Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Plastic covers on the mattresses. Horrible!! Took them off. Shower was NOT powerful at all. However, the room was huge - so I don't understand what the other people's comments were about them being small. Clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Very nice hotel/staff, undesireable neighborhood

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful. Bed was great.
Cons: A good breakfast is important to me. this one was high in processed carbs but they did offer a quality yogurt and hard boiled eggs.
Location: Noisy, bad location. Nothing nearby that I know of. Jamaica, NY used to be Queens and could use a makeover.
The hotel, staff, and rooms were very nice. It was built in 2009, they said. The breakfast was a good continental but difficult to get to food, as the counter space was small and breakfast room crowded. There were hard boiled eggs and a waffle maker for hot choices. The hotel is right on the freeway so car noises all night, unless you're running the heat or A/C for white noise. The neighborhood is run down and there was only a small Chinese takeout restaurant for dinner. A beggar asked for money inside the restaurant. I would use this hotel again since the room was so nice and the price reasonable. Shuttle was on schedule.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland, CA

Easy to get to JFK

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Staff, location.
Location: Nothing to do nearby, this hotel is only for getting to and from JFK and manhattan.
The hotel staff was very helpful, great service. It was easy to get to JFK, to get to Manhattan.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ecuador

Just for long layovers at JFK

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport and the 24/7 free shuttle
The hotel is OK; reasonable priced & comfortable (for New York) very convenient for layovers and short stays. Unfortunately is located in a bad neighborhood looks dangerous at night. The free Shuttle is 24/7 on the hour, the staff is efficient. Just a tip for fellow travelers: the courtesy hotel’s shuttles (all of them) pickup is at Federal circle station at reach by just a short ride on the airtrain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for quick stopovers at JFK

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Convenience
I had a one night stopover at JFK on a return trip from Europe. This hotel was perfect. A call to the hotel dispatched the shuttle quickly to the Federal City pickup point. Check-in was quick and friendly. The room was very comfortable. Transportation back to JFK is every hour on the hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento CA

Short Stay for an Early Flight

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Proximity to JFK and easy access by the Subway and Air Train from Manhattan. I paid $7.50 (2.50 subway/$5 Air Train) versus $45-60 for cab or car.
Cons: Better fitting bed sheets.
Location: It appears to be in a residential neighborhood. There's a Chinese Restaurant around the corner. A good airport hotel for a short stay.
I checked in early evening and was initially assigned a room near all the noise boxes (elevator, ice machine and freeway). Upon request, I was reassigned to a much quieter room. My only complaint is lack of staff awareness of room location to avoid assigning these rooms when others are available. The desk attendant was very accommodating but the inconvenience could have been easily avoided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Convenient, clean, close to airport

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Stayed here one night on each end of our trip. The airport shuttle was convenient. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast convenient. No complaints
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Not too bad, ok for an overnight stay. Not for more than transit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prattville

My first experience in New York.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff, the clean rooms, and the very large and comfortable room. It was a home away from home.
Cons: The only thing that I would say would the parking; the space in the back was too small for many to park.
Location: I am not familiar with the area so I really do not know. But you are in a place where you can get anywhere you would like.
The first time flying and on my own with no kids or family to be there with me, I had to depend on myself. I called the front desk to arrange a ride to the hotel, well I unfortunately by it being my first flight i had no idea how to make it to the place to be picked so after her giving me the directions and make sure of where I was I made it to the hotel. And the front desk knew who I was when I arrived she called me by name made me feel welcomed to New York and to the hotel. As I walked in my room I was in aw at how spacious the room was, I found everything clean and in order. So, for my first stay in New York the hotel La Quinta I would recommend people to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful all the way around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

旅慣れた人にはちょうど良いホテル。

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: 1.JFK空港への無料シャトルバスが1時間に1本運行されている。 2.無料の朝食が提供されている。 3.ホテルのスタッフの対応が良い。 4.喫煙室が選択可能。
Cons: 1.夕食の提供がなく、近くにあまりレストランがないこと。
Location: 立地があまりよくない。周辺には観光名所はない。 近くに鉄道の駅がないので、マンハッタンに行くにはタクシーか、JFK空港まで行き、そこから 鉄道で行くしかない。
JFK空港から近く、価格もリーズナブルであった。 JFK空港への無料のシャトルバスが出ているので便利であった。 ただし、マンハッタンに行くには地下鉄やタクシーで約1時間かかります。 また、日本語の対応は不可です。