Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Convenient, clean, close to airport

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Stayed here one night on each end of our trip. The airport shuttle was convenient. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast convenient. No complaints
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Not too bad, ok for an overnight stay. Not for more than transit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prattville

My first experience in New York.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff, the clean rooms, and the very large and comfortable room. It was a home away from home.
Cons: The only thing that I would say would the parking; the space in the back was too small for many to park.
Location: I am not familiar with the area so I really do not know. But you are in a place where you can get anywhere you would like.
The first time flying and on my own with no kids or family to be there with me, I had to depend on myself. I called the front desk to arrange a ride to the hotel, well I unfortunately by it being my first flight i had no idea how to make it to the place to be picked so after her giving me the directions and make sure of where I was I made it to the hotel. And the front desk knew who I was when I arrived she called me by name made me feel welcomed to New York and to the hotel. As I walked in my room I was in aw at how spacious the room was, I found everything clean and in order. So, for my first stay in New York the hotel La Quinta I would recommend people to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful all the way around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

旅慣れた人にはちょうど良いホテル。

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: 1.JFK空港への無料シャトルバスが1時間に1本運行されている。 2.無料の朝食が提供されている。 3.ホテルのスタッフの対応が良い。 4.喫煙室が選択可能。
Cons: 1.夕食の提供がなく、近くにあまりレストランがないこと。
Location: 立地があまりよくない。周辺には観光名所はない。 近くに鉄道の駅がないので、マンハッタンに行くにはタクシーか、JFK空港まで行き、そこから 鉄道で行くしかない。
JFK空港から近く、価格もリーズナブルであった。 JFK空港への無料のシャトルバスが出ているので便利であった。 ただし、マンハッタンに行くには地下鉄やタクシーで約1時間かかります。 また、日本語の対応は不可です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Ga.

On a snowy day in NY

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Close to JFK for a decent price
Cons: Internet connectivity
Stuck on the flight for 4 hours and had to book 2 rooms due to weather related cancellation. The hotel was good for the price and being close to JFK. The internet connection is not stable. Not fast enough for business travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Posted Feb 2, 2015
It was cool for a cheap price. .. rooms could have been bigger and the beads could have been softer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Great place to stay, but not ideal for commuting

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The staff was excellent!!
Cons: More bus stops near by
Location: Quit area, so not much activity unless you are visiting family in the area or have other business there. All the action in Manhattan.
Great staff and room. There was even a shuttle to and from JFK. My only issue was that the location was was kind of inconvenient since there were not a lot of bus number stops or nearby. I had to transfer three different times just to travel into Manhattan or anywhere else for that matter which took an hour each way to get anywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Visit was ok for the area, room was a little small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Very nice hotel, close to JFK Airport

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: We liked how clean it was kept all the time.
Location: Nothing special, it is close to a bus stop that take you to the nearest subway station.
The rooms nice and clean and the staff courteous, nice and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and if we return another time to New York, this will be the place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Saw some pests in the bathroom. Heating was not terribly effective. Staff was more interested in relaxing and playing with their cell phones. Shuttle was very late for pickup.