Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

short city break

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: location, hotel rooms and staff
very good hotel in central location - staff attentive and helpful. Good family rooms as well. Prices for extras expensive so watch out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

If you want a place to stay in NY then this is it!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
With the huge variety of hotels from which to choose where to stay in New York then, unless you have personal experience or friend/colleague recommendations, you may well do like me and trawl the feedback (Trip Advisor etc) and then cross your fingers! I was lucky - I followed a lot of positive feedback for Langham Place Hotel on Fifth Avenue and was not disappointed. We stayed in a wonderful room looking out onto the Empire State Building. This in itself was fantastic to get such an iconic view but was only the icing on a wonderful cake. Our stay was only three nights so we did not get to experience all of the facilities on offer but in terms of location, quality, design and cleanliness then the Langham Place is faultless. The staff were also of equally high calibre in their helpfulness and efficiency. I'd really like to keep this gem hidden so that it doesn't get spoiled through over-exposure but I owe it to the hotel, its staff and its management to give them credit where credit is due. It's certainly not the cheapest hotel in which I've stayed but neither is it the most expensive; however, in value terms, then I rate this as the pick of them all. Any planning of future NY visits will now be much easier as Langham Place will be a given in terms of where I stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am so honored that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. As you pointed out, there are many hotels to choose from in New York City. We are always thrilled when a guest who hasn't stayed with us before gives us a chance. I am so glad that your stay went so well that you foresee staying with us again in the future. I hope next time you will have the opportunity to experience more of our services and amenities. Thank you again! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Awesome hotel ... great location ... great staff!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The accommodation was superb, attention to detail second to none! The whole experience was wonderful and the courteous staff really made our visit a memorable one! From the moment we arrived untll the time we left we felt welcome and safe. Can't recommend the hotel highly enough and planning to visit the Langham in Boston in the Spring. This will definitely be mu hotel chain of choice going forward.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. We strive every day to help our guests make great memories of their time in New York. I'm thrilled to hear that our staff was able to do that for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Enjoy your visit to our sister hotel, The Langham, Boston, as well! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Didn't want to leave

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The bathroom & bed. We had the suite with the kitchenette and loved having a fridge and the kitchen counter where we had breakfast every morning.
Cons: Nothing really but if I had to nitpick I would say to add more fruit options or fruit with Greek yogurt to your breakfast menu.
Location: We enjoyed the Empire State building of course. We love Bryant Park and Eataly which are also within walking distance.
I was hesitant about going to this hotel because we generally prefer the personalized service of a small boutique hotel and this one seemed quite grand. However, upon arrival and throughout our stay, I was pleasantly surprised that we received the personalized service and general feel of a smaller hotel. The rooms are very spacious unlike many hotel rooms in NYC. The bathrooms are modern, also spacious, clean and there is tons of counter space which we appreciate. The bed was so comfortable, we got a great night's rest. Staff/Room Service was excellent as well as the concierges - very helpful and friendly. Usually, when away, we miss our bed & shower at home and are usually ready to go at the end of our stay but this time, I feel that I would have extended my stay if I could.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am so honored that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I'm so glad to hear that you liked the beds. We work with Duxiana Beds and are very happy we made that choice, based on reviews such as yours. Thank you, as well, for your feedback to our breakfast menu. I will make a note of it to discuss with our culinary team. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great and helpful staff, great location!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Stayed at the langham suite, and it was fabulous!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am so honored that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York and that you enjoyed our Langham Suite. I hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back the next time you visit New York. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic experience

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The hotel staff could not have been more helpful or polite - they made our stay a fantastic experience. No request was too difficult - highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. We strive every day to make our guests feel welcome and taken care of. I'm so happy that our staff made such a wonderful impression on you. I know they were thrilled to be of service to you during your stay. I hope we will the privilege of welcoming you back the next time you visit New York. Thank you again! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from from UK

Great location on 5th Avenue

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of the staff, relaxed atmosphere in the bar area, rooms were really spacious and comfortable, great location, everything really
Cons: nothing really
Location: walking distance to Time Square, Bryant Park, Broadway, shops, Central Park and many others. Restaurant although pricey food is to die for..loved it
Great location on 5th Avenue within walking distance to all main attractions. The staff were extremely helpful and made a fuss of us especially as they found out we were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am so honored that you chose to stay with us on your 40th anniversary. We strive every day to help our guests create great memories. I am so happy that we had the privilege of being part of your memories of such a momentous occasion. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to New York. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, spacious.
Cons: Tea making facilities in the rooms. Us Brits love coffee, but need a morning cuppa!
Location: It's in the centre of Manhattan - what else needs to be said?
Wonderful hotel, in the heart of the buzz of Manhattan. Great location on Fifth Avenue, just north of the Empire State Building, and within striking distance of all the shopping. The team on the desk are friendly and welcoming, and very helpful with recommendations and insight. The rooms are spacious and clean, with good WIFI and a great coffee machine. Shame they do not have any tea making facilities however! The bar is very relaxing, with great jazz most nights. Wonderful place to relax after a heavy day of sightseeing and shopping!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I'm so happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I'm glad that you enjoyed your room and it;s amenities as well as our lounge, Measure. You will be happy to know that we are working to put tea kettles in each of our guest rooms. Should you return to visit us - and I hope you will - we will ensure you have a tea kettle in your room. Thank you again for sharing your feedback! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous hotel in a great location.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Room size and location
Cons: Should include breakfast, especially if you are a family booking as kids need to eat as soon as they are ready rather than walk around searching
Location: Very easy to get to Empire State, Bryant Park, Grand Central, Fifth Avenue shops, Macys on 34th.
A beautiful hotel in a great location for many sight seeing opportunities, the New York Library, Bryant Park, Grand Central, Empire State and the shopping! The hotel has a car (Maserati) which can be used on a first come first served basis but it was always booked so the method of booking could be better. Breakfast should be included at the rate the hotel charges. The room was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Best stay ever!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A bit chilly with the AC in the downstairs bar.
Location: Convenient for all NY's attractions whether walking or by taxi or subway.
5 days in New York, terrific staff, nothing too much trouble, so friendly, brilliant trip in Maserati, available freely to all guests. Thanks especially to Tony, Patrick, Denis and Gary and the ladies at the front desk. Glass of champagne on arrival, ribbon tied cookies with nightly turn-down. TV in bathroom mirror, rain head shower, all excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue. I am honored that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I am so happy that you were able to make use of our house car. We are so happy to be able to make that available to our guests, thanks to our partnership with Maserati USA. I will pass your compliments onto Tony, Patrick, Denis and Gary, all of whom were thrilled to be of service to you during your visit. I hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you again! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager