Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by James from Portland Oregon

Old Hotel In bad neighborhood (Queens)

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The buffet.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Location was In a run down part of Queens. Not a lot to do In this area except stay Indoors.
Glad I only stayed two nights. Guy at the front desk had the personality of a wet blanket. My Non- smoking room was obviously smoked In at some point In time. Think they just put a non-smoking sticker on the door after they tried to clean up the room. Cigarette burns on the bed cover. Very uncomfortable bed. Was like sleeping on a piece of steel. No safety latches or screens on the windows. A child could easily fall to the ground without supervision. Elevator struggled to function correctly. The buffet was decent and that's about It. A second person that worked the front desk (A young girl) was rude. By far the worst hotel I ever stayed at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to expect

Posted May 30, 2014
Noisy along the road and very limited space for parking, the bath sink didn't work well
2 out of 5
by Giku

Not good at all

Posted May 28, 2014
the sheets were hairy,the room very small,and i had to call the reception to turn on the AC
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Inn I have stayed ever

Posted May 25, 2014
very very small room. so many hairs on the blanket. the so called free breakfast always lack of everything, even bananas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2014
The hotel is in a neat location, free parking but it is limited but there is free on street parking in the area. I felt safe at this hotel and would recommend it to others. The hotel was clean and the staff was pleasant. I have no complaints.
2 out of 5
by Clint from NYC

Overpriced

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Close to subway
Cons: Price
Location: Just a place to sleep
Really the price for this place should be about $60. The location is $30 taxi fare at least from Laguardia. I was in rush to book, found deals in Manhatten for far less. Do your homework, save $ and be in better location
2 out of 5
by Jarrett from Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Posted May 23, 2014
Hotel room was fairly disappointing upon arrival; the furnishings were awkwardly placed, the bed was not properly made. For the price and location, I really expected better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by traveller3452014 from US

Acceptable for the price

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was acceptable for the low price I paid. Neighborhood looks dangerous at night but had no problems. Hotel is conveniently located one block from the subway station. For shopping I went to Rego Center and the Queens Mall. Room was fairly clean, staff was average, but the bed blanket was too thin for the cold night, and the pillows were old and flat. The free breakfast was cheapie (obviously) with bagels hard like a stone and a pure sugar water juice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com