Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester County, PA

Perfect location and perfect room for our family!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I was searching for a great room setup for our family of five. We like to be able to spread out, and have a kitchenette if possible when traveling with our boys. This Family Suite fit the bill to a T. Excellent layout, tons of space, beautiful kitchen area and master suite and master bath and living area. Closets galore!! Two bathrooms, so Mom could take her time and have some privacy. Staff was exceptional and welcomed our three young boys with the royal treatment. Perfect blend of chic for us, and warmth and conveniences of home for our children. We will definitely be back!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Disappointing stay at the Langham New York

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The spa is quite nice.
Cons: -Service -Room upkeep (stains on furniture) -Noise from staff during the night
-Check-in took nearly 15 minutes, as my original room was not ready, despite the fact that I arrived long after the designated check-in time. -The initial room that I was placed into had some sort of odd static electricity problem, and I was ultimately transferred to a new room. The new room was half the size, and I doubt it was the original room that I booked, but rather a lower cost room. -The new room was also right next door to the housekeeping closet and the door was slamming shut all night long, which kept me awake. I will be visiting New York at least monthly for the next year, and was hoping to find a good hotel that I could stay at regularly, but will look for something more reliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent NYC Location

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Large, comfortable rooms and bathroom.
Cons: There could be some improvements in the Spa. The hotel and services are extremely professional and 1st class. The Spa is not quite at that level.
Location: Fabulously located uptown, close to luxury shopping (even if its window shopping only!), Central Park, cafes, restaurants etc.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Langham Place NYC. Excellent location, fabulous large rooms and wonderful, professional staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Beautiful!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We had a beautiful view of the Empire State building. I would definitely stay again. Food room service was fast and courteous. Bathroom was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nürnberg

Rundum perfekt

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Lage und unaufdringlicher Service, Privatsphäre,
Location: Mitte der Fifth Ave. Für alle Unternehmungen in Manhatten der perfekte Ausgangspunkt.
Wir waren zur Hochzeitsreise 1 Woche im Langsam. Kleine Annehmlichkeiten, wie tägl. Erdbeeren in verschiedenen Schokoglasuren, etc., Champagner,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Goring on Thames Oxfordshire

Paradise in a crazy city !

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Position and friendliness
Cons: Room service took forever or never appeared.
Location: Empire State Building , Times Square and Macys
From the moment we walked into the hotel it felt like we had come home. The staff were amazing especially Jack, Melissa and Lilly-Ann but all were so helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and spotless but on our last night we up graded to a Empire State family suite and that was amazing. The hotel managed to make our stay memorable and definitely fulfilled all my sons dreams. Cannot wait to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel and staff.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Travelled for a week with 12 year old son and husband celebrating his 50 th. Hotel couldn't have been more attentive and arranged lots of surprises for us! Amazing .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Gorgeous Hotel - Perfect for Upmarket stay in NYC!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The room was absolutely fantastic with a huge bathroom! Close to all the sites we most wanted to see. Views of the empire state from our room!
Cons: Nothing - keep the whole hotel as it is! Perfect in every way:)
We had the most fantastic stay at Langham Place for the second part of our honeymoon! On arrival the check in staff were very helpful and friendly - our room was outstanding! In short walking distance to Times Square and overlooking the empire state building :) The perfect hotel for the perfect stay in New York! <3
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Amazing staff. The room is more spacious than expected - maybe due to the upgrade. Overall this hotel is great. It is close to shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Fantastic hotel. Great location and excellent service. Best hotel in New York!