Ratings based on 2,505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
I had a very nice view. Clean bed sheets although room furniture was old and bathroom fixtures need an update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from bronx

Nice rooms and views

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More channels on TV digital instead of analog
Location: Location great take e train directly to Broadway shows
Great at check in but restaurant over pricey lots of cheap places to eat outside was on honeymoon expected more from staff but overall we had a nice time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Vier Sterne waren es vielleicht einmal

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Die Lage mit den vielen Subway-Haltestellen direkt davor und daneben, sowie einige Delis. Desweiteren der grandiose Blick auf das 1 WTC und Ground Zer
Cons: Die Sauberkeit lässt zu wünschen übrig. Es wird nicht gesaugt (nur bei Abreise). Leider wird Duschzeug und Shampoo gar nicht oder kaum nachgefüllt.
Location: Direkt vor Ground Zero und 1 WTC, neben St. Pauls Chapell und Century 21. Viele Frühstücksdelis in der Umgebung, auch passende Restaurants.
Das Hotel sieht sehr schick aus, die Lobby vesprüht auch durchaus einen gewissen Glanz. Das Rezeptionspersonal ist sehr freundlich, schnell in der Bearbeitung und nimmt die Sorgen ernst. Man kann auch beim Concierge am Abreisetag sein Gepäck aufbewahren lassen. Erstaunlich, dass man auch in den höheren Etagen nicht lange auf die Aufzüge warten muss und die Aufzüge auch noch unglaublich schnell sind. Das liegt daran, dass es für die Etagen 1-30 gesonderte Aufzüge gibt und es für die Etagen 31-55 andere Aufzüge gibt, die eben die niedrigen Stockwerke auslassen (außer Restaurant, Computerraum, Fitnessraum; dort hält er also bei Bedarf). Selbst im 40. Stock ist man innerhalb von 1 min. Die längste Wartezeit auf einen Aufzug betrug 3 min, was für so ein hohes Hotel echt wahnsinnig super ist. Die Größe der Zimmer ist in Ordnung, aber auch nicht gerade großzügig. Die Badgröße des Zimmers ist normal. Leider hat das Bad keine spezielle Lüftung, sondern nur einen ganz seichten Luftabzug, den man nicht hört, der aber auch nicht so wahnsinnig effektiv ist. Dass Bett (Kingsize) ist sehr gut und hat eine sehr große Decke. Wer lieber eine Decke für sich hat, kann eine Decke aus dem Schrank noch nehmen. Grandios ist der Ausblick auf Ground Zero, sowie der unglaubliche Blick auf 1 WTC aus dem Bett. Leider sind im Zimmer so einige Schrammen, die Tapete löst sich, die Fensterdichtungen haben es hinter sich und es wird nicht gesaugt. Kaffee und Duschgel wird selten bis nicht aufgefüllt :-(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No regard for their guest privacy or security

Posted Jun 29, 2015
This was my first and last time I will be staying at this hotel. I had what anyone would consider to be a major security issue. They allowed someone into my room and made them a key with out my authority. This person claimed to have been allowed into my room and the Vanessa(front desk receptionist) just let him in. I was absolutely shocked to how this could have happened! The hotel tried to fix the problem by offering me a free breakfast.... I can not believe they have such little regard for their guest privacy and security
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far far below five stars

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The bed was ok.
Cons: Everything but the bed.
The rooms are small and dated, especially the bathroom. The thermostat absolutely did not work. When we checked in, the room temperature was 67, too cold for us. We ratcheted up the temperature to 75 and it never climbed to 70. Had to shut off in the middle of the night and just be cold for the rest of our stay. Told us to check out using a quick check out button that we could not find, or using the TV, which we could not figure out how to do, and the line at the front desk was endless, so we just left. This is VERY poor value for $300!! Nothing included in that, no Internet or breakfast, not even local phone calls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jun 27, 2015
it was ok I could've been better! They charge too much for parking space!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great view of lower Manhattan!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Room, View, Location, Staff were all very good.
Cons: They could use more staff and organization in the check-in.
Had a great experience overall, room was great and the view was unbeatable. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Excellent value in The Big Apple!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Cons: The prices at the hotel bar and restaurant are too high; a martini, a wine and 3 beers cost $70 including tax & tip!
Location: The famous 21st Century Department Store was right next door.
This hotel is like new, modern, elegant, super clean with great (cold) A/C., appx 50 floors and right by the famous Freedom Tower and the 911 Memorial gardens / fountain. We asked for a high floor with a good view and we were given a room on the 47th floor facing the 911 Memorial, Freedom Tower and the Hudson River! It is also one of the few affordable ($220+ per night through Expedia) hotels in New York City with a pool. It was indoors on the 8th floor and all glass walls also provided a great view. The staff was awesome! Service was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Great location and attentive staff. Great value for the price. Excellent views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The hotel was in a good location with easy access to all subway lines. Our room had a view of the Hudson River and the 9/11 memorial site. The room was very comfortable and spacious.