Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patty from washington dc

Nice hotel have little kitchen in the room

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Hotel was nice, first when I got in there I was thinking that are they have share bathroom!! They have bathroom in the another corner !! Also have little kitchen and have plates .. Everything there. It was nice that random and was in there, only one thing that I will not approve is parking space!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dennis from syracuse,ny

Very convenient location, great staff!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: the convenient location and friendly staff.
Location: Easy walking distance of many good restaurants, Grand Central Station (which is only a one stop shuttle ride to Times Square and the theatre district.
The hotel is very conveniently located just a block off Lexington Ave. in the Murray Hills area of Manhattan.The staff was very helpful, friendly and professional. They were very knowledgeable about dining options in the area and how to get to wherever we wanted to go. The rooms were comfortable, clean and well taken care of!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mike from ohio

comfortable and affordable

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
if you want an affordable and comfortable New York stay, this is the place. Not the fanciest nor modern hotel in town, but if you are looking for spacious rooms and a location off the busy streets, you will enjoy this stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from East Lyme CT

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean hotel away from the major tourist areas in a nice neighborhood. We would recommend this property if distance from major attractions is not an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shaun from MA

Convenient midtown location

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night here in Dec. The room was a suite with a bedroom, living/dining room and full galley kitchen (full size fridge, stove, dishwasher, microwave, etc). It would be a great place to have an extended stay and save on meals out. It was within walking distance to Empire State Bldg, Macy's, Times Square, Rockefeller Ctr, United Nations, etc. It's a quick, 3 block walk from Grand Central. Having a suite was great and although the rooms are dated they are very, very clean. My big complaint is that the mattresses were very hard and uncomfortable. My daughters slept in the bedroom on a king bed and they said it was too hard. I had the pull out couch and it was uncomfortably firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay. Staff is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Overall OK
Cons: Heating
Location: Good location, close to Grand Central
I was cold a little in December (Junior suite)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Maryland

If you need a one bedroom in New York....

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Location and space.
Cons: New and nicer linens and the rooms could use some sprucing up, including the heating which was either off or blowing extremely hot
Location: Everything is within walking distance as Grand Central is three blocks away
We've stayed here a few times. The location is exceptional for a Christmas weekend. The staff is fine and the rooms have everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by teresa from Ireland

exelent location

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only complaint was we were only left one towel one of the days to shower .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lot of money and little to offer

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Doorman accommodating. Market 1 block away. Computer (2) room with 1 printer.
Cons: Appliances should work. Reservations and conditions should be honored.
Location: can't say.
Very disappointing. Upon arrival, shown a single bed rather than the two reserved. We were told # beds is "only a request, not a guarantee." Upon my insistence, another room was assigned --- but on a smoking floor. Pee yew. Could smell smoke through the vents. No accessible free electrical outlets. No extension cords in all of hotel and housekeeping. No known stores nearby to buy one. Freezer in mini frig did not work and all frozen food had to be dumped. For the price, I'd expect in-room Internet access to be included but it wasn't and we had to pay extra. Business room had no color printer. No dish soap or washing cloth/sponge. We paid extra per night for cancellation protection but hotel owner/manager failed to honor ---we had to leave 2 days early.