Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by bemuri from Costa Rica

JFK next to airport

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cut prices
Location: noisy area, close to airport.
Near the airport, the staff are excellent, but too expensive for the quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the margin

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The physical space was only marginal in quality, with hard to teach electrical outlets water temperatures, and slow draining tub. All workable but an annoyance.
2 out of 5
by marty b from uk

Convenient Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The Hotel is very convenient to JFK Airport.
Cons: Could do with a make over
Location: Not a lot to do, but there were facilities within walking distance at the Marriot
The Hotel room was ok, clean and tidy and suited us for 1 night while waiting for an early flight. There were not catering or bar facilities for an evening meal so had to go next door to Marriot. However the staff were very good / helpful and it was only a sleep over so we were not looking for anything special and it was cheap!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert from connecticut

Bath & shower facilities.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff & proximity to JFK, restaurants & convenience stores. The cost was reasonable for the average quality.
Cons: The bath & shower facilities.
Location: See above.
The shower was not good. The shower head required immediate repair. The water temperature would not stay at a constant. Several times during the course of 1 shower it varied from scolding hot to cold without any warning or advance adjustment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tamara from Seattle

Clean room, comfortable bed.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Very clean, not much noise, and staff was friendly and helpful. Local restaurants will deliver food to your room.
Cons: The towels need to be replaced. My two bath towels had areas that were noticeably discolored. Another light fixture in the bathroom would be nice.
Location: There's really nothing immediately next to the JFK Inn, but the Q6 bus is within easy walking distance, and takes you to more transportation options.
I stayed here the night before an early morning flight, to save time. I chose this place because of the airport shuttle and the very competitive rate. The whole property reminds me of the roller rink I used to go to as a kid, c.1980. It's not run-down or shabby; it just feels sort of dated. But I was pleased to find that the room was spotlessly clean, and the bed was comfortable. What more does one really need from an airport hotel, anyway? They have free breakfast in the morning, too, although I had to leave too early to take advantage of that. The staff was friendly and helpful. I had some time to kill in the afternoon, and the desk clerk gave me a map and detailed instructions in case I wanted to go into the City for the evening. The only inconvenience I had with the room was that I had two devices that needed to be plugged in to charge before my flight, and there were not enough electrical outlets available (without moving furniture). Also, the airport shuttle only runs every hour in the early morning, which doesn't make much sense, considering that it's less than a 10-minute trip. Seems to me that they could go every half hour. I don't think I'd stay here more than one night, but for my purposes, the JFK Inn was perfectly fine.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
We would like to thank Ms. Tamara for this review. She has echoed what our desire is for guests, especially passing through the JFK Airport. We want to give to guest all the comfort and convenience at the most competitive prices available in this area. Furthermore, our staffs are equipped to help coordinate with guests so that their travel is according to their planning. Once again its a pleasure to have you at JFK Inn and we look forward to seeing you sometime soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Strait from Canada

Proper sign post

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Complimentary, Continental Breakfast, shuttle service, and a clean place. Moderately priced
Cons: Hotel needs a face lift and a proper lighted sign post. It was most inconvenient missing the hotel and trying to find my way back on to S Conduit
Location: I hated the location being on a one way Street that was not easily accessible due to the other surrounding one way Streets.
Staff were helpful and courteous. Thumbs up to Santiago!
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Although we cannot respond to every critical commenting concerning the JFK Inn, we have for a long time realized the importance of our staff's role in bringing a more excellent service to our guests. We are committed, and flexible in accommodating our guest. Many times there are guests with special requests or who are complete strangers to their surrounding; we will assist to the best of our abilities in these circumstances.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected better

Posted Mar 20, 2014
The staff was not approachable or friendly. The always had a suspicious look on their face. It was an environment that was out of control and unpleasant. Always noisy and unkept to some extent.
2 out of 5
by Cheryl from Florida

Not the place if you are tired.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Very clean bathroom . Wonderful continental breakfast.
Cons: Professional training of staff. Remodeled lobby area. Touch up of paint in room. Sink in our room had only a minute stream of water.
Location: Close to airport and free shuttle.
Upon arriving at JFK airport, we called the number shown on our info sheet. Had to find the hotel number and was told we had to take an air rail to another location. We waited 10 minutes and upon arriving at the hotel,dragged our luggage into the lobby,which was very tacky and a lot of people hanging out. The room was clean but smelled of an unknown odor. We couldn't wait till morning. We left via shuttle at 7:30 am.V
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramesh from Buffalo, NY

Very nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: - Complimentary breakfast - Good housekeeping service - Friendly staff
Cons: - We had difficulty finding the hotel that was on the side of a street. Could have better signs posted. - Better wifi availability would be good.
Location: Convenient location close to the airport. About a 3 mile drive to the closest subway that is a good access to the city.
This is a very nice hotel close to the airport in its price range. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Morning breakfast is complimentary with varied variety. It is not a 5-star breakfast but enough food to get your day started. They had ample parking space. Rooms were very clean and the house keeping was wonderful in that they cleaned the room during our stay and even replaced all our towels. All in all, worth the price. We would stay there again if we went back to NYC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toni from CANADA

Niice place to stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly business ways of dealings with customers and very helpful.
Cons: Breakfast shoulod include Fruits,
Location: Location within the context of what you want around the Airport strip, but going intown by Bus and Train is fun.
Very well without any problems., they took their time to explain how to go around New York City