Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Centrally located. Perfect for exploring the city

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: This hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and accommodating and the rooms are just fine for someone who doesn't plan on staying in during their stay.
Location: The location was just right for us. Within walking distance of many attractions like the Empire State Building and the New York Library. Also near to
When we first got to the hotel we were given a room with one king bed. Since I was traveling with my adult son I had requested a room with two beds. I went down to the desk and they accommodated us right away with no problems. The room was small but clean and inviting. We didn't have any problems other than the door key wouldn't work every time so that was frustrating trying to get into the room. We didn't report this as it opened the door eventually after several tries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a fantastic location!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Next to all the main streets - Fifth Avenue, Madison Avenue and Park Avenue. 15 minute walk from Times Square and Broadway.
Excellent hotel, staff are friendly and helpful. Room was only small but clean, with an en-suite and a t.v. Location was fantastic - perfect place to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Not a nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Cons: The shower needs a full door, when you use the toilet you were touching the water that you had just used.
Location: The location was great, as long as you are willing to walk.
When you showered you were standing in 4 to 5 inches of water. Hard to get extra towels or wash clothes. When room was cleaned things that should not be touch was and things that should have been cleaned was not. Trash was not emptied. Room was very small. And view of brick wall was not the best view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great location, in the heart of everything

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning a bit noisey, especially if you are a light sleeper
Location: Heaps of things to do near by
Stayed for a total of three nights on the 11th floor. Quiet tidy rooms, no issues checking in or out, and stored our bags until we were ready to leave. Pleasant room. Great location within walking distance to many top attractions and food establishments. Nice bakery just across the road. If you room isn't serviced due to Do Not Disturb notice on door they leave a message on your room telephone, and you can change your towels at the front desk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Free Wifi in shared / public areas
Location: Loads! Walking distance to 5th Avenue, Maicy's, Time Square, Empire State Building etc. Very good location.
We chose the NH Jolly Madison Towers Hotel for its location and it was perfect for our needs. The hotel was not the most modern, up to date trendy hotel and the rooms were not the biggest with the latest equipment or most modern furniture, however they were clean and were certainly good enough for sleeping in. The hotel staff were excellent and were willing to help in anyway they could. There was no free Wifi anywhere in the hotel, which was a little annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Nice hotel, good location, close to many attractions (5 min walk to Empire State) and walking distance to Grand Central (5mins) and and Penn Station (20 mins). Room spacious and comfortable. My only problem was I could not get the fridge to work. Staff was pleasant. Overall OK for the price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chch, nz

Good value for money

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Close to Heaps of tourist venues, beds comfy, nice bathroom. No air con which was needed at this time of year but other than that a good hotel for money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Jul 24, 2014
I was not impressed and would like to point out that if you want the nice rooms you see in the pictures be sure to book a deluxe room because the superior room that I booked looked like a second rate room one would expect in a developing country. Not exactly flee bag looking but close enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The housekeeping left something to be desired. Needed to call for items not left in room after cleaning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
my second time there, stood for the night. Always good!