Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jackie

Enjoyed my stay, good location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Being the fact that I visit brooklyn a lot it was an easy find for me but for those who aren't framiliar w Brooklyn that are arriving by subway just use your phones gps it's an easy find and only about 4 blocks away. safe area as far as I'm concerned. Room was small but comfortable and it's New York so expecting anything large would be your mistake lol. Breakfast area is small but we took our breakfast back to our room anyway, Belgium waffle maker, oranges and bananas, cereal, yogurt, coffee, tea oj, apple juice, hard boiled eggs are your breakfast choices as well as oatmeal if those options don't fit your needs there's a Dunkin right across the street also a subway and a checkers. There's many deli's in the area and a coffee shop. Very close to downtown brooklyn and Barclays. Bed was big and comfortable, just like the reviews said the tv had great channels and the bathroom was a reasonable size and clean. House keeping cleaned my room while iwas out like I asked. Didn't rlly have a need to speak to the front desk except for check in and check out which were easy. good overall, only thing iwould say is one of my wash clothes had like stained makeup or something black on it, it was clean but stained not a issue just used a different one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Stayed one night, towels were very used and not white at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

La Quinta Inn and Suites

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Rooms are small but clean and comfortable enough for the price. Convenient location, close to subway and variety of eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quite

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Very clean and quite, everything was in working conditions, no complains at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by joel from ashburn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario from Montréal, Qc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by carrie from ohio

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
very clean but small. we paid a lot of money just to have a place to lay our heads for one night but that was our fault due to last minute plans. close to subway. parking was free. staff very courteous and helpful. I would stay again but next time I'll not wait to the last minute to book
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by connie B from bastrop tx

Brooklyn

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Hotel was a good size for New York. Booked a double room and it even had a fridge. Bathroom had lots of counter space. Close to everything in Park Slope and museums. Walking distance to train station. Only draw back is hotel is in a noisy industrial area. Lots of truck noise early in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JT

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: na
Location: NYC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Devon Street from Everywhere

Great Hotel for the price

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cool bars in the area with cool people.Try Lowlands and get the cuban sandwich. Excellent hotel and very, very nice room for the money. The heating system was a little erratic but they may just have been my room. Also heard there are great rock'n'roll clubs in the area but didn't get to check them out. Gowanus is alright.