Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Close to subway

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: location, friendly staff, nice restaurant
Location: Close to subway, great view of skyline from the room
Easy access to the subway, convenient location, great view from our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Experience

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Our stay was a short one, arriving about 5:00 PM and checked out the next morning at 5:30 AM. We were stopping off between flights. The Studio unit was absolutely huge, and perhaps could have used some additional furniture to break up the space. Had dinner at the adjoining Itslian restaurant which served up some excellent dishes at moderate prices. It's staff was friendly and service oriented. Enjoyed the experience. Would recommend the hotel to others looking for an overnight between flights. The hitel shuttle service was excellent, and one of the reasons that we booked the hotel....coming off a flight at JFK and our connecting flight at La Guardia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Their restaurant was awful

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Everything about the hotel was better than average but they need to pay attention on their restaurant. The restaurant is maybe run by someone else but it is their reputation too. Food, service and their staff are terrible. Eat somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wheelchair Access

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Difficult to navigate for a person in a wheelchair. Towel rack too high. Hair dryer and room thermostat mounted too high on the wall. Ramp in front is way too steep for someone in a wheelchair to navigate on their own. Not as wheelchair friendly as they think it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Linn, OR.

First trip to NYC!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
First of all, Kelly at the front desk, is awesome! Whatever you are paying her it is not enough! Not only was she, as well as all the staff super accommodating with information on places to eat, general directions, shuttles to/from LGA, but they were super nice as well. I would stay there again in a heartbeat! The bed was comfy and our room was large enough to spread out a little.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom FL

The right place

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Came to NY for one night and needed a place for the night after a long day of traveling and a busy day the next day. The good experience started with a quick pickup from LGA by the hotel's shuttle. The reception experience was also quick and painless and I was in my room in no time. The room was comfortable, clean and nicely equipped. The bathroom was surprisingly big and the bed felt fresh and comfortable. The shuttle back is also a big plus. It leaves every half hour and gets you to LGA within a few minutes. In one word - recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

One night in Queens.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
The room was great. Comfortable and clean. The staff was courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alamo, CA

Helpful staff

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We flew into NY late, so we decided to stay close to the airport. Even though the staff knew that we were moving to a different hotel the next day, they arranged transportation that was cheaper than a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Staff has poor manner

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Poor staffing,I waited over 45mins to check in. Room are small with poor a/c.
Cons: Everything has to imorove.
Location: Shop,eat and meet friends.
Worst in my life.The staff does not know what he is doing and the manager even worst.