Ratings based on 2,386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Excellent hotel and perfect location

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and the room as fresh and spacious. We were on the 6th floor so the view was not as good but it did overlook a nice little garden.
Cons: The whole idea of weighting snacks and getting automatically charged if I pick it up has to go. Internet at $15 per day also has to go.
Location: Lots of theatres within a 2-10 minute walk as are restaurants, shopping, subway.
Great stay. We booked air and hotel together so the cost was very good - less than $300 per night which is good for New York. The location was perfect - just a few feet from the subway and about 200 feet from two theatres. Time Square was a short 5 minute walk as was most shopping areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Excellent hotel. Really nice and clean. Good room.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The hotel has a very good location. Near Times Square but not in the middle of the noise. The best breakfast buffet ever!!!!! Nice lounge with live music at night, and good drinks and small plates. Irene, at the fornt desk, is a very nice person and was able to help us with a minor inconvenient. Good for her! Will be back at this hotel every time we visit NYC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorktown, Va

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Family vacation in NYC and the kids loved the hotel, especially the shower. Very close to Times Square but the room was quiet. The breakfast prices were kind of high so we passed in favor of several local eateries. Staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. Parking was cheaper than expected (across the street). A little expensive overall but we're talking the heart of the theater district in New York City. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Place

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The room size and modern layout. The view of the skyline.
Cons: The doormen could be more accommodating, they push the black cars which are over priced. Take a taxi or uber.
Location: The location is perfect you can walk almost everywhere and the subway is right around the corner. The concierge was very knowledgeable about the area
I moved to this hotel after having an unpleasant experience at another. This hotel was everything the website stated, the rooms were spacious and comfortable. The hotel was clean and modern, I couldn't ask for more I was very happy with my choice to move hotels. Location is great too! It was everything I expected from a 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oostende Belgium

Excellent hotel next to Times Square New York

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The attention for my wife's birthday was top
Location: Excellent location for exploring Manhattan
Excellent customer service - friendly staff - Free admission to IHG club with interesting benefits
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Great weekend

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Great weekend. My favorite hotel in New York. Shake shack next door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Pamper yourself

Posted Jun 16, 2015
We had stayed at an AirBnb apartment for two nights and decided to spoils ourselves for our third and final day in NYC. The Intercontinental was amazing. The hotel staff was courteous and definitely extended stay warm welcome right from the check in. We were on the 22nd floor with a north facing room and had an amazing view of the city. The king bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom made you feel like you were being pampered and taking care of. The rainfall shower head was awesome. I'd definitely recommend the Intercontinental and will be returning again someday. We didn't order room service do I have no opinion on that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The hotel is great but I wasn't able to sleep during the night because of the noise coming from the street. For some reason the windows doesn't keep the room quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Internet not included

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Internet was not included, and every time I logged on the system asked me to authorize another $15 charge. When I objected to management, they did eventually waive the fees (because I had joined the loyalty program), and their repeated demand for $15 payment was apparently just a system glitch. But why should I have to face a bill adjustment dispute when checking out? Red Roof Inn had free internet years ago. Why is Intercontinental so far behind?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
窓からの景色だけが不満でした。あとビジネスセンターの設備が悪い。でもそれ以外はスタッフも部屋の環境も大変満足です。