Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saunderstown, RI

NYC Marathon Weekend 2014

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: See above
Location: See above
We booked this property back in March for a November visit. We were given the basement room; too small, dirty, no wi-fi, no soap, no tissues. Bathroom was not clean. We were re-located the second night to the fifth floor. Accommodations were better; still no soap or issues, bathroom had hair in the shower. Always some utility bin with dirty linen in the elevator. The front door is pneumatic and opens whenever anyone walks through the lobby. Hence it is open all the time during cold weather. The staff were the best part. Very friendly and provided us any item that was not in the room. I would stay elsewhere on future visits. We picked that specific location due to proximity of our daughter's apartment and the marathon route she was running.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom St.Louis,Mo

Just right for a family of 4.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Room was clean, the maid service is awesome
Location: Close to major highways, Park Slope suburb is a high end neighborhood, felt safe to walk a couple of blocks to sightsee, grab snacks, breakfast.
The hotel was great,close to 2 major highways, close to deli,s and other eateries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT STAY

Posted Oct 13, 2014
A GROUP OF OUR COLLEGE STUDENTS HAD A VERY SAFE, COMFORTABLE AND FRIENDLY STAY. THE STAFF IS OUTSTANDING - TREMENDOUS VALUE. WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN NO QUESTION. THANKS EVERYONE. MG FROM GEORGIA TECH IN ATLANTA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The staff was polite and efficient. The room had sufficient space and was clean. Breakfast was good and the breakfast area was neat and clean. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

nice hotel...

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: it's close to my son's place on 4th Avenue
Cons: change breakfast fare everyday. boring to have the same thing everyday.
Location: dinosaur bbq, giuseppina's
everything was just wonderful...the staff is awesome...and the price is very affordable...close to a lot of place of interest...nothing else to add than It will be highly recommended and if I ever go back to NY, I will stay at the same place....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Great, affordable place in Brooklyn near the F line. Only negative is the lack of parking spaces.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bronx

ok hotel in a convenient location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: easy street parking. checkers and subway restaurants as well as dunkin donuts across the street. checkers open til 2 am. quiet hotel and neighborhood
Cons: we saw a hanger on the floor in hotel corridor which was displeasing otherwise, hotel was just fine for what we needed.... hotel a bit pricey
Location: plenty of shopping and dining on fifth street which is 2 blocks over and within walking distance. close to major highways.
hotel and room were small but just perfect for what me and my boyfriend needed. we had a very busy weekend, so it was perfect for sleeping, showering, and changing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 28, 2014
4/5 stars great location quiet and very clean business elegance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Fl

Nice clean, recently updated hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Hotel was 1 block from bus stop and 3 blocks from subway station, when we needed taxi service they arrived within 10 minutes. several nice resturants within walking distance from the hotel. Hotel was kept nice and clean and we'll maintained, staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very uncomfortable

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The room was very small for the price. The hotel its self had no AC in the elevator nor hallways. Not enough leg room and the beds were uncomfortable! I will never go back!