Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chgo

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, beautiful, well-located
Cons: Coffee available, breakfast included, maybe a frig
Great! No complaints- That's it! I'm done commenting; do you want this survey?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Pretty good. Pret-tay, pret-tay good!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great hotel! Everyone on staff has a great attitude - doorman, desk, concierge, bartenders, everyone. We saw Fish In The Dark on Friday (highly recommend) and my wife ran into LD on the elevator Sunday. What a thrill! Room was comfortable and large by NY standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Dolores, Hotel Management
Thank you R for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and really were able to enjoy New York City. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Central Park & shopping
The room was very large. And for NY it was unexpected. The location was great. We walk to most everything and took the subway to a few thing. A great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Dolores, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are glad to hear you really took advantage our great location. We hope to welcome you back soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful hotel let down by repeated 'mistakes'

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Repeated incorrect bills, including $600+ for the COMPLIMENTARY minibar (in a suite). At least one member of staff added their own tip to the bill after it was signed by me. Got home, hotel had charged three different amounts to my card despite me having zero balance owing when I checked out. Check other reviews Inc on T r I p a d v I s o r as 'billing errors' seem to be a common theme.... You have been warned!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Dolores, Hotel Management
SilverLadyLondon: I apologize for what seems to be a very unfortunate set of circumstances. I'll make short work of this and get you sorted immediately. You may be certain I will be reading your critique to my team at our morning line-up. This review is very disturbing and I am embarrassed. I do hope you had some fun in New York City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, urban, stylisch und dabei angenehm und bew

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Midtown Lage, schnell im Geschehen, gut geschnittene Zimmer, freundliches Team, tolles und für Manhattan Verhältnisse fair bepreistes Restaurant. Park Avenue natürlich laut, Lobby nicht sehr gemütlich, Zimmereinrichtung geschmackvoll, Bäder etwas uninspiriert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Central Park

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A couple of blocks from Central Park and Fifth Avenue. Lots to do.
We travelled with our 12 year old daughter, the room we had was extremely spacious with a kingsize bed for us and comfortable double sofabed for our daughter. The hotel was immaculate and very tastefully decorated. The staff were very pleasant and they had an excellent concierge. Would most definitely recommend and will without a doubt stay there again. Great location too, a couple of minutes walk to Central Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Dolores, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S Paulo

Bem próximo ao Central Park

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Atendimento perfeito todos muito gentis da recepção ao restaurante
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Tx

Nice hotel but make dining reservations elsewhere.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Hotel was very nice. Well kept. Friendly and accommodating staff. Great location. Only let down was no coffee in the room and the restaurant menu was very limited. We ended up ordering from the bar menu since we just wanted to share several appetizers. The up charges for room service was very steep: in addition to the price of each item inflated from the dining room price by about 25% each, there's a $7 delivery fee, 18% gratuity fee and a 3% admin fee. One night be ordered Chinese delivery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Dolores, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. In regards to the coffee/machines in room, we do provide complimentary coffee and tea from 5am-10am in our lobby for our hotel guests; something to keep in mind next time you visit us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom copenhagen

Udsøgt

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Alt
Cons: Dæmpe lydniveauet fra gangen
Location: 5th, Madison. Av., central Park , Carnegie Hall
Dejligt hotel med udsøgt service, tilbud o.l., flotte værelser og god beliggenhed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: We loved everything about this hotel!
What a fabulous hotel! Our stay was simply amazing, the staff was exemplary....they were so friendly and helpful, they went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The hotel is in a great area, very quiet, very posh so if you want to luxuriate...this is the place! The location is just a block from shopping and restaurants, and a few blocks from Central Park. The hotel restaurant is also amazing, food fantastic, ask for a waiter named Mr. Loyola, he is fabulous. Thank you Loews Regency for the best birthday weekend ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Dolores, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review. We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back, and Happy Birthday!