Ratings based on 1,400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Beds extremely comfortable, staff super pleasant and helpful, stayed one night as family of 6 able to utilize the hotel storage all day the following day for our bags, free of charge, as we checked out the sights of the city! Valet parking very convenient ! Only tiny complaint can come up with is Keurig sticky and dusty inside didn't use because if this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from live in TX

Upon arrival-- we departed.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Courteous & helpful staff. Room condition was atrocious. Beds sloppily made, no working lights in bathroom, odor in room, A/C produced minimal cooling. Staff offered to move us to another room. We declined this option. We requested refund. Photos of hotel on website were not depicted accurately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Great hotel for theatre district

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Great shower, great bed, great restaurant, very accomodating staff, great location for theatres
Cons: Since location is it's only drawback, I can't recommend anything.
Location: Theatres, Gray Line Visitor Center 3 blocks, good for walking the streets looking for smaller out of the way restraurants.
The only reason I didn't rate this hotel a 5 is because, while it is very convenient for the theatre district, it's not on a "higher end" part of town. Of course, if it was, it would be a lot more expensive. The restaurant was excellent. The carpet in my room was fairly stained, but the rest of the room (including bath) was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Family trip yo see sights of NYC! Location was perfect! Walked to see the today show in Rockefeller plaza and all the top ranked sights close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and the location is even better

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean
Location: Times Square is right around the corner with lots of things to do
This was my second time staying at the intercontinental love the hotel and would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Loved This Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I will be satisfied if they maintain status quo with everything
Location: see my narrative above
This hotel is right next to Time Square & the Port Authority Bus Terminal the Subway. Jumping off to anywhere in the city is easy from here or you can just stay in the area & enjoy the hustle & bustle of Times Square. I have heard Time Square called the crossroads of the melting pot of the nation but I would categorize it as the crossroads of the melting pot of the universe. We like to people watch & it doesn't get any better than in the area of the hotel. About the hotel: Excellent in all areas; well appointed; clean; comfortable bed; nice view (our room faced 44th St.). I don't have anything negative to say about our stay. We didn't partake of the goodies in the room refrigerator or on the dresser but instead stocked up with this kind of stuff (including water) from the nearby local drug store.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Big disappointment

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The king size bed was comfortable and the shower was nice
Cons: The employees can friendlier and more attentive and the check in can be improved.
Location: The location is great because it's near everything. There are a lot of things to do nearby. There are plenty of restaurants, clubs, stores etc.
Our hotel experience this weekend was a big disappointment. We normally stay at the Marriott and we decided to try something different. The pictures on line looked impressive. Once we got there it was a big disappointment. There were only two clerks at the front desk and it was very disorganized. The waiting time was long and the guests didn't know which line to wait on and there wasn't anyone to direct you. Also, the lobby was very small and not impressive at all. We finally got checked in and went to our room to find out that it smelled of cigarettes. We tried calling the front desk and got no answer, so we had to go back to the front desk and wait on line again to be helped. We were given a new room with no apologies or anything. The rest of the stay was fine. We got comfortable in our room. The king size bed was comfortable, but the overall experience was nothing to talk about. No, we would not recommend this hotel to our friends because there are many more nicer hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Our second time staying at this hotel and this time we were disappointed. Arrived after 3, room we paid for on higher floor not ready so they put us on a lower floor. Air conditioning didn't work. Engineering came at 11:15pm to fix it but it still didn't work. Nobody offered to move us and frankly, we didn't feel like packing all our stuff at that time of night. On checkout we mentioned what happened and hotel still didn't so anything. We should have been compensated in some way. Disappointed this time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great rate!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Had a great stay at this hotel. Will definitely book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and very professional staff

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: clean, professional staff, excellent location
Cons: none
Location: perfect location, especially for Brodaway
Location is extremely convenient and the rooms were modern and very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Excellent inner city hotel. I have returned twice already