Ratings based on 2,219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Hotel welcomed us warmly and gave us a complimentary upgrade. The room was very nice and met our needs. The restaurant was small and warm. Breakfast buffet was included which was very good since it was over $50.00 for the two of us to have breakfast. Location was perfect and I would return to the hotel if I need to be in Times Square again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

My Birthday gift to me

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Upon turning sixty I gave myself a theatre gift in Manhattan. Two nights in a fine hotel and three theatre performances to enjoy. Food and fun as well. When asked at check in about my visit I gave the base info about my plans. That night when I returned there was a bottle of champagne and sweet treats on a dish that said happy birthday! Amazing service throughout my stay and every minor detail attended to with professional courteous attention!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Very nice midtown hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Location: Times Square and Broadway is a block away. If being a tourist isn't your thing, there are also diners and restaurants nearby filled with locals.
The hotel room was surprisingly spacious and quiet considering the NYC bit with a terrific view and very helpful hotel staff. The location is, of course, fantastic and seeing the city - even with a toddler - proved very doable. Check-in/check-out was smooth. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton UK

Very comfortable hotel with helpful staff

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Great beds, nice staff, good location
Cons: Bigger bath
Location: Time Square is worth missing - way too busy. The hotel is over a block west and the area is still busy but not horribly so.
We were in the older part of the hotel (lower floors) but the room looked recently refurbished and was very comfortable and well equipped. The staff were very professional and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Walking distance to Times Square and Rockerfeller

Posted Apr 2, 2015
It was a great experience. The hotel was clean, did not have much interaction with the as we were out and about all day. However the location is perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Found it hard to pay extra for a KETTLE OR WIFI!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth, australia

New York holiday

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Comfy beds ,spotlessly clean, generous towels and toiletries
Cons: Provide a kettle as standard and a small jug of milk with tea bags. Many people prefer tea to coffee
Location: Walking distance to Intrepid museum, site seeing cruises ,in fact pretty much central to the main attractions on the New York pass.
We had a terrific stay here and used our NewYork pass for the entire 5 days. The hotel is walking distance to all the theatres, Times Square and the main attractions such as the Rockefeller, Empire State Building. There is a subway next door and the galleries such as MOMA or the MET are either walkable or a subway ride. We found there to be plenty of options for lunch and dinner and found that looking up reviews on urban spoon or tripadvisor gave us good recommendations when choosing so we would not be disappointed. We highly recommend the Book of Mormon if you come to New York and we both agree it was possibly the best show we have ever seen. The intercontinental is in a great position and the room was always spotless and the beds amazingly comfortable. For those Aussies and Brits who drink tea they will also provide a kettle if you ask although instead of asking for room service we went to a deli and bought a coffee cup of milk and tea bags. Overall would definitely stay here again and if you have kids the Shake shack is next door and we even enjoyed the burgers from here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great stay, would definitely recommend and return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom durham

Excellent location lovely staff

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Wonderful hotel,location is perfect,staff cant do enough to help and the rooms are really good. Would highly recommend, i have stayed in several nyc hotels and this is the best so far
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midlands UK

Good central hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Very central, clean and lovely room.
Cons: Free wi-fi - shouldn't be charged over £10 per day in a 4 star hotel.
Location: Central. Times Sq short walk away. Theatres short walk away. Subway 20ft away.
Central to Times Square plus walking distance of other great sights. Subway literally next door. Room big & comfortable with great views and not that noisy considering you are in the middle of NY. Didn't drink in bar or eat in Restaurant found them very expensive (as is all of NY). Can't believe a chain of hotels like Intercontinental charge guests for wi-fi (over £10 per day!!!!) should be complimentary considering the rate per night.