Ratings based on 7,618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

Great Location to Time Square/Broadway

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The hotel was an excellent location since it was close to Time Square and the New Amsterdam theatre to see Aladin. The size of the room was adequate for the 4 of us (2 adults/2 children). It just seemed to need a little updating for me to give it a 5 rating. The carpeting is getting dated, the beds are very hard for my liking, and although the bathroom had a nice size vanity the wallpaper was starting to peel. But the staff were all very pleasant, the elevators were extremely fast-rarely had to wait long, and it was generally very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Room a are out dated. Doors showers bath room old
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient central location

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Enjoyed our stay in NY. One bellhop was very nice and informative, the other was very rude and short. You can't use luggage carts without the bellhops assistance which was inconvenient since we had no cash, only cards. The room was clean and had a obstructed side view of Times Square. The beds were rock hard and the pillows were flat! The hotel is beautiful and convenient though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

In the centre of Time Square.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: It's Four star hotel and it was immaculate, the staff where always friendly and available to help with directions and restaurant bookings etc.
Cons: None
Location: As I said above you are in the heart of Time Square. We walked everywhere as it was so central.
What a fantastic hotel. Our room faced Time Square, on the corner of the street was ABC studios where Good Morning America is televised, so if you like star watching this is the place! Would recommend the hotel its fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's

Nice hotel. In the middle of Times square.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Hotel was comfortable but a bit dated, needed some upkeep however was clean, comfortable and the staff very helpful and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Good location.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
It is a little dated. Not on same level as Hilton or Mariott but cheaper. If u don't plan on staying in ur room much it is fine. Going to try Hyatt across the street next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deludente

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Unica cosa bella posizione centrale ma come tantissimi altri. Personale di una scortesia e antipatia mai riscontrate in 40 anni di viaggi. Ascensori lentissimi e rumorosi, moquette maleodorante e neanche un doccia gel o simili in bagno. Per la pulizia in camera basti dire che all'arrivo c'era per terra una carta per cerotto, aperta ovviamente. Dopo 5 giorni di soggiorno era ancora li. Una volta l'ho trovata anche sul comodino, forse l'addetta alle pulizie ha ritenuto me ne fossi affezionato!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

市内観光重視、短期滞在にはよい

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Location: セントラルパーク、ヤンキーススタジアム、自由の女神、タイムズスクエア、ミュージカル劇場至近距離で、 最寄り駅からマンハッタン内はどこでもいけます。
YANKEEスタジアムまで最寄り駅より25分、短期滞在で市内観光重視の方には うってつけのロケーションだと思います。設備はやや古い感じはしましたが問題ありません。 予約はスーペリアシングルのオーダーでしたが、当日チェックインした部屋が最上階、52階のスイートで 騒音もなく超快適滞在となりました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 day getaway

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Ideally located for sightseeing with a huge room and extremely quiet by nyc standards. Showing its age but only used the room as a place to rest. Overlooks times square. Short walk to 9th Ave restaurants and theaters. We would be happy to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was perfect!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The location, the quality of service, and the ambience were high level!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Tines Square, Rdestaurants, Sights, Transportation, Night life...
Everything from my arrival to departure was awesome! Jigme, the front desk manager was the best as far as being helpful and going out of his way to make us feel welcome and like VIPs.