Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

"The Big Apple"

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nice room, however did not like the view from my window, unkept building.
Location: Good location, 2 minutes walk from Empire State Building, 20 - 25 minutes from Times Square.
Overall good experience with hotel, attractions and shopping in New York. Flight into Newark with United, would think twice flying with United again; Newark is in New Jersey and taxi quite expensive to hotel on Fifth Avenue. I travelled with a child and booked the flights at the same time on the same reservation number, however United did not give a seats which were together and on the way back I had to upgrade at an additional expense. I was also unable to check in online despite the option being given.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Exceptional hotel near Empire State

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I would definitely recommend this hotel. The rooms are spotlessly clean, spacious and furnished/decorated to a very high standard. The staff are very friendly, helpful and courteous and could not have been better. Overall a brilliant place to stay in NY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue. Thank you, as well, for choosing to stay with us when you visited New York. I hope you will choose us again should your travels bring you back to the city. It has been our pleasure to serve you. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Superb location

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Brilliant location and hotel superb!
Cons: Personal assistants don't do much
Location: All very very good. Close enough to walk to excellent shops and restaurants
An excellent place to stay and great location to see all the sights of NYC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York City

Beautiful and within walking distance to most site

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the city.
Location: We stayed in Midtown where you are pretty close to most things.
We are a family of five and found the hotel and city to be more than we expected. We had great service everywhere we went. The city was very busy with tourists while we were there but we were still able to thoroughly enjoy ourselves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Langham Place, Fifth Avenue for your recent family vacation to New York. Thank you, as well, for choosing to share your positive review of your experience. We thoroughly enjoy welcoming families to New York and showing them all of the wonderful things our city has to offer. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again should your travels bring you back to New York. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

One of the best

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Recently stayed here for 5 nights after choosing this hotel from the reviews and have to say totally exceeded all expectations - great hotel in a great location. The hotel is top notch and our room could only be described as faultless. The staff are superb and the overall experience can only be described as amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am so honored that you chose us to be your hotel when you visited New York. I am so happy that we exceeded your expectations. That is always our aim when welcoming a new guest to our hotel. I hope that you will choose us again should your travels bring you back to New York. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This hotel is always a great experience. Clean and modern and spacious. Its my second time staying there and I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue. And thank you for your repeat business. We are so happy to have had the opportunity to welcome you twice. I hope that, when your travels bring you back to New York, we can look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you again! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Luxury at its best

Posted Jul 21, 2014
From the moment Dennis, my personal assistant, contacted me a few days before arrival, I knew this was a classy hotel. Nothing is too much trouble and my partner and I were treated like royalty. The trip was essentially to celebrate my 50th birthday and to my delight a delicious chocolate cake was in the room on arrival. The complimentary soft drinks and a a Nespresso capsules were a real bonus. Our family suite on the 27th floor had amazing views and I really didn't want to leave. Sean on the door was very helpful, always ready with a beaming smile each day. We loved Langham Place and hope to return one day in the future as this whole experience was customer service at its finest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue. I am so honored that you chose to stay with us on your birthday. I have passed your compliments onto Dennis and Sean, both of whom were thrilled to be of assistance to you during your visit. I hope you will choose us again should your travels bring you back to New York. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Best hotel in NY

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Great hotel, great people, awesome experience, if I ever come back to New York I wouldn't stay no where else. Really looking forward to visit soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am so happy you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I hope that, should your travels bring you back to our fair city, we will have the honor of welcoming you again. Thank you again! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and luxurious

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The quality of everything - big marble baths, great shower, TV behind the bathroom mirror, free soft drinks in the mini-bar.
Cons: Food is expensive. Two people for breakfast is $80.
Location: It's New York - you won't be bored. Try "The Ginger Man" for good beer over the road.
On 5th Avenue, between Empire State Building and Bryant Park. A perfect base for sight-seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with excellent service, spacious rooms

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel staff were attentive and efficient. The room was large and luxurious and having a free-flow mini-bar (soft drinks and water) was a very nice touch. Would definitely stay at the Langham again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am so happy you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations with everything we do. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you again in the future. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager