Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Italy

Can't wait to go back

Posted Dec 22, 2010
xx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Quaint + Amazing Location

Posted Dec 19, 2010
It is important to note that this isn't your typical hotel... you check-in at an office rather than a front desk. It's not a problem if you arrive on time (and it wasn't a problem for me), but I know some people got there late and it was an issue for them. The room was quaint, cute, and cozy. They've done a nice job of decorating, and the rooftop deck is pretty romantic. We just had an issue with electricity. Not sure of the whole story, but electricity had been shut off in our suite, and it didn't get turned back on that night. Luckily we still had heating, but no lights. We were only there for one night, so bought candles and they gave us flashlights, but would have been convenient to have some actual lights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Minetta Suites liegt ruhig gelegen in greenwich village

Posted Oct 7, 2010
tolle Lage, schön ruhig, gutes Bett, kaputte Lampe, Kaffeemaschine die nicht funktioniert, Kacheln im Badezimmer die am Fuss kleben bleiben, Putz der von der Decke bröckelt, very much Bohemienstandard, nach Beschwerde so gut wie möglich ausgebessert, Maklerprojekt, etwas mehr Kundennähe würde der Sache nicht schaden mit ein paar Ausbesserungsarbeiten und Liebe zum Detail könnte das ein Geheimtipp sein.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful - even for a Studio Apt Deal

Posted May 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
Other reviews mention this is not a normal hotel, but a short term apt rental - and even as such, it was awful. I had to buy my own toilet paper! When BOTH of my keys stopped working 1/2 way thru my stay, the front desk guys suggested I call 'the office', have them make me new keys, which I could pick up myself between 9-5 only, about 10blocks away. Ridiculous..... I was there on business, and it was just unacceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Horror on New years eve

Posted Jan 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
I got early and had to walk couple of blooks to chek-in. When I finally got to the room i realized that everyting was durty, i had to make the bed myself, a light in the bathroom was broken and the toilet was durty as well, the bath tub had ded roches. It was terrible i was very desapointed. PLEASE DON'T GO TO THIS PLACE IT IS NOT A HOTEL, IT IS THE DURIEST PLACE I'EVER BEEN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom St Marcel Bel Accuieil 38

Plutôt un appart qu'une chambre d'hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2009
Ensemble de petits appartements dans un immeuble. Pas de réception. Num de téléphone affiché à l'entrée pour que quelqu'un vienne nous donner le code d'accès à l'immeuble et à l'appart. Ça c'est passé très rapidement pour nous mais ça a été plus la gallére pour d'autres. Quartier sympa et animée, rue très calme, appartement agréable, une chambre avec grand lit et coin cuisine (Batterie de cuisine un peu légère) + petite chambre et SdB. Pas de ménage
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

NOT A HOTEL!

Posted Aug 13, 2009
This is just an apartment complex (not a nice one at that) that they toss off as a hotel to tourists. It's overpriced and not equipped with anything you'd expect with a hotel, i.e. soap, shampoo, toiletries, room service, A FRONT DESK. Avoid at all costs!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

do not stay here

Posted May 25, 2009 on Hotels.com
this is not a hotel as I was told it was. it's a boarding house which is used for residents and tourists. there isn't a front desk, there isn't an elevator, there isn't soap provided, there isn't air conditioning, there isn't maid service.the shower consists of a hose clipped to the faucet. it's also not clean, stained carpeting throughout. when I arrived I had to call a number to check in and the guy told me to walk a few blocks to the mgmt. office. is this for real ? again, for the money stay at a real hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

location

Posted May 2, 2009 on Hotels.com
location is excellant, stairs are killer
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Maikammer

unkomfortable Zimmer in klasse Lage

Posted Apr 29, 2009 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel befindet sich in einer ruhigen Seitenstrasse in einem sehr lebendigen Viertel. Leider war es extrem schwierig nachts einzuchecken, weil niemand zu erreichen war. Treppenhaus ist runtergekommen und muffig, Zimmer sind stilvoll, aber leider sehr unpraktisch eingerichtet. Kein Kleiderschrank, keine Bügel, keine Hacken und Ablagen im Bad, etc.