Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel one block away from my daughter's place

Posted Mar 3, 2014
No problems except we had to call to get towels which they gave us promptly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from wisconsin ):

Brooklyn rocks

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: lighting in bathroom
Location: wonderful restaurants and bars, shopping
Great location in Williamsburg which is obviously the hipster capitol of the world :) Great restaurants and shops within walking distance. Nice bar at the hotel, friendly, helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Howard from Leeds

Cool hotel with amazing roof bar

Posted Feb 10, 2014
The hotel is located within 2 mins walk of Bedford Avenue which is a really cool district. Also within a few mins walk of Greenpoint - check out the superb Lake st Bar in Greenpoint. The hotel is not the cheapest but certainly represents value for money. There is an ideal underground car park next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marianne from New Jersey

Cool boutique hotel in a great neighborhood!

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed everything about it!
My son and his fiancé live in the neighborhood and I am happy to know there is a great boutique hotel close to them. The King + Grove is simple, chic and comfortable. The bathrooms are cool with white marble tiles and large showers, with great fixtures. The beds are comfortable with nice white linens and comfortable pillows. There are many restaurants and shops nearby and McCarren park is right across the street. I definitely look forward to my next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from Columbus

This hotel COULD be so awesome

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love the look of the hotel, the room was beautiful. EXCEPT - no coffee machine in room (only option was to order room service which I think ran around $25 for 2 cappuccinos), shower had half door and drain was not recessed enough (water all over floor), and VERY BAD lighting for applying makeup (even with provided "lighted" makeup mirror). Fix these things & I'll never stay anywhere else. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ashley from Los Angeles

Good but could be better

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at king and grove in Williamsburg on January 2. The room was clean. The towels were a bit scratchy and there is no shower door. It took a bit to get used to the shower there is an shower head that goes over head and a handheld one as well, this is all very nice but all the hot steam was not kept inside because there is no shower door. The toiler paper was also one ply which I don't like but everything else was great. The restaurant the elm also has slow service, it's French inspired so its expensive and has small portions but was tasty. The check in staff was very friendly and very efficient. The pool looks like it would be nice if it weren't a snowing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ES from Md

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was ok for one night. I found the room to be small and the bath linens sparse. I actually had only one hand towel and it had a hole in it. I have stayed at other hotels in New York and felt more secure. The elevators in this Hotel are by the front door and do NOT require a room key to access your floor so I felt as though anyone could walk off the street and wander the floors of the hotel . Overall the hotel had a nice decor and was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

trendy hotel in trendy neighborhood

Posted Dec 28, 2013
competent staff comfortable bed room a bit small room needs some repairs mirror in the bathroom too low
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013