Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel is located near everything...

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Newly renovated hotel. Beautiful modern decor. Staff on duty bent over backwards to make sure my stay was nothing less than amazing!
Conveniently located near shops, central park, food, subway, etc.. Here's a nice surprise: the hotel has a fleet of Fiat Cars. At your request, a driver will drop you off in and around town for FREE. You just have to call the front desk to make a reservation in advance. If they are not too busy, they may be able to accomodate you on the spot without making a reservation in advance. My driver was very friendly and I made sure I tipped him well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated hotel a stunner; great location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, staff attentiveness, beautiful rooms
Location: Great location on Park Avenue. Close to Madison Avenue, Central Park
We had stayed at the Regency several years ago and were stunned to see the changes done during the year-long renovations. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous! We had always liked the historic charm of the bar and did miss that -- but the entrance is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, CA

We had a great stay at Loews Regency!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We loved our stay at the Loews Regency Hotel! Granted we were only in our hotel room for brief moments because we only had 3 days in the city...and each day was filled with sightseeing. We loved how Central Park was only a couple blocks away and the hotel was within a short walk to a couple major subway hubs. We requested turn down service and were surprised to find a little complimentary water and treat from the coffee shop on the nightstand each night. We also loved the complimentary FIAT service! I booked our ride to dinner online and the FIAT driver was outside waiting for us at the exact time I requested. This is a great free service and very much appreciated! Our view left a lot to be desired, but that is what to expected considering the buildings are so close together. We faced an apartment building that was only feet away. This wasn't a deal breaker at all, since we had wonderful views at the Top of the Rock and Empire State Building anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very lovely and comfortable stay. The room service was a little pricey was the only thing...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Columbia College Visit

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The location and the amenities.
Cons: Having some rooms where pets are not permitted.
Location: The locations was central to most New York's attractions, ie. Rockefeller Center, etc. and within walking distance. Great little restaurants nearby.
We had a wonderful time at the Lowes Hotel. The staff was helpful, courteous and friendly. Our room was very clean, comfortable and the maid service was wonderful. The only suggestion I would make is that there be a few rooms where pets have not stayed, as our soon has cat/dog allergies and he really suffered the first night. We were unaware that "all" rooms had the possibility of a pet having stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Swanky!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Classy hotel on the Upper East Side, reasonably priced and staffed with very friendly and warm people. Our room was spacious and very comfortable-the shower was to die for! The location was awesome too, easy access to the subway, lots of cabs, walking distance to great shopping and Central Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Trip to New York

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It was on a quiet street - Park Ave, it was close to everything and rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: The transportation that is offered thru the Expedia site - Go Airlink was awful!
This was my first trip to New York and the hotel was great. Location was great - only a couple of blocks from Central Part etc. The rooms were a good size and clean. The staff are excellent -everyone of them was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate hearing directly from our guests, and we love the five star rating you gave us. We are so happy we could play a part in your first trip to NYC, and hope you enjoyed our wonderful city. Be sure to come and see us next time you are in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in perfect location

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Confortable room and perfect location.
Cons: Closet was tiny, need more sockets around the desk, definitely need a fan in the bathroom.
Location: Fantastic location, we loved it, we moved around walking all the time and enjoyed it very much.
Hotel is recently refurbished and is very comfortable. Lobby, lobby bar and restaurant are nice, comfortable, service and food is of very good quality. We had an excellent breakfast although you have the option of the coffe shop close to the hotel in 61st street, try the croissants, they are excellent. We booked a Grand King, very large and comfortable. The sofa bed was surprisingly comfortable, that's not usual. Closet was very tiny, even for one person; for two people its size is ridiculous. We had problems with the hot water which took a very long time to reach our bathroom, every time you needed it you had to wait 3 to 4 minutes. They should really place a fan in the bathroom, I can't conceive an hotel of this quality where you cannot ventilate the bathroom. They also should place more sockets around especially close to the desk so you can plug in your laptop, cell phone, tablets etc. Everything else in the room was very nice and comfortable, we liked it very much. Location is excellent, two blocks from central park and fifth avenue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. We really do appreciate our guests telling us what they liked and disliked about their stay. We will certainly make a note regarding the fans in the bathroom. The closets are different in each room depending on room category and where the room is located in the building as they are all slightly different. We apologize if you received a small closet. Regarding sockets, there are actually sockets located in the desk as well as a USB port, and we also offer sockets in the lamp on the desk and in all the bedside table lamps. Frankly we've never seen more sockets in a hotel room before and it's one of the things guests love about us. We hope you will visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Excellent location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nice hotel, recently renovated. Very friendly staff. Perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review LB_travel. We hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Location: excellent location
Comfortable room friendly staff very very expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review. We hope to see you back again soon!