Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
It was ok. It is not a 5 star hotel so don't expect much. Price is reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

it was very bad

Posted Nov 11, 2014
i will never go back again the 0nly reason i went there becuse i did not have other place to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for price

Posted Nov 11, 2014
shuttle service nice. Stsff nice.. room fair. Pretty good for cheap place in New York
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Preis-/ Leistungsverhältnis ist in Ordnung

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Das freundliche Personal
Cons: Der Frühstücksraum ist sehr ungemütlich, Täglich Obst zum Frühstück, Schimmelbeseitigung im Bad, Fenster waren nicht geputzt, Teppich war dreckig.
Location: In Queens, in der Nähe des Flugplatzes JFK, man kann mit dem Bus ins Zentrum von Queens fahren, um dort zu shoppen.
Hotel liegt zwischen einem Schulbusparklplatz und einer sehr befahrenen Straße. Die Außenanlage ist sehr gepflegt uns sauber. Innen sieht es schon anders aus. In den Zimmern befinden sich kabel-TV, Mikrowelle, Kaffeemaschine und Kühlschrank. Der Teppich war in den Ecken sehr verstaubt, im Bad war ein wenig Schimmel. Das Duschen wird zum Erlebnis, da man zum Einstellen der Temperatur schon unter die Dusche muss. Ansonsten war das Bad o.k. Die Betten sin wirklich super bequem. Fruhstück ist sehr reichhaltig, für alle die gern Süßes lieben. Das Obst auf den Fotos habe ich sehr vermisst, Kaffee schmeckt gut. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wenn man den günstigen Preis vergleicht, kann ich das Hotel weiterempfehlen, da man ja dort nur schlafen will. Mit dem Bus und Subway braucht man ca. eine Stund bis Manhatten.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pernillafrom Norrköping

Sunkigt!

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det sämsta hotell vi bott på någonsin för dom pengarna! Gammalt slitet och ofräscht. Duschen så äcklig så man hellre stod över. Skulle absolut inte boka det igen!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SHMUELfrom Boca raton

Get this hotel off your list of recommendaions!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basement room. Dirty! Sub human.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Please remind people to be considerate after 9 pm

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The buses from a very near full parking lot woke us up before time and the people going to their room were very noisy , late.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Below average.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Some of the staff are helpful. They gave us right information when we needed to go to town via the public transportation system. However the facility is not up to average standard for the amount of money they charge for a night. The shower can not be regulated. The hot water get hotter when somebody in the next room turn on the tap or their shower. It was very difficult bathing my 5 year old and not get his skin burnt by the unpredicted hot water condition. Very inconvenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

私も英語はあまりはなせませんが、受付の若い女の対応は最悪でした。

Posted Oct 26, 2014
こんなことも解らないのか、ありありの対応でした。 冷蔵庫も無し、ランドリーも無し、朝食の世話をしていた人は良くしてくれました。有り難うございました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Charles, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for your experience at JFK INN, but would like to bring some points to your attention, if possible. Our hotel description does NOT, anywhere, state that we do have laundry facilities available, and our refrigerator policy stipulates, "upon request"... Our FREE amenities include WIFI, parking, breakfast, local calls, shuttle to/fro airport, etc. In the future, it may be a good idea to select a hotel which provides the amenities you are in need of; our hotel specifically caters to the airport guest's needs, which does not usually include laundry facilities. We will always follow up with staff regarding complaints made by guests, and will do so with this incident as well. I hope your time away from home improved.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Fl

HORRIBLE HOTEL

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't go there , it's horrible. I have never rated a hotel in my life, but this I must. This hotel has no stars ,and do yourself a favor don't go there . We booked for two night ,and because I didn't have a choice we stayed for one night. We were traveling with my sick dad. We stayed in New York for five more nights and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on the same street. A way better choice.