Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Excellent hotel in the middle of it all!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Making sure that there was ice in the room.
We had an awesome time in New York. We were especially happy with our stay at the Langham Hotel! This was our third time visiting New York and our first time staying at this hotel but it will not be our last. The Langham has a great location right in the heart of midtown, large rooms, and amazing customer service. A special thanks goes out to Tina and Dennis at the concierge desk who helped us with everything from reservations at great restaurants to helping to plan out our visit to all of the major tourist spots.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am so honored that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I want you to know that we take note of all guest feedback, positive and negative. I'm so sorry there was an issue with getting ice to your room. But I'm so happy that the rest of your experience was positive. I will pass your kind words onto Tina and Dennis, both of whom were thrilled to be of service to you during your stay. I hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend in NYC

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: See above. Just about everything
We had a wonderful weekend stay at Langham Place. Beautiful, spacious rooms, great hotel amenities and very attentive hotel staff. Excellent location to get to the theatre, down to the east village for some excellent meals and to Rockefeller Center and other mid town attractions and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us during this festive season in New York. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Thanks again! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

City tour

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Generally good, only a few small points let the overall experience down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Zentrale Lage an der 5.th Avenue

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: persönliche Ansprache, man fühlt sich wie zu Hause
Cons: Nein
Location: Midtown, Empire State Building, Grand Central Terminal, Rockefeller Center, Times Square alles fussläufig zu erreichen,
sehr ruhige Zmmer trotz Innenstadtlage, täglich Live-Musik im Restaurant,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I hope you don't mind my responding in English. We are very grateful that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palo Alto, California

Thanksgiving in NYC

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Cons: The breakfast room service costs were pretty astronomical so we decided against them.
Location: Location was excellent. Near the Library and 10 minute walk from Rockefeller Center. So central to everything.
We arrived very late - around 2:30 am and were greeted by the nicest doorman. He and another staffer got us quickly checked in and into our room. He explained where everything was in the room and made sure we were taken care of without overstaying - we have three young kids who were wiped out from the journey. The room was superb. It was a Family Room and was huge, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was lovely with separate bath and shower. The only thing that would have made it better was if it were on a higher floor (we were on the 5th). Still the view was nice - great NY architecture and a Pret a Manger for quick and easy breakfasts across the street. Free waters and sodas and nightly treats left on the beds sealed the deal. We loved the location and can't imagine staying anywhere else in NY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am so honored that you chose to stay with us for your Thanksgiving holiday. We strive every day to anticipate our guests' needs, and I am very glad to hear that we were successful in getting you checked in and comfortably settled in your room after a long day of traveling. Thank you for the feedback about the in-room dining offerings, I will discuss it with our food and beverage team, as it is always helpful to have guest feedback on our pricing. I hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back again in the future. We will do our best to ensure you are placed on a higher floor next time. Thank you again! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

The hotel was the nicest I have ever stayed at.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
The staff, quality and additional extras were second to none could not recommend this hotel enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am honored that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Lovely hotel with very attentive staff

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and attentive. Concierge was very good and will give you advice on how to get places and what to look out for.
Cons: The girls on reception were very good but they didn't smile which would have been nice as you felt like you had annoyed them a bit.
Location: Excellent location for the NYC experience. Not far away from any of the usual places people want to go.
The hotel is really lovely. It is a great location and very close to lots of places to eat. Not far from anywhere really, Times square is a 10 minute walk. We had a couple of cleanliness issues but nothing major (a hair in the bath and a dirty window)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am so honored that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I want you to know that I take note of all guest feedback, both positive and negative. I am sorry that for even a moment you felt like you were bothering our front desk staff. That should never be the case. I hope that you will return to visit us again so that they can show you how friendly they can be. Thank you again for taking the time to post your review! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reggio Emilia

splendido hotel sulla 5th Avenue

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Faccio prima a dire cosa non mi é piaciuto…. Niente o meglio… Ci è piaciuto Tutto!
Cons: non ho suggerimenti al riguardo.
Location: Le ho già indicate nella mia esperienza
Abbiamo prenotato il ns viaggio di Novembre ad Aprile, ed abbiamo avuto la fortuna di trovare un'ottima occasione . L'hotel, oltre a trovarsi in una posizione strategica, era veramente bello. Il personale gentile e disponibile. Al ns arrivo, ci siamo accorti che si era verificato un disguido, in quanto non trovavano la ns prenotazione. Ma Tony, ci ha detto… no problem!!! Ci hanno fatto accomodare al bar offrendoci un drink e qualche decina di minuti dopo ci hanno informato che era tutto ok e che ci avrebbero dato una camera più grande. All'arrivo in camera, non immaginavamo "quanto grande". La sorpresa é stata immensa quanto la camera! Una super suite con un bagno gigantesco con tanto di televisione incorporato nello specchio, una doccia per tre, ed una vasca per due, con due lavandini ed il wc separato.. Due finestre grandi quanto la parete con vista sulla 5th Ave e sul Chrysler Building. Letto over size, comodissimo. Tende comandate elettricamente e super schermo alla parete di 42". Alla sera quando rientravamo dopo le lunghe passeggiate, venivamo accolti da una musica smooth jazz in sottofondo, luci soffuse, il letto preparato per la notte con tanto di pantofole e tappetini scendi letto.. sul comodino biscotti e acqua… Un dolce coccolarti che abbiamo apprezzato immensamente. Questa vacanza é stato il ns regalo di compleanno ed il Langham Place ha saputo farcelo apprezzare e godere al meglio. I ns sentiti ringraziamenti a tutto lo staff. Daniela e Roberto
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I hope you don't mind my responding in English. I'm so honored that you chose to stay with us on your birthday. We always strive to help our guests create great memories of their time in New York. I'm so happy that we were able to do that for you. I hope that we have the chance to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Ideal location to tour Manhattan

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The design, layout and finishes were excellent. The staff were more than personal and remembered you from your arrival and ever day.
Location: Absolutely easy to reach everything from central park,Rockefeller plaza, Broadway and all major shops and museums.
We stayed at Langham on our visit to New York, we were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. The entire experience exceeded on every level. The hotel offers flexible check in and check out times, and offers a personal assistant who will help you with any details, from directions, restaurant reservations, tours , shows and in our case having flowers delivered to our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am honored that you chose to stay with us on such a special occasion as your wedding anniversary. We strive every day to help our guests create great memories of their time in New York. I'm so happy that we were able to do that for you and your spouse. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing as usual!!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Love staying at Langham- rooms are lovely and spacious and the location is perfect. We travel to NYC annually and will never stay anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am so honored that we can count you among our repeat guests. I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to New York. Thank you again! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager