Ratings based on 1,317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel the first time...

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: Sound from the club.
Staff is awesome. Location is great to be able to the walk the pup to the west side park area and all the awesome restaurants of Hell's Kitchen. Our room for this stay was musty and we had to open our windows a couple times to air it out. There are no fans in the bathroom, which could be a reason for the humidity. Then we were placed on the north side on level 5 and the club outside was so loud and cabs outside it and people that we were kept up most of the night both nights. There is no good soundproofing and no noise cancelling technology available except running the room fan constantly, which still didn't work well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Overall enjoyed our stay/ updated decor, large room, friendly staff. The street noise is loud on the 7the floor and the windows need to be cleaned - kind of ruined the city view that we paid extra for. Restaurant was fabulous as was the rooftop lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Nice hotel very close to NCL terminal in Manhattan

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern, spacious, close to Manhattan Cruise Terminal
Ink 48 was perfect for our stay in Manhattan. We spent 2 nights before our NCL Breakaway cruise. The hotel was spacious, clean, and modern. It was a 5 minute walk to the Manhattan Cruise Terminal. It was a 15-20 minute walk to Times Square. When we returned from our cruise our flight was not until 2:30. The hotel staff stored our luggage for a few hours and we enjoyed one last walk around NYC. When we returned to get our luggage the hotel staff helped us into a taxi to the airport. Great trip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Nice hotel. Hip scene.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
We asked for a quiet room. I guess they gone have any. But was very noisy. But comfortable beds and not too small by new York standards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and hip hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Great time in nyc thanks to staying at the Kimpton we were such short walk from time Square.The free cocktail hour on Saturday afternoon was a plus after walking around in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Great hotel experience. As a a true New Yorker, I really enjoyed staying here for our anniversary. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Amazing views, great rooftop. Surprising my boyfriend for the weekend Kelsey at front desk was amazing with accomadating me with this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Beautiful hotel - very comfortable

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The beds are VERY comfortable - great views out of most rooms as well.
Location: Close enough to the Central Park, but convenient to the water and High Line as well. Our favorite neighborhood restaurant, Empanada Mama is close too
We loved our stay at this hotel - the staff was incredibly accommodating as our room the first night was closer to street level, and thus a little noisier. We asked if it would be possible to move to a room higher up and they took care of everything - even moved our luggage to the new room while we were out that day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reading pa

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Enjoyed stay rooftop restaurant mobbed every night great views but could not access restaurant Great breakfasts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Cons: A more affordable breakfast.
Good hotel, clean and very friendly staff. Enjoyable vine reception in afternoons.