Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great hotel on Union Square

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at this hotel! The Staff is friendly, the rooms are clean & comfortable and the location is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from DC

Modern Boutique Hotel Experience from a Chain

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Planned a last-minute day-trip to NYC and very much enjoyed our stay. Great location, nice facility, charming staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Local to so much. Union square, soho, meat packers

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Style, team and location.
Cons: Lifts could be faster.
Location: Subway is around the corner, however you can walk to a number of great areas.
The local team were great, which is often not the case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I had a excellent experience. Friendly staff, excellent facilities, good lounge bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff show terrific courtesy to guests

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Fab staff!
Location: So much to see do around here, from Union Sq to Washington Park, to walking across to the Highline on the westside.
I've stayed in Manhattan for extended periods before, but never in the Union Square area. My week based here was fabulous, thanks to Victor (front desk), Drita (housekeeping director) and Quari (front desk) who were amazing, attentive hosts. Nothing was too much trouble - I felt very much at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great staff, great location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The location is really excellent. The staff is friendly and cheerful too.
Cons: No complaints. All was great.
Location: There's a great book store (The Strand) on the block, a zillion good restaurants of all varieties nearby and a movie theater across the street.
I've stayed in very, very many NYC hotels but if I have a choice I now choose the Hyatt Union Square. First, it's in a great spot with the N,Q and L lines less than a block away. Second, the hotel staff is very nice and the hotel is very modern. The rooms are a touch larger than most I've stayed in in Manhattan and much more up to date. The little touches were great. For instance, by the door and by both sides of the bed is a master switch that turns off all lights in the room save for one nightlight which you can set the luminosity on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room but well laid out

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better management follow up
Location: Union Square, near to grammacy soho
nice location near union Square, horrible bar experience and lack of follow up with management hurt this rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Great Union Square hotel. Good sized rooms, especially the studios. Clean, elegant with a great staff. Always wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Comfortable bed, I wanted to steal the pillows!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Very modern, boutique style hotel. Smaller rooms than what I'm used to, but well designed to take advantage of space. All lighting accessible from bed. Tons of outlets!! Quiet, comfortable and friendly :-) I usually expect pretentious staff in boutique hotels, pleasantly surprised. We enjoyed each of the restaurants and the bar, food was fresh, delicious and innovative. Proximity to the younger part of Manhattan was fun and interesting to explore. Easy access to subway to visit other parts. I usually stay at the Waldorf, the views weren't as nice, but the relaxed friendliness and crisp cleanliness has won me over. Hyatt, your staff is the best!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Small rooms. Clean. Great location. Nice people. Nothing extraordinary.