Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Overall, it was a great experience. The only problem I saw was that there were some red dots on my bed linen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

An very nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The staff were every thing you would expect of a quality hotel. Very good concierge service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Front desk staff is friendly and efficient.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Overall my experience is 4.5 out of 5. I have to request for bottle. The room carpet is not very clean and my bath towels have blue stain. I will consider staying there again in the future if the above issues improved. The 2nd floor restuarant is over price and portion is too small. However the service is very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate, NY

Good time but bad time...

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The room was beautiful and comfortable. Most staff treated us great.
Cons: Compromising if the entire block and 5th ave is getting shut down for a giant festival. NOTIFYING customers of this. Helping them out and not lying.
Well, we were completely uninformed about the Gay Pride Parade until the second day of our 2 night/3 day stay. We were blocked in our hotel for a huge part of our very short vacation. When we finally got out to actually do something, it took us over 2 hours to actually be able to get back to the hotel doors. The hotel would NOT accommodate us for literally being blocked in or out. By accommodated, I mean allowing some sort of late check out for AFTER the parade was over since we had no idea it was going to happen. The entire 5th ave was blocked! Our vacation was messed up because of this TWO DAY festival and we just had to DEAL WITH IT after spending over $2000 for two nights. If they had informed me of this parade coming to 5th ave, I would have booked a different hotel. To top this off, My 48 hour mark for my car being parked was 3pm. Because it took me two hours to get back to the hotel door(3 blocks), since police wouldn't even let me near the building I was staying at, I got to the hotel at 4pm. The man behind the counter said, "oh no problem, I will talk to 'them' and you will be charged for two days, NOT 3!". I said, thank God, 1 hour won't cost me $65 MORE DOLLARS to park! Well, that was a lie. I get to the valet parking garage (I walked to it since the road was closed - which I didn't mind doing), and they say "oh, we have to charge you for three days regardless.... i'm not sure.... but that'll be $195.00". So I was looked into the eyes and lied to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.S.

Hotel muy bien situado

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Muy buena experiencia, repetiría. Hotel muy recomendable con habitaciones muy espaciosas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

One of Manhattan's best!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Great service; large, comfortable rooms; excellent food (both lounge and restaurant). Didn't try the spa, but looked nice. Love the amenities!
Cons: The only thing that could be better is if the hotel were free. ;-)
Location: Typical midtown stuff -- shopping, Empire St. Bldg, Macy's, NY Public Library all are within a 10 minute walk. Subways very near as well.
This is an outstanding hotel. Discreet, and in a great location, the hotel offers class and comfort in a slightly off the beaten track midtown location that offers midtown convenience with much less of the typical chaos and cacophony. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and quiet. There are tons of amenities included in the rate, and service was first class. Everything is done just right, from the subtle but luxurious decor to the infused waters in the lobby to the complimentary water and soft drinks in the room. There's even a great complimentary car service that shuttles guests around the surrounding area (in a Maserati Quattroporte, no less!) Service was friendly and fast -- nothing I asked for was a problem. The food's great too. I didn't eat in the Michelin star restaurant (A Fiori), but I did order room service and eat in the lounge, both of which are provided by the hotel's lounge kitchen, Measure. While these menus are not extensive, they have a good range of salads, sandwiches and main dishes at reasonable "mid town" prices. (Nothing in midtown is cheap!) I noticed that the lounge restaurant also had a good mix of non-hotel guests dining in it, and indeed were I a local, I would go there too. Overall, I felt very at home. Definitely my new "go to" hotel in Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

WOW!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Location: Great location - walking distance to Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden, Grand Central Station.
The hotel is perfect. The room is huge, beds are very comfortable, bathroom is amazing. No noise from the street. Main problem - sometimes you don't feel like leaving the hotel to check out the rest of NYC! Expensive, yes, but definitely worth the price, in our opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A few bumps but once sorted can't praise enough

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: food and comfortable bed
Cons: disabled access, get rid of the two stupid lifts into the bar, that didn't work and put a ramp in.They must have spent $$$$ on equip that don't work.
Location: shopping, empire state building and the fab film location of the library.
If i had to do this review on the first few hours i would have rated this the worst place i ever stayed. I am disabled wheelchair user and with only 2 disabled rooms in the hotel. Some not very bright person had given the previous occupants an extension....... we arrived at 1:30 and was assured that we would be able to get into the room shortly, went back at 4:30 and was fed another load of lies...... this went on and on. after a long flight from the UK this was the last thing you want. we finally got into the room at 8:30. I wasn't happy and whether it was being so tired, sweaty and uncomfortable i turned into a complete (b, not nice person) this isn't me. They gave us a refund on the first night....... this is where the bad review ends......... The place is fantastic, the food is gorgeous and staff are the nicest friendliest people. After the hiccup they couldn't do enough for us. I am annoyed that they did something so stupid. but, beside that i can highly recommend. The food is pricey but you are in New York everywhere is pricey. You are also very central to everything. We did get a few taxis's but other than that we walked/wheeled everywhere. I am an insomniac. I have slept great the whole time of being here. So much so that when i get home i shall be ordering a new bed.... the beds are so comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

PERFECT LOCATION

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Perfect location, lovely helpful courteous staff.
Cons: Bathrooms require more attention to detail.
Location: The choice is vast and up to the individual what experience they want whilst in NYC.
Fabulous location, central to everything... Macy's on Sixth Avenue, Empire State Building two blocks away... Most sights within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Lovely room, enormous terrace!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Terrace, huge bathrooms, wonderful amenities
Cons: Sometimes service could be a bit forgetful. Doormen seemed a bit overstretched
Location: 2 blocks from Empire State Building. Close to Bryant Park. Walking distance to shopping, theater district. Subways and train nearby.
We were in New York City to celebrate our 34th anniversary. Langham Place was the perfect choice for our hotel. We arrived a little after noon to drop off our luggage. We checked in and were told we could have our deluxe room immediately, but, if we could wait until 4pm they would allocate us a deluxe room with balcony. (Only a few rooms have balconies). We agreed since we had plans for the afternoon. Upon arriving back at 4pm, our room was not quite ready, but we were seated in the lounge, served complimentary snacks and cocktails and at 4:15pm we were taken up to our room. Our room was lovely and spacious with bedroom area, dressing/closet area and a huge bathroom. But, I wanted to see the balcony! Well, it wasn't just a balcony, but a terrace larger than our room overlooking 5th Avenue. It had a couch, table and lounger as well as bamboo screening it from the terraces on either side! Wow! Additional amenities at the hotel were also lovely. Complimentary pressing of up to 5 garments, nespresso machine, complimentary soft drinks and water in the mini fridge as well as a bottle of Champagne from the manager to celebrate our anniversary. Wonderful bathroom with great amenities as well. If I had a quibble with the service, is was that we ran out of creamer after the first morning and it was never replenished. We had to go downstairs to get cream at the complimentary coffee station. A lovely hotel with extremely spacious rooms for NYC.