Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Aug 20, 2014
This is a hotel I stay at as often as I can it is a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Most enjoyable

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Lovely room and great location.made for a fantastic NY weekend. Definitely would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel in great neighbourhood

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I love this hotel. Cool and simple interiors, high floors have great views. Friendly staff and in a great neighbourhood with lots going on - restaurants, bars, shops. The rooftop bar is fab but spoilt a little by all the tourist that come to visit it. Would be much cooler as a hotel guests only facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with a pricey view

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: View and location
Cons: Time to improve the bathroom situation, update the decor or reduce the prices.
Hotel is well located but a little outdated and expensive forwhat it delivers. We got a generously defined "suite".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location, amazing views

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Overall a positive experience. We booked a deluxe suite and it was spacious enough for 2 of us. Room was clean and bed was incredibly comfortable! The views were the best part of this room, ours faced west so could look left and see the freedom tower, and look right and see the Empire State Building. You can't beat the location either, right in heart of soho. Only negative thing is I found the staff not very friendly and I really didnt feel like they went above and beyond. They gave us a room mid level and they told us they weren't close to capacity for the weekend, so they could have put us higher if they wanted or offered a bit of an upgrade for $420/nt. This is the type of thing I would expect from this calibre of hotel if they have the capacity and are really trying impress their guests. Also, wifi is not included in cost and is $14/day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well designed hotel in a quiet street

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Inviting design, very light and bright
Cons: Free water, coffee, Wifi would be good Service in restaurant not the best, breakfast buffet could be improved. Continental breakfast USD 23.00
Location: Perfect. You can find other places for breakfast, lunch and dinner close by.
I booked one of the smaller rooms which was perfect for one person as the rooms are well designed. Every corner was used very well (storage underneath the bed). There would be also enough storage for two people. A desk is also in the room but it very tight to work there. Please note that you will have to pay for Wifi in your room (free of charge in public areas). Also bottled water has a price tag of USD 10 (but NY tap water is not bad ;)) You have to pay for everything; therefore no free coffee, wine or cookies etc. like in some other hotels. Many restaurants, stores, subway very close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Room too small. No listing of how to call front desk easily found, bad hairdryer and room felt cheap. I enjoyed the restaurant, and the staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best customer service!!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The rooms are beautiful and light, the restaurant downstairs is stunning and the staff are amazing. I had a noise complaint and I was upgraded to another suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Designer hotel in central location.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Great interior design and central location
Cons: The hotel does not guarantee the rooms and you don't get a refund if the room you paid for is not available when you check-in.
Location: shopping in SoHo and TriBeCa. Walking distance to Ground Zero / downtown Manhattan.
Cool designer hotel, newly refurbished and upscale in central location. Excellent neigborhood and walking distance to great nightlife, shopping and to downtown. Younger crowd and busy in-hotel roof top and night club. Small rooms but nice amenities. Staff OK. Had good check-in experience and stay but bad check-out experience. Paid for a superior room w/king-size bed, got a smaller room w/queen size bed. Apparently, the hotel does not guarantee the room and you don't get a refund if it turns out the room you paid for is not available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, New York

This is not Kansas!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: It looks very contemporary modern. Beautiful.
Cons: Allowing drinks to be taken outside to your patio.
Location: I was there to go to an opening of an art show so there are galleries around very close and then the rest of SOHO can keep you shopping for days.
So going to and from some major city's all my life New York is Major! This Hotel has most thing's to the 9's. I seriously liked almost everything about it. The food, what I had was awesome!, The drinks.... Very good! The staff, They too were awesome. Although I did not have any problems to have the need for them to really help me out but from check in to check out when I saw them they were very friendly. 2 things that surprised me was that this trip for me was a mini-vacation/long weekend kind of thing. When you arrive almost everyone was dressed like they were gong to fashion shows all the time! Don't go out in your pj's cause you'll really regret it. Everyone look's like they got ready to go out at like 8AM. You'll feel awkward going out in anything less then nice clothes. That a bonus and a minus to some. It was awesome to see though. People there looked ready to go out on he town at all times of the day. One other thing you done realize is that New York city has very small spaces. The standard room is small but it looks very nice. No regrets staying here at all. Just be prepared to be dressed up most times and your standard room is not going to be possibly larger then your living room.