothing, loved it the way it is
Location: Empire building is so close and it was the view we had from our room. Time square is a short walking distance and subway right at the corner.
If your looking for a great hotel that's is clean, comfortable, great location, pleasant staff and reasonable rates in the greatest city of the world, then this hotel would be a smart choice. I would recommend it and would definitely be guest there again. You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan,Puerto Rico

Very good hotel at midtown,Manhattan.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location and very diligent staff.
Cons: Illumination in the room and bathroom.Make-up mirror will help as suggest by my wife.
Location: Metro station nearby,shops;Macy's,restaurants,Empire State Building,Korean Way,chinnese massages
We stayed 10 days and enjoyed the visit in New York for shopping, good dinning,Broadway shows, share with relatives.Wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Boutique Hotel with High-End Service

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Knowledge and friendly service, comfortable room, wonderful rooftop view of city (a little gem) we took hot coca up there at night and watch the busy city views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was clean and the room was comfortable.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Great stay, convenient location , brand new hotel with modern fonishes, and friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Highly Recommended HYATT!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Close to great shopping , the garment district and events center - easy walkable access to the subway
brand new Hyatt - close to everything ...all food and friendliness of service was AWESOME ...there were some noted breakfast delays for other patrons while I was in the lobby in the morning (but I dont generally eat breakfast at the hotels) - but also noted that the site staff handled those delays with class and ease. While I was out on the east side shopping - one of the clerks asked where I was staying and when mentioned the Hyatt - he said he goes there after work to their wine/lobby bar because it is NY $ reasonable and the appetizers are delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

キレイなホテル。

Posted Dec 18, 2014
いいホテルだか歯ブラシがないなどアメニティに不備がある。スタッフはフレンドリー、場所も良かった。........................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Pleasant boutique hotel on outer fringe of midtown

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Clean. The bed was comfortable. Staff were extremely polite and professional.
Cons: Water pressure in the showers was too low.
Location: Location was close enough walking distance to Time Square. Entrance to the subway system was favorable. Used subway to get to Chinatown & Central Park
First time in New York City, didn't know what to expect. First impression of the hotel was that it was a lot smaller in person from what I envisioned when I saw it online. It was off the main path in what seemed like an alley almost. However, once you entered the hotel, it was very clean. The hotel staff were extremely professional. The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable with a down comforter and very comfortable pillows. I actually looked forward to the bed after all the walking we did. The only complaint I have of the hotel was the water pressure in the shower. After a long day out in New York City in 30 degree weather I was hoping for a nice hot shower, but the water kind of just trickled out, so it wasn't that relaxing. As far as proximity, it was a block away from the subway system, which we figured out the second day. The first day we chose to head out and start walking. It was maybe a fifteen minute walk to Time Square. It was actually fun walking the streets and getting a feel for the city. The second day we hopped on the subway and it took us everywhere we wanted to go, Chinatown, Central Park, Freedom Tower, Theatre District, etc. The hotel wasn't that big, not many amenities, but a nice place to return to and rest after a long day in the city. I would stay there again.