Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

OK for single night close to airport

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Shuttle service
Cons: Internet
Location: Absolutely nothing to do in the surroundings, close location to airport
Well-functioning shuttle service to and from the airport. Internet only working in lobby, not in rooms as promised. The first night we had a room in the basement, "upgraded" to the surface the next day
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us; we hope to have you again in the future! We are very proud of our shuttle service!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Adequate for the need

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Good TV
Cons: It's satisfactory
Location: We walked to a nearby Burger King for dinner.
Our need was a good rest prior to an early departure. The hotel satisfied our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port-au-Prince, Haiti

hotel very close to JFK airport.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: the neighborhood of the JFK airport
Cons: breakfast very poor,
I was just disappointed by the poor comfort offered
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would only overnight there

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Decent hotel. Lobby was nice an inviting. Hotel staff was good and helpful. Rooms are not the most impressive but for the price I suppose that's what one should expect. The complimentary breakfast was basically cereal, milk, orange juice, boiled eggs, bread, and pastry. I am yet to log onto the complimentary wifi. Airport shuttle was good. Would only recommend for overnighting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room booked was not available...

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Near JFK.
Cons: Room cleanness; WIFI.
Location: Airport.
The hotel could not give me the room I booked. They said to contact Expedia for a refund of the room rate difference.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced hotel close to JFK

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning, wifi, food....
Bad smell in room, Wifi does not work in room. Dirty carpet in hallway
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Charles, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconveniences you may have experienced! Please remember in the future, while staying at any hotel, that front desk staff is always available to assist you with any of the concerns pertaining to your individual stay. Our WIFI is an area we are striving to improve in, but our cleanliness is an area we work hard to maintain. Our rooms are cleaned daily, and customers are asked to inform us of any areas which we can amend during their stay. Overall, we do have plans for improvement and hope you come to visit us again when they are completed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, Va

Cheapest in NY

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The reviews are pretty bad for this hotel, my boyfriend had a cow when he found out I booked it but it was the cheapest I could find. It was decent, the staff was extremely nice and helpful! The room smelled like the inside of a windex bottle but it was clean and had everything we needed! Would recommend it when you are short on cash! Breakfast is free: bananas, bagels, muffins, croissants, and donuts with orange juice, milk, or coffee in a small room. Wifi was terrible, didn't get service from one floor above. The boyfriend agrees with me that 3 stars is fair. Didn't hear or see any inappropriate behavior at all! Might stay there again if we find ourselves short on cash again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a chance, and for the future recommendations! We apologize about the WIFI, but we continue to work on improving in that area. Hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VANCOUVER, CANADA

OK

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT
Cons: OK
Location: OK
I am DUY PHUONG DO, I STAY IN THE INN 1 NIGHT WITH 2 BED ROOM, I WAS CHARGED 3 TIMES INSTEAD OF 2 TIMES FOR 2 BED ROOM ON MY MASTER CARD. I HOPE THE INN WOULD RETURN THE MONEY BACK TO ME. THANKS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

My stay at JFK INN...

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Location: There are plenty of Fast-food rest. nearby....Delis......I'm glad it wasnt out "in the middle of nowhere".
Although when I got my room the first night, and I told them that I informed them i would be arriving late, I was put up in an "extra" rm. the 1st nite....but after that, I was moved to a spendid rm...... The staff was very nice and cordial....the breakfast was good...thank God for boiled eggs....(I loved them).... everything worked in my rm. and there was even a refridge. in it too! Overall, I enjoyed staying for the price I paid for it.....The only thing I didnt really like was having to take a bus after getting off the subway to get to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Charles, Hotel Management
Hi Geeta! Thank you for the huge compliment! We hope your travel was pleasant and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liberal, Kanses

Posted Jul 8, 2014
It was full of fun. I really liked the environment and the room that was assigned me was very neat and sent free.