Ratings based on 2,406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK, Canada

InterContinental - New York Times Square

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Great location and friendliness of staff
Cons: Consistency of housekeeping
Location: Times Square is only one block away, so a lot to do.
Excellent hotel overall. Nothing specifically to complain about. The room was a reasonable size. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was good, although the selection was quite minimal for a buffet. The staff were excellent on all counts, especially the restaurant / breakfast staff. They made us feel welcome and the interactions with our 3 year-old were excellent, he certainly enjoyed himself. The gymnasium is good, with sufficient equipment even in the busier times. The users of the equipment were sometimes an issue with younger children trying to use weights when the signs clearly said 18 and over only - maybe security need to check once in a while, especially if they can see in there with cameras etc. Housekeeping was a little inconsistent with some days having 3 towels, bottles of shower gel etc and some days not. No slippers provided any days, but slippers were on the housekeeping trolley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Very convenient location.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Great and convenient location. I'm super picky and the room was extremely clean. Tub drain was clogged. I made a complaint but it was never resolved. We were on the 4th floor. Our window view was of a brick building. It was pretty ugly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Great hotel great location. Only thing I didn't like was there is no personal space in the mini fridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & convenience

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Good location & guve us chance to be very near to downtown activities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel if you are staying in Times Square

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Great hotel and rooms but the only complaint I have is that the floor and sheets were damp. Concierge and check in employees were very nice. The hotel restaurant staff seemed very unfriendly and were not attending to their customers probably since 18% gratuity is included automatically on all orders. Great place to stay but stay away from the restaurant downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia , Calif

Perfect NY location.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The Hotel is a perfect place to stay. 1 block from Time Square and hotel sits right in the middle of the Broadway Theaters. Very easy to get same day cheap tickets from the box offices that open in early am. Plenty of eateries located around this area. The 42nd Port Athority Subway stop is right next to the hotel. Many of the on and off bus tours are located very close by. We stayed in a corner room with great views of the street below. Bed was very comfortable. Could not hear noise from the street,we were on 14th floor. The hotel breakfast ( buffet) had everything imaginable on the buffet. Our booking included free breakfast so it was a great deal!! They did present bill after eating but did not show on hotel bill at check out so no gimmicks, it was free. We got free wifi by signing up for a points program at hotel fast and easy . Our room was larger than what I expected for a NY hotel so this was a plus. In the future we will use this hotel again. Great location, nice staff, great room and breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter, NH

Great location!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Location: Very close to Times Square in the heart of the theater district.
Our stay at the Intercontinental was terrific. We booked multiple rooms over a 5 day period and were attending NYMF. The price was reasonable, the rooms were clean and comfortable and roomier than most NYC hotels! The location was convenient and the staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, TX

Great choice!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Excellent staff. Very friendly and accommodating. We were upgraded to a corner room and they sent up fruit, nuts, chocolate & champagne complementary for a special occasion we were celebrating. They went above and beyond without us asking at all and made our trip memorable. Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Very well located hotel... A block away from Times Square.. Very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel close to time square

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and convenient location
Cons: Chairs and tables in the lobby for waiting would be nice
Location: Excellent location
Enjoyed the stay. Convenient to all the amenities.