Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

brilliant

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff, the facilities - everything !!!
Cons: I wasn't aware of the facilities prior to arriving at the hotel and it would have helped in choosing what to bring along.
Location: Perfect location - walking distance of most attractions (our room looked out onto the Empire State building - amazing view)
An excellent hotel. The staff were so helpful and friendly. There were plenty of complimentary facilities (free soft drinks, coffee, shoe cleaning and some clothes pressed - even the use of the Maseriti !). The hotel was a walking distance of most attractions and only a short taxi drive if not. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, UK

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location is great, in Midtown Manhattan. Friendly staff and free wi-Fi/ drinks. Fantastically clean and serviced twice daily.
Cons: Very minor improvement would be getting rid of the need to re-register your devices on the wi-Fi every 24h.
Location: Right next to the Empire State Building, and very central to everything in Manhattan. Lots of places to eat and shop near by.
The hotel is in a great location, just a couple of blocks from the iconic Empire State. The staff were great and very friendly, and the room was incredible- serviced twice daily. Wi-Fi is free (and although listed as 'basic' we actually found it to be quite fast) although you have to re-register your device every 24 hours. Soft drinks (soda) and water were complimentary, as was the nespresso coffee, which were all restocked daily. We were generally delighted with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, England

Fantastic base for exploring New York

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, decor and brilliant staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right next to the Empire State building, 5 minute walk from Macey's and Times Square.
Just returned from celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary in NYC. Stayed 4 nights at the Langham and it was perfect. Every member of staff was always polite and helpful and willing to do whatever it required to make our stay memorable. You can book the Langham with no worries whatsoever. We will certainly be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am honored that you chose to spend your 25th wedding anniversary with us. I hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you again in the future. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your feedback. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Fantastic!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Stayed in an Empire Suite with our 6 month old baby and were seriously impressed with the hotel, facilities and staff. The suite was very large by any standards, but positively palatial by NYC standards! Well equipped kitchen, great washer dryer facilities in-room and a huge marble bathroom. Within minutes of asking for a crib a huge, immaculately made up cot was produced and wheeled in for us. The staff (especially Lilliane on concierge) were phenomenal, so helpful when we needed to use the hotel Doctor for the baby, and so concerned about us and our well being. The on-site lobby bar with live jazz served amazing light bites and was always buzzing. This is a true gem in NYC... So good I almost didn't tell you about it as I don't want anything to spoil it! Bravo to all involved, this was truly a 5 star experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am so honored that you and your family chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I'm so happy that our colleagues made the experience of traveling with a small child easy for you. I sincerely hope your little one is feeling better now. I will pass your compliments onto Lilliane. Thank you again for choosing us. I hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you again should your travels bring you back to New York. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge ON

Best Hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: In room amenities are beyond any other place I have ever stayed at!
Cons: Took a little long to have someone come to set up sofa beds for kids but otherwise hotel did not leave anything to be desired.
Location: 2 blocks from Empire State Building and very close to 5th Ave Shopping.
The whole experience was top notch. Room was spacious and immaculate. Staff are very friendly and very helpful. Amenities in room are amazing. Location in mid town Manhattan is very convenient for all site seeing locations. Would definitely use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at Langham Place, Fifth Avenue. I am very pleased that you and your family chose to stay with us during your visit to New York. I want you to know that we welcome all feedback, positive and negative, as it helps us to improve our services for future guests. I'm glad that your overall experience was positive but am very sorry that you had to wait for assistance with the sofa bed. Thank you for your patience with us regarding that matter. I hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to New York. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Modern hotel with great staff!!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Great central location, close to everything we were wanting to do.
Cons: The only thing would be to paint the building behind to improve the view...otherwise, complete perfection!
Location: , Empire state building is a block away, 5th ave shopping outside your door, short cab ride to grand central, times square, 911 museum.
I picked this hotel for my first trip to New York. The reviews were positive, so I knew I would at least be comfortable. My expectations were met and extensively exceeded! This is the place to stay! Twin beds were uber comfortable...and the pillows!!! The staff was always helpful; Anything we needed, they handled it with a smile! They always welcomed us back after our day. The bathroom was wonderful and the soap was magnificent. Our view was of a building which wasn't great, but for us, this wasn't important at all. We were treated like royalty. The spa was magnificent with a willing staff to make you relax and feel comfortable. The lounge had the best beef burger I have ever had, and the restaurant was excellent as well. We dressed down throughout this trip; we probably looked like homeless folks most of the time, but the staff treated us like we were worth a million bucks! I will never stay anywhere else in NYC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Right In the Heart Of 5th Avenue

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Very nice hotel, good location 2 blocks from empire state building
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue. I am so happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I hope you will choose us again should your travels bring you back to the city. Thank you again! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevenston Ayrshire, Scotland

Good quality hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: I liked the comfort, the location and the friendly professionalism of all the staff who could not do enough for you.
Cons: Nothing this hotel met my needs adequately.
Location: The hotel is in a good location next to the Empire State Building with good access for shopping and tourist trips.
Very comfortable room with a view of the Empire State Building and situated in the middle of fifth avenue. I spent three nights there for sightseeing and shopping. My first time in New York and this hotel made my stay a rememberable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue. I'm honored that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you again should your travels bring you back to New York. Thank you again! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

"The Big Apple"

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nice room, however did not like the view from my window, unkept building.
Location: Good location, 2 minutes walk from Empire State Building, 20 - 25 minutes from Times Square.
Overall good experience with hotel, attractions and shopping in New York. Flight into Newark with United, would think twice flying with United again; Newark is in New Jersey and taxi quite expensive to hotel on Fifth Avenue. I travelled with a child and booked the flights at the same time on the same reservation number, however United did not give a seats which were together and on the way back I had to upgrade at an additional expense. I was also unable to check in online despite the option being given.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue. I am so happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I want you to know that I have made note of your remarks, both positive and negative. In the future, we would like to make sure you have the best possible view of our fair city. Should you visit us again - and we hope you do - and availability permits, we can arrange for a higher floor with either a Fifth Avenue or an Empire State view. We can also advise on public transportation options to and from Newark Airport. Thank you again for your business! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Exceptional hotel near Empire State

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I would definitely recommend this hotel. The rooms are spotlessly clean, spacious and furnished/decorated to a very high standard. The staff are very friendly, helpful and courteous and could not have been better. Overall a brilliant place to stay in NY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue. Thank you, as well, for choosing to stay with us when you visited New York. I hope you will choose us again should your travels bring you back to the city. It has been our pleasure to serve you. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager