Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erica from Miami, FL

classy hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
i'd say this hotel is beautifully decorated with nice amenities, comfortable bed, nice big shower (for the room with a King bed), black out curtains, cool tv system. It felt luxurious but contemporary. they will complementary provide almost anything you forgot to pack (toiletries, etc.). centrally located because it's right by union station. plenty of coffee and drink places in the area. didn't get to eat at the restaurant in the lobby but it looked gorgeous. the front desk always greeted us. just great all around. will try to stay here again when i come back to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean modern hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Hotel has nice location near union square. Rooms are normal nyc small. Bathroom is open to the rest of the room (except toilet) so no privacy but it's kinda a neat set up. Hotel bar was a bit snotty for my taste. (No bottle beer, only 4 IPA on tap). Room was quiet and comfy beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by derek from toronto

Great hotel, great staff, great location!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
This is the perfect hotel for a business traveler. Lots of clever storage, comfortable romm. Too bad I only stayed one night! I'll be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy early in the mornings

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Constant doors slamming from 8am. Sheets were not clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Nebraska

Very nice hotel that is centrally located

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the location of the hotel, the respectful and friendly staff, and the cleanliness of the entire property.
Cons: We feel like as soon as another restaurant opens in the hotel, that will be an improvement.
Location: The hotel is located in the Union Square area which has lots of shopping, restaurants and bars. A park is also nearby which had a farmers market.
We visited NYC for a long weekend and loved the area of the hotel. We are not familiar with the city but the staff helped us with directions, cabs, and general questions. We were very well taken care of and enjoyed the friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel Experience in NYC

Posted Mar 24, 2014
When I walked in the door the first two things I noticed were 1) the amazing scent that filled the lobby (and my room), and 2) the trendy, art deco d├ęcor that felt modern yet comfortable. The staff were some of the most friendly I have experienced in the city. The rooms are spacious, clean, and modern. I have stayed at about 6 other hotels in NYC and in the future, I will always try to stay at the Hyatt Union Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moving our daughter into The New School dorms

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: The room. The location.
Cons: The LoungingArea -The wine was less than mediocre but very Pricey! We tried that once.Then went to a nearby store and bought our own.That's all.
Location: Union Sq- We were there in January (snowed in), so we spent time at Panera Bread and there's a large Barnes & Noble nearby- Close to The New School
We recently stayed at Hyatt Union Square, NYC, while settling our daughter into the dorms at The New School. A heavy Snow Storm passed through and we were snowed in to stay 1 extra night. It was close to the school, very nice and very accomodating. Leaving our daughter in NY was stressful, bad weather conditions, etc... but the stay at your Hotel was so pleasant for us all... just what we needed. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Fleet,Hampshire, UK

Comfortable hotel, in a convenient location.

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Excellent service from the staff, the window in our room had a large gap between the frame and the wall through which daylight could be seen!! The room itself was very comfortable. All in all a good experience, we would stay again.
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Hi John, Thanks for staying with us and for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the view from your room. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meg from Chicago

Hyatt Union Square

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel and great location. Very polite and patient wait staff in the restaurant and bar. Doormen extremely polite and helpful!!
Location: Great location and easy walk to some fun restaurants and sights in Union Square and beyond.
Had a very pleasant stay in the new Hyatt Union Square! Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location for NYU

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: relaxing
friendly & accommodating staff