Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Constant rumble of elevated subway

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Proximity to subway.
Cons: How about tearing down the abandoned buildings next door and expanding this hotel?
Constant rumble of elevated subway trains day and night. Not in a good neighborhood. No place within eyesight to get anything to eat. You had better bring a sandwich with you at night. But, it's only a block from a major subway station.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom rahman

Not good

Posted Oct 20, 2014
My experience is not bad but I'm so upset about staff mean receptionis
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Hotel is just O.K.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: I like about this hotel - not expensive, free parking, free internet.
Location: I stayed one night, did not care about the location.
I expected much worse after reading the reviews. But it was not bad for me. It’s very noisy in the rooms because of the train running very close to this hotel and I could hear the conversation from the next room. The bath towels not clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Good location, terrible customer service.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
I needed a room and booked on expedia, when I got to the hotel the reservation wasn't sent to the hotel so I had to wait for an hour before getting a room.. i don't suggest anyone reserving a room through Expedia for this hotel, might be better to book at hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, Horrifying neighborhood

Posted Oct 3, 2014
The hotel itself is fairly good, but it is in the worst neighborhood in New York. It is not near the Atlantic Ave station as advertised on the website.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reading PA

didn't like this hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
There was hair in the shower an it was a small room.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Wasn't happy no sleep at all I will never stay their again and it's also expensive for the location and condition if the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. When I needed supplies I got them right away. Also, they made sure I got a taxi when needed in a timely fashion.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

Not reliable

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I booked this hotel maybe a week before actually going and when I got to NYC and called then they never answered. I called to make sure it wasn't a waste if time. It obviously was tho. Wouldn't do it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by queen dfrom lexington inn

please fix your cable.

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The cable was not too good. We could not get reception for some reason. The hotel was nice & clean. The staff was beautiful.