Ratings based on 2,871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is need of a refresh

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Needs help. Could be a very nice hotel. First home I was put into smelled and I couldn't stay in it. Got a second room and it was ok, didn't have the same bad smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

A great host in Queens

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Cons: Change the free Shuttle advertising
We had such a good time in the la guardia Plaza Hotel ... the rooms furniture is a little old but that somehow made it even more cozy .... I was missing a locker or safe. Also it says free shuttle to the airport. I arrived at JFK and found out that it was free from LaGuardia Airport. All together we loved the helpful staff and we are very happy to see you guys again next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom j

Very nicr

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Very nice very clean would go there again pool nice and warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arlington tx

Great hotel,awesome staff!!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
So glad I stayed at LaGuardia Plaza,very comfortable and the staff is awesome,very friendly and helpful at all times...I will stay there again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Should be a 2 star, or even a 1 star, hotel. The room was out-of-date, and I found it to be disgusting by US standards. In my mind, a Courtyard Marriott or Hampton Inn is a 3 star hotel but the LaGuardia Plaza is not even in the same league.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida, Tampa

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Stayed two nights only. Felt as though it was Motel6 or worse. Do not stay here!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Great staff who were helpful and professional and willing to help. Very accommodating with small children and close to the airport. The 24/7 shuttle is a great bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very Good Value For Money

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Cons: Furniture/TV updated. A safe installed.
Hotel staff are very friendly and willing to help. Rooms are cleaned,linen changed every day! FREE SHUTTLE service to the Subway is brilliant which was the main reason for choosing this hotel over others with the same star rating! The hotel ALSO OFFER a free shuttle service to LGA Airport to which you can get a shuttle to JFK Airport for $14 whereas a Taxi would cost between $40/$50.Make sure you are at LGA airport early enough for your flight though as the shuttle to JFK goes round to every Terminal at LGA to pick up passengers and you might not get on the first shuttle.When you get to JFK Airport the same thing applies there, they go round to every Terminal to drop people off. I flew into JFK Airport but If you fly into LGA airport I think you can phone the hotel and they will even come and pick you up from the Airport but check on this!I would certainly stay at this hotel again. If you stay in a Manhattan hotel you are talking mega money. It took us just the first day to get the hang of the Subway so you do not really need to be in Manhattan as this is an excellent service for $30 for a seven day pass!!!Great hotel if you are on a budget!!!! The beds were comfortable.The furniture is outdated as well as the TV.A safe would be a good idea.Taxi into Manhattan cost us $50 which we used once to see a show.We were all dressed up so did not want to use the Subway. Negotiate the price on the way back if you use a Taxi.They tried to charge us $75 and I walked away. I got my $50
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would recommend it

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Stay overall was great. Only suggestion, bathroom could be cleaner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Customer Service

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: The room carpet.
Location: Good location.
I had to called for room service all the time to clean my room. The carpet has stains. They also tried to charge me more money for a taxi is they call one ( they have in from of the from desk a man who try to help but apparently his business is to increase the price for help.