Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, Wa

Small but nice

Posted Jan 24, 2015
We stayed here for 3 days and it worked fine for us. The room was small but that's typical for a New York Hotel. We had 3 Adults in our room with 2 double beds and it was tight, but we made it work. Not a lot of room for your luggage (we had one checked bag each) and it has a tiny closet. You can walk up to 5th street and find all sorts of food and some shops and the neighborhood felt safe. Also there is a Dunkin Donuts across the street if you want something more than hotel coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean, and the maintenance and housekeeping staff were friendly.
Cons: Parking lot is intended for hotel GUESTS ONLY, but the hotel staff were also parking there. There was rarely any spaces available!!
Location: It's walking distance to restaurants and stores.
Hotel location is great and rooms were clean. Though the breakfast hours end too early in my opinion (9AM), it was still good and had a great variety of options. Management needs to monitor the parking situation. Workers from business next door were parking there, though the sign clearly states the parking lot is FOR LA QUINTA INN GUESTS ONLY. Hotel staff were also parking there! The soda machines were out of almost everything. The room had too many BULKY furniture and little space to walk around. But the beds and pillows were comfortable. Overall, this was a nice stay for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Staff was very nice and helpful .The room we stayed in was very clean and had a nice comfortable bed . Overall it was a very pleasant stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KS

Look no further

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: CLEAN, free wifi, mediocre (but free) breakfast, close to subway, parking lot
Cons: Better breakfast options
Location: Crop to Cup Coffee Shop right next to the hotel was good
If you're looking for a CLEAN hotel for an unbeatable price, you should book the LaQuinta on 3rd Ave in Brooklyn. I was extremely impressed by this hotel. I stayed during the Christmas season and it was at least half the price of comparable hotels in Manhattan. The rooms are certainly not huge, but average or above by NYC standards. The only disadvantage is you are not in the city, but this LQ is in a safe, quiet neighborhood and is within close walking distance to a subway. The advantage of not being in the city is it's very quiet at night and no sleeping distractions. I did not have a car, but I noticed there were always spaces available in the parking lot. The breakfast was not fantastic, but sufficient--better than nothing. Free wifi, helpful staff, and CLEAN--tidier than any hotel I've seen in NYC. I will definitely stay here on future trips to NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Me gusto mucho esta muy tranquilo, limpio y bonito

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Limpieza, tranquilidad ubicación
Cons: Quitar el ruido de las tuberías del baño
Location: Esta cerca del metro hay parques restaurante buena ubicación
Regresaría esta muy limpio y muy buen mantenimiento felicidades
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Missionaries Meetings

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Easy access
Cons: Parking lot for cars
Location: good
I think La Quinta Inn did well with us. I recommend for friends and when we will plan back in NY we can plan to use again same hotel. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brooklyn

Posted Dec 5, 2014
The staff were ignorant, the room was nice, but ALOT smaller than advertised. Overall it was a nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for us

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Everything was nice except rooms are small but it's New York. Will go back soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CANADA

Hôtel décevant

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Proximité métro et possibilité non garantie mais possible de parking gratuit Literie convenable
Cons: Propreté, amabilité des employés, petit déjeuner mieux fourni
Location: Bon emplacement pour se rendre à Manhattan seulement en métro ou à pieds
Propreté: Très sale, literie sale avec des traces sur les couvertures. Sol non lavé ou pas correctement. Présence de poussière seulement déplacée d'un jour à l'autre. Lingerie de bain avec des traces... État: Lamentable. L'abat jour déchiré, la chaise de bureau explosée. Repa: Peu de chose présente au petit déjeuner, pas de variété, salle très petite non adaptée aux familles
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Die Lage, nicht weit weg vom Prospect Park und von der Subway.
Cons: Viel zu viel Plastikmüll nach dem Frühstück!
Location: Man kann von dort aus Brooklyn kennenlernen. Den Prospect Park mit Joggingmöglichkeit, das Brooklyn Museum, gut italienisch Essen gehen, nette Kneipen
24 Stunden freundlicher Empfang, zentral in Broolyn, gute Gegend, saubere Zimmer