Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Fantastic hotel in great location

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Welcoming and friendly staff; great concierge services ( Kathy was especially helpful to us) Beautiful lobby and rooms, also all very clean.
Cons: Coffee/tea in the room would have been nice.
Location: Central Park only a few blocks away. Shops on 5th avenue and Madison close by. We walked to Times Square, Broadway, Upper East and Upper West side.
The hotel room was so much bigger than expected compared to my previous stays in New York. It was also very stylish and very clean. Park Avenue location was perfect so close to Central Park , 5th Avenue and Madison . We walked everywhere including to Times Square and Broadway. A bit of a hike but fun to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican republic

Nice hotel close to 5th avenue

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Large comfortable room, location
Cons: nothing
Location: madison avenue, 5th avenue
Nice hotel close to famous shopping malls, very good restaurant in the first floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney Aust

Unsurpassed

Posted May 30, 2015
Cons: Nothing to be improved
Could not praise this hotel enough; great location although dining quite expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Bien mais pas au niveau d'un 5 étoiles

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: La chambre studio, l'emplacement et le personnel.
Cons: Equipement des chambres ( boissons chaudes, chaines de TV uniquement en anglais). Le petit dejeuner en chambre. Les tarifs des extras sont tres elevés
Location: Central Park
L’hôtel est bien placé sur park avenue. La réception est assez petite mais la chambre studio était grande et très jolie. Néanmoins cet hôtel n'est pas au niveau d'un 5 étoiles. Pas de plateau d’accueil dans la chambre par exemple donc pas de boisson chaude. Les petits déjeuners en chambre étaient vraiment mauvais. A 50 dollars par tète contentez vous de deux œufs bien trop cuits et quelques pommes de terre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Fabulous location

Posted May 27, 2015
Beautiful hotel that feels intimate even though it is not a boutique hotel. Staff is friendly, knows your name, recognizes you coming and going-- I felt very at home. This was my 4th stay at Loews Regency, and I will keep coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bahamas

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Room size and comfort
Cons: Nothing other than the strength of their coffee
From check in to check out, we had a great experience. All staff were extremely friendly and the size and comfort of room was perfect. The only negative comment would be that we found the cost of breakfast on the expensive side and the coffee far too strong. However, this would not deter us from returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Dolores, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We certainly pas your comments to our management team regarding the breakfast coast and the coffee strength. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gladbeck

Zum zweiten Mal dort. Wieder mal perfekt!

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Die Ruhe und der Komfort in den Zimmern, die (wohlgemerkt recht teure, aber das ist N.Y....) Hotelbar.
Cons: Nein.
Location: Park Avenue. In der Nähe vom Central Park, FAO Schwarz und Apple-Store. Mit Subway kommt man gut überall hin.Taxi ist nicht zu empfehlen (Stau)
2010 waren wir erstmalig hier. Bereits dort alles in bester Ordnung. Jetzt, 5 Jahre später, war wieder alles perfekt. Die Lobby wurde umgebaut, die Zimmer renoviert. Teilweise ist noch das Personal von 2010 da, was auch ein gutes Zeichen ist. Beim nächsten Besuch in N.Y. werden wir wohl wieder hier landen. Das Angebot von expedia war auch diesmal wieder sehr gut.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Dolores, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stavanger

Fin beliggenhet, men hotellets personal skuffet

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Beliggenheten like ved central park og kort avstand til lexington ave, madison ave og 5th ave.
Cons: Servicen må forbedres mye. Front desk var veldig hyggelig og imøtekommende, men hadde ingen gjennomslagskraft når de påpekte mangler til rengjøring.
Location: Central Park og Central Park Zoo er bare fem minutters gange unna. Går du litt til så er du på 5th ave. Selv Times Square er innen rekkevidde til fots
Hotellet i sin helhet med beliggenhet, romstørrelse, tiltalende resepsjon og fasiliteter virket lovende. Vi har svært fornøyd den første tiden, men ble etter fire dager mistenkelig med hensyn til renhold og skifte av sengetøy spesielt. Litt skeptiske i renholdet var i grunn fra dag en, i og med at minibaren åpenbart ikke hadde blitt fulgt opp. Der lå det en gammel åpnet smørbrødpakke. Vi bodde på hotellet i 10 netter uten at sengetøyet ble skiftet en gang, til tross for at vi sa fra til front desk flere ganger. Vi fikk en mager kompensasjon på slutten av oppholdet med gratis dessert i hotellets restaurant, hvis vi spiste middag der, og to kaffe i hotellets kaffebar. Hotellet registrerer også automatisk om man tar noe i minibaren, og hadde registrert at vi hadde tatt masse. Vi slapp å betale for noe fra minibaren (vi hadde ikke tatt noe heller). Alt i alt et fint hotell, men dårlig service og spesielt for et hotell som ønsker å fremstå som litt high-end i Park Ave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brazil

Great hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Great hotel in an excellent location. Very good breakfast. Great choice for all purposes of trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Dolores, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Pet friendly hotel in a great location!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: All staff members were so friendly and helpful. The overall vibe and ambiance was just right...stylish but not over the top, very comfortable!
Cons: Softer sheets
Our daughter lives on the Upper Eastside. During our previous visits, we stayed at another pet friendly hotel. But, this past weekend it was booked so we tried a new place. Thank goodness! We're staying Lowe's Regency from now on. We enrolled in their loyalty program and can't wait for our next visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Dolores, Hotel Management
Thank you Lynn for your review. We are glad to hear you were able to give us a try, and we are thrilled to hear we will be welcoming you and the babies back soon.