Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Best stay ever!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A bit chilly with the AC in the downstairs bar.
Location: Convenient for all NY's attractions whether walking or by taxi or subway.
5 days in New York, terrific staff, nothing too much trouble, so friendly, brilliant trip in Maserati, available freely to all guests. Thanks especially to Tony, Patrick, Denis and Gary and the ladies at the front desk. Glass of champagne on arrival, ribbon tied cookies with nightly turn-down. TV in bathroom mirror, rain head shower, all excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Excellent view of Empire State Building

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: very friendly staff, excellent room service and rooms luxurious.
Cons: Nothing, everything we wanted.
Location: We did Empire State building, Rockefella centre, centre park, uptown, downtown, brooklyn tours, bronx zoo, coney island and loads more. Great subway
We had booked an Empire suite with Expedia with a view directly of the Empire State Building. On our arrival we were told that we were not booked to be in this type of room, and that expedia get the rooms incorrect. The staff at reception did not have the correct room on our first night, but did move us the following day to the correct room. Would advise anyone to confirm with hotel they are booked into, that the suite they think they should have is the one they have available. Would have ruined our stay if we had not got correct room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue. I'm honored that you and your family chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I'm sincerely sorry to hear there was a mix-up with your room category when you first checked in but very happy to hear that it was rectified by your second night. We strive to help our guests create great memories while they are staying with us. I'm happy that, in the end, you got the suite and the view you originally requested. Thank you again for your business! I hope that, should your travels bring you back to New York, you will visit us again. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Langham Place

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Cons: Service, lighting, change of carpet.
In spite of an excellent location, as well as having a five-star restaurant, A Fiori, we can't recommend this hotel. Rooms are poorly lit, we had the smallest room available, and we're given only ONE facecloth daily in spite of repeated requests. What a disappointment!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent visit to Langham Place, Fifth Avenue. I take note of all guest feedback we receive, both positive and negative, so I wanted you to know that I have read your review carefully. I am sincerely so sorry that your requests for additional towels were not fulfilled.Thank you for bringing that to my attention. With regards to the lighting and the carpets, I hope you'll be interested to know that all of the carpeting is being replaced throughout the hotel as we speak, and we are also installing new reading lights as well. I hope that you will give us another chance, should you be traveling to New York in the future. I would be pleased to welcome you back personally and ensure that you have a pleasant stay. I have also passed your compliments onto our colleagues at Ai Fiori. Thank you again for your review and for your visit! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIdlands, UK

Fabulous hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Very close to Empire State building entrance there are so many taxis on 5th Avenue you can get to anywhere, anytime.
Great hotel in a brilliant location to explore New York. Staff couldn't be more helpful, room gorgeous, beds comfortable (great after a hard days sightseeing).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I'm so happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I am so happy that you enjoyed the services we offer at Langham Place. Our beds are often a big hit - we work with DUXIANA and have received many compliments on The Dux Bed from our guests. Thank you again for your visit. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in New York. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

The Perfect Hotel in Midtown Manhattan

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: A very smart hotel. The Al Fiori Restaurant is a great place to dine for a special occasion, food is first class. The large rooms.
Cons: Nothing needs improving.
Location: Great location, central to everything, Central Park, Empire State Building, Times Square, Grand Central Terminal and great shopping.
What can I say, this hotel is one of the best hotels I've stayed in and I've stayed in quite a few. The hotel is a couple of blocks from the Empire State Building and central for everything, Central Park, Times Square, Grand Central Terminal, Broadway etc. I took my sister to this hotel for a long weekend as a present from me for her 60th birthday, she had never been to New York before and she loved every minutes of her stay. The hotel was very smart, clean and comfortable. We were given a room upgrade which was not expected but very much appreciated and the size and quality of the room was amazing, with complimentary water, soft drinks and an expresso coffee machine. I would like to pass on our thanks to Tony, on the front of house reception, who made our stay very special. Tony was excellent through out our stay, showing great customer service and being very helpful and courteous at all times. In fact we found all the staff very friendly, polite and helpful. I will definitely be returning to this hotel next time I'm in New York and will certainly recommend it to family and friends. Thank you to all the staff at Langham Place Hotel for a wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue. I am so honored that you and your sister chose to stay with us on her first visit to New York. We strive every day to help our guests create great memories of their time in New York. When a guest chooses us for the setting of a special occasion, such as your sister's birthday, we are especially excited to help them enjoy their visit. I will pass your kind words onto Tony, who was thrilled to be of service to you during your visit. Thank you again for your review. I hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back the next time you're in New York. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Modern Elegance

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Modern styling, with impeccable attention to detail
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue. I am so happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to New York. Thank you again! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic modern Fifth Avenue Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Service with a smile. Staff always going the extra mile.
Cons: Ai Fiori restaurant is very poor. Poor quality food and way over the top service that feels disingenuous. Sky high prices for rock bottom dining...
Location: Empire State, Central Park, Rockafella, Shops, great eats - they are all on the doorstep of this great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
We stayed at the Langham for my 40th birthday. I was made to feel very special and our entire stay was incredible. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. An amazing place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue. I'm honored that you chose to stay with us for your birthday. I hope that, should your travels bring you back to New York for any occasion, that we will have the privilege of welcoming you again. Thank you again! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gloucestershire

luxury

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Location: 5th av
top end hotel and luxury rooms,we had a family suite and it was big and the bathroom was 3 times the size of are own home,also if you can pick this hotel up on a saving it will top your holiday right off,well done Langham Place,The Lintons
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am so honored that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. We pride ourselves on creating the experience of a luxury New York City apartment in all of our 57 suites. I'm glad that you had the chance to experience that when you were with us. I hope that you will choose us again should your travels bring you back to New York. Thank you again! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

brilliant

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff, the facilities - everything !!!
Cons: I wasn't aware of the facilities prior to arriving at the hotel and it would have helped in choosing what to bring along.
Location: Perfect location - walking distance of most attractions (our room looked out onto the Empire State building - amazing view)
An excellent hotel. The staff were so helpful and friendly. There were plenty of complimentary facilities (free soft drinks, coffee, shoe cleaning and some clothes pressed - even the use of the Maseriti !). The hotel was a walking distance of most attractions and only a short taxi drive if not. Will definitely stay here again.