Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C

Hotel was in bad area

Posted Dec 18, 2014
The room was very small and area was not good. The hotel was okay, but staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boynton Bch, FL.

Affordable hotel in the heart of New York

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Its cleanliness and convenient location
Cons: Front desk can be much more sympathetic
Location: There are many other businesses including restaurants at walking distance
Hotel was small with limited parking spaces, but very affordable. The room, although small, was comfortable and clean with heat, A/C, basic cable, and a small fridge. Breakfast was better than I expected and provided every morning. My overall experience was good.........!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible facilities

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Water is dipping from the ceiling of restroom. It is too disgusting. No free shuttle service and it is a bit scary safe to walk to Air Train. It is close to subway station though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room - but no curtains

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly
Cons: Get some curtains!!!!
The room was nice, but there were no curtains, which is awkward for obvious reasons. Also, the windows were not soundproof, so there was constant noise from outside, making it almost impossible to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel sencillo

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Quizá la zona no sea muy alentadora, pero su ubicación es excelente si llegas o sales del aeropuerto JFK. El exterior no es su fuerte, pero los cuartos son cómodos y bien aislados del ruido. Tienen internet y la estación de subway más cercana está a una cuadra. Bueno para pasar un par de noches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great hotel for the price and close to metro.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
We stayed here for a week and had a great experience. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. We arrived early and they allowed us to leave our bag behind the counter while we went out to explore Manhatten. The room was clean, including the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the mini fridge was a helpful bonus. The area the hotel is located in is close to a freeway and hospital yet I found it quiet enough to sleep without being woken. As some other reviewers have mentioned you can indeed hear doors closing out in the hallway sometimes. The elevator was out of service the day we arrived but was operational the next day. This hotel is very close to the Jamacia Van Wyck metro station. You can take the E train right into Manhatten within 30 minutes. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Praktisches Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Wir hatten vor New York als Städtetour zu erkunden und stießen auf dieses Hotel. Es ist einfach ausgestattet, die Zimmer sind sauber, für New Yorker Verhältnisse ist es realtiv ruhig, das Personal ist sehr sehr freundlich (dies ist mir immer sehr wichtig). Das Frühstück ist für europäische Verhältnisse schlecht. Hier bin ich aber bei dem Preis nicht überrascht und finde dies aus diesem Grund auch nicht schlimm. Man wird satt, die Auswahl beschränkt sich natürlich auf ein Minimum. Die Subway ist in zwei Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar, in der Woche fährt die Express Train, man ist in circa 30 Minuten in Manhatten.Der Flughafen JFK ist mit der Bahn und mit dem Taxi sehr gut zu erreichen. Taxi kostet circa 25 Dollar. Für kurze Aufenthalte ist es sehr gut geeignet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Oct 16, 2014
While the room was clean (not a bug to be found), they were very disorganized. I was first given a room only to find it occupied when I walked in. Also it was a three day stay and every day at 2 pm my keys stopped working and I had to go back to the desk to get them working again. They also state that they serve breakfast until 9:30, but by 9 there wasn't any food left so we ended up having to buy breakfast everyday. They also advertise free parking, but there are only about 10 spaces so you have to be lucky to get one. The staff was very friendly and the whirlpool was wonderful. Everything about the place was clean and comfortable, if a little on the cramped side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

Nice hotel overall at New York.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great stay. Courteous staff. Accommodation is good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
compare to price it is very very bad area is not safe