Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york city

good lacation from new york city

Posted Apr 16, 2015
good lacation from new york city by subway . breakfast is ok. ( over expectation ) staffs all friendly .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the lexington inn JFK , it was clean and comfortable. Id definitely recommend it to a friend .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not sure why they have a bad reputation

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: location and staff
Cons: better insulation so you couldn't hear outside/neighbors as much.
Location: It's Jamaica so it's not like you want to take the family around sightseeing, but there is good food near by and its near the airport.
The reviews made this place sound frightening, but I just needed a place to stay near JFK so I went for it. I found a stain on one of the sheets but it wasn't the type of stain that had me worried. Something that could've easily been overlooked by staff but it wasn't a big deal, i just used the other sheets. It was conveniently located and I am a fan of free waffles and sausage in the morning so it was a win overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

ok hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Hotel is ok very close to subway and other eating joints like mcdonalds , wendys. We stayed for 4 nights but the breakfast menu is same on all days. They should consider some changes in that . Rest its nice ok hotel. Check in was smooth.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Vallarta

PESIMA OPCION

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: nada
Cons: Especialmente la limpieza y la atención
Cuando reservamos el hotel decía que incluía estacionamiento, pero cuando llegamos los poquitos lugares que tenían estaban ocupados y nos dijeron que fuéramos a la calle a buscar un lugar que ellos no se hacían responsables, el Sr. que nos ayudó a hacer el check in super seco y desagradable. El elevador y paredes de la recamara muy chorreados y sucios. Se oían gritos toda la noche. El rumbo muy peligroso. La cobija y las cortinas con quemaduras de cigarro y muy sucias. La alfombra totalmente sucia y los muebles por el estilo. El wifi se desconectaba cada rato. De verdad muy mala opción de Hotel, nunca lo recomendaría ni volvería a llegar ahí.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Felt like we were a burden!

Posted Mar 5, 2015
We arrived after midnight from long flights overseas, we're told our booking didn't exist. I had a confirmation email on me so they said it did exist but was declined (I had bank confirmation it was NOT declined) and that there were no rooms left. so because I was a single mum with an exhausted six year old I had to pay again in cash (wow suddenly a room IS AVAILABLE!) for the night. The lady on the front desk was much kinder in the morning than the man when we arrived.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst. Hotel experience

Posted Feb 21, 2015
I parked my car in the hotel parking lot that can only hold about 9 cars come out the next morning and my tail light busted out and car number damage I go in the hotel to report the incident at the front desk the receptionist tells me there is nothing she can do I ask her to run the tapes she tell me the camera doesn't. Work. The heat in the room doesn't. Work and all the sheets are stain. Dont eat the breakfast the sausage the just take it out the box microwave. It and act like the cooked it horrible service.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

bad hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: none
Location: bad location
bad experiance next to my room the halway there was a lot of smell some body smoking pot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just mediocre.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Not too much to talk about. Small room, a little far from JFK, can't be called as cleaniness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Very nice and comfortable hotel.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
I had a great exprience there, it was close to everything needed. Shopping, food, etc. The room was nice and clean, and also quite and comfy.