Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Beautiful!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We had a beautiful view of the Empire State building. I would definitely stay again. Food room service was fast and courteous. Bathroom was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nürnberg

Rundum perfekt

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Lage und unaufdringlicher Service, Privatsphäre,
Location: Mitte der Fifth Ave. Für alle Unternehmungen in Manhatten der perfekte Ausgangspunkt.
Wir waren zur Hochzeitsreise 1 Woche im Langsam. Kleine Annehmlichkeiten, wie tägl. Erdbeeren in verschiedenen Schokoglasuren, etc., Champagner,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Goring on Thames Oxfordshire

Paradise in a crazy city !

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Position and friendliness
Cons: Room service took forever or never appeared.
Location: Empire State Building , Times Square and Macys
From the moment we walked into the hotel it felt like we had come home. The staff were amazing especially Jack, Melissa and Lilly-Ann but all were so helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and spotless but on our last night we up graded to a Empire State family suite and that was amazing. The hotel managed to make our stay memorable and definitely fulfilled all my sons dreams. Cannot wait to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel and staff.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Travelled for a week with 12 year old son and husband celebrating his 50 th. Hotel couldn't have been more attentive and arranged lots of surprises for us! Amazing .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Gorgeous Hotel - Perfect for Upmarket stay in NYC!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The room was absolutely fantastic with a huge bathroom! Close to all the sites we most wanted to see. Views of the empire state from our room!
Cons: Nothing - keep the whole hotel as it is! Perfect in every way:)
We had the most fantastic stay at Langham Place for the second part of our honeymoon! On arrival the check in staff were very helpful and friendly - our room was outstanding! In short walking distance to Times Square and overlooking the empire state building :) The perfect hotel for the perfect stay in New York! <3
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Amazing staff. The room is more spacious than expected - maybe due to the upgrade. Overall this hotel is great. It is close to shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Fantastic hotel. Great location and excellent service. Best hotel in New York!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clearly one of the top hotels in NYC.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: Near Grand Central. lively location.
Hotel staff was super friendly and accommodating. Room (post upgrade thanks to expedia) was huge. Bathroom had TV in mirror and huge tub. Hotel amenities great. Restaurant excellent. Overall great hotel. Not a bad thing to say about our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is the best NYC hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Great staff, terrific amenities, perfect location. And QUIET!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Great hotel staff! Also the food in the restaurant downstairs was excellent