Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect !

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Beautiful rooms & bathrooms.
Location: Convenient to everything
Adore everything about this hotel, staff was AMAZING ! Helped with directions, reservations, anything you needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place. I am honored that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OC

Excellent hotel and service

Posted Jan 16, 2015
The food in the lobby restaurant and room service was not that great. The hotel room and staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Great position in Manhattan.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Sparkling clean, very comfortable beds, great bathroom. Quiet - never hears any sirens from our room!
Cons: No.
Location: Just one block from Empire State Building, lots of eateries within easy walking distance. Public transport easy to use and access.
Easy to find, safe to access, close to subway and good eating places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place. I am so honored that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Nice hotel with large rooms

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Best hotel we have stayed at in NY. Exceptionally large rooms. Nicely positioned on 5th avenue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place. I am honored that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

nice hotel but room was uncomfortable.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Staff was great. Room was very quiet.
Cons: Storage, additional chair in the room and better lighting and mattress.
Location: great location. walked all over NYC from the hotel
poor mattress and not enough storage or not enough lighting
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of Langham Place. I am very happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I want you to know that we take note of all of guest feedback, both positive and negative, so as to continually improve our services. With regards to the chair, for some of our smaller room types that don't have a separate eating area, we only provide one chair. But a second chair should have been brought at your request. I apologize if it wasn't. With regards to the bed, we use a very specific bed - The DUX Bed - but adjustments can be arranged for the specific comfort of our guests. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future so that we can show you that. Thank you again for your visit and for sharing your feedback. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derby, England

A little haven......but

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Acceptance of a problem and a solution to that problem
Location: 5th avenue and mid town...what more to say apart from its busy...very, very busy especially at christmas
Five nights in a top hotel just before Christmas for sightseeing and a bit of shopping. What could be better?. To be honest we got a great deal on the hotel and it lived up to expectations...almost.we had two rooms between the four of us and whilst one room was perfect the other was full of static electricity. You couldn't touch anything metal without a shock. The hotel staff were disbelieving at first, a figment of our imagination or just normal....but it wasn't. They gave us a dehumidifier but what's the use of that. We thought it was serious and not something to be dismissed so easily in a top hotel. Most people experience such shocks at sometime but this was constant and something really should have been done about it. On departure I reminded the staff about this. If anyone's interested its room 508. Apart from that everything was great....room service, bar, breakfast, location and especially the concierge who were amazing plus not forgetting those guys on the doors who stood in the road for what seemed hours to hail a cab........thanks a lot guys
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of Langham Place. I am honored that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I appreciate the positive feedback you provided about our staff, our bar and our location. I'm sorry however to hear about the issue you encountered with static electricity in your room. I apologize that you felt that your complaints weren't heard by our team. I want you to know that we are looking into the issue with our engineering team to ensure it is not a problem for any future guests. I hope you will give us another chance and visit us again in the future. I would be pleased to welcome you back personally. Thank you again! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location & helpful staff.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Location: Right near Grand Central Station, the Empire State Building & 5th Avenue shopping.
The hotel's location was perfect for seeing all the NY sights. The staff were helpful in making suggestions and ensuring we had a comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am honored that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent position

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Very enjoyable stay . Hot drinks and candys were a lovely touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place New York! I am so honored that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. We pride ourselves on surprising and delighting our guests every day, with both small and large touches. I'm glad you enjoyed the warm cider and candy in our lobby. I hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom suffolk county

Excellent view

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Everything top notch staff was very acomidating. Couldn't ask for anything more. True 5 star
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, New York. I'm honored that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Hotel needs renovation. It's not a five star hotel as is. Langham Shanghai has much better standard than Langham NY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback of your experience at Langham Place, Fifth Avenue. I thought you would be interested to know that we will be undergoing a renovation in 2015. I hope that you will return once it is complete and let us know what you think. Thank you again for your visit and your feedback. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager