Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great location with close proximity to the airport

Posted May 18, 2015
The hotel is a great place to stay, very affordable and comfortable. Transportation can easily be accessed. Hotel facilities were in good conditions and my favourite part was the free breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel but very limited parking.

Posted May 18, 2015
Not bad for a quick one night stay. We were afraid to leave hotel for dinner for fear that we would not have a parking space upon return and would have to fend for an off site parking area. Nothing but fast food around hotel but at least within walking distance. Ok
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

orribile, sia per la posizione, sia per gli altri

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: niente
Cons: dovrebbe esserci qualcuno che aiuti a prendere i bagagli, più pulizia
Location: nessuna attrattiva in zona, pessimo quartiere
pessima, sotto ogni punto di vista per la posizione, per il quartiere, per gli altri ospiti rumorosi e maleducati
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom buffalo Ny

Pretty bad place

Posted May 16, 2015
Room smell wierd, wasnt worth the money, it was more like a motel, not classy enuff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2015
Room was very disappointing. Carpet, curtains, and bedding needs to be replaced. Bedding was torn. Door to room had an inch between it and the door frame when closed. Room was not worth the money!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
So noisy, felt more like a cheap motel. People next door kept making so much noise it was crazy, door slamming, people swearing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abidjan

Great Hotel to spend overnight

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: I like this Hotel because it is not for away from JFK Airport
Cons: It would be great if the Hotel Owner improve his hotel services by providing their own taxi or shuttle.
Location: It's in Queens, Jamaica. Around,you will find restaurants, Starbucks, AT&T, Supermarket, Gas station and ect.. no need for a taxi. Just walk ;)
Due to my flight delay, i arrived at the hotel around 2h00am while i was supposed to be there at 11hpm. Fortunately, i have called client services to inform them so it was very nice to hear that there is always someone there at the desk. Another thing, no free shuttle to bring you there but i took a taxi from JFK which cost me $25 USD because it is like 15 to 20 minutes depend on the traffic. I can see that the Hotel is running by Indians and they are very kind and courteous, they can assist you with the taxi booking for going back to the Airport. My room was not expensive, i had free WIFI and free Breakfast. FYI, despite their kindness, no one will help you carry your luggage, at the end one of them decide to help me because i had four and i couldn't carry them even i use their baggage Carrier. Honestly speaking, if you are travelling to New York on transit, this hotel is good to spend overnight, up to 2 nights because you are not far from the airport (JFK) so you won't have stress to arrive on time there. However, if you are on vacations you will have to find another one with more attractions to really enjoy NY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york city

good lacation from new york city

Posted Apr 16, 2015
good lacation from new york city by subway . breakfast is ok. ( over expectation ) staffs all friendly .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the lexington inn JFK , it was clean and comfortable. Id definitely recommend it to a friend .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not sure why they have a bad reputation

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: location and staff
Cons: better insulation so you couldn't hear outside/neighbors as much.
Location: It's Jamaica so it's not like you want to take the family around sightseeing, but there is good food near by and its near the airport.
The reviews made this place sound frightening, but I just needed a place to stay near JFK so I went for it. I found a stain on one of the sheets but it wasn't the type of stain that had me worried. Something that could've easily been overlooked by staff but it wasn't a big deal, i just used the other sheets. It was conveniently located and I am a fan of free waffles and sausage in the morning so it was a win overall.