Ratings based on 4,634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude satff

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Awful. Never again. The manager and the front desk staff need to be fired. Rudeness at it's best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great location!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Great hotel location! Friendly check in staff & maid but bellmen and concierge desk seemed unable to return a "good morning" or smile. Free Wi Fi only available in Lobby and did not have any areas to sit to use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Great location in the heart of Times Square

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location is wonderful
Cons: It would be nice to have a coffee machine in the room and shower cap.
Location: As soon as you walk out of the hotel everything is there! Restaurants -shops -action!!! You really feel that you are in the heart of New York
I have stayed in lots of hotels in New York and highly recommend this one if you want to be close to the action. The rooms are not grand and luxurious but size wise fine for New York standards. The room was newly updated and nicely decorated and most of all very clean, the carpets furniture curtains headboard all well kept and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was good size and again very clean. Once you walk out of the hotel everything is there restaurants shops action great location. The hotel has parking across the street and will valet your car so you don't have to worry about it. I'm not sure about the noise on the lower floors but my room was the 43rd floor and I was able to sleep well not noisy at all. You know the saying "New York doesn't sleep" that is exactly the case when you stay at this hotel you can feel it. But I closed the double curtains at night to block off the lights from the buildings around and the action below and slept a very comfortable night with no distractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Okay

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location. Right on the door step of Times Square and lots of restuarants, pubs and deli
Cons: Standard should be improved and also have facility of tea/coffee making
Location: On the door step of Times Square, near Broadway theatres, not far from Central Park, Rockerfeller Centre, 5th Avenue and Madison Square Garden.
The standard rooms are not what is shown in the picture. The safe are on top shelf of the wardrobe and in our room the shelf was loose and the safe nearly came on my head. There is no tea/coffee making in the room and the TV was not working properly. Got upgraded to deluxe room which is better and also has tea/coffee facility and the room was bigger.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Historic Times Square Location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Location: Within blocks of the theaters and subway. Convenient Times Square location.
My wife and I were looking for a reasonably priced hotel in the heart of Times Square. The Millennium fit the bill. A historic hotel, but a bit tired in some respects. Front desk staff were efficient, if not engaging. Housekeeping was a bit inconsistent. While they were quick to respond to requests (additional pillows and towels), they failed to make note of these and we had to keep requesting these each day. It was little things, like no facial tissues, or failure to replace used toiletries that we found surprising for such a property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel doesn't worth the 4 stars

Posted Oct 15, 2014
I was so disappointed about the hotel, especially with that kind of price, the only advantage of this hotel is so close to time square, it is definitely not worth 4 stars, I will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Good location .Nice bar .very busy hotel .

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Little bit expensive .air con noisy .windows could do with cleaning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel near Theatre District & Bryant Park

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location location location, excellent service, clean and spacious rooms.
Cons: It could use some updates here and there, especially to the bathrooms in the main section of the hotel.
Location: Near Times Square, the Theatre District, and Bryant Park
I'm not so fond of Times Square myself, but I do like the proximity to the Theatre District and Bryant Park, and it's not far from Grand Central Terminal (just a little further from Penn Station). A favorite French cafe, Cafe Un Deux Trois, is a couple of doors down. I occasionally visit the city from Connecticut and stay overnight or for a weekend to see a show, and this hotel has been consistent in service and quality since my first stay in 2008. The rooms are large by Manhattan standards. I consider it a good value for its location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensbury, NY

Great location but has gone downhill slightly

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The location is great...right near Times Square...entrance onto 44th & also 45th Streets...very clean...pretty good security
Cons: Amentities...originally only had 2 pillows, no face cloths, no bath mat
Location: Great Location if you want to be near Times Square...two exits/entrances...44th St and also 45th St
We have stayed here a few times in the past, but not lately...they had a better rate this time so we chose it. The location is great. Our room was fine...however, as time went on we realized there was only 2 pillows (king size bed), no face cloths and no bath mat. We called and requested all before going out the first night and they were there when we returned. After our first night, once the maid cleaned the room, she didn't replace the bath mat and didn't leave any more soap...I gave up and didn't request again. When we checked out, the front desk did not ask how our stay was or anything...just thank you! This would not be my first choice the next time...but again the prices will determine that, as we love the location. Parking Garage right across the street (on 44th St)...park yourself and save money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, near everything!!!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location and the Bar is fantastic!!!!!
Location: Everything is near, Subway and so on!!!!!
Lovely experience, I strongly recommend this Hotel!!!!!!!