Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Rude front desk sevices, no iron in the room, room dirty for the amount of money you would be paying find a better hotel . please take my advice and not waste your money
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jasperfrom Boston

An Aweful Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an aweful hotel managed by the most insensitive group with total disregard to the clients. They even refused to honor the Hotel.com booking and insisting on collecting $130.00 per night. We got in at 6:00 and were told they had already cancelled the reservation for 'no-show' and insisted we must pay the new rate of $130.00. How on earth did Hotel.com keep such a hedious hotel in its register. Will never stay there again and please stay away from this hotel if you do not want to be ripped off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Affordable and quite close to Manhattan

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Make sure that frigs work in the rooms.
Location: The location was fine for us, we went into Manhattan. Don't know about things to do nearby as we were there to help with family problems.
We have family in Manhattan and this hotel was affordable and quite close to our destination. A little hard to find the first time (in the dark), but after several days of back and forth was really quite easy. We needed parking and it was available for us (free). It was a MUST. Also a reason for the selection of this hotel. The breakfast provided was very adequate and exactly what we needed. The breakfast room needs a little more attention than it seemed (cleannig of tables) to be getting, but all-in-all it was OK. The frig in our room did not work and they came to work on it. It did not seem to be working, but then - upon return - our root beer was frozen solid! So they did try. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok Stay!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok!! Not the WORST!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pascalfrom Brooklyn

Terrible Neighborhood

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good if just looking for a place to sleep. The neighborhood is the pits, very deserted, next to train tracks,and four from any convenience stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Hotel erfüllt Zweck

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Hotel liegt in New York East, keine besondere Gegend. Subway und Busverkehr ist vor Ort. Freundliches Personal und saubere Zimmer. Preis-Leistung ist top!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Constant rumble of elevated subway

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Proximity to subway.
Cons: How about tearing down the abandoned buildings next door and expanding this hotel?
Constant rumble of elevated subway trains day and night. Not in a good neighborhood. No place within eyesight to get anything to eat. You had better bring a sandwich with you at night. But, it's only a block from a major subway station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carlos Vianafrom Campinas, sp, Brasil

Oferece o que se propõe

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Boa. Pelo preço de Nova York, ele tem localização distante do centro, mas, fácil acesso ao metrô.