Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Beautiful Park Avenue Hotel!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was amazingly helpful.
We loved this hotel. It is a great location and great staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Well situated but missing a few things...

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pluses: - good energy, lots of people, great bar Doormen in général much friendlier than front desk staff 'welcome back..have a good day?' Minuses: -unfriendly check- in... No smile and really did not make any effort in welcoming us, asking if it was our first stay at Loews etc -blinds in room broke twice and had to call engineering each time -in room 402 at end of hall and poor isolation meant woken up each morning from noise outside room..cleaning staff? - not too organized in collecting luggage and no one willing to lend a hand if 'not their job' -Concierge made mistake on request for reservation ( wrong day) and just caught it in time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Checkin was very slow (10-15 min) even with Expedia pre check. But all else excellent. Miss the charm of the old Library restaurant. New one ok but typical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Our hotel of choice when visiting New York City

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendless of the staff and spacious rooms
Cons: To be completely honest...nothing could be improved.
Location: Location was fantastic. Away from the Times Square Traffic and constant horns blowing. Central Park and subway access just down the block.
All of the staff was friendly and helpful. The Doorman who was there during the week was "fantastic" (I'm so so sorry I don't remember his name) he gave us the rundown on the car service and always greeted us in the morning so cheerful and ready to give us suggestions if we needed. Restaurant was great. Our room was always clean when we returned no matter what time of day. I honestly can go on and on. We enjoyed our stay so much that instead of getting up and making our last rounds of the city on our last day...we just stayed in our room and enjoyed the comfort of our room. Thank you!! We look forward to visiting again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Only Get One Chance to Impress

Posted Oct 13, 2014
After traveling from Houston to New York on a 3.5 hour flight followed by a 1 hour limo ride, we could not have been more excited about arriving at the Loews Regency hotel for a long weekend vacation. That excitement turned to disappointment within minutes. Traveling with family, we had booked 4 rooms through Expedia. Only once at the check in counter, we were notified that only 2 of the rooms were ready and 2 were still in the process of being cleaned. We were asked to wait in the hotel bar and told that the rooms should be ready within 15 minutes. The rooms were not ready for over 1 hour. After passing on the Surrey Hotel to give another Hotel a try, we realized this was a huge mistake. There are thousands of Hotels to choose from, but only a few get it right the first time. These are the ones we don't forget for the right reasons. We won't forget the Loews Regency, but only for the reasons we won't go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield England

Top class hotel but everything is extra

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Its expensive, but very good. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We were on holiday, not on a budget but objected to paying high prices of the mini bar. Lobby coffee shop very expensive so we only went once. We eally missed not having a kettle or facilities in the room as we would in Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
this is a beautiful hotel with attention paid to every detail.the staff is outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Where is it?

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Great location and friendly staff
Cons: Add a coffee shop
Location: Shopping, Central Park, and museums
A couple of things that I was told when I checked in were not there. I was told we had free computer in the business center (there was a $7.00 fee). We were told that there would be a refrig and microwave in room. Our bathroom did not have towel holders, just a hook.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback Mitch! We will definitely take this into account. We do charge for the business center but we do have refrigerators and microwaves in certain room types. We hope you will come back and give us another chance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca.

Perfection on PARK AVE...

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The Staff, The Bathroom.. !! A T.V. on the mirror in the Bathroom.. !! EVERYTHING..
Cons: NOTHING.. !!
Location: Perfect, Centrally located... Central Park right down the Street.. Can walk everywhere.. !
Amazing.. !! I have stayed at this Hotel a few times... This is the first time back since the renovation.... Gorgeous, Comfortable, inviting... The Staff is OUTSTANDING, Polite, Accommodating.... My Daughter lives in NYC, and I consider this Property, home away from Home.... Great Job, Loews..!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Thank you Linda! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Renovated

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The rooms are well appointed and very functional for the biz traveler.
Cons: Change the old bath tubs.
Location: Perfect location
Checked in early, the room was not ready. No big deal but they put me in a room next to the elevator. I asked to be moved and after 40 min waiting, they told me there were no rooms available. I then asked to speak to the manager, Victoria, who was delightful and promptly found a beautiful room. She made a not so pleasant experience, a great one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Adrian, Hotel Management
That's excellent to hear Dan. Victoria is one of our stars! We hope to see you back again soon!