Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Langham Place

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Cons: Service, lighting, change of carpet.
In spite of an excellent location, as well as having a five-star restaurant, A Fiori, we can't recommend this hotel. Rooms are poorly lit, we had the smallest room available, and we're given only ONE facecloth daily in spite of repeated requests. What a disappointment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIdlands, UK

Fabulous hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Very close to Empire State building entrance there are so many taxis on 5th Avenue you can get to anywhere, anytime.
Great hotel in a brilliant location to explore New York. Staff couldn't be more helpful, room gorgeous, beds comfortable (great after a hard days sightseeing).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

The Perfect Hotel in Midtown Manhattan

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: A very smart hotel. The Al Fiori Restaurant is a great place to dine for a special occasion, food is first class. The large rooms.
Cons: Nothing needs improving.
Location: Great location, central to everything, Central Park, Empire State Building, Times Square, Grand Central Terminal and great shopping.
What can I say, this hotel is one of the best hotels I've stayed in and I've stayed in quite a few. The hotel is a couple of blocks from the Empire State Building and central for everything, Central Park, Times Square, Grand Central Terminal, Broadway etc. I took my sister to this hotel for a long weekend as a present from me for her 60th birthday, she had never been to New York before and she loved every minutes of her stay. The hotel was very smart, clean and comfortable. We were given a room upgrade which was not expected but very much appreciated and the size and quality of the room was amazing, with complimentary water, soft drinks and an expresso coffee machine. I would like to pass on our thanks to Tony, on the front of house reception, who made our stay very special. Tony was excellent through out our stay, showing great customer service and being very helpful and courteous at all times. In fact we found all the staff very friendly, polite and helpful. I will definitely be returning to this hotel next time I'm in New York and will certainly recommend it to family and friends. Thank you to all the staff at Langham Place Hotel for a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Modern Elegance

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Modern styling, with impeccable attention to detail
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue. I am so happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to New York. Thank you again! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic modern Fifth Avenue Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Service with a smile. Staff always going the extra mile.
Cons: Ai Fiori restaurant is very poor. Poor quality food and way over the top service that feels disingenuous. Sky high prices for rock bottom dining...
Location: Empire State, Central Park, Rockafella, Shops, great eats - they are all on the doorstep of this great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
We stayed at the Langham for my 40th birthday. I was made to feel very special and our entire stay was incredible. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. An amazing place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue. I'm honored that you chose to stay with us for your birthday. I hope that, should your travels bring you back to New York for any occasion, that we will have the privilege of welcoming you again. Thank you again! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gloucestershire

luxury

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Location: 5th av
top end hotel and luxury rooms,we had a family suite and it was big and the bathroom was 3 times the size of are own home,also if you can pick this hotel up on a saving it will top your holiday right off,well done Langham Place,The Lintons
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am so honored that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. We pride ourselves on creating the experience of a luxury New York City apartment in all of our 57 suites. I'm glad that you had the chance to experience that when you were with us. I hope that you will choose us again should your travels bring you back to New York. Thank you again! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

brilliant

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff, the facilities - everything !!!
Cons: I wasn't aware of the facilities prior to arriving at the hotel and it would have helped in choosing what to bring along.
Location: Perfect location - walking distance of most attractions (our room looked out onto the Empire State building - amazing view)
An excellent hotel. The staff were so helpful and friendly. There were plenty of complimentary facilities (free soft drinks, coffee, shoe cleaning and some clothes pressed - even the use of the Maseriti !). The hotel was a walking distance of most attractions and only a short taxi drive if not. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, UK

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location is great, in Midtown Manhattan. Friendly staff and free wi-Fi/ drinks. Fantastically clean and serviced twice daily.
Cons: Very minor improvement would be getting rid of the need to re-register your devices on the wi-Fi every 24h.
Location: Right next to the Empire State Building, and very central to everything in Manhattan. Lots of places to eat and shop near by.
The hotel is in a great location, just a couple of blocks from the iconic Empire State. The staff were great and very friendly, and the room was incredible- serviced twice daily. Wi-Fi is free (and although listed as 'basic' we actually found it to be quite fast) although you have to re-register your device every 24 hours. Soft drinks (soda) and water were complimentary, as was the nespresso coffee, which were all restocked daily. We were generally delighted with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am honored that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I want you to know that I've taken note of your feedback, both positive and negative. With regards to our free WiFi, for the basic/complimentary internet access, you're correct, all guests required to register every 24 hour. This is a common practice in a city as densely populated as New York because it ensures that all of our guests have the chance to use the amenity. I hope that it wasn't too much of a nuisance for you during yoru stay. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again should your travels bring you back to New York. Thank you again! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, England

Fantastic base for exploring New York

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, decor and brilliant staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right next to the Empire State building, 5 minute walk from Macey's and Times Square.
Just returned from celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary in NYC. Stayed 4 nights at the Langham and it was perfect. Every member of staff was always polite and helpful and willing to do whatever it required to make our stay memorable. You can book the Langham with no worries whatsoever. We will certainly be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am honored that you chose to spend your 25th wedding anniversary with us. I hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you again in the future. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your feedback. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager