Ratings based on 1,400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from russomanto

Excellent courteous helpful staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Excellent service close to theaters friendly and attentive staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annette from Charlotte

Great experience!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location, quality.
Cons: Irene was awesome. Other staff were a little more curt but nothing concerning at all.
Location: Close to everything but not obnoxiously on Time Square. Me and my teenage girls were there to celebrate a high school graduation and we walked it all
Very conveniently located in the Broadway district near Hell's Kitchen. Irene, who checked us in, gave us a free upgrade to the 31st floor so the view was specatcular! I would definitely reccomend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lady Di from Bermuda

Location!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel is tastefully decorated and staff welcoming. The room was clean. Although I was close to the elevator, the room was quiet.
Cons: Provide an empty mini fridge instead of the stacked mini bar.
Location: Great access to Broadway plays. You are surrounded with a variety of restaurants on the same street. Subway access is adjacent to the hotel.
I enjoyed my stay. I traveled with my mother who needed assistance with walking. The staff were very accommodating when I needed to change rooms to be closer to the elevators. This hotel has a great restaurant. I recommend it if you are looking for a great place to rest after a busy day in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Intercontinental New York Time Square

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: location, view from the room, comfort of the room
Cons: Buffet Breakfast; for the price, eggs any style should be included. Taxi service. It can take several minutes to hail a taxi from the hotel
Location: Great location - just a few minutes from Time Square and theatres although the traffic on west 44th street can be quite heavy
Hotel was well located, just a few minutes walk from Time Square and theatres. Rooms were nicely appointed and beds very comfortable. We were on the 19th floor and it was relatively soundproof for such a location. I was a bit disappointed with the buffet breakfast; you had to pay extra for eggs or omelettes other than the standard scramble eggs and there were very few fruits available. The lobby of the hotel was a bit small but quite functional. All in all, a good and comfortable hotel, well located. But I expected a bit more from this chain of Intercontinental hotels having stayed at many of them throughout the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Intercontinental Times Square

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Centrally located, very clean and modern, spacious and comfortable room, and great service and staff.
Not much of a fan of Times Square personally, but was bringing along teenagers this time and wanted to give them a dose of the mania. This hotel was perfect .... just a couple minutes walk from the hustle and bustle, but far enough away to feel like I could breathe. The central location was great for visits to either Central Park or Soho/9-11 Memorial. I usually stay uptown, but will likely book this hotel again the next time we visit. Great location for walking to restaurants, shopping and Broadway shows. Room was impeccably clean, staff very polite and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Al. Staff was super friendly and helpful!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Great location and very helpful staffstaff! Our room had a great view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Philadelphia, PA

Clean, Good Location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: It would be nice if they had rooms with 2 queen beds.
Hotel was very clean. Great location near Times Square and Broadway, yet not too noisy for being in the center of the action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Only thing was the candy water and wine tray automatic charge- tough with kids that touch things before reading the card. Staff removed charge without any problem though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel nicely located just off Time Square.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Was a great stay. Super comfortable beds. The hotel is just off Times Square which was exactly what we wanted. Close to everything we wanted to see such as MSG, shopping and Subways to either downtown or uptown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carrie from toronto, canada

Great hotel in the perfect location!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We loved this hotel and will stay here again. Even though it was in time square, it was off to the side so you didn't feel overcrowded. It also wasn't super noisy. You can literally walk everywhere from this hotel and the concierge was helpful. The room was spacious and clean. This was money well spent. Highly recommend this hotel as we had no complaints. If you stay here there is an excellent restaurant called Carmine's in walking distance - amazing!!! Can also walk to Central Park, broadway, 5 th avenue to name a few.