Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by May from Newport Beach, CA

BEYOND EXPECTATIONS:

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Big room, big bathroom, great complementary amenities, relatively quiet, yet central location.
Cons: More diet soda, but beggars cannot be choosers.
Location: On lower Fifth at 37th street. The major part of Fifth is close (50s). Near Lord and Taylor and Empire State Building. Can walk to Macy's at Herald
My pet peeve is that the more hotel stars the more you pay for complementary services. NOT SO at the Langham! Of course Wi Fi is gratis, but so are the soft drinks in the room, shoe shines, and hotel car, a Maserati Quatttopore. Service is outstanding, I never stayed at a 5 star or any hotel that automatically fill your ice bucket. This is a discrete European boutique type hotel, so if you are expecting a huge showy labby filled with loud tourist, you will be disappointed. The room, not suite, was over 900 sq. feet. The bathroom was 5 times the standard size with a dressing room. The tub is so deep you could drown in it. The shower fits a family of 5. The decor is modern, but not sterile every hotel in the world look. The location is great: on Fifth Avenue one block from the Empire State Building. Safe area. In the middle of everything, but not the overcrowded hustle bustle part of Fifth. Truly a find. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diona from Grandview TX

Great location you can walk to Times Square.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Great view of the Empire State Building! Loved the tv in the bathroom and Nespresso coffee! Just don't expect to get a ride in the house car, it was never available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Stone throw away from Empire State Building - views from corner room. Walking distance from Macys and Lord & Taylor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Buppa from Boston

Wonderful theater weekend

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Staff very warm and welcoming. Amenities in room especially the espresso was wonderful. as a long time business traveler this was a fine place.
Location: A few blocks down Fifth Ave from the NY Public Library, near Macy's and the Empire State Building. Not too far from Grand Central Station either.
Took two of my 20 somethings granddaughter to the theater and a bit of a NYC walking tour. chose the Lnagham as conveient and a nicer place than they would pick. Staff is outstanding the hotel facilities fine and a great timw was had by all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul

Langham place superb

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The room we were given was probaly the best room we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in some good ones.
Cons: Unless you booked a treatment together you were not allowed to use the pool. I think this could be different.
Location: absoultely brillant location couple of blocks down from empire state building on the same avenue.
could not fault any part of this stay. best hotel I have stayed in. And staff looked after us nothing was to much trouble. brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great Level of Service

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Hotel was amazing, I don't think I could go here without the deals from Expedia, you stay feeling guilty because of the level of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Fabulous central location, cleanliness, fantastic room size
Location: Fabulous central location to Rockefeller, Empire State, Macy's & Times Square
Central location. Clean hotel, friendly staff.Fabulous central location, cleanliness, fantastic room size
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by vicky from Pensacola,Fl

Centrally located

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the entire staff and the interaction with all their guest.
Location: Midtown. Within walking distance to everything.
We chose this Hotel for our 1st trip to NY which also happen to be our Wedding. This staff went above and beyond to make this the best week of our lives. Can not say enough about the service here. Well done Team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ame from boston

one bedroom suite

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: everything except our neighbor.
Cons: none
Location: empire state building, public library, lord and taylor
I was surprised we got upgraded from a studio to a suite. We have a great view, but I want my room facing the empire state building. Since we got a upgraded room, I cannot complaint too much. Our neighbor is loud next door, but the hotel staff is very accommodating. Room service is not that bad and the free wifi and free non-alcoholic beverage are great. If the price is right again, we will stay there again. Their hospitality is better than Waldolf Astoria and Affinia Shelburn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erin from ottawa

Great midtown hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Cons: Include hot tub in room rate.
Really liked this hotel. Big room, great staff, comfy bed and pillows. Walking distance to Macy's, 5th ave shopping, Rockefeller, and Times Square. My only wish is that it had a hot tub that could be used without having to pay to use the entire spa facilities.