Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding location. Outstanding services

Posted Jun 17, 2014
It's highly recommended hotel. The location is outstanding. Very nice services and very nice food.
3 out of 5
by BillV from New Jersey

disappointing

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: They should not be closing off the lounge and blasting music that can be clearly heard in the restaurant.
Lounge was closed for a private party so there was no access to that. A separate party was being held on the 36th floor with music with a thumping base that made eating at Asiate feel like I was at a 13-year old's birthday party. Assigned room on 38th floor had a very pedestrian view of nearby buildings and the Hudson River if you looked in between buildings. Asiate was good but over priced for what you get. Staff very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cdub

Once, or three times, in a lifetime

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: floor to ceiling windows and chair to take it all in deep bathtub with city views beautifully appointed rooms The staff The coffee
Cons: Free wifi. Pls give me a break.
Location: Everything is close by and the park and the subway.
I loved everything. The staff made everything I wanted (except for free wifi) easy and done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane

Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: BEAUTIFUL SUITES, LOCATIONS, VIEWS OF NYC OR HUDSON RIVER
Cons: be part of SPG so its members get upgades and more points
Location: ALL IS NEAR WITHING A 5 AVENUES PERFECT LOCATION
BEAUTIFUL HOTEL LOCATED ON COLUMBUS CIRCLE AND SHOPS Hotel is locaten on the 35th floor beautiful view of NYC and across from Central Park, close to EVERYTHING Room is for a king and its king this hotel is outstanding below you have the Columbus Circle Shops it is a mall with all high end stores Restaurants and bars very nice I will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Glenn from New York

My favourite hotel in New York

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Another great stay in the MO NY, I've been back here many times and it's always great. They have flawless service, a very good restaurant (try the Waygu beef) and the lobby bar has one of the best views in Manhattan. Concierge are excellent too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SEAN from FLORIDA

amazing stay

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
STAFF WAS EXCELLENT, ROOM WAS BEAUTIFUL, COULDNT GET BETTER
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by arl from Oregon

An oasis in New York

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was wonderful to stay out with beautiful views of Central Park. Very clean, excellent service and a wonderful breakfast service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect View of the Fireworks

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked to room to see the 4th of July fireworks, and it was perfect. All staff were welcoming and efficient, the room was beautiful. Was sad to leave the morning of the 5th and go back to reality.