Ratings based on 4,891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Very nice hotel, our stay was a wonderful experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice clean hotel close to main attractions

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location and very clean
Location: Macy's, Penn Station and Madison Square Garden
Enjoyed my stay friendly staff . Very easy to get to main attractions Empire State, Macy's, Penn Station...a Mall near by Byrant Park in walking distance and 42nd street...Hotel staff very helpful.....I will visit again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

great location, great value

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: value, location, staff, room size
Cons: Wi-Fi cost
Location: just blocks from Times Square, directly across from Madison Square Garden & Penn Station, views of the Empire State Bldg & Starbucks across the street
Affinia Manhattan is very close to times square; perfect central location in NYC to all the attractions. The hotel has been fully refurnished; I stayed years ago when it was 'southgate tower' and it appeared online to have been remodeled... the bathroom fixtures are old but operable, the décor is what was renovated. Still a great hotel for a great price. The staff is truly excellent; hd problems with the a/c fuse blowing each time I adjusted the thermostat, every time they fixed it within minutes, called back to check up & were very friendly. Next visit to NYC will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Good size rooms for NYC

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pleasantly surprised with 1 bedroom suite size - good for family of 4/5 for NYC. Great location . Negatives : Very small bathroom and very noisy ! (Fire station on same block!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Webster, NY

Affinia Manhattan great location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
My wife and I spent a long weekend at the Affinia Manhattan and the hotel and location were excellent. The hotel was a short walk from Penn Station and it was close to the theater district and other attractions. Our only complaint was that the room was noisy. We were on the 15th floor and it sounded like we were at street level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seabrook, TX

Great location while staying in New York

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: I like the fact that they understand travelers and and provided ear plugs. Nice touch.
Cons: Bathrooms could use updating but overall very nice place.
Location: Near subway, Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden, and easy walk to Times Square
Hotel was easy to get to from subway, close walk to Times Square, Empire State Building nearby, staff friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel by Penn Station and Madison Sq Garden

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Accommodating and friendly staff. The room was small but very comfortable. Nice amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Agradable muy recomendable ,

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Muy recomendable, no había quien hablara español pero el personal hacia el intento con algo de español y mi inglés mocho Muy buena ubicación
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel correcto pero muy ruidoso.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Location: Frente al hotel se encuentra el Madison Square Garden y en sus inmediaciones hay muchos indigentes. No es una zona agradable para pasear.
El hotel esta dotado con aparatos de aire acondicionado antiguos y muy ruidosos y justo al lado hay un parque de bomberos y se oyen las sirenas a cualquier hora. El hotel está limpio, el personal es atento y amable, las camas son cómodas pero si necesitas silencio para dormir, no lo encontrarás. En concreto nuestra habitación daba a un patio interior y no solo se oía nuestro aparato de aire sino también los de las otras habitaciones y los de un edificio de oficinas de enfrente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Really nice hotel....

Posted Jun 24, 2015
This is a really nice hotel, very nice staff also. The lobby gets quite crowded though to use the wi-fi. I'm very surprised that a hotel of this size still expects payment for using a facility which is free in numerous other establishments.