Ratings based on 7,625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida

Mother/Daughter Trip

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: This hotel is close to all the majors Broadway shows, if you are a theatre enthusiast , walking distance to all the shows, Subways are close by.
Cons: We realized the second night that we were on a smoking floor, I wished they had given us the uption of non smoking.
Location: Most Broadway shows are in walking distance, Times Square, Shopping
We spent 3 unforgettable days in New York, got a lot done in a short time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

Great Location to Time Square/Broadway

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The hotel was an excellent location since it was close to Time Square and the New Amsterdam theatre to see Aladin. The size of the room was adequate for the 4 of us (2 adults/2 children). It just seemed to need a little updating for me to give it a 5 rating. The carpeting is getting dated, the beds are very hard for my liking, and although the bathroom had a nice size vanity the wallpaper was starting to peel. But the staff were all very pleasant, the elevators were extremely fast-rarely had to wait long, and it was generally very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Room a are out dated. Doors showers bath room old
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

It's a Dump

Posted Jul 30, 2015
First room had a broken bed, no bed skirt, peeling paint, and very outdated. Second room was better, but overall, not worth the money compared to the other hotels I have stayed in for the same money. And they charged my card without telling me for $100, claiming it was a standard hold. Still not refunded over a week later. Major disappointment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient central location

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Enjoyed our stay in NY. One bellhop was very nice and informative, the other was very rude and short. You can't use luggage carts without the bellhops assistance which was inconvenient since we had no cash, only cards. The room was clean and had a obstructed side view of Times Square. The beds were rock hard and the pillows were flat! The hotel is beautiful and convenient though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Good location but a little rundown

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Staff was polite but the hotel was rundown....considering the price. But good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

In the centre of Time Square.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: It's Four star hotel and it was immaculate, the staff where always friendly and available to help with directions and restaurant bookings etc.
Cons: None
Location: As I said above you are in the heart of Time Square. We walked everywhere as it was so central.
What a fantastic hotel. Our room faced Time Square, on the corner of the street was ABC studios where Good Morning America is televised, so if you like star watching this is the place! Would recommend the hotel its fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's

Nice hotel. In the middle of Times square.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Hotel was comfortable but a bit dated, needed some upkeep however was clean, comfortable and the staff very helpful and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Good location.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
It is a little dated. Not on same level as Hilton or Mariott but cheaper. If u don't plan on staying in ur room much it is fine. Going to try Hyatt across the street next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deludente

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Unica cosa bella posizione centrale ma come tantissimi altri. Personale di una scortesia e antipatia mai riscontrate in 40 anni di viaggi. Ascensori lentissimi e rumorosi, moquette maleodorante e neanche un doccia gel o simili in bagno. Per la pulizia in camera basti dire che all'arrivo c'era per terra una carta per cerotto, aperta ovviamente. Dopo 5 giorni di soggiorno era ancora li. Una volta l'ho trovata anche sul comodino, forse l'addetta alle pulizie ha ritenuto me ne fossi affezionato!