Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Exceptional hotel near Empire State

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I would definitely recommend this hotel. The rooms are spotlessly clean, spacious and furnished/decorated to a very high standard. The staff are very friendly, helpful and courteous and could not have been better. Overall a brilliant place to stay in NY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Superb location

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Brilliant location and hotel superb!
Cons: Personal assistants don't do much
Location: All very very good. Close enough to walk to excellent shops and restaurants
An excellent place to stay and great location to see all the sights of NYC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York City

Beautiful and within walking distance to most site

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the city.
Location: We stayed in Midtown where you are pretty close to most things.
We are a family of five and found the hotel and city to be more than we expected. We had great service everywhere we went. The city was very busy with tourists while we were there but we were still able to thoroughly enjoy ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

One of the best

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Recently stayed here for 5 nights after choosing this hotel from the reviews and have to say totally exceeded all expectations - great hotel in a great location. The hotel is top notch and our room could only be described as faultless. The staff are superb and the overall experience can only be described as amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This hotel is always a great experience. Clean and modern and spacious. Its my second time staying there and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Luxury at its best

Posted Jul 21, 2014
From the moment Dennis, my personal assistant, contacted me a few days before arrival, I knew this was a classy hotel. Nothing is too much trouble and my partner and I were treated like royalty. The trip was essentially to celebrate my 50th birthday and to my delight a delicious chocolate cake was in the room on arrival. The complimentary soft drinks and a a Nespresso capsules were a real bonus. Our family suite on the 27th floor had amazing views and I really didn't want to leave. Sean on the door was very helpful, always ready with a beaming smile each day. We loved Langham Place and hope to return one day in the future as this whole experience was customer service at its finest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue. I am so honored that you chose to stay with us on your birthday. I have passed your compliments onto Dennis and Sean, both of whom were thrilled to be of assistance to you during your visit. I hope you will choose us again should your travels bring you back to New York. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Best hotel in NY

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Great hotel, great people, awesome experience, if I ever come back to New York I wouldn't stay no where else. Really looking forward to visit soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am so happy you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I hope that, should your travels bring you back to our fair city, we will have the honor of welcoming you again. Thank you again! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and luxurious

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The quality of everything - big marble baths, great shower, TV behind the bathroom mirror, free soft drinks in the mini-bar.
Cons: Food is expensive. Two people for breakfast is $80.
Location: It's New York - you won't be bored. Try "The Ginger Man" for good beer over the road.
On 5th Avenue, between Empire State Building and Bryant Park. A perfect base for sight-seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with excellent service, spacious rooms

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel staff were attentive and efficient. The room was large and luxurious and having a free-flow mini-bar (soft drinks and water) was a very nice touch. Would definitely stay at the Langham again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am so happy you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations with everything we do. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you again in the future. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Gorgeous Facilities Central to Midtown Manhattan

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: the Duxiana mattress, deep soaking tub with Grohe fixtures, bathroom mirror had a TV inside it. Lovely view of the Empire State Bld. Free minibar soda
Cons: Tried to ask about fireworks on the 4th but were told it was too late for a spot at 4 pm. Was surprised they didn't have anything arranged for guests
Location: Close to Empire State Building, 5th Ave, NY Library. Sort of close to Grand Central, Times Sq and Rockafeller Center. Metro was 4-5 blocks away.
Let me start by saying that we have a high standard for hotel rooms. We've stayed in some pretty incredible places during our travels, so we can be a tough couple to impress. However, the amenities, the staff, the food, all were absolutely on point at the Langham. As others have mentioned, the Duxiana bed and deep tub with Grohe fixtures were highlights. I went for a spa treatment on the fourth day after my legs, not accustomed to so much walking, were really starting to get painfully strained. The fourth level is devoted to a lovely spa with showers, steam rooms, sauna, snacks, a chill room, and hot tub. I enjoyed the sauna and hot tub after my (heavenly) deep tissue massage. It was exactly the refreshing experience I needed to get back into enjoying my trip. I do wish I would have known that you can have access to the spa for $50/day without a spa treatment, we did not learn about this until the last day, and I certainly would have used the spa more if I'd known. The staff were all extremely helpful and courteous without being snotty. We've been to other 5 star places where if you are not dressed to nines, you are sort of treated as second-class guests. We didn't get that vibe at all from the Langham, thankfully, and by the end of the trip we were thinking of the Langham as our NYC home-away-from-home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue. I am so honored that you chose to stay with us for the July 4th holiday. I have taken note of your comments, both positive and negative, in order to improve the guest experience in the future. We find this kind of feedback very helpful. I'm sorry that we weren't able to assist with finding a place for you to see the fireworks. This being a city-wide event, most of the rooftop space is reserved well in advance. But we do know that must have been disappointing for you. I hope you were able to enjoy the holiday anyway. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback. I hope that, should your travels bring you back to New York, you will choose us again. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager