Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los ángeles

Modern welcoming hotel in the heart of union squar

Posted Mar 27, 2015
This is a great hotel for Business or pleasure ! I normally travel to New York for Business. As a single woman I never have felt awkward in the lounge or restaurants. Great food, and welcoming staff. I only wish they had Bathtubs. It's a "Girl" thing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Great location! One block from subway station. Staff was great and helpful! Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Nice upscale hotel in a great neighborhood

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great location with lots of restaurants and other attractions nearby. The hotel itself is new, very clean and has a trendy design. The parking situation is a bit tough if you don't want to use their valet parking, but that's due to the busy neighborhood and not a fault of the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

New York was cold but Hyatt and kind and friendly

Posted Mar 9, 2015
It was usual thoughtful and attentive service, nice rooms augmented by great location.. good place to work and good place for just visiting the City..Not overly full of itself, so warm feel to staff. nice downstairs restaurant for meetings, etc..lots of light
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toyo

Nice design, Hyatt new brand.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: New experience of Hyatt
Cons: Casual breakfast dining facility with reasonable price.
I liked the guest room design, very detailed and nice. simple color scheme. separate bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Good choice at mid-to-high price

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Good location in the heart of Union Square. Rooms are a tad on the pricey side, but it's brand new and very well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

We'll be back

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness & bed comfort.
Location: Union Square, Green Market, a multitude of excellent restaurants.
Highly recommend. Super clean room; most comfortable hotel bed I've stayed in in the U.S. Great location-within walking distance of a Union Square and numerous restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Super clean. Great location. Staff was wonderful. I'm not usually impressed by New York City hotel rooms I was very impressed by this one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Feb 1, 2015
great location, individualized staff who are very kind and have personality: no mechanical 'what can i do for you" excellent room service food, fantastic coffee, too. great stay and glad i could stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cali

Great location

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Only gave 4 stars because internet is only free in the lobby. There is a $10/day charge in the room. For the prices of the rooms, Internet should be included