Ratings based on 1,662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience! Fabulous Hotel!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff, and location
Cons: If a breakfast buffet could be incorporated with room rates.
Location: Walking distance from Tribeca, Soho, Battery Park, Wall Street, Piers.
The staff always go the extra mile to make you fill at home! The room was great and the view amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darren from Ashford Middlesex, England

Great Location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Far enough away from the bustle but close enough to all the sites NY has to offer. A great hotel especially if you get a high floor. Staff friendly and helpful. Didn't sample the food as there are so many ohter places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently located in Manhattan.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel was really nice, convenient, and I got a good deal on Expedia.
Location: World Trade Center memorial, Freedom Tower, Brooklyn Bridge, Staten Island Ferry
The hotel was very nice, the room was very comfortable, and the hotel was very conveniently located.
2 out of 5
by EK from middletown, ct

Hotel was close to the event we were attending

Posted Apr 7, 2014
It took over 10 minutes to check in with only 2 deskclerks working though 2 management types smile and said hello while standing behind the counter doing nothing. When we finally were attended to, the clerk was fairly aggressive in trying to get us to pay $25 for a higher floor. We declined several times. Upon arriving at our confirmed king bed room, we were surprised to find a queen bed. We called the desk and were again offered to get the room we had booked for an additional $25. The money wasn't a problem, but on principle, we kept the queen and will stay elsewhere next tim.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointing

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: it was clean.
Cons: free wifi
Location: It was nice as far as the location, but i would never stay here again.
Its ridiculous that you have to pay extra for a microwave and for wifi. I have never had to pay extra for wifi or a microwave at any hotel that i have ever stayed in. It was very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Apr 5, 2014
I booked the junior suite for one night for my anniversary and upon check in we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite! The room was amazing and the views of the city at night was even better. I've lived in NY my whole life and I was still impressed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luke from Indiana

Great View!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Great view from room overlooking 9/11 memorial and new One World Trade Center. Great hotel if you are wanting to stay in the Financial District. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Overall condition of hotel was good and clean. Bed was comfortable. My only complaint would be that it is easy to hear people in the next room, this may be because our room had adjoining doors with the next room. I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a unique view to the 9/11 memorial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJ from A

Great service overall. Great tourist location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
I had a great time with my wife at the hotel and the staff were great. Took her to the city for her birthday and the staff helped made it special. Upon arrival they upgraded our room and other things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

high class hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: it was the most quiet hotel i ever stayed. peaceful place to spend a weekend
Cons: everything is perfect
Location: in front of the world trade center...perfect location
it was my boyfriend's bday and i booked a one night stay on this hotel. it was the best experienced we ever had. The bar tender Andrew is the "best". He makes the best peach cosmopolitan cocktail drinks i ever tasted. the lobby was nice during the evening time. classy..i will come back again thank you Millennium Hilton Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Edmonton

Nice hotel downtown Manhattan

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: View, Location, Price
Location: WTC memorial site, statue of liberty/Staten island visit, wall street, rest of nyc via subway
Great view of the WTC memorial site, close to transit, easy to get around to all the sites in NYC. Great Price!