Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great! Free upgrade! Will stay for my next trip in New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Staten Island

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Since the hotel is in Flushing and on Northern Blvd., there are many restaurants nearby if you do not wish to dine in the hotel's restaurant. I person
The Marco LaGuardia Hotel is a nice hotel to stay at for a weekend escapade. I was met with a warm and comfortable atmosphere upon arrival in the lobby. The staff was cordial and accommodating. Check-in took more than 5 minutes, had it not been for some complicated payment regarding booking through 3rd party and not direct. Otherwise, it was a smooth transaction from there. The room were nice and tidy. And spacious! My girlfriend had no complaints - lucky! Free WiFi is provided once you are in your room (username and password are provided). Parking in the area is somewhat disconcerting, since Flushing's main roads are well-known to be a car denting haven, where people are committing the act of parking with their over-sized car in a compact parking space! I opted for a overnight parking at the hotel's parking lot, it was a reasonable price. When it was time to check-out, the staff wanted to ensure that my stay was well and if there was anything else that she can do before my departure. Also, she carefully explained that return customers' will be given discount. Not bad, I will consider for future stays. Overall, an excellent stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by soo from Exeter, NH

So so

Posted Jun 23, 2014
So so, but in this area, Flushing, maybe this hotel is best. At next visit Flushing, I will re stay this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vivian from Montreal

very nice and convenient hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: parking lot
Location: very good Chinese restaurant near by.
I booked 2 rooms for one night stay, me and my parents were satisfy with the frond desk staff and also the state of the room when we open the room door. no weird smell or anything else. we got both of our room upgraded too for absolutely free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from All over

Great hotel near LaGuardia Airport

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Pillows were lumpy and towels needed replacing - the towels are no longer white, but a dull grey
Location: I was only there on a business trip - liked that it was close to the airport and had little shops nearby. Great bagel place on the corner.
Hotel is located in a nice area, with a tree lined boulevard and mom and pop shops. It was comfortable and I felt safe (I am a female). Hotel is nicely appointed - rooms are spacious. Quiet considering it's close to the airport and in the city. Complimentary shuttle to airport was great - I was there in less than 15 minutes. Staff was very friendly. Pillows a bit lumpy and towels a bit tired, but other than that it was a good experience. I would stay here again if I returned to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janny from Sarasota, FL

Good Place!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The staff, cleanliness, convenience, and the restaurant.
Cons: Limit smoking in front of the building while waiting for shuttle.
We only stayed one night. We needed a place close to La Guardia, that provided a free shuttle. Marco La Guardia was even better than we anticipated. The staff were very helpful, especially Genesis at the front desk. The room was as clean and comfortable as any I've stayed at anywhere. We really enjoyed the Magna restaurant. Great authentic Italian food and fantastic service from Favio and his wife and the rest of their staff. I would recommend it to anyone who needs a good hotel at a comparatively reasonable rate near La Guardia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel near subway

Posted Jun 12, 2014
staff is very accomodating and helpfull.............
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacob from El Paso,TX

Convinient hotel near La Guardia

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The shutle picked me up from La Guardia a few minutes after i called. The subway to Manhattan was within walking distance . I was not dependant on th
Cons: The brakfast could be better. The upkeep could be better. The staff was not friendly enough.
Location: The location was in an immigrant neighborhood which made it interesting. It is considered a safe area.
The shutle picked me up from La Guardia a few minutes after i called. The subway to Manhattan was within walking distance . I was not dependant on the shuttle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Chinatown

Posted May 30, 2014
Location: In the middle of Chinatown, lots of eating places nearby.
The hotel is about 10 min walk from the subway, which takes about 45 mins to Manhattan. We booked 2 rooms, when we went to our rooms one was made and the other was not. I then had to leave the room so they could clean the room. Once the room was cleaned, I was disturbed once again by another housekeeper. Apart from this the rest of the stay was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Levent from Istanbul Turkey

very good for La Guardia overnight flights

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: very close to La Guardia and has airport shutlle
We arrived almost at midnight after 11 hrs of flight and left early morning for another flight. The Hotel was very convinient and close by the Airport and it made our stop over nicely and easily.