Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom england

Great hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms. Tv in bathroom!
Cons: It would have been nice to make tea/coffee but we had no facilities in the room
Location: Excellent location for shopping
Fabulous hotel. Right in the middle of higher end shops. Lovely clean room. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Perfect choice for us!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, the courtesy of the staff, the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms, and the great fitness center.
Cons: Nothing. It was great!
Location: The Loews is close to Central Park, shopping, subway stations, drug stores, cafes, within about a mile of Times Square, etc.
Having never been to NYC, I spent weeks looking at hotel reviews and ratings before deciding on the Loews Regency. We had one shot at making this trip a great experience, and I wanted to be sure we did it right. Loews did not disappoint. It is in a great area, only two blocks from Central Park, in a quieter part of the city than most of the "touristy" hotels, and within easy walking distance of markets, cafes, Starbucks and Chipotle. The staff was courteous from the start, and the hotel was beautiful. The rooms were a good size compared to many other hotels I was looking at, and our room was immaculate. The bathroom wasn't huge, but the lighting in there was amazing, and there was a vanity mirror and space just outside of it that came in very handy for doing hair and makeup! The beds were very comfortable with quality linens and great comforters. No funky smells, no loud noises, and they put us up on the 15th floor so we would have a view for our stay. There is a Fiat service available from 1-8pm for free, and a house car as well.....so if you don't want to cab or walk, and it fits within your timeframe, it could be fun. We never used either, because we enjoyed walking and figured out the subway pretty quick. But it's great that they have it available. The Bar and Grille is nice but extremely pricey. We avoided the hotel restaurant entirely and had fun finding small local places to eat for our entire stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield, UK

A very smart hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Location: It has a great location, but depending on your requirements, you might prefer a hotel more mid-town for accessing the sights of New York.
The decor of the hotel was very stylish. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room met our requirements very well. Our only negative comment might be that although the bathroom had everything in it that you might need, it was extremely small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa

Great value and location!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Great bang for your buck! The location is excellent and the hotel is beautifully appointed. The rooms are very big and you even have your own mini-fridge and microwave. The gym is huge and the salon is excellent. There wasn't one thing that I didn't like! I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires, Argentina

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
This very nice hotel in Upper East side is perfect for people who want to scape from other noisier locations. The staff is very kind and the rooms are very nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice location of Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Had a very positive first time experience at Loews Regency. Staff very attentive and Friendly services , with operative word being "Friendly" which is priority for me any place I stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was "Outstanding"! We would definitely stay here again.
Location: Easy walk to Central Park, 5th Avenue, Hop-on Hop-off bus stop, and subway stations
The hotel was beautiful with an excellent location. But it was the staff that made our trip "outstanding"! From the moment we stepped out of our cab when arriving at the hotel, to the door man who hailed the cab to take us back to the airport and the end of our stay. Each person that we encountered went out of their way to make us feel special. Thank you to all of you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

perfect location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: it was perfect
Cons: nothing, maybe the price of a draft beer.
Location: everything
just a short trip from vermont to see or son. we used expedia and were happy with the prices. the hotel is right around the corner from central park and within walking distance of 1000 of restaurants and things to see. even time square is close. we walked to a matinee performance of kinky boots and then walked to dinner. our son lived 20 blocks north and a few avenues over and we walked all over the place when going back and forth to his place. the loews staff is certainly pleasant and helpful. we cannot say one negative thing about our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Location ...Ooops

Posted Nov 11, 2014
We thought at first we were too far out of the way of time square and the main attractions, , however after we walked it we realised it was a perfect location . A nice distance the walk took us past the huge array of stores and some amazing architecture and a stones throw away from central park
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Wanted to love, but ...

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The location, the room lighting, the friendliness of staff.
Cons: Competence in dealing with routine requests!
Location: Midtown/upper east side of Manhattan. Great restaurants, museums, shopping.
The hotel is lovely, well located, with exceptionally friendly staff. However, a number of things went wrong during our stay, including a wait for housekeeping service that never came, an overcharge in the business center, and worst of all, a FedEx envelope that was not delivered until a day late after we made numerous inquiries. That last makes it impossible to trust the hotel for our needs. That said, we were made to feel welcome, and staff on all levels were exceedingly gracious. The room was large, well appointed, and unusually, well lit.