Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, Va

Cheapest in NY

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The reviews are pretty bad for this hotel, my boyfriend had a cow when he found out I booked it but it was the cheapest I could find. It was decent, the staff was extremely nice and helpful! The room smelled like the inside of a windex bottle but it was clean and had everything we needed! Would recommend it when you are short on cash! Breakfast is free: bananas, bagels, muffins, croissants, and donuts with orange juice, milk, or coffee in a small room. Wifi was terrible, didn't get service from one floor above. The boyfriend agrees with me that 3 stars is fair. Didn't hear or see any inappropriate behavior at all! Might stay there again if we find ourselves short on cash again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VANCOUVER, CANADA

OK

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT
Cons: OK
Location: OK
I am DUY PHUONG DO, I STAY IN THE INN 1 NIGHT WITH 2 BED ROOM, I WAS CHARGED 3 TIMES INSTEAD OF 2 TIMES FOR 2 BED ROOM ON MY MASTER CARD. I HOPE THE INN WOULD RETURN THE MONEY BACK TO ME. THANKS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

My stay at JFK INN...

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Location: There are plenty of Fast-food rest. nearby....Delis......I'm glad it wasnt out "in the middle of nowhere".
Although when I got my room the first night, and I told them that I informed them i would be arriving late, I was put up in an "extra" rm. the 1st nite....but after that, I was moved to a spendid rm...... The staff was very nice and cordial....the breakfast was good...thank God for boiled eggs....(I loved them).... everything worked in my rm. and there was even a refridge. in it too! Overall, I enjoyed staying for the price I paid for it.....The only thing I didnt really like was having to take a bus after getting off the subway to get to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liberal, Kanses

Posted Jul 8, 2014
It was full of fun. I really liked the environment and the room that was assigned me was very neat and sent free.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide, australia

Don't bother

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Cable worked.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Layover from JFK.
Room was "cleaned" just before arrival. Wifi did not work in my room, apparently it was being repaired. Hotel staff arranged one of his "friends" to drive me into Manhattan for $65. Failed to mention until the end of the trip that did not include the toll both ways (another $15).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Good breakfast. Lots of items.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Near highway & airport.
Cons: Internet is most worst in rooms.cleaniless
I was there for 2 nights. Lots of construction going on. No elevators. They should lower the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Bad hotel that doesn't match online description

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Cons: Customer care, staff
Location: There is nothing interesting near by and the area is not very safe
We flew to LGA airport and called the hotel to verify directions. But, unfortunately, the directions they gave us turned out to be completely wrong so, finally we decided to go to JFK and get their FREE shuttle to pick us up. We called and the hotel staff told us the shuttle would be right there- having waited for an hour and called for 30 minutes non-stop (they never answered the phone again) we got a cab and finally made it to the hotel only to be met by an extremely RUDE front desk staff. What shocked me the most was that the hotel owner yelled at us and told us that whatever his staff told us didn't matter and he didn't care that we were just left at the airport. We tried to cancel our reservation (there are a lot of other better hotels around) but the owner refused to give us our money back. So we had to stay there. Overall, the hotel is very old and not very well kept- falling off tile, stains on linen, not very clean. It is very noisy too. Another big problem is that is EXTREMELY hard to get anywhere from it- it took us over 2 hours to get to any attractions. On the website they say that there are subway stops nearby which is a complete misrepresentation- it'll take you an hour just to get to the subway. So if you fly to JFK and do get picked up (which as you can see may not happen) and don't plan on going anywhere- you might consider it (just remember- it's not a nice place to spend your time at). But if you actually plan to go and see NYC-find something else!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
room doors on secont floor like they were broken into disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
It was only one night and it was ok for the price. You have to call for the shuttle and I did not know that so the wait can be long. They need to indicate this to persons.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

n

Posted Jul 1, 2014
it was ok, not too good, not too bad but it is cheap.