Ratings based on 4,503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Nice hotel , very central.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We are a family of 4, so we were needing somewhere convienent, close to attractions and also comfort, which is what we found at this hotel, also with warm welcoming staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Basic hotel close to Times Square

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The location and free WiFi to access in the lobby only.
Cons: Better house keeping (do a more thorough job), lounge chairs/benches in the lobby, get rid of bar fridges (so useless).
Location: Times Square, Broadway shows galore and lots of shopping.
It's a decent hotel to stay at if you want to be close to Times Square and the Metro station. The rooms are nice at first glance but parts of it show their age (eg. the wallpaper in the washroom, the tub had mold in the corners). A few things to note: don't touch anything in their fridge as anything that is removed is automatically charged to your account. It was frustrating to not have a usable fridge to put left overs or groceries as we didn't want to eat out all the time and had to request for a separate bar fridge five times over two days before we received it (you'd think that they'd be more prepared as they have a notice up saying that if you wanted to store stuff in the fridge to request one from housekeeping). In terms of daily cleaning, the only make your bed and replenish your shampoos daily. No tidying, vacuuming, towel replacement, washroom cleaning, etc. Disappointing for $200/night. To use the free Wifi, everyone was in the lobby but no place to sit and they'd be annoyed if you sat on the steps, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Restaurant a disaster

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The restaurant food is terrible. The day we hoped to have an off the menu breakfast they were short handed and all reverted to a buffet. Then they overcharged the bill and added a gratuity for service we did not have! The bar area was empty and depressing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel is right on top of time square and we had a great view looking down on time square. The staff were extremely nice and very helpful! The hotel room was a little run down. The bath tub was chipped and starting to rust over and the AC in the room did not work very well leaving the room hot. The windows can be cracked to hear the city but it's was just as hot outside so it did not help cool the room off. The bed was nice if you like a firm bed. All in all the hotel was nice and in a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Location right in the heart of theatre land

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location, Price
Cons: Staff could be friendlier
Location: Times Square, Rockefeller Centre, Broadway, Empire State, Grand Central, Close to the subway
Location wise the hotel is perfect, with theatre land and times square on your doorstop. The room was spacious and clean. Unfortunately the staff were not particularly polite and I had an issue with beer being removed from the fridge and taken out of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Excellent central hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The location and friendliness of staff
Cons: To have more fridges on hand for people to store medical supplies
Location: Times Square and Broadway are right on your doorstep with theatres and restaurant all nearby.
We stayed at the Millennium Broadway Hotel for 5 nights and couldn't fault it in anyway. We even got upgraded to the premier suite on arrival which was fantastic with its own entrance to the hotel and separate lift. It is an excellent location for navigating your way about with Broadway and Times Square right on your doorstep. The staff are so friendly and were on hand to help when we had to confirm our transport to the airport. The only blip we had was that we had requested a fridge when we booked to store insulin in and we were told one would be in our room on arrival but as we were upgraded we didnt get one and there were none available even though one should have been reserved for us so we had to use the mini bar. We are now planning our next visit in 2 years time with my niece and will definitely be staying at the Millennium Broadway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Location Location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The location
Location: Everything !
We chose this hotel for its location 1min walk from Times Square. It was the second cheapest (with a better rating) near Times Squares I could find. It improved our 4 day trip to NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Ca

great hotel great hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: location location location.
Cons: concierge lied about cabs at 4 a.m. said not available . lied. got one in front of hotel.
Location: go to times square, theaters, resturants etc.
Loved hotel location, upgrade to king bed, no charge .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, Al

Great location within half a block of Times Square

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Extremely nice clean place with a great location with entrances on both 44th and 45th Streets
Cons: The only complaint we had was having to call housekeeping to clean our room the first day which was very quickly taken care of.
Location: Half a block from Times Square and within blocks of many theatres and restaurants although we tried to stay away from eating near Times Square.
We choose this hotel for its location because it was my wife's first visit to New York City. We were four blocks from Rockefeller Center, ten blocks from the Empire State Building and two blocks from the subway. The three shows we went to were only a few blocks away. The hotel is first rate which you notice as soon as you enter the lobby. We will definitely return to this hotel when we return for another visit to NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall stay.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Nice stay, nice hotel, great location. Very cheap to not have wi-fi. Especially since it's there regardless..Needless charge.