Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Didn't want to leave

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The bathroom & bed. We had the suite with the kitchenette and loved having a fridge and the kitchen counter where we had breakfast every morning.
Cons: Nothing really but if I had to nitpick I would say to add more fruit options or fruit with Greek yogurt to your breakfast menu.
Location: We enjoyed the Empire State building of course. We love Bryant Park and Eataly which are also within walking distance.
I was hesitant about going to this hotel because we generally prefer the personalized service of a small boutique hotel and this one seemed quite grand. However, upon arrival and throughout our stay, I was pleasantly surprised that we received the personalized service and general feel of a smaller hotel. The rooms are very spacious unlike many hotel rooms in NYC. The bathrooms are modern, also spacious, clean and there is tons of counter space which we appreciate. The bed was so comfortable, we got a great night's rest. Staff/Room Service was excellent as well as the concierges - very helpful and friendly. Usually, when away, we miss our bed & shower at home and are usually ready to go at the end of our stay but this time, I feel that I would have extended my stay if I could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great and helpful staff, great location!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Stayed at the langham suite, and it was fabulous!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am so honored that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York and that you enjoyed our Langham Suite. I hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back the next time you visit New York. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic experience

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The hotel staff could not have been more helpful or polite - they made our stay a fantastic experience. No request was too difficult - highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. We strive every day to make our guests feel welcome and taken care of. I'm so happy that our staff made such a wonderful impression on you. I know they were thrilled to be of service to you during your stay. I hope we will the privilege of welcoming you back the next time you visit New York. Thank you again! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from from UK

Great location on 5th Avenue

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of the staff, relaxed atmosphere in the bar area, rooms were really spacious and comfortable, great location, everything really
Cons: nothing really
Location: walking distance to Time Square, Bryant Park, Broadway, shops, Central Park and many others. Restaurant although pricey food is to die for..loved it
Great location on 5th Avenue within walking distance to all main attractions. The staff were extremely helpful and made a fuss of us especially as they found out we were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am so honored that you chose to stay with us on your 40th anniversary. We strive every day to help our guests create great memories. I am so happy that we had the privilege of being part of your memories of such a momentous occasion. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to New York. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, spacious.
Cons: Tea making facilities in the rooms. Us Brits love coffee, but need a morning cuppa!
Location: It's in the centre of Manhattan - what else needs to be said?
Wonderful hotel, in the heart of the buzz of Manhattan. Great location on Fifth Avenue, just north of the Empire State Building, and within striking distance of all the shopping. The team on the desk are friendly and welcoming, and very helpful with recommendations and insight. The rooms are spacious and clean, with good WIFI and a great coffee machine. Shame they do not have any tea making facilities however! The bar is very relaxing, with great jazz most nights. Wonderful place to relax after a heavy day of sightseeing and shopping!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I'm so happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I'm glad that you enjoyed your room and it;s amenities as well as our lounge, Measure. You will be happy to know that we are working to put tea kettles in each of our guest rooms. Should you return to visit us - and I hope you will - we will ensure you have a tea kettle in your room. Thank you again for sharing your feedback! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous hotel in a great location.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Room size and location
Cons: Should include breakfast, especially if you are a family booking as kids need to eat as soon as they are ready rather than walk around searching
Location: Very easy to get to Empire State, Bryant Park, Grand Central, Fifth Avenue shops, Macys on 34th.
A beautiful hotel in a great location for many sight seeing opportunities, the New York Library, Bryant Park, Grand Central, Empire State and the shopping! The hotel has a car (Maserati) which can be used on a first come first served basis but it was always booked so the method of booking could be better. Breakfast should be included at the rate the hotel charges. The room was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Best stay ever!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A bit chilly with the AC in the downstairs bar.
Location: Convenient for all NY's attractions whether walking or by taxi or subway.
5 days in New York, terrific staff, nothing too much trouble, so friendly, brilliant trip in Maserati, available freely to all guests. Thanks especially to Tony, Patrick, Denis and Gary and the ladies at the front desk. Glass of champagne on arrival, ribbon tied cookies with nightly turn-down. TV in bathroom mirror, rain head shower, all excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue. I am honored that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I am so happy that you were able to make use of our house car. We are so happy to be able to make that available to our guests, thanks to our partnership with Maserati USA. I will pass your compliments onto Tony, Patrick, Denis and Gary, all of whom were thrilled to be of service to you during your visit. I hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you again! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Excellent view of Empire State Building

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: very friendly staff, excellent room service and rooms luxurious.
Cons: Nothing, everything we wanted.
Location: We did Empire State building, Rockefella centre, centre park, uptown, downtown, brooklyn tours, bronx zoo, coney island and loads more. Great subway
We had booked an Empire suite with Expedia with a view directly of the Empire State Building. On our arrival we were told that we were not booked to be in this type of room, and that expedia get the rooms incorrect. The staff at reception did not have the correct room on our first night, but did move us the following day to the correct room. Would advise anyone to confirm with hotel they are booked into, that the suite they think they should have is the one they have available. Would have ruined our stay if we had not got correct room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue. I'm honored that you and your family chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I'm sincerely sorry to hear there was a mix-up with your room category when you first checked in but very happy to hear that it was rectified by your second night. We strive to help our guests create great memories while they are staying with us. I'm happy that, in the end, you got the suite and the view you originally requested. Thank you again for your business! I hope that, should your travels bring you back to New York, you will visit us again. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Langham Place

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Cons: Service, lighting, change of carpet.
In spite of an excellent location, as well as having a five-star restaurant, A Fiori, we can't recommend this hotel. Rooms are poorly lit, we had the smallest room available, and we're given only ONE facecloth daily in spite of repeated requests. What a disappointment!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent visit to Langham Place, Fifth Avenue. I take note of all guest feedback we receive, both positive and negative, so I wanted you to know that I have read your review carefully. I am sincerely so sorry that your requests for additional towels were not fulfilled.Thank you for bringing that to my attention. With regards to the lighting and the carpets, I hope you'll be interested to know that all of the carpeting is being replaced throughout the hotel as we speak, and we are also installing new reading lights as well. I hope that you will give us another chance, should you be traveling to New York in the future. I would be pleased to welcome you back personally and ensure that you have a pleasant stay. I have also passed your compliments onto our colleagues at Ai Fiori. Thank you again for your review and for your visit! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIdlands, UK

Fabulous hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Very close to Empire State building entrance there are so many taxis on 5th Avenue you can get to anywhere, anytime.
Great hotel in a brilliant location to explore New York. Staff couldn't be more helpful, room gorgeous, beds comfortable (great after a hard days sightseeing).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I'm so happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I am so happy that you enjoyed the services we offer at Langham Place. Our beds are often a big hit - we work with DUXIANA and have received many compliments on The Dux Bed from our guests. Thank you again for your visit. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in New York. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager