Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Can't wait to go back

Posted Dec 22, 2010
xx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Quaint + Amazing Location

Posted Dec 19, 2010
It is important to note that this isn't your typical hotel... you check-in at an office rather than a front desk. It's not a problem if you arrive on time (and it wasn't a problem for me), but I know some people got there late and it was an issue for them. The room was quaint, cute, and cozy. They've done a nice job of decorating, and the rooftop deck is pretty romantic. We just had an issue with electricity. Not sure of the whole story, but electricity had been shut off in our suite, and it didn't get turned back on that night. Luckily we still had heating, but no lights. We were only there for one night, so bought candles and they gave us flashlights, but would have been convenient to have some actual lights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful - even for a Studio Apt Deal

Posted May 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
Other reviews mention this is not a normal hotel, but a short term apt rental - and even as such, it was awful. I had to buy my own toilet paper! When BOTH of my keys stopped working 1/2 way thru my stay, the front desk guys suggested I call 'the office', have them make me new keys, which I could pick up myself between 9-5 only, about 10blocks away. Ridiculous..... I was there on business, and it was just unacceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Horror on New years eve

Posted Jan 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
I got early and had to walk couple of blooks to chek-in. When I finally got to the room i realized that everyting was durty, i had to make the bed myself, a light in the bathroom was broken and the toilet was durty as well, the bath tub had ded roches. It was terrible i was very desapointed. PLEASE DON'T GO TO THIS PLACE IT IS NOT A HOTEL, IT IS THE DURIEST PLACE I'EVER BEEN.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

NOT A HOTEL!

Posted Aug 13, 2009
This is just an apartment complex (not a nice one at that) that they toss off as a hotel to tourists. It's overpriced and not equipped with anything you'd expect with a hotel, i.e. soap, shampoo, toiletries, room service, A FRONT DESK. Avoid at all costs!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

do not stay here

Posted May 25, 2009 on Hotels.com
this is not a hotel as I was told it was. it's a boarding house which is used for residents and tourists. there isn't a front desk, there isn't an elevator, there isn't soap provided, there isn't air conditioning, there isn't maid service.the shower consists of a hose clipped to the faucet. it's also not clean, stained carpeting throughout. when I arrived I had to call a number to check in and the guy told me to walk a few blocks to the mgmt. office. is this for real ? again, for the money stay at a real hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

location

Posted May 2, 2009 on Hotels.com
location is excellant, stairs are killer
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Minetta Street Suites - I'd Stay Anytime

Posted Apr 15, 2009
You cannot beat the location of this place. If you are fine with a small room, no elevator, and no frills (including your own soap and shampoo), you will be quite satisfied. I walked out of my door, and up to the roofdeck -- what a fantastic view of the city. They even made it so that if you go all the way to the edge, you can get a good sightline of the Empire State Building. When I went out the front door of the hotel, you are essentially adjacent to MacDougal and all of the restaurants and bars in the area, AND they were filming Law & Order: CI that night. Got a great view of Jeff Goldblum! This place has obviously been refurbished recently, and each room has a small kitchenette so if you are truly on a budget, you can make it work. I really liked staying right in the heart of the Village instead of some corporate hotel. It was great, and I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Cool little place to stay, without any frills

Posted Apr 11, 2009
It's not a hotel; it's a tiny apartment building. When I got here, I had to walk a few blocks to a real estate office, and they told me I had been "upgraded" due to overbooking, then put me in a terrible, crummy building (these people are very unprofessional, by the way), so I insisted that they "upgrade" someone else. Don't let them "upgrade" you; it's garbage. Minetta's a cute little place on a tiny street, though. Location is fantastic, and the building has a cool feel to it. DO NOT stay here if you can't walk up a few flights of semi-steep stairs (no elevator). Bring your own soap/shampoo, and plenty of cash. Everything around here is cash only, but there are lots of ATMs. The a/c blows heat in my unit (just kept it off and it wasn't a problem), and the tub jets either don't work or they turn on and scare the crap out of you at random times. Overall, it's a great place to stay for the money and gives you a real "new york" feel that can really make your stay, and you can walk almost anywhere around here. I would definitely stay again, but I don't recommend you stay here if you can't overlook the things I mentioned earlier in this post (check in hassle, tub jets, a/c, etc.). Also, this place is perfect for young or single travelers; it's more private than a hostel but still gives you a cool "touristy" feel. With the exception of the small issues, it's a great buy for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Huge Problem

Posted Mar 24, 2009
I showed up for check-in late and there was a number posted on the door to call if checking in late and the number was out of service.