Ratings based on 1,498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Superb Hotel great position

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Our stay at the hotel was first class we did not have any problems.The staff were more than helpfull would return to this hotel anytime
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quogue

Location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Good location with its proximity to theatre district, time square, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lIllinois

Great experience

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Location was perfect for our needs!!! Close to Hells Kitchen , Garment District and Times Square . We would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Great location in the heart of the theatre district and Times Square. Good facilities let down only by the fact that you had to pay for wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Would nt stay in this area again

Posted Aug 10, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room walls( wallpaper) were dirt. Not stained.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Expedia said the rooms had queen size beds. We were informed by the hotel when we got there that the hotel has no queen beds. Just full beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable and the rooms are decorated nicely.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to Rockefeller Center and shopping. We used the tour bus lines daily to hop on-hop off at various places.
This was our second stay here in NYC. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Beds extremely comfortable, staff super pleasant and helpful, stayed one night as family of 6 able to utilize the hotel storage all day the following day for our bags, free of charge, as we checked out the sights of the city! Valet parking very convenient ! Only tiny complaint can come up with is Keurig sticky and dusty inside didn't use because if this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from live in TX

Upon arrival-- we departed.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Courteous & helpful staff. Room condition was atrocious. Beds sloppily made, no working lights in bathroom, odor in room, A/C produced minimal cooling. Staff offered to move us to another room. We declined this option. We requested refund. Photos of hotel on website were not depicted accurately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Great hotel for theatre district

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Great shower, great bed, great restaurant, very accomodating staff, great location for theatres
Cons: Since location is it's only drawback, I can't recommend anything.
Location: Theatres, Gray Line Visitor Center 3 blocks, good for walking the streets looking for smaller out of the way restraurants.
The only reason I didn't rate this hotel a 5 is because, while it is very convenient for the theatre district, it's not on a "higher end" part of town. Of course, if it was, it would be a lot more expensive. The restaurant was excellent. The carpet in my room was fairly stained, but the rest of the room (including bath) was great.