Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Service and heating

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The location is fantastic
When I arrived the frigo-bar was half empty, the day after I complained. Late in the night I checked again and it was exactly the same. The day after I complained again, but with no results ( I bought a six pack of mineral water) The heating is with warm hair so when is working is too hot, and when is not working cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale

Excellent location. Great staff. Beautiful hotel.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel clean and comfortable room.
Cons: the tv in the bathroom mirror didn't work so that was kind of a tease. Also upon arrival we couldn't get a room key so they had to keep letting us in.
Location: walk to 5th and broadway and times square and near sprinkles and subway if needed.
Excellent staff. Doormen and car service especially nice and how great that they offer a driver if available for up to 20 miles. So friendly and I will most certainly be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Great hotel, great staff, great location, cant go wrong with this choice !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Xmas shopping

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Great location and friendly staff with great customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Warm and welcoming Great accommodations Excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to NYC at Xmas time

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Our trip to NYC was capped by a great stay at the Loew's Regency. The staff was fantastic and very accommodating to our needs. I highly recommend this hotel for those looking for a quality place to stay in Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D.C.

First class hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: I don't think the set-up, with check-in in the middle of the lobby, is helpful: there is no sense of privacy in relating problems to the staff.
Location: See above.
The staff was very obliging. The room that had been reserved for us was way too small: a little hatbox. That was my error, because I didn't realize quite how small the room was. But because I am a long time admirer of the hotel, they upgraded us for a nominal charge. The staff was wonderful, and provided every comfort. Breakfast was a little harrowing (crowded and difficult to get served), but the hotel was fully booked, and the situation was understandable. The short answer is the hotel, located on 61st Street and Park Avenue, is convenient to the museums and to the restaurants, and I'm comfortable there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, room size, cleanliness, service, safety, Fiat car, and quietness.
Location: Easy access to Central Park, easy walk down Park Avenue to all shops and dining.
Stayed 4 nights for Christmas trip. Hotel is located in a quiet, safe, upscale area. Great rooms, clean, updated and perfect size. Friendly professional staff always helpful. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carluke, Scotland

Fab uptown hotel,

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Very handy for the shops on Fifth, Madison and Lexington Avenues. Central Park a few minutes walk away. Well serviced by subway trains
Stayed for six nights for our honeymoon in Dec. we stayed in a Kingsize Deluxe room and we were both pleasantly surprised by both size of the room and the facilities within it. The hotel staff were very helpful especially Michael on the Concierge desk. Nothing was too much hassle. Lovely big comfy room with good speed wifi included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Park Avenue prices and that's where it ends...

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing springs to mind it was stylish but lacked warmth and welcome not so much as a sweet on the pillow at night - five stars ... what stars!
Cons: Human contact.
Location: Plenty to do near by good restaurants etc., and a good reason to leave the hotel
Booked luxury 5 star room - allocated at best a basement bargain room overlooking the kitchen fans. Transatlantic flight 5 hours ahead time difference and 5 hours to finally be allocated a room that came close to the description. PrePay for a room at that price never ever again. Spoilt the trip to New York but that's life! NY London Paris just some of the rip off city's of the world - when the hotels are empty maybe they will ask why?