Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Looking to experiance newyork city on the cheap..... This place will give you a very central location! Minutes from Times Square minutes from the subway all accessible on foot good food everywhere! Thoroughly enjoyed my stay there but if you were hoping for a luxury hotel this is not the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
We were booked for a 3 bed room. They did not have one available, so they upgraded us to a 4 br suite, thumbs up! The beds were not that comfortable, but great price for the location and private bathroom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Perfect location clean and affordable

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Stay two nights and I would deffiantly stay here again the room was small but clean and Times Square is the next street over don't know why this hotel has so many bad reviews I though it was perfect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Stay here for the location, not the hotel luxury

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: -friendliness of staff -location close to the subway -nice bathroom -price
Cons: -mattresses were very uncomfortable/hard -towels were very worn
The staff in the hotel were very nice and helpful when we asked them questions. Our room was cleaned once a day, however, every time we left, the maid would turn off our air conditioner and that would make our room uncomfortably hot after walking around all day. We stayed in a room with two single beds, and the room was small, but cozy. The mattresses were rock hard, and we could hear music blasting on Friday and Saturday through our wall from the pizza place next door until 1-2am. The bathroom was very nice. We booked this hotel not expecting something glamourous, but convienently located close to the subway (and it served its purpose in this regard.) Overall, this hotel is fine to stay in for a long weekend or quick trip and makes getting around NY easy because of its location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Just bathrooms was crap, water all over the place just not happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by anita from Mexico

just what you need

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: location and price
Cons: since low budget, there's a weird situation with the towels
Location: times square, grumpy cafe, Paris baguette, Broadway
the hotel is TINY, really tiny, but you are in NYC so you spend most of your time outside. beds are comfortable. room is clean and the personnel is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Times Square, etc.

Posted May 31, 2014
Linen wasn't ready when we checked in, lobby bathroom, and hallway very dirty, would rather not specify more, otherwise was nice to have clean bed and shower. Staff very polite and attentive.
2 out of 5
by Tony from Upstate NY

Not reflective on Internet pictures.

Posted May 30, 2014
Very disappointed. This hotel should be rented out by the hour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com