Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

great hotel with great location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Centrally located for uptown and downtown. Clean, quiet and recent renovation. Half a block from Union Square which is main transfer point for subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Great. Excellent accommodations Decent room Great shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Top hotel in excellent location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, service
Location: Union Square is a great place to hang out in the evenings, with lots of people watching to do. Excellent whole foods supermarket close by
Welcome to NYC! We were made to feel extremely welcome and our room was even ready prior to official check in time - a huge bonus after 24 hours of airline travel! Union Square and subway station close by made this an excellent base for our New York base. The room was excellent and the cleaning staff went the extra mile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great hotel on Union Square

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at this hotel! The Staff is friendly, the rooms are clean & comfortable and the location is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from DC

Modern Boutique Hotel Experience from a Chain

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Planned a last-minute day-trip to NYC and very much enjoyed our stay. Great location, nice facility, charming staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Local to so much. Union square, soho, meat packers

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Style, team and location.
Cons: Lifts could be faster.
Location: Subway is around the corner, however you can walk to a number of great areas.
The local team were great, which is often not the case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I had a excellent experience. Friendly staff, excellent facilities, good lounge bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff show terrific courtesy to guests

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Fab staff!
Location: So much to see do around here, from Union Sq to Washington Park, to walking across to the Highline on the westside.
I've stayed in Manhattan for extended periods before, but never in the Union Square area. My week based here was fabulous, thanks to Victor (front desk), Drita (housekeeping director) and Quari (front desk) who were amazing, attentive hosts. Nothing was too much trouble - I felt very much at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great staff, great location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The location is really excellent. The staff is friendly and cheerful too.
Cons: No complaints. All was great.
Location: There's a great book store (The Strand) on the block, a zillion good restaurants of all varieties nearby and a movie theater across the street.
I've stayed in very, very many NYC hotels but if I have a choice I now choose the Hyatt Union Square. First, it's in a great spot with the N,Q and L lines less than a block away. Second, the hotel staff is very nice and the hotel is very modern. The rooms are a touch larger than most I've stayed in in Manhattan and much more up to date. The little touches were great. For instance, by the door and by both sides of the bed is a master switch that turns off all lights in the room save for one nightlight which you can set the luminosity on.