Ratings based on 4,511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The most amazing view!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Near Broadway Theaters and Times Square
Best place to stay if you are coming to Times Square! Room 5111 has the best view of the Ball Drop and the Chrysler Building. The staff was extremely helpful and made our short stay fantastic! If you are going to see a play at the Belasco Theater it is located within a stones throw of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great Location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I've been NYC 3 times now. When I return I will return to the Millennium Broadway. Only 50 meters from Time Square. Great facilities, super fast internet, nice room. Just what we needed. 2 Blocks from 5th Ave shopping. 45mins walk to Central Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Location Location Location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Free wifi in the room
Location: Its New York, there are endless things to do and this hotel is based in the middle of the lot. Excellent
Times Square on the doorstep. Clean, quiet rooms. Just loved staying here. Only downside would be having to pay to have wifi in your room. Wifi available in the reception but limited seating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: I love the location of this hotel.
Cons: Some minor fixing needs to be done such as loose wallpaper on the walls. Bathroom tile needs to updated. Curtains cold be replaced.
Location: The location of this hotel is wonderful! Very nice restaurants nearby and theaters are within walking distance of hotel.
The hotel is old, in need of some major repairs but comfortable. The staff is very, very friendly and makes one feel very welcome. I would stay there again as I have twice before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Location, location, location. Incredible location. Overlooking Times Square, we were on the 43rd floor, King size room. Very clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location for a NY break

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff- plus really quiet at night.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location- two minutes from Times Square. plus near all sites like Radio City, Empire state Building etc- plus shops eg Macy's
The hotel was fabulous in terms of location and also quality. The hotel staff were really helpful and polite. Brilliant location- able to easily reach all Tourist attractions in Manhattan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Nice hotel , very central.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We are a family of 4, so we were needing somewhere convienent, close to attractions and also comfort, which is what we found at this hotel, also with warm welcoming staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Basic hotel close to Times Square

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The location and free WiFi to access in the lobby only.
Cons: Better house keeping (do a more thorough job), lounge chairs/benches in the lobby, get rid of bar fridges (so useless).
Location: Times Square, Broadway shows galore and lots of shopping.
It's a decent hotel to stay at if you want to be close to Times Square and the Metro station. The rooms are nice at first glance but parts of it show their age (eg. the wallpaper in the washroom, the tub had mold in the corners). A few things to note: don't touch anything in their fridge as anything that is removed is automatically charged to your account. It was frustrating to not have a usable fridge to put left overs or groceries as we didn't want to eat out all the time and had to request for a separate bar fridge five times over two days before we received it (you'd think that they'd be more prepared as they have a notice up saying that if you wanted to store stuff in the fridge to request one from housekeeping). In terms of daily cleaning, the only make your bed and replenish your shampoos daily. No tidying, vacuuming, towel replacement, washroom cleaning, etc. Disappointing for $200/night. To use the free Wifi, everyone was in the lobby but no place to sit and they'd be annoyed if you sat on the steps, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Restaurant a disaster

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The restaurant food is terrible. The day we hoped to have an off the menu breakfast they were short handed and all reverted to a buffet. Then they overcharged the bill and added a gratuity for service we did not have! The bar area was empty and depressing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel is right on top of time square and we had a great view looking down on time square. The staff were extremely nice and very helpful! The hotel room was a little run down. The bath tub was chipped and starting to rust over and the AC in the room did not work very well leaving the room hot. The windows can be cracked to hear the city but it's was just as hot outside so it did not help cool the room off. The bed was nice if you like a firm bed. All in all the hotel was nice and in a great location