Ratings based on 7,245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

May 2015 Review

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Closeness to time square
Cons: Get maintenance to fix the squeaking coming from the walls at night
Location: Close to time square, broad way, Grand Central Station, Central Park, Rockerfellar Center,
This hotel was is in a good location because it is close to everything that most tourist want to see when going to New York. It is an older hotel with miner problems like hearing creaking noises in the wall at night and the room that I was in on the 22th floor did not have a good view. Overall those this did not matter that much because I was only in my room at night for sleep and all day I was out exploring New York. I would stay at this hotel again. But next time I would try to get a room on a higher floor so may I would have a good view of something during those moment that I am there and not exploring the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york city

Lovely hotel not even a minutes walk to time squa

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Close to Times Square and everything you might want.
Cons: Would be nice to have tea/coffee in the room.
First time in New York. Everything is quite near or a very short taxi ride
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my stay

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Where it was situated
Overall the stay was very good but when asking some questions to the concierge they were not very helpfull like the last day I had to print out my shuttle bus voucher I was played like a ping pong ball the desk told me to go to the concierge and vice versa so i had no option but To go to O Lunney'spub across the road from the hotel, they were very helpfull so very disapionted with the front desk and concierge, but did not determe enjoying the hotel, in my opinion they really need to go through a management course so they can understand what the needs of their guest require.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, Ny

Great Location

Posted May 26, 2015
Location was good. Woman concierge in the mornings was fantastic. The guy concierges was ok. Rooms were big for New York. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The location, the room and the view
Cons: The bathroom and tea/coffee facilities
Hotel in excellent location and was given a room with excellent view on 39th floor. A couple of things would have made our stay better - bathroom needs upgrading by putting in new bath and shower. Not having tea/coffee facilities in the room would make me not stay there again. we asked if we could have a cup of tea one morning in the hotel restaurant but was told we was not allowed as we had not prebooked so every morning we had to get up and dressed to go and stand in a long queue in Starbucks next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guter Standort, untere Mittelklasse

Posted May 26, 2015
Die Angestellten sind ok, aber auch nicht mehr, da sind wir uns von unseren Amerika und New York Trips wesentlich freundlichere Angestellte gewöhnt. Für den Preis bekommt man auch in dieser guten Lage besseres.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny ny

Lazy Saturday in the City

Posted May 26, 2015
Hotel was great, price was amazing, room was spotless!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Enjoyed the stay

Posted May 26, 2015
Nice hotel located in the heart of Time Square. Easy access to get around. Friendly and helpful staff. Starbucks right next door. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good location .

Posted May 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much ! The hotel is near Times Square but away from the noise and we had a beautiful view of the Chrysler Building. Our only disappointment was being charged twice for an expensive but mediocre breakfast . We had paid cash , as demanded by the restaurant staff , but we were also charged against our room ! Keep all receipts or you have no come back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Couldn't be better located

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Good attitude.
Only a block from Times Square in the Theater District. Property is clean and well maintained. Room were spacious and quiet. A high-rise (52 stories). Very friendly staff. Value received if less than $300/night. Security good.