Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cali

Great location

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Only gave 4 stars because internet is only free in the lobby. There is a $10/day charge in the room. For the prices of the rooms, Internet should be included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beirut, Lebanon

Nice hotel in the heart of Union Square

Posted Jan 18, 2015
I stayed at the Hyatt with my best friend. We shared a room and the service/cleaniness was great. However we had a bad experience one night. My friend was showering and put the music kind of loud in the room. Understandibly the neighbors were annoyed, but that didn't give the right for a staff member to come in the room without our notice (while my friend was showering), turn off the music, and get out (I was out while that happened). We felt like it was a huge breach of our privacy. They could have called us later on to discuss the matter with us, without resorting to such disrespectful means. Other than that, the experience, food, and ambiance was great. I would definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Cold but nice NYC weekend stay

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Location is good and but the price was what sold us on choosing this hotel.
Cons: Bathroom design and bar staff.
Location: The location isn't the best - not in the heart of the city but that = less noisy. The subway was easy to be downtown or uptown in minutes.
The hotel is very nice and the room is a decent size for NYC. Robert, the concierge, is very helpful and sweet. He assisted us w/ getting tickets for our first night. The whole staff within the lobby area is very nice & welcoming. The only complaint we have is the the room bathroom design. The sink faucet barely has clearance to get your hands under the spout and there's no place to hang your travel bag or hand towel. Just not well planned. We weren't that impressed with the staff at the bar off the lobby - slow & inattentive and the bar wasn't full. We didn't bother stopping our 2nd night. We did lunch at the restaurant off the lobby and that was a delight - delicious & great service. We had to be quick and the waiter was excellent in his suggestions on what to eat (I had the fish special & my husband had their burger off the menu - both perfect portions & taste.) and he got us out in time for my husband to do a conference call before we started our fun. We'd stay there again ... just not do a nightcap in the bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great "boutique-style" hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Small, friendly.
Cons: Would have enjoyed a hot-tub!
Location: Half block from Union Square, can walk to Greenwich Village area and NYU. Easy subway access to all the tourist sites in Manhattan.
Lovely, friendly "small" hotel in mid-town Manhattan. Staff extremely helpful and friendly; they made us feel like we were the only guests staying there! Dining choices were good; and reasonably priced. One-half block from subway stop, so easy to see Manhattan using subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Very nice hotel in an area where there aren't many

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The staff from doorman to front desk were all very nice. The room & bathroom were perfectly clean & comfortable. A little disappointed the garage wasn't discounted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Geniales kleines Hotel in einer Top Lage

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Top Hotel mit tollem Service, wir waren zu zweit da und es war einfach toll und für New York auch recht leise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manila

NYC

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: the room and the staff
I was in New York City for 2 days only but had a great experience at the Hyatt Union Square. Very nice staff, was able to accommodate all my needs. Great value for money and 1 block to the train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Staff was not very friendly initially. Rooms were not accessible by stairwell for people who aren't comfortable with elevators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Well located, staff very efficient and rooms are nice i recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hôtel accueillant en pleins coeur de New York

Posted Jan 2, 2015
L'hôtel est situé à union square. Non loin de brodway et time square. Il y a un métro à proximité qui compte un certain nombres de correspondances. Il est à environ 15/20 min de tous les points touristiques (sauf la statue de la liberté, wall street et WTCmemorial qui sont dans le sudomaine de Manhattan mais ça reste très très accessible en Subway)