Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linoy from new york, jfk

One night

Posted Mar 17, 2014
I enjiyed every bit if my stay! Hotel staff was always friendly and understanding! Had a great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayce from South Korea

It was a nice place with a good access to JFK.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Staffs were very nice and friendly. Parking may be an issue. You need to be a bit early or shouldn't get back back too late from your hangout before all other guests pulls up.
2 out of 5
by Francisco from Mexico

Not a great hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Close to JFK
Cons: Beds, room conditions.
Location: Close to JFK
Not a great hotel. Conveniently located near JFK Airport, but the conditions of the hotel are not that good. Also, the neighbourhood is not good at all.
2 out of 5
by John

I'd pass on this one

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Location to the airport
Cons: Real beds and a room makeover, not to mention the parking situation.
Location: Nothing within walking distance.
My wife and I stayed here one night waiting for our daughter to arrive at JFK. We primarily selected this hotel given that it's pet friendly and is not that far from the airport (plus no parking fee). We didn't expect much given the cost...and that's pretty much what we got. First room hadn't been cleaned from the prior guests. Staff quickly reassigned us to a different room. The parking is free, because there is none! Maybe room for about eight vehicles. Street parking was available, but you need to be off the street by 7 a.m. TV channels were limited. The bed was a foam pad covered in plastic. That worried us some, but it doesn't appear we were harmed in any way. Flight arrival was delayed another day, so we were fortunate to find a room at a nearby Sheraton (also pet friendly). Double the cost, but clean and significantly more comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good shuttle service.

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Make sure to called them to pick u up; if not they will never showed up; an inconvenient for an international travel without a cellphone service. After spending 45min. waiting I borrow a phone and called them. Other hotels have continuous shuttle services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jackie from New York City

Ok Hotel- nearish to airport.

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Because of State of Emergency, because of the recent snow storm, I didn't leave the hotel.
The new requirements of the airport means you have to take the air bus to the furthest stop, to even get a hotel shuttle. Then you have to wait outside in the cold for the hotel shuttle. On arrival, the staff were friendly and efficient. Good breakfast. The double room was very small, even for just one person!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nashville

None

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think the shuttle should run every 30 mins, I work at a hotel in Nashville and from 6am to 9 am the shuttle runs every 30 since it's the busiest time, JFK is a big airport so that would be convinient. I loved the mattress, so comfortable, the shuttle driver in the morning was so wonderful. The ladies at the front desk, please smile and be a little more pleasant. Don't be so stiff. I am a front desk representative so I know customer service . Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
by harsimrat from india

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
no room service.. no baggage handle during check in and out...