Ratings based on 4,239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Very nice stay. Unfortunate that there was no wifi in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pleasant, won't stay here again

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Old and damaged bathroom door, dirt on the walls, no bath towels in the room so had to ask for them and hard, uncomfortable bed. The worst part was that someone used the bathroom while I was away during the day after I had deliberately left the do not disturb sign on the handle. There were remnants left behind in and on the toilet. Gross.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronald from Quebec city

Excellent location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: location, staff
Cons: longterm package
Location: c'mon, it's New York !
Wonderfull experience nice upgrade thanks to Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

times square hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The view, the good size of the room (and that they gave us a king when we had only booked a queen)
Cons: Bathrooms need modernized
Location: lots of sights to see, restaurants all around the hotel (especially french food) which had fabulous food
The hotel was very nice, ended up on the top floor in a corner room with a 180-degree view! The bathroom needed updated though and the bathtub had a hard time draining, but the staff was very nice and I have no other complaints :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N from UK

Location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Free WiFi and Breakfast (included)
Location: Time Square, theatres, shopping
Excellent location, 1 min walk to Time Square (if you do not mind large crowds and traffic jams in the evenings)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel colse to most of the Broadway Shows

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Location: centrally located. Can walk to most of the shows and good restaurants.
We very much enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Times Square

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Times Square. Million things to do.
Hotel rooms are very tired and need repair. A/C was set at 60 degrees and the room was still very warm. The door to the mini-bar was hanging off the hinges. Furniture was very worn and the bed is very hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfection

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The hotel is on the perfect location, 30 seconds from Times Square, friendly staff, big and clean room. Couldn't of asked for better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful and friendly staff, great central loc

Posted Apr 14, 2014
From the start the staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was great for time square and some of the sights. The use of a computer and free Wi Fi was brilliant.
1 out of 5
by Sarah from Australia

Staff are rude and useful!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location. That is all.
Unpleasant stay. No room service on the first day, even after 3 complaints nothing was done. Some of the mini bar products were out of date. Run down hotel. The shower didn't drain properly resulting in the bath filling up whilst taking a shower. There were other guests hair still in the bathroom which indicates poor cleaning services. Upon checkout we were charged for several beverages from the mini bar that were not once touched. Staff are rude and are extremely unhelpful. Will not stay again or recommend to anyone.