Ratings based on 4,758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Excellent location close to time square. Helpful staff. Large rooms with nice sized bathrooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

The rooms are very outdated

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The rooms are very outdated the the room outlay is very weird the batroom loed like it was not remodel since the hotel was bild which was like probably like 60 years ago and on top of that the service from the staff was way below average
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Location was great

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The location and this is the only reason why I would recommend this hotel
Cons: The staff members
The hotel staff was very unfriendly, unpleasant and rude!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The location was fantastic,right off Times Square and close to shops,getting to major tourist sites on the sightseeing buses and restuarants
Location: Bubba Gump and the Olive Garden great places to eat, must visit Top of the Rock for fantastic views
Found the hotel room and bathroom very clean, had a Superior room on floor 45 with great views and the beds were extremely comfortable. Hotel right off Times Square which was brilliant,ideal place to start and finish a day.Staff were helpful and check in was fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Lovely hotel, fabulous location !

Posted Nov 23, 2014
We have had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Staff were great, room was great (very clean) and excellent location !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

4th visit.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
We have stayed at Millennium before and this time five friends and myself came to NYC for a girls weekend out. I was disappointed with our check in service, both rooms were not ready at 3, the 2nd room not ready till after 7. Several issues arose, adjoining room door not working, no ice bucket, rooms not ready as promised. It was embarrassing for me after telling my friends what a great place Millennium was to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Wi-Fi Booking

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms could use new carpet
Location: Hop on Hop off is a great way to visit the city when you are their for a short time. lots of resturants, broadway shows etc. lots to see and do
Only complaint I have is with the booking my reservation with expedia. When booking I had a choice of the type of room and also had a choice add Wi-fi. I booked my room rrequirements with Wi-Fi. When I arrived at the hotel, they did not honour the Wi-fi booking. I had to pay extra for Wi-Fi in my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hotel Experience

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Great location. Close to shops, restaurants , theatres etc.
Cons: Wifi facilities poor. General decoration could be improved.
Location: Very close to Times square with loads of shops , restaurants and theatres. Just about everything you need.
Great location and the staff were very helpful, especially the concierge who assisted us in getting a lovely restaurant (at very short notice) to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Fabulous hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Wonderful hotel, great location, staff were very helpful, rooms are comfortable & spotless, would have been good to have coffee making facilities in the room but never had that anywhere in NY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Great! Location is amazing! Staff is very helpful and very nice. I will definitely stay again.