Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island

Mini Birthday Getaway

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff
Location: Right in the heart of Midtown.. so many restaurants and stores right nearby!
My friends and I were looking for a clean (and cheap) hotel to stay in for the night, rather than commuting back to Long Island, for my birthday. We chose the Hyatt Place over a Hilton (which was cheaper), and it was the best decision! Not only was the hotel immaculate, but the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The beds were SO comfortable and the room was pretty nice overall. I would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom billings, Mt

Older hotel, updated.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Bed was really comfortable. Friendly staff, and nice breakfast. Liked refrigerated snack and drink bar.
Location: Location good for Murray Hill area. Close to Dr office. Lots of restaurants, etc.
Updated older hotel. Room and closet small. Staff is friendly, but limited. Cleaning staff was excellent. Terrible view..left shade down. Couch and ottoman were really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Good location could walk to several attractions.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, free wi fi, helpful staff, room size.
Cons: For the price it was good value, some people weren't happy at waiting for the lift at busy times but it wasn't that much of a problem.
Location: Grand Central Station, Broadway, Time Square, Empire State Building, subway short walk so access to all parts of the city.
Staff very helpful, freebreakfast and free wi fi was appreciated, our room was very comfortable and better than we expected, Dorrol (hope I have good his name right) let us email him our return flight details to his personal email so he could print them off. The staff couldn't have been more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Hotell med bra läge och trevlig reception

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Gratis wifi och frukost.
Location: Bästa läge för sevärdheter som t.ex. Empire State Building och Rockefeller Center. Nära även till tunnelbanan och shopping.
Bra läge med nära till Empire State Building och i övrigt väldigt centralt mitt på Manhattan. Prisvärt med frukost och gratis wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vienna, virginia

Very close to the major attractions

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Staffs are very nice, hotel is very close to Empire State building and shopping areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyatt Place Midtown Manhattan Review

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Mostly everything.
Cons: Speed of elevators, but that's pretty minor.
Location: Great location, near Empire State Building, Madison Sq. Garden, Times Square, subways.
Overall, a great place to stay in NY. Location, room, bathroom, staff, breakfast all great. A bit pricey, but I think for Manhattan it's value for your dollar. You don't want to stay in a dump and ruin your vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The staff at this hotel was amazing! I can not say enough about them. I would go back every time. Great location, clean facility, and amazing staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york city

Great location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast area congested lacking hot food options.
Location: Walk to Empire State, Times Square, Broadway and 5th avenue.
Good to be able to walk to most attractions - theatre, shopping, restaurants, Times Square etc. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Room comfortable just a bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Hôtel extrêmement bien placé (en plein midtown) tout en étant dans une rue calme par rapport au reste de Manhattan midtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Great location, excellent breakfast, Free WiFi and Friendly staff.