Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Floras from Athens, Greece

fantasticly roomy, well situated and well managed

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: huge rooms, top notch fittings and great decor
Location: within walking distance of a number of major NY attractions
we stayed on a family vacation to NY with our 2 daughters, it proved to be the best choice of the whole trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bea from upper east, manhattan

Park ave. stay

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Attitudes, and menu
Location: Fantastic
Great location. I've coming to NYC since, the age of 18 years old. I've stayed in every different Burroughs of NYC. This visit was the most enjoyable because my location was GREAT. It was quiet for NY and clean and comfortable. My only complaints are that the front desk was kind of rude. My room had an odd unfinished work in progress in clear view. Most importantly no child tv channels, and zero children food on their menu I was also, a little annoyed that they didn't give me doubles room like I asked for. However, they accommodated me with king and charge me extra for a roll bed nightly. Overall I definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Kidder, MO

One of the best hotels.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The size, it wasn't too big. The staff made you feel special.
Cons: The price
Location: Park Ave in New York, City. Many things to do within walking distance. Central Park was only 3 blocks away.
The hotel was one of the best hotels I've stayed in, all around. The staff was very pleasant and gave everyone the feeling of being special. Everything was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Chicago, IL

Excellent location, Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Love the location and the modern/new feel of the hotel. The restaurant was very good. Bartenders were great!
Cons: The doorman was unable to accommodate a request for a black SUV (with more than 24 hour notice) and we were shocked when we had a yellow taxi van.
Location: The location allows easy access to shopping, theatres, restaurants, park and museums. We prefer to walk everywhere and were able to do so.
The hotel was recently remodeled. The room were quite spacious for NY standards. Very comfortable. Very modern and well appointed. We dined in the restaurant for lunch and for dinner. The meals were very good. Not overly done or overly sauced. Perfect. They were able to accommodate a late check out on Sunday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by valentina from Yucatan, Mexico

amazing hotel, amazing location

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Room, cleanliness, location, staff
The overall experience was amazing, I stayed at the Loews with my husband and we both loved the huge bedrooms and excellent service. Everything in the room works perfectly and is super clean. The staff was very helpful whenever we asked them to make reservations for us. Breakfast is delicious. The location is amazing, walking distance from everything we needed, we loved Park Avenue. It was our first time in NYC, next time I´ll be going back to Lowes without a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry from Caracas, Venezuela

Excellent location!!!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location, Room Size, Room Cleaniness and confort, Staff... and the price was Unbeatable!!!!
Cons: Everything great..... the only thing not perfect was the size of the bathroom.... but definetily will stay again in this hotel in my next trip to NY
EXCELLENT!!!!!!! I went there with my family and had a great time.... 100% recomendable
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you had a great time with your family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Nr. Boston, MA

Elegant Newness

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: It was brand spanking new. The staff were courteous and helpful but discrete and I felt relaxed and welcomed.
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind.
Location: It was a block away from several eateries and a Starbucks. For a very short stay that was more than sufficient.
I was (apparently) one of the first 100 guests to stay after the hotel opened following a completely new renovation. A very nice job they have done too. The rooms were comfortable with more than enough room to spread out and work (sadly that was why I was there). The bed was especially comfortable - as everything was new, everything was spotless. Nothing was out of place and nothing was missing. Outside the room there were some signs work still needed to be completed though what that was was not immediately obvious to me. There were plenty of staff being trained/reacquainted with running a hotel but they were all very efficient, friendly personable. I see no reason why the next 100, 1000 or more guests wouldn't find the same cleanliness, efficiency and friendliness that I did.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you for being an early visitor Mike. I am really pleased you had a great stay - please come back and visit us again when you are next in town, perhaps for pleasure next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quick NYC Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
My friends and I came to NYC for a concert. The hotel is lovely, the staff is friendly, and helpful. I was even given a free room upgrade to accommodate an extra guest. Overall, great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan

Lovely hotel, great service, convenient location.

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel on Park Avenue. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had a lovely room with a balcony. The hotel is conveniently located. It is only one block from Madison Avenue; Barney's is just behind the hotel. Serendipity 3 is within walking distance of the hotel. Parking is $77 per night; no in & out. The parking garage is just behind the hotel. Self park is $55 per night so you could save $22 per night by parking yourself plus have access to your vehicle. Upon check-out we waited nearly 30 minutes for our car to be brought around. We would definitely stay at this hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com