Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Modern Elegance

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Modern styling, with impeccable attention to detail
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic modern Fifth Avenue Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Service with a smile. Staff always going the extra mile.
Cons: Ai Fiori restaurant is very poor. Poor quality food and way over the top service that feels disingenuous. Sky high prices for rock bottom dining...
Location: Empire State, Central Park, Rockafella, Shops, great eats - they are all on the doorstep of this great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
We stayed at the Langham for my 40th birthday. I was made to feel very special and our entire stay was incredible. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. An amazing place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue. I'm honored that you chose to stay with us for your birthday. I hope that, should your travels bring you back to New York for any occasion, that we will have the privilege of welcoming you again. Thank you again! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gloucestershire

luxury

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Location: 5th av
top end hotel and luxury rooms,we had a family suite and it was big and the bathroom was 3 times the size of are own home,also if you can pick this hotel up on a saving it will top your holiday right off,well done Langham Place,The Lintons
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am so honored that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. We pride ourselves on creating the experience of a luxury New York City apartment in all of our 57 suites. I'm glad that you had the chance to experience that when you were with us. I hope that you will choose us again should your travels bring you back to New York. Thank you again! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

brilliant

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff, the facilities - everything !!!
Cons: I wasn't aware of the facilities prior to arriving at the hotel and it would have helped in choosing what to bring along.
Location: Perfect location - walking distance of most attractions (our room looked out onto the Empire State building - amazing view)
An excellent hotel. The staff were so helpful and friendly. There were plenty of complimentary facilities (free soft drinks, coffee, shoe cleaning and some clothes pressed - even the use of the Maseriti !). The hotel was a walking distance of most attractions and only a short taxi drive if not. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, UK

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location is great, in Midtown Manhattan. Friendly staff and free wi-Fi/ drinks. Fantastically clean and serviced twice daily.
Cons: Very minor improvement would be getting rid of the need to re-register your devices on the wi-Fi every 24h.
Location: Right next to the Empire State Building, and very central to everything in Manhattan. Lots of places to eat and shop near by.
The hotel is in a great location, just a couple of blocks from the iconic Empire State. The staff were great and very friendly, and the room was incredible- serviced twice daily. Wi-Fi is free (and although listed as 'basic' we actually found it to be quite fast) although you have to re-register your device every 24 hours. Soft drinks (soda) and water were complimentary, as was the nespresso coffee, which were all restocked daily. We were generally delighted with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am honored that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I want you to know that I've taken note of your feedback, both positive and negative. With regards to our free WiFi, for the basic/complimentary internet access, you're correct, all guests required to register every 24 hour. This is a common practice in a city as densely populated as New York because it ensures that all of our guests have the chance to use the amenity. I hope that it wasn't too much of a nuisance for you during yoru stay. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again should your travels bring you back to New York. Thank you again! Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, England

Fantastic base for exploring New York

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, decor and brilliant staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right next to the Empire State building, 5 minute walk from Macey's and Times Square.
Just returned from celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary in NYC. Stayed 4 nights at the Langham and it was perfect. Every member of staff was always polite and helpful and willing to do whatever it required to make our stay memorable. You can book the Langham with no worries whatsoever. We will certainly be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am honored that you chose to spend your 25th wedding anniversary with us. I hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you again in the future. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your feedback. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Fantastic!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Stayed in an Empire Suite with our 6 month old baby and were seriously impressed with the hotel, facilities and staff. The suite was very large by any standards, but positively palatial by NYC standards! Well equipped kitchen, great washer dryer facilities in-room and a huge marble bathroom. Within minutes of asking for a crib a huge, immaculately made up cot was produced and wheeled in for us. The staff (especially Lilliane on concierge) were phenomenal, so helpful when we needed to use the hotel Doctor for the baby, and so concerned about us and our well being. The on-site lobby bar with live jazz served amazing light bites and was always buzzing. This is a true gem in NYC... So good I almost didn't tell you about it as I don't want anything to spoil it! Bravo to all involved, this was truly a 5 star experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, Fifth Avenue! I am so honored that you and your family chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I'm so happy that our colleagues made the experience of traveling with a small child easy for you. I sincerely hope your little one is feeling better now. I will pass your compliments onto Lilliane. Thank you again for choosing us. I hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you again should your travels bring you back to New York. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge ON

Best Hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: In room amenities are beyond any other place I have ever stayed at!
Cons: Took a little long to have someone come to set up sofa beds for kids but otherwise hotel did not leave anything to be desired.
Location: 2 blocks from Empire State Building and very close to 5th Ave Shopping.
The whole experience was top notch. Room was spacious and immaculate. Staff are very friendly and very helpful. Amenities in room are amazing. Location in mid town Manhattan is very convenient for all site seeing locations. Would definitely use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at Langham Place, Fifth Avenue. I am very pleased that you and your family chose to stay with us during your visit to New York. I want you to know that we welcome all feedback, positive and negative, as it helps us to improve our services for future guests. I'm glad that your overall experience was positive but am very sorry that you had to wait for assistance with the sofa bed. Thank you for your patience with us regarding that matter. I hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to New York. Best wishes, Francois-Olivier Luiggi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Modern hotel with great staff!!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Great central location, close to everything we were wanting to do.
Cons: The only thing would be to paint the building behind to improve the view...otherwise, complete perfection!
Location: , Empire state building is a block away, 5th ave shopping outside your door, short cab ride to grand central, times square, 911 museum.
I picked this hotel for my first trip to New York. The reviews were positive, so I knew I would at least be comfortable. My expectations were met and extensively exceeded! This is the place to stay! Twin beds were uber comfortable...and the pillows!!! The staff was always helpful; Anything we needed, they handled it with a smile! They always welcomed us back after our day. The bathroom was wonderful and the soap was magnificent. Our view was of a building which wasn't great, but for us, this wasn't important at all. We were treated like royalty. The spa was magnificent with a willing staff to make you relax and feel comfortable. The lounge had the best beef burger I have ever had, and the restaurant was excellent as well. We dressed down throughout this trip; we probably looked like homeless folks most of the time, but the staff treated us like we were worth a million bucks! I will never stay anywhere else in NYC!