Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Came here for my birthday and was very pleased with this hotel. The room was really nice. It was also very tidy and clean. The bathroom was spotless. My room had a very nice view. The staff was also very nice. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel great location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
1st visit to NYC and hotel was perfect to explore the sites but far enough from the hussle and bustle of Times Square. Staff friendly with a great view from the rooftop bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Friendly, modern, clean

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: We loved the design of the room and that it felt spacious. We were impressed by how everyone was so friendly and eager to help.
Cons: Wi-fi should be free.. Pets should be only on designated floors and guests should be allowed to opt in advance not to be on one of those floors.
Location: We were able to walk to the theater, restaurants and subway lines. There seemed to be a popular club across the street.
All of the people on the hotel staff were extremely friendly. They had lots of energy, and were very helpful. The smiles seemed real and enthusiastic. When I asked for directions or recommendations, I didn't have to go to a concierge -- everyone was knowledgeable. The room was sleek, clean and had a great view. My only complaint was that the hotel apparently allows pets and someone had a dog that kept barking one night. My wife and I were able to walk to the theater and to several fine restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Beautiful contemporary but noisy

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The modern decor is very tasteful, the top bar gives you a rare view of Manhattan.
Cons: Some kind of soundproof windows. Sometimes the outside noise was so loud I thought the windows must have been open. Also $14/day wifi is very steep.
Location: Close to all amenities but unbelievably noisy.
The staff was very friendly and the hotel is very well decorated, clean and with an amazing roof top bar. On the other hand, I did not manage to get one single proper night slept as the area surrounding the hotel I'd very noisy: nightclub next to it, trucks coming in and out next door warehouses from 5am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Very accomodating to guest needs

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location, and friendliness of staff
Location: Located in hell's kitchen with many restaurants and easy access to transportation
I was greeted by the front desk staff in a very pleasant manner. I was given a free glass of wine. Phenomenal staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel with view and service to match!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Room space, amenities, roof top bar, location.
Hotel was perfect for my week stay. Based in Midtown, it was close enough to the main sight seeing attractions. Upon check in, hotel staff we're extremely helpful and gave some local tips for shopping, sight seeing etc. The Double Double room was really spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester nh

Stay we as very pleasent till our second night

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Stay was pleasant till our second we could not go to the bar because of a wedding that we were not told about at check in and at check we were told of 55 dollars a night for parking and management did not care about what we were saying and did seem to care if we came back or not
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great rooftop bar with a wonderful view of the city and very cool room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

An Excellent NYC Find

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Price, accommodations, facilities.
Location: Gotham West Market is two blocks away and is a great spot for a tasty, affordable meal.
This was my best NYC hotel experience. The facilities are in great shape: the lobby was tasteful and welcoming, there are enough elevators (sounds silly until you stay somewhere with not enough), the room was big enough (for Manhattan), and all very clean. The rooftop bar looked cool but was very crowded on a Thursday night, so we opted to just take a peak and then call it a night. The bed was quite comfortable and allowed me to get a rare good night's sleep away from my own bed. The only thing I wasn't in love with was the location. It's in Hell's Kitchen on the west side of the island and just a little out of the way. A cab is a necessity to get about anywhere. Very little is accessible by foot unless you're willing to take a bit of a hike. This wasn't a problem for me on this trip, but if I were doing a sightseeing trip with my wife or something, I might spring for something just a little more central. Still a great place though. I'd certainly go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Beautiful atmosphere..

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful hotel. Great location. The food was too expensive and not that great, only advice is to order out.