Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Ideal location to tour Manhattan

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The design, layout and finishes were excellent. The staff were more than personal and remembered you from your arrival and ever day.
Location: Absolutely easy to reach everything from central park,Rockefeller plaza, Broadway and all major shops and museums.
We stayed at Langham on our visit to New York, we were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. The entire experience exceeded on every level. The hotel offers flexible check in and check out times, and offers a personal assistant who will help you with any details, from directions, restaurant reservations, tours , shows and in our case having flowers delivered to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing as usual!!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Love staying at Langham- rooms are lovely and spacious and the location is perfect. We travel to NYC annually and will never stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Excellent In Every Way

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Professional & friendly staff. Modern but not clinical. Very comfortable.
Location: Perfect for the Top Sight Seeing spots, Broadway Shows & Shopping. Centrally located therefore whatever you chose to do, it is easily accessible.
Staff were extremely helpful from getting a taxi (they walked a couple of streets up to flag a taxi and travelled down in it to ensure we got a taxi!) to room service - asked for extra milk in the fridge (got about 15 extra cartons). Room was extremely clean and well kept each time we left it - from general cleaning to setting the bed ready for a return at the evening (slippers at the side of the bed and a bottle of water on the side too). Staff treated you as a person not just another guest (remembering your name and where you were from, also asking about your day and remembering where you were spending your day - generally taking time to talk to you). Made our first trip to New York unforgettable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I'm honored that you chose to stay with us on your first trip to New York. We strive every day to help our guests make great memories of their time in New York. And we do that by providing personalized service. I am so happy that your experience with our staff was such a pleasant one. I hope that it convinced you to visit us again in the future. Thank you again! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long weekend

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Very friendly, comfortable and could not fault the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel, service second to none

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Great location, easy access to everything, very clean stylish rooms, service top rate, had room with two doubles - very spacious and even a bath (rare for NYC)!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back the next time you are in New York. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Central, easy access to the whole of Manhattan

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Very accommodating and helpful staff: upgraded to a suite with a view of the Empire State Building. Room facilities were excellent. Used the house car. Michelin-starred restaurant was super. Business suite was more than sufficient. Sadly no time for the spa...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I know that there are many hotels to choose from in New York City so please know that we are grateful for your visit. I hope that you will come see us again in the future and, hopefully, have some extra time to experience our wonderful spa. Thank you again! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara, CA

AMAZING! Exceptional staff, great room/views!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Aside from our perfect room I would have to commend the staff. So incredibly professional, friendly, smiling always and just fun.
Cons: Can't think of any
Location: Located nearby is tons of shopping, Empire State bldg., parks, Eataly!, Grand Central, Central Park, Times Sq... So much, so close!
Booked this trip as my bday getaway. I booked well in advance so I was able to research hotels and areas. This hotel was BY FAR the nicest hotel I have stayed at. The hotel staff was so incredibly professional, unlike any other hotel. The bartenders knew our names after the first night. They played live jazz in the hotel bar nightly which was some of the best jazz we've heard. The room...amazing! View of Empire State! Nightly turn down service with cookies left for us each night. Directly on 5th Ave located close to so many sites. Truly, words can't say enough about this stay! In all my Expedia bookings, I've never reviewed anything but this hotel and especially the staff just went above and beyond in every aspect! My boyfriend and I went for my birthday and didn't know what to expect of the hotel or anything... I will say I never saw any kids, EVER. We had a great time and the hotel made for a romantic spot to hang as well as we could definitely relax...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am so honored that you chose to stay with us on your birthday! We strive every day to help our guests create great memories of their time in New York. When the guest is here for a special occasion, as you were, it is even more important. I'm so happy to hear that our staff did that for you. I will pass your compliments onto the team at Measure Lounge, of which we are very proud. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Thank you again for your visit! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

short city break

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: location, hotel rooms and staff
very good hotel in central location - staff attentive and helpful. Good family rooms as well. Prices for extras expensive so watch out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire, UK

If you want a place to stay in NY then this is it!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
With the huge variety of hotels from which to choose where to stay in New York then, unless you have personal experience or friend/colleague recommendations, you may well do like me and trawl the feedback (Trip Advisor etc) and then cross your fingers! I was lucky - I followed a lot of positive feedback for Langham Place Hotel on Fifth Avenue and was not disappointed. We stayed in a wonderful room looking out onto the Empire State Building. This in itself was fantastic to get such an iconic view but was only the icing on a wonderful cake. Our stay was only three nights so we did not get to experience all of the facilities on offer but in terms of location, quality, design and cleanliness then the Langham Place is faultless. The staff were also of equally high calibre in their helpfulness and efficiency. I'd really like to keep this gem hidden so that it doesn't get spoiled through over-exposure but I owe it to the hotel, its staff and its management to give them credit where credit is due. It's certainly not the cheapest hotel in which I've stayed but neither is it the most expensive; however, in value terms, then I rate this as the pick of them all. Any planning of future NY visits will now be much easier as Langham Place will be a given in terms of where I stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am so honored that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. As you pointed out, there are many hotels to choose from in New York City. We are always thrilled when a guest who hasn't stayed with us before gives us a chance. I am so glad that your stay went so well that you foresee staying with us again in the future. I hope next time you will have the opportunity to experience more of our services and amenities. Thank you again! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Awesome hotel ... great location ... great staff!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The accommodation was superb, attention to detail second to none! The whole experience was wonderful and the courteous staff really made our visit a memorable one! From the moment we arrived untll the time we left we felt welcome and safe. Can't recommend the hotel highly enough and planning to visit the Langham in Boston in the Spring. This will definitely be mu hotel chain of choice going forward.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. We strive every day to help our guests make great memories of their time in New York. I'm thrilled to hear that our staff was able to do that for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Enjoy your visit to our sister hotel, The Langham, Boston, as well! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager