Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Wasn't happy no sleep at all I will never stay their again and it's also expensive for the location and condition if the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. When I needed supplies I got them right away. Also, they made sure I got a taxi when needed in a timely fashion.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Not reliable

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I booked this hotel maybe a week before actually going and when I got to NYC and called then they never answered. I called to make sure it wasn't a waste if time. It obviously was tho. Wouldn't do it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for price

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Subway runs right next to hotel, can get a little noisy but not too bad.
Conveniently located in Brooklyn. Very close to subway, great delivery options close by, clean facility. Had microwave, refrigerator, free internet, free parking, and all the basics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nicole from ny

Better than most

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I have stayed in several hotels in brooklyn and this ond by far was better than most
2 out of 5
by Richard from Portsmouth, UK

Reasonable price but too noisy !

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Wi-Fi in room
Cons: Move the hotel to a quieter spot !
Location: It's rough ! A few o.k. diners / fast food places e,g,. Burgers UR Way. Bushwick area is a nicer residential area worth a walk. Subway (L,A,C) close.
The essential issue with this hotel is that it is very near an elevated subway line (L) as well as a LIRR line and a major road. It is too noisy. The first room I had was perhaps one of the worst in terms of being close to all sources of noise and perhaps and only used when none others were available - which would explain why so many things seemed to be unmaintained (smoke alarm, sink stopper, hairdryer, safe, coffee maker, TV..) ! I managed to move for the 2nd and 3rd night to a better room. The area (East New York) is also a bit too rough, a tourist unfamiliar with NYC would certainly be put off (I used to live around New York). Though a short walk away is The Bushwick area which is better - the hotel staff could do better to inform residents of what is available nearby. The breakfast room was far too small (7 seats) and breakfast not good. Wifi worked well. Saying all that I slept o.k. there for the 2nd and 3rd nights and the price is very reasonable. p.s. photo available showing proximity of hotel to subway line but expedia fails "system unavailable" when loading it (JPEG)....
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Taz1220 from Delaware

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was horrible not worth my money. The toilet made a loud noise all night. I finally got up and clised the bathroom door. It was hair all over everything in the bathroom long hair and short hair ugh it was disgusting
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tony Sidhu

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK; the breakfast could be better; no one to serve and look after people eating; room was all right; front desk service was fairly good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sandy from Brooklyn

This hotel is like a revolving door

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived at the hotel we noticed the hotel lobby was really small. They only looked at my Id and credit card n gave us our room key. No words were exchanged. As we arrived on our floor we heard a woman screaming n moaning this went on thru the night from three different rooms on the same floor. All different people were in and out of those rooms constantly. Our room was very small, dirty, and unpleasant. The complentary shampoos n toilet paper all have been used before and there was hair everywhere. The microwave was busted. It looked like someone beat it with a baseball bat. The AC did not work and it took someone over an hour to come look at it n tell us it's fine. My family ended up sweating the whole night. Also the bed sheets had burn holes and urine stains. We tried to watch tv but the only channels available were in Spanish or inappropriate adult content. I do not recommend this hotel unless u looking for a short fun time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com