Ratings based on 4,708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, Mississippi

Great experience!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Location and nice big room with nice bathroom.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Was 1/2 block off Times Square, by ABC Studios/ Good Morning America- a block from subway. Great restaurants right across street-Close to theaters
Hotel was great! Perfect location- 1/2 block from Times Square. Room was spacious, very clean and nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. When we arrived from the airport at 2:00, we thought we would have to leave our luggage and come back at 4:00 to check in, but amazingly they had our room ready at 2:00, and we checked in immediately with no wait. Loved the multiple electrical outlets to plug in all our devices!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT BOOK STAY HERE!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Room was terribly dirty! Looks nothing like its website.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok. Close to Times Square and Fifth Ave

Posted Nov 12, 2014
not a 4 star hotel. Old. Hot water has a color. Elevators are squeaky. No sound isolation. Lobby is awful. One reception guy has an attitude. Internet isn't free. I'd generally recommend a stay in the Upper East Side, it's nicer and quieter and Central Park is just right there. If you wanna go to Times Square it's no more than a "pleasant" 30 minutes walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location near to Time Square

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: location, size of room
Cons: little tired all around, needs more staff in front of house positions, no coffee making facilities in room, nor little things like paper pad
Location: Time square, too many things to mention, great spot
Hotel is located close to all the action in Time Square. Huge place and be ready to wait at check in and lifts are also frustrating when very busy. In fact we walked down 31 floors after a 20 minute wait , on the morning after New York Marathon so not in fairness a normal day. Hotel is a little tired but clean, we did not eat there preferring to go out to one of the many surrounding restaurants. We would go back as it represented decent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oh the bed!!!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Cons: New Beds!!!!
The hotel location, staff and cleanliness were great!!! I was in town for the 2014 NYC Marathon. Unless your used to sleeping on a very firm bed (rock) I would think twice. I woke having to stretch an extra 10-15 minutes because of back pain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin, Ireland

Great Location, great hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Was a bit worried when I saw some bad reviews for this hotel but I was very happy with it. The room was big by New York standards and comfortable and very clean. Staff were helpful and polite. Location is great. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A hotel with elegance and great customer service!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Everything, the location, views, the bed were very comfortable and the rooms were very spacious.
Cons: The shower was not draining correctly,tub stopper was broken. I had to walk down 37 flights of stairs- because elevators were limited!
Wow! What a beautiful hotel for my first time in NYC! I was pleasantly surprised to have landed on the 37th floor with a window view of times square and the Empire State Building! The rooms were beyond spacious with HUGE windows! Although I was running the NYC marathon during check in they let my husband check in 5 hours early with the kids. WHICH WAS EXTREMELY helpful with two young kids for him! Beautiful rooms, beautiful views and a PERFECT location RIGHT NEXT TO TOYS R US! Perfect location for everyone!! The only thing that was of any inconvenience was that the tub stopper was broken so my 4 year had to take a shower instead of a bath and I as well couldn't take a hot bath after the NYC marathon I just ran, but a hot shower was in perfect condition and just as good! A few of the elevators were not working so unfortunately I had to walk down 37 flights of stairs (the day after my marathon) with the kids but I can't complain because the kids loved walking down that many! If I wasn't on a time restraint to get to central park I wouldn't have minded waiting because the elevators were working shortly after we left with no further incident! Beautiful hotel, perfect location and besides the two incidents it really was the best place we could have stayed! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
I was a nice trip.. Thank you Expedia The hotel fantastic... I recommend a lot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glencoe, Al

Good size room for NYC

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Nice size room with a view of Time Square, covienent to everything in the theater/Time Square area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the thick of it all.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
This hotel is in a great location. When we arrived we were told that our room would be ready after 4pm, we were not impressed with this after our long journey there but after a refreshing drink in the hotel bar all was forgotten. We were on the 48th floor & the views from our room was spectacular! Rooms are a nice size & the beds were very comfortable. Loved having a shower in the morning as it was very powerful. We didn't eat in the hotel as they were lots of places to eat in the surrounding areas.