Ratings based on 4,898 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: place
Cons: better and newer furniture
Location: sight seeing and visiting places with cityPass
Good but not excellant. too noisy. better to have sound proof window
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Hotel mut bien situado, muy agradable y el Trato imejorable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Very nice hotel, our stay was a wonderful experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Location. Plenty of restaurants. Macy's. MSG. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location: Restaurants,Empire State building, A short walk to T/Sq. Macy's. MSG. Subways and buses are very close as well as the NJ and Long Island RR trains.
The hotel was a pleasant surprise and in several ways. It was right opposite Madison Square Gardens. Down the block at 31 street and 8th ave was a terrific BBQ Restaurant. ..Jimmy's BBQ. It was the best BBQ restaurant that I've ever experienced. Really surprising because you don't associate Manhattan with BBQ. Macy's was just a couple of blocks over. The room was adequate. It had a efficiency kitchen with microwave,sink,refrigerator and dishes. Ask for a room not on the 7th ave. side. It is very noisy. We had one with a view of an airshaft but it was quieter than the street side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice clean hotel close to main attractions

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location and very clean
Location: Macy's, Penn Station and Madison Square Garden
Enjoyed my stay friendly staff . Very easy to get to main attractions Empire State, Macy's, Penn Station...a Mall near by Byrant Park in walking distance and 42nd street...Hotel staff very helpful.....I will visit again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

great location, great value

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: value, location, staff, room size
Cons: Wi-Fi cost
Location: just blocks from Times Square, directly across from Madison Square Garden & Penn Station, views of the Empire State Bldg & Starbucks across the street
Affinia Manhattan is very close to times square; perfect central location in NYC to all the attractions. The hotel has been fully refurnished; I stayed years ago when it was 'southgate tower' and it appeared online to have been remodeled... the bathroom fixtures are old but operable, the décor is what was renovated. Still a great hotel for a great price. The staff is truly excellent; hd problems with the a/c fuse blowing each time I adjusted the thermostat, every time they fixed it within minutes, called back to check up & were very friendly. Next visit to NYC will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Good size rooms for NYC

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pleasantly surprised with 1 bedroom suite size - good for family of 4/5 for NYC. Great location . Negatives : Very small bathroom and very noisy ! (Fire station on same block!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Webster, NY

Affinia Manhattan great location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
My wife and I spent a long weekend at the Affinia Manhattan and the hotel and location were excellent. The hotel was a short walk from Penn Station and it was close to the theater district and other attractions. Our only complaint was that the room was noisy. We were on the 15th floor and it sounded like we were at street level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seabrook, TX

Great location while staying in New York

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: I like the fact that they understand travelers and and provided ear plugs. Nice touch.
Cons: Bathrooms could use updating but overall very nice place.
Location: Near subway, Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden, and easy walk to Times Square
Hotel was easy to get to from subway, close walk to Times Square, Empire State Building nearby, staff friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel by Penn Station and Madison Sq Garden

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Accommodating and friendly staff. The room was small but very comfortable. Nice amenities.