Ratings based on 4,964 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect of Madison Square Garden

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Super convenient location and the staff went out of their way to be helpful (free upgrade; complimentary beverage; etc.). The two (double bed) room with small kitchen area (a suite) could work well with children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

So-so location and rooms need an update

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Convenient for the subway and Amtrak. Near to High Line.
Cons: Free wi-fi, better A/C.
Location: See above
Yet another case where the photos and website overstate the condition of the hotel. The lobby is pleasant but our room was a bit tired. Admittedly, our son was travelling with us and his sofa bed intruded on the available space somewhat but, typical of moderate hotels in NYC, the room was small and the bathroom was miniscule. The biggest annoyance was the A/C, which was noisy and inefficient. NYC gets quite hot in July! The location is handy since it is diagonally opposite Penn Station, but assuming the hotel is "in the heart of Chelsea" is unwise. It is in a scruffy part of mid-Town; though only a 10 minute walk to Empire State etc. Though it is gradually changing in the hotel industry, this hotel still charges you a lot for wi-fi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location in NYC.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff who were very helpful with directions and how to get around New York.
Cons: Reduce outside noise.
Location: Empire State Building, Shopping, MSG and Subway.
Hotel very comfortable, location great as within walking distance of many NY attractions. Very close to subway so getting around was very easy. The hotel was noisy as our room was on 7th Avenue however was only a problem for the first night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from luxemburg

Dreckige zimmer aber Gute lage

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Alles
Location: Macys
Dreckige zimmer, laut, Gute lage, viel zu teuer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel con las comodidades básicas.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Buena ubicación y el trato del personal
Cons: El proceso de facturación, recibí un cargo por mi estancia, cuando éste ya había sido cubierto antes en el portal de Expedia, estoy en aclaración.
Location: Zona de teatros, compras, etc.
Buena ubicación y con los servicios básicos, sin embargo me encuentro en proceso de aclaración por los cargos del hotel, ya que me están cobrando la estancia a pesar de que ya había realizado el pago en Expedia, lo cual genera molestias.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Directly across from Madison Sq Garden in mid town

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Charm of an older big city hotel. Plus location
Cons: Please add bottle water. Upon my late arrival would have appreciated a complimentary water in room
Notified hotel of a very late arrival weeks prior. Upon arrival at 1:30am was escorted to my Room 2901 on 29th floor. Was annoyed when we exited elevator on 28th floor to find I had to Walk a flight of stairs to 29. Pleasantly surprised that my balcony rooftop room was clean and well appointed also with small kitchen. An amazing view of the city on my own balcony private balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by aspektor, Hotel Management
Dear Becky, Thank you for your review and rating! I am so glad that this room was an unexpected delight. We use this room for guests staying with us for special occasions and even rent it out for events because of the spectacular ambiance & view. We apologize if this created any confusion on or inconvenience with the stairs. We hope to have you back soon and thank you for choosing the Manhattan NYC. All the best, Alex Spektor General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I can't say enough good things about the concierge, Mirana. She was pleasant, thoughtful and work very hard to get us everything we wanted to do. A+!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by aspektor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest- Thank you for this great review and rating we truly appreciate it! Our concierge does an outstanding job finding our guests tickets for their favorites shows, and even plans transportation needs around the city, and much more! We will make sure to share your kind comments with Mirana. Look forward to having you back at the Manhattan NYC! Alex Spektor General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by aspektor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest- Thank you for this great review and rating we truly appreciate it! Our concierge does an outstanding job finding our guests tickets for their favorites shows, and even plans transportation needs around the city, and much more! We will make sure to share your kind comments with Mirana. Look forward to having you back at the Manhattan NYC! Alex Spektor General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nueva york

Agradable muy cerca de las principales atracciones

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Muy agustina la habitación muy amplia limpia y cómoda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotell mitt i stan

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Rent och fint
Cons: Wifi gratis på rummen
Location: Nära till många sevärdeheter
Jag har det bra under min vistelse på New york. Har ätit mycket god mat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 愛知県

ペンステーション(マジソンスクエア)に近い便利なホテル

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: 部屋の広さ
Cons: 窓の開閉のしやすさ、エアコンの音、外の音や風が漏れてくること
Location: ペンステーション、マジソンスクエアのすぐ近く タイムズスクエアまで、徒歩15分
ワシントン、ボストンとアセラで移動したので、ペンステーションが目の前のこのホテルは利便性で選びました。 地の利は非常によいです。 ホテルの規模からすると、スタッフの数が少ないです。 チェックイン、チェックアウトと時間がかかったり、ベルマンも少ないので荷物は自分で持ち運ぶしかありませんでした。 ベッドルーム、リビングと別のスイートの部屋は広く、キッチンも使いやすく快適でしたが、やや設備は簡易的で古い感じです。エアコンの音がうるさく、空気孔があるのか外気が入ってくるし、外の音もうるさいです。 残念ながら、夏の暑い時期や、寒い冬は避けたいホテルです。 部屋の広さ、地の利の良さ、値段を考えると、妥当なよいホテルだと思います。