Ratings based on 3,379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Amazing hotel with great location

Posted May 28, 2015
We had the recent pleasure of spending 7 nights at Martha Washington and this hotel did not disappoint. The staff are courteous and the rooms are adequately sized with comfortable beds. The bathroom is spacious and the shower facilities are fitting with a hotel of this calibre. The Marta restaurant within the hotel is highly recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great location

Posted May 25, 2015
Nice hotel, nice staff. Great location. Rooms are quite small with not much room to move around them. The rooms have no coffee/tea making facilities. The continental breakfast was okay, however if I were to go back I would not purchase this and go to bagel/coffee shop across the street!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Sehr gutes Hotel in sehr guter Lage

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Service und Lage des Hotels. Sehr gutes Preis-Leistung Verhältnis.
Cons: Die Klimaanlage könnte leiser sein.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der 29th Street zwischen Park Avenue und Fifth Avenue in der Nähe des Madison Square Parks und des Empire State Buildings.
Viele Highlights von Manhattan sind zu Fuß zu erreichen. Verschiedene Subways in der Nähe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norge

Bra hotell som absolutt anbefales!

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Vi fikk låne strømadapterer uten kostnad/depositum. Pizzaen i resturanten. Stille området. Rett ved siden av et hotell med rooftop bar m/basseng.
Cons: Glippe under døren ut til gangen slik at det var veldig lytt, uten at vi opplevde dette som et problem, da det var stille på natten.Inkludere frokost.
Location: Rett i nærheten av 5th avenue som er den store handlegaten. Det ligger i nærheten av subway stasjoner så det er lett å komme seg rundt på Manhatten.
Rent, nyoppusset hotell med fantastiske senger og sengetøy! Veldig behagelig og godt med en god natts søvn etter en hel dag med gåing! Rommene er små og vi fikk akkurat plass til våre to kofferter mellom de to sengene, men vi skulle kun sove der så det gikk helt fint. Du drar ikke til NY for å være på hotellrommet! Stort, fint bad med stor dusj. Siste kvelden spiste vi steinovnsbakt pizza fra hotellresturanten (som var full hver kveld), som de visstnok er kjente for. Det forstår vi godt, for de var nydelige! Supertynn bunn med masse godt fyll. Det er tidlig utsjekk (kl 11), men vi fikk oppbevare bagasje på hotellet til vi skulle reise senere på dagen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hotel bien situé et juste rénové

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: La qualité de la chambre
Cons: Bruit de la climatisation pour les chambres donnant sur l'intérieur
Location: Empire State Building à 2 blocs
Bon établissement mais le prix des chambres est élevé. Beaucoup de monde au restaurant de l'hôtel, il doit être bon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

like the hotel but get rid of the attitude

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: location and new, hip decor. convenient and good restaurant (though bad hostess and some wait staff)
Cons: stated above
Location: great location- in the heart of a lot of things if you have to go downtown or up.
love the location and the decor (they've done a lot with an old, odd space). and the sheets are fantastic!! however, the front desk is DREADFUL!! i even had one guy yell at me- when i was just handing him my key. he was in the midst of something on his computer and never bothered to look up. they all respond as if the clients are bothering them. and don't get me started about the restaurant. again- decor was stunning. food was good as well. hostess was horrifying. on other visits the wait staff was OK. my second visit, i was traveling alone and the hostess kept trying to convince me to eat at the bar. i wanted the comfort of table seating. after my meal, i asked for coffee, and was told that it was brewing. after 15 minute wait- i never received coffee. i asked for my bill- they brought the bill, no apologies for the coffee, and not even a pen to sign the bill. they all seem like kids who are too cool to give good service. it's too bad, because hotel and restaurant would get my good ratings except for the wait staff and front desk (housekeeping were great!)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not stay again

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Very convenient location.
Bathroom layout weird so that using sink virtually impossible with shelf directly over it. Tiny room, even for NYC. No coffee in room and only available in lobby for one hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
This was our first time i NYC. We enjoyed our stay at Martha Washington. Great location and facilities. The staff was very helpful. The aircondition was a little noisy, but no big deal. We will for sure stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Perfect Manhattan location

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Very clean, pleasing decor, excellent central location but in a quiet part of Manhattan. The free in room wifi was reliable and reasonably fast
Cons: better placed and sized furnishings to facilitate the storage needs of travellers.
Location: The 6 and NQR lines are an easy walk. Restaurants in the hotel and on the block cater for ever situation. You must try the pizza at Marta!
Very well located, central to everything and removed slightly from the overly crowded/bright/noisy precincts of 34th St. shopping and Times Square. Staff were almost unseen, but attentive of our needs. Amenities in the room were all great and well stocked, the only room for improvement would be better provision for clothes and luggage storage for people on longer stays. There were two of us, and we stayed 11 nights - our baggage remained a prominent and constantly used fixture of the room. the Bathroom was spacious and stylish. The decor of the bedroom was classy and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Great experience! Nice option for breakfast, drinks, food in the lobby restaurant. Room was small but updated and perfectly functional.