Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mg

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Nice room with beautiful view. The staff was really nice. Nothing to say just perfect for a nice weekend with your boyfriend !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, safe area, a bit out of the way

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Of course depends where you are going but this is a bit of a walk from the popular spots like Times Square, Rockefeller Center etc. Nice place, front desk staff etc were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by blake from south jersey

Unbelievable experience

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: My wife summed this hotel up perfectly. She said" this place doesn't just try to get by in any way. They go above and beyond in every way."
Cons: Perfect
Location: Within walking distance to Times Square, about 4blocks west.
I almost couldn't wait for our trip to end so I could publicly compliment this hotel. I even considered giving a poor review so I could keep this hotel to myself. My wife and I have 4 kids and we never have time to ourselves. We recently had our 10yr anniv and I wanted it to be great. I researched the NYC hotels and hoped Ink would live up to the reviews. The moment we arrived I knew I made the right choice. The staff was incredibly nice, welcoming and down to earth. The hotel itself has a very fun and comfortable feeling to it. Everything is modern and very clean. I was blown away by our room, it was beautiful and I couldn't believe how big it was. While we were still staring at our room in disbelief, a bottle of champagne arrived with a happy anniversary note. Can't say enough. Bar, restaurant, roof top lounge....all awesome. Do not go anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacques from Mississauga

New York City trip

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Ink48 is a perfect location for the a trip to New York City. We were walking distance to Time Square, Broadway Shows and restaurants. We were also close to the river for access to walking trails. We parked our car for the entire stay and walked and cabbed everywhere we went. The view of the room was spectacular. The rooftop bar is amazing. The restaurant has a great menu. The only negative is lack of storage for clothes in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fine, but ask for an upper floor

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, new construction.
Cons: Noise level, value for money
I suspect had my room been on a higher floor, my review of this hotel would be far more glowing. The room was clean and pleasant enough, and the staff were all lovely to me. That said, I was on the 3rd floor, and the room was very, very noisy. I think the trash pickup comes at 10.30pm, which didn't help. Location is also a bit out of the way, but not unpleasant or anything. Also, my room was all windows, which would have been amazing 10 floors higher, but felt exposed and odd so close to the ground level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very modern hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 9, 2014
I had an overall very enjoyable stay at this hotel. The staff at the check-in desk were very friendly. I was upgraded from a king room to a king deluxe because I mentioned it was my birthday weekend, which was a nice surprise. As a result, I got a room on the 10th floor. The room and decor were very modern and nice, and the room was very clean. My only complaint would be that despite being on the 10th floor, there was still a lot of noise coming from outside, like people walking by and talking, and some sort of construction going on in the morning. However, I don't consider this a deal breaker and would definitely consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gareth from Peterborough, UK

Great value, stunning views and fab location

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Fantastic rooms, huge for New York
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only ten minutes to Times Square and close to countless great restaurants. Top tip is Westway Diner for authentic American breakfast.
Faultless from start to finish, only wish we had more time to enjoy the amazing facilities at this hotel. Highlight was a nice hot bath looking out over the city and super trendy roof bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Belfast, N Ireland

Amazing hotel with even more amazing staff

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: The stylish decor of the hotel and the rooftop terrace bar were incredible.
Cons: Nothing at all, great hotel.
Location: The hotel is close to Hells kitchen which is fantastic for food and drinks. The hotel is also very close to the Hudson and the piers.
This was our first ever trip to NYC and I picked the hotel on seeing the pictures and recent reviews. To say we were overwhelmed is an understatement, we had a beautiful room with a fantastic view of the city. The staff were absolutely fantastic and incredibly friendly and helped so much with tips and hints for restaurants, Anthony and Daria at the front desk deserve a special mention. They sent a bottle of bubbly to our room on finding out that it was my girlfriend's birthday which was really touching. I would also recommend the Spa at the hotel were service again is excellent, great for a massage after a day of sightseeing. The hotel also has a good gym for the early morning workout. The most outstanding feature though would have to be the rooftop terrace bar which has incredible views of the city, especially at sunset. I have read other comments about the hotels location but honestly it's 5 to 10 minutes away from the main avenues and Hells Kitchen is right on your doorstep,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob & Emma from England

Wonderful Hotel Very Nice

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Spent 5 nights at this hotel and everything about the hotel was brilliant. Usually there are some gilts with a hotel but have to honestly say it was perfect. Room I booked was perfect very clean,modern and with city views which were jaw dropping! Complimentary Champagne delivered to room for my girlfriends birthday which was a nice touch! Would recommend to anyone who was visiting New York. Also great location!
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Hello Rob & Emma, Aren't the views amazing!! Glad to hear your stay and girlfirend's Bday was great! Thank you so much for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from New Orleans

Would book again.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Location, staff all amenities, price.
Cons: A heater and nightlight in the bathroom would be nice.
Location: Perfect since it's not in the thick of touristland, yet close enough to walk and enjoy so many things close by.
Great place in burgeoning neighborhood, Unbelievably quiet, yet so much to do close by. Walking distance to theaters, shopping. Great food everywhere. Hotel bar and restaurant first rate. Upstairs lounge offers great city views. Nearby Gotham West Market is awesome. Fine and Dandy Shop (men's accessories) down the block, like no other.