Ratings based on 4,459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Good Choice!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Better than expected, the room was spacious and clean. The location was perfect for our stay (MSG and Macy's) concert and shopping. Would definitely stay here again. Breakfast buffet at Niles was overpriced, walk outside to Dunkin or Fresh & Co.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only complaint is that is was way too hot

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very nice hotel staff. Spacious for NYC standards. Didn't sleep well because the room was very hot. Only alternative was too open the window, which let in all the noise. Had it not been for that, I would definitely return for a future stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston mass

Close to Madison Square Garden and Time Square

Posted Mar 25, 2015
I had s great experience I thought parking was very expensive but it is New York. I would try and get a higher floor then the 10th which I was on because you could here all the traffic and cars beeping they do provide ear plugs but if your like me I can't sleep with them.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LIMA PERU

NOT A GOOD HOTEL

Posted Mar 24, 2015
FIRST THE ROOM HAD COLD AIR COMING IN FROM THE OUTSIDE...I ASKED TO BE CHECKED AND THEY COVERED WITH A PLASTIC COVER...AND THE COLD AIR WAS STILL COMING IN SECOND I ASKED FOR A CHANGE OF ROOM FOR A BETTER VIEW IF POSSIBLE. THE FIRST PERSON SAID YES AND THE NEXT DAY ANOTHER PERSON SAID I HAVE TO PAY FOR AN UPGRADE.... VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE HOTEL NEVER WILL GO BACK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location by Penn Station

Posted Mar 24, 2015
This hotel is literally across the street from Penn Station which makes it very quick and easy to get just about anywhere on Manhattan. We had a suite with a bedroom and sitting room. It was wonderful to have this much room. Loved the décor. Our room faced a busy street and so there was heavy street noise at all hours. Great bagel place across the street that was perfect for breakfast. Another couple in our party stayed less than a block away at a cheaper hotel and was very unhappy there. The staff threw in free Wi-Fi for us since our room wasn't ready when we arrived. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poconos, PA

Close to MSG

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Decent side room, very small bathroom. Staff not the most friendly or infomed. Overall, nice hotel in good proximity of a lot of things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Aspektor, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We do have very central location to not only Madison Square Garden, but Penn Station and Times Square. Very convenient for site seeing or getting around the city. We hope to have you back in the near future. Best, Alex Spektor- General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Dingy room and very overpriced

Posted Mar 21, 2015
For almost $300 for a one night stay, my room was very disappointing. It was extremely warm in my room with no way to switch from heat to AC. The bed was very uncomfortable and there weren't a full set of sheets on the bed, including a duvet without a cover. The bathroom was tiny and very old. The noise level in my room was so loud coming from the streets that it sounded like I had my window open all night long. I also ordered room service and the food was awful. Lastly, although the staff was very friendly, housekeeping knocked on my door at 7:30 AM to come clean the room, which seems very early. This hotel is very overpriced for what you get. There are several other hotels in the area that offer much more for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham UK

Great location

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location
We had no complaints finding the rooms comfortable and clean. The hotel is situated in a great location opposite Madison Square Garden/Penn Station. With three good bars opposite (love the Flying Puck) and several places to grab a quick bite including a Fresh & Co and a Dunkin Do-nuts a stones throw away you can't go wrong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Aspektor, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for telling us about your trip to the Manhattan NYC hotel. We are very lucky in the fact that we are central to some of the greatest sights in NYC, including many eateries and shops. We welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Alex Spektor- General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel gegenüber Madison Square Garden

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Lage und Freundlichkeit sowie Hilfsbereitschaft der Angestellten
Cons: Zimmer sollten entsprechend der gebuchten Personen ausgestattet sein (2 Personen = 2 Stühle), entfernen lassen wäre angenehmer als erst besorgen
Location: Midtown, zu viel, um alles aufzuzählen
Das Hotelpersonal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Zimmer sauber, aber schon etwas abgewohnt. Fenster schließen nicht richtig und bei Minustemperaturen etwas unangenehm, aber die Lage gleicht diese leichten Mängel wieder aus. Der von mir bezahlte Preis war angemessen, für mehr Geld würde ich etwas besser instandgehaltene Zimmer erwarten. Waren zu zweit in einem 4er Zimmer, was gut gepasst hat, zu viert wäre es mir persönlich zu klein. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Küche, Platz um das Essen einnehmen zu können, boten ein Schreibtisch sowie ein Stuhl. Auf Anfrage hätten wir bestimmt einen zweiten Stuhl erhalten. Von der Rezeption wurde beim Einchecken aufgrund des Preises von der Internet-Nutzung am Zimmer abgeraten, in der Lobby gratis, manchmal aber leider so überlaufen, dass man keinen Sitzplatz findet ... alles in allem aber ein sehr schöner und angenehmer Aufenthalt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 21, 2015
we definitely enjoyed the hotel and it's location. It was close to everything within walking distance. It is located right across Maddison Square Garden. Friendly stuff. The only problem; we found the room temperature very warm and were forced to open the windows. Even the cleaning stuff confirmed that, they found the rooms to hot but nothing has been done about it. The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated.