Ratings based on 2,560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stop between flight and cruise ship

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Everything was great. Very convenient for my needs and price range.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Some What OK Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The convenience.
Cons: Update the rooms. Change out the toilets that have strikes. Update the entire bathrooms.
Location: Close to the airport as mentioned above. Five minutes driving to Bruno's On the Blvd.
First, I bought a queen size room and they gave me a double room. I had to go back to the front desk to get the correct room. That was very irritating. The toilet had black strikes which I think are from water stains, but it that was gross. The outside of the building and the lobby are updated and very nice, but not the same for the rooms (and I saw two of them). You do pay for parking. When I did a search on this hotel before I purchased the room, the reviews did say 3 stars and that is what you are going to get. It is very close to LaGuardia airport for convenience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really??

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Checked in and key didn't work back three times because key didn't work had to wait downstairs for someone to open the door....remote wouldn't work had to wait the next day at 6 am to get a new one
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, OK location

Posted Nov 14, 2014
3.5 stars. The problem is really with the awful location of LaGuardia Airport. The hotel is convenient to the airport but isolated from the subway and everything else. Important note: the airport shuttle does NOT run a "continuous 24-hour loop" as claimed on the website. You have to call them for service in the evening, and they come pick you up on the upper level of LaGuardia, not the usual lower level. I waited for almost an hour at the normal hotel shuttle stop downstairs before the penny finally dropped and I got out my phone. The hotel itself is fine for what you pay. It must have been very grand in the 1960s/1970s. It seems to have been put away in mothballs since then.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Bring earplugs for the beeping fire alarm - it beeps constantly but you don't really hear it until you're in bed and everything is quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional for closest to laguardia

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Shuttle service to airport
Cons: Renovate rooms, they currently look trashy
Room was old with peeling surfaces and odd dusty opening in wall
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LaGrangeville, NY

Only good thing was its location close to LGA.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Close to LGA.
Friendly staff. Leaking faucet in sink, poor drainage in tub, soiled carpet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Second stay here

Posted Nov 10, 2014
This hotel was that good we stayed a second time. All the staff are super friendly and can't donenough to help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent experience!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Cons: Parking!
Location: La Guardia airport is literally across the street
I had never stayed at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel before but will definitely return there again. I had an excellent experience. The staff was stellar; the room very comfortable. The breakfast buffet excellent. I really enjoyed it and would recommend it readily to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Nice hotel with friendly staff and airport shutlle.