Ratings based on 2,253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Close to the Air Port
Cons: Everything. Specially breakfast and Staff
Breakfast is terrible. Stayed 5 nights. Only had coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MrsW from Virginia

Decent hotel right next to the airport.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport.
Cons: It's safe to say it is in need of renovating. But it looks as though this may be in the works.
Location: I didn't have venture out into the area. I was in NY for just one night to take a test which was being administered in the hotel next door.
I had to travel to NY for one day to take a test so I needed a room very close to LGA. LaGuardia Plaza is an old Crowne Plaza Hotel that has been renamed. It is very close to the airport; you can literally see the runway from the parking lot. Contrary to some hotel reviews, I did not see a trace of bedbugs in my room (and I did strip the bed sheets and check the mattress and linens immediately upon entering my room, and kept my carry-on bag on the luggage rack rather than the floor/bed/furniture just in case!) It was overall clean but a rather old hotel. Leaky here and there, and thin walls so bring ear plugs if you have trouble sleeping. Not a problem for me. It's not the Ritz but it was a decent hotel with free wifi, and the rooms were large compared to my other stays in NYC. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Wake-up call was complete with Long Island accent. It has a free shuttle to and from the airport if needed, and the same shuttle also services the Hampton Inn right next door. LGA Plaza also has a restaurant/bar in the lobby where you can eat or take a meal back to your room, the staff there was very friendly as well. They also have a breakfast buffet in the morning which isn't much more than what you would expect from a free continental breakfast at any other hotel, but you do pay a fee. They also have a little convenience store/gift shop in the lobby with snacks, drinks, souvenirs, etc. Overall a decent, clean hotel for the money and suited my stay just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A very good value, compared to staying in the city

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: clean, spacious room/bath room
Cons: shuttle pick-up coming back frim the city to eliminate cab fee.
Location: n/a
With your shuttle service to the subway train at Citi Field, it is a 45-60 min. ride into Manhattan for $2.50. Cab ride back runs about $30.- $35.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from regina sask canada

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014
We stayed two nights this hotel. Was comfortable and clean there were no bedbugs hotel had great breakfast for 10 dollars shuttle airport and down town train
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Norfolk, Virginia

Peace in my soul..

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Nothing...
I came because my mom died unexpectedly last year 4/14/2013. I live in Virginia and I am an only child. I came because I needed to spend time with my mom and tell her about the pain in my heart without her being here.. I love, loved her and love her now and I needed to spend time with her. The hotel staff was so excellent. The driver that we had that took us to the cemetery was so wonderful and thoughtful. I was forever grateful and the hotel was clean, and safe, and secure and I was blessed. Thank you for helping me and taking care of me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Colorado

Decent Place

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: location, food
Cons: wait staff in restaraunt are useless
Location: not near the city so unfortunatlely you have to trek onto the shuttle, city bus and then subway
close to airport, nice staff, great food, expensive parking
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Good location n the city bout 20 mins from everything. Staff was friendly just not to knowledgeable. Bathroom had no exhaust fan room thermostat didn't work to well it would be hot or too cold couldn't get nice temp.
1 out of 5
by cam

Cockroach

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Roach in my room on the tv dresser need I say more. Changed my room and I don't think the bed sheets were clean. Hair found in my bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel for the price

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Good accommodations for the money.
Cons: Some modernization and updating.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Accommodations are acceptable. Hotel is a little dated and could use some modernization. The HVAC in the room was very comfortable. Unlike so many hotels where the air blows across the beds, the vents were in the wall and blew parallel to the bed. Bed was comfortable and bed/bath linens were of very good quality. The price of the hotel was significantly below others chain hotels in the area. This is a good hotel for the money, and I would definitely stay again rather than pay extra dollars for the hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit far but otherwise great

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The staff are lovely and helpful, the place is clean and spacious
Cons: the air con is too noisy when it goes on due to the thermostat, so that caused a few problems with waking me up, and cold when I had to keep it off
Location: Not much to do nearby. Free shuttle to subway certain times of day
Be prepared this is not near the centre of town but travellable by subway, bus/taxi etc