Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Close to airport. Had a free shuttle from airport to hotel. Friendly , helpful driver. Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: very difficult to adjust hot water in shower
Close to airport. Staff was very helpful in telling us how to use the subway to get to our cruise ship. Very good breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Charles, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you for staying with us; we are happy the staff could be of assistance to you and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope you had fun on your cruise!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and close, not for pleasure.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Close to airport. Inexpensive for locaiton.
Cons: Needs updating. Beds not comfy.
Location: Only stayed for 8 hours total...just arrived, went to sleep and left at 5 am.
Chose this as an option as it was very close to JFK and we were catching a very early flight with young kids. The staff was friendly, but it's not a place I would frequent. It's OK for a quick stop over. It's rather run down and the beds are springy. Again, it served the purpose as a place to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Not the best

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The building was in a very industrial area even though the were larger chain hotels around it. Very old and difficult to get to. Toilet paper did not have a dispenser it was on the back of the toilet. Woken every time the shower upstairs was used. The room was actually in the basement. Visible pipes in the room. Poorly lit. Could not even tell if it was night or day. Saw a bug in the bathroom, killed it did not tell the wife. The room was not ready at 5 pm when I went to check in. Parking spaces not even lined out. 20oz side in vending machine $2. I was not happy but had no choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Charles, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize about your experience at our hotel and will make sure to address it with our staff. We hope you give us a 2nd chance in the future... However, there are some items to be recognized as well. Our hotel is actually simple to travel to, as it is right off the main road. Also, we do not have a "basement", but we do have a 1st floor, which does exit directly onto the street. All in all, we will still highlight the concerns you have raised in your review with our staff. We do hope you're vacation improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a wonderful stay at JFK Inn

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: This hotel was very clean, i don't mind staying there again.
We had a wonderful time at the Rockaway beach, not far from the hotel. We also did a lots of shopping in Jamaica Ave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to share your positive experiences. Our front desk staff is happy to assist our guests with travel tips during their stay, recreational ideas for during their stay and any other requests they may have. We are always happy to receive positive feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel close to airport.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Not a lot, but the staff were friendly.
Cons: Decor,and all the things started could be finished and made tidy.
Location: Decent hotel to eat in next door!
Shower with missing tiles on the wall,worked like a hose pipe not a shower,exposed cables on wall. Hanging loose in bathroom and bedroom. Headboard fitted upside down. Ceiling fanlight stuffed with rags to prevent cooled air escaping.NOT the best room I have ever seen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

A dump

Posted Sep 19, 2014
A Dump.This Place Needs To Be Closed Down ASAP. The Reason Smelly. Dingy...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Charles, Hotel Management
Hello Adrian, We are sorry that you feel this way about our establishment, but without having actually shared a negative experience it is hard for us to respond to such a comment. Especially with so many recent positive ones. We hope you best wishes on future travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Don't book it!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Don't get tempted by the price. There's a very good reason for that. The carpets were filthy. The shuttle service is limited. I wanted to wear hazmat gear to bed. Just spend the extra $30 for a Howard Johnson or Hampton Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014 by Charles, Hotel Management
Dear Ly, We are sorry you felt this way about our establishment, but our carpets are cleaned regularly and our shuttle service is actually one of the few in the area which runs 24 hours. We have found it to be accommodating for our guests, especially in the odd hours of the late night or early morning. We thank you for your feedback, and hope you give us another chance in the future. Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Was very pleasant staying Thank you

Posted Sep 15, 2014
If I come to NY one more time i would stay in the same hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Charles, Hotel Management
Hi Tatiana! Thank you for the positive feedback and we hope to see you again in the future. We work to improve our hotel everyday and are always so pleased when we can accommodate our guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Quick overnight stay for an early morning flight

Posted Sep 14, 2014
This hotel is disgrace to the United States and should probably be leveled. Dirty carpeting. Peeling wallpaper. Electrical outlits no where near flush with the walls. No coffee at breakfast and on and on. Horrible!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Charles, Hotel Management
Hello Mike. I am very sorry for your negative experience and we appreciate the feedback in your comment. However, we would like to express some explanation about the points mentioned. Our carpets are cleaned regularly, but please do take into consideration the amount of walking and treading that happens on a regular basis from busy staff running to meet needs of customers, as well as our many wonderful guests who travel throughout the facility. We have plenty of outlets in our rooms, which is how our clock radios, lamps and hair dryers remain functioning; not to mention microwaves and refrigerators. We provide a free, buffet style breakfast for all of our guests; however, there are times when for obvious reasons, we may run out of coffee at that immediate time. A staff member is always on location during our breakfast hours to serve up another pot. In addition, we also have coffee accessible throughout the day in the lobby area. We hope you provide us another opportunity to offer you a better experience, but we also advise you to contact your front desk staff at any establishment if you have needs, concerns, or insight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty ,needs renovation or close down.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Place needs painting. Too dirty and price so high.