Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Pet friendly hotel in a great location!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: All staff members were so friendly and helpful. The overall vibe and ambiance was just right...stylish but not over the top, very comfortable!
Cons: Softer sheets
Our daughter lives on the Upper Eastside. During our previous visits, we stayed at another pet friendly hotel. But, this past weekend it was booked so we tried a new place. Thank goodness! We're staying Lowe's Regency from now on. We enrolled in their loyalty program and can't wait for our next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a trip to natural history museum.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Fantastic rooms. Only issue was an exceptionally long wait after being seated at the restaurant for breakfast. When the waiter realized the problem he gave out kids two baskets of bread and orange juice. Better, but still late. Besides that excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Great Hotel, excellent location

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Great hotel..... Excellent location..... But, overprice breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Dolores, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chgo

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, beautiful, well-located
Cons: Coffee available, breakfast included, maybe a frig
Great! No complaints- That's it! I'm done commenting; do you want this survey?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Dolores, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Pretty good. Pret-tay, pret-tay good!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great hotel! Everyone on staff has a great attitude - doorman, desk, concierge, bartenders, everyone. We saw Fish In The Dark on Friday (highly recommend) and my wife ran into LD on the elevator Sunday. What a thrill! Room was comfortable and large by NY standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Dolores, Hotel Management
Thank you R for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and really were able to enjoy New York City. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ny york

Flott hotell

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Hotellet er eksepsjonelt flott ved første øyekast og personalet er det ingen ting å si på. Rommet var også pent utseendemessig. Derimot var det litt søppel rundt på rommet når vi ankom, blant annet var det en tom potetgullpose i skapet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Central Park & shopping
The room was very large. And for NY it was unexpected. The location was great. We walk to most everything and took the subway to a few thing. A great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Dolores, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are glad to hear you really took advantage our great location. We hope to welcome you back soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful hotel let down by repeated 'mistakes'

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Repeated incorrect bills, including $600+ for the COMPLIMENTARY minibar (in a suite). At least one member of staff added their own tip to the bill after it was signed by me. Got home, hotel had charged three different amounts to my card despite me having zero balance owing when I checked out. Check other reviews Inc on T r I p a d v I s o r as 'billing errors' seem to be a common theme.... You have been warned!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Dolores, Hotel Management
SilverLadyLondon: I apologize for what seems to be a very unfortunate set of circumstances. I'll make short work of this and get you sorted immediately. You may be certain I will be reading your critique to my team at our morning line-up. This review is very disturbing and I am embarrassed. I do hope you had some fun in New York City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, urban, stylisch und dabei angenehm und bew

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Midtown Lage, schnell im Geschehen, gut geschnittene Zimmer, freundliches Team, tolles und für Manhattan Verhältnisse fair bepreistes Restaurant. Park Avenue natürlich laut, Lobby nicht sehr gemütlich, Zimmereinrichtung geschmackvoll, Bäder etwas uninspiriert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Central Park

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A couple of blocks from Central Park and Fifth Avenue. Lots to do.
We travelled with our 12 year old daughter, the room we had was extremely spacious with a kingsize bed for us and comfortable double sofabed for our daughter. The hotel was immaculate and very tastefully decorated. The staff were very pleasant and they had an excellent concierge. Would most definitely recommend and will without a doubt stay there again. Great location too, a couple of minutes walk to Central Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Dolores, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.