Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful hotel let down by repeated 'mistakes'

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Repeated incorrect bills, including $600+ for the COMPLIMENTARY minibar (in a suite). At least one member of staff added their own tip to the bill after it was signed by me. Got home, hotel had charged three different amounts to my card despite me having zero balance owing when I checked out. Check other reviews Inc on T r I p a d v I s o r as 'billing errors' seem to be a common theme.... You have been warned!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, urban, stylisch und dabei angenehm und bew

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Midtown Lage, schnell im Geschehen, gut geschnittene Zimmer, freundliches Team, tolles und für Manhattan Verhältnisse fair bepreistes Restaurant. Park Avenue natürlich laut, Lobby nicht sehr gemütlich, Zimmereinrichtung geschmackvoll, Bäder etwas uninspiriert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Central Park

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A couple of blocks from Central Park and Fifth Avenue. Lots to do.
We travelled with our 12 year old daughter, the room we had was extremely spacious with a kingsize bed for us and comfortable double sofabed for our daughter. The hotel was immaculate and very tastefully decorated. The staff were very pleasant and they had an excellent concierge. Would most definitely recommend and will without a doubt stay there again. Great location too, a couple of minutes walk to Central Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S Paulo

Bem próximo ao Central Park

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Atendimento perfeito todos muito gentis da recepção ao restaurante
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Tx

Nice hotel but make dining reservations elsewhere.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Hotel was very nice. Well kept. Friendly and accommodating staff. Great location. Only let down was no coffee in the room and the restaurant menu was very limited. We ended up ordering from the bar menu since we just wanted to share several appetizers. The up charges for room service was very steep: in addition to the price of each item inflated from the dining room price by about 25% each, there's a $7 delivery fee, 18% gratuity fee and a 3% admin fee. One night be ordered Chinese delivery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom copenhagen

Udsøgt

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Alt
Cons: Dæmpe lydniveauet fra gangen
Location: 5th, Madison. Av., central Park , Carnegie Hall
Dejligt hotel med udsøgt service, tilbud o.l., flotte værelser og god beliggenhed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: We loved everything about this hotel!
What a fabulous hotel! Our stay was simply amazing, the staff was exemplary....they were so friendly and helpful, they went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The hotel is in a great area, very quiet, very posh so if you want to luxuriate...this is the place! The location is just a block from shopping and restaurants, and a few blocks from Central Park. The hotel restaurant is also amazing, food fantastic, ask for a waiter named Mr. Loyola, he is fabulous. Thank you Loews Regency for the best birthday weekend ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kortrijk

Top hotel in NYC

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Excellent location. Excellent service and very friendly staff. Fine dining and great ambiance bar. Good fitness accommodation. Ideal choice if you want to discover Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh, Scotland

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Fantastic hotel. Very good value for where it is and staff and hotel condition is first class. The hotel bar may have been enhanced by having more space for seating but very small comment on what was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Beautiful hotel, great location. A few blocks from both both Central Park and Bloomingdales. Subway close by giving easy access to downtown manhattan and Brooklyn. Staff are friendly and accommodating and happy to help, even if it's recommending a great pizza delivery service!! We'll definitely be returning.