Ratings based on 1,100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Quite

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: clean room, functional shower, firm bed and quietness.
Cons: Pillow was uncomfortable for me. Poor signal reception by cable TV in the morning. No smile at the reception.
Location: Madison avenue and 38th street is wonderful location for anything.
Is it maybe wall thickness that blocked noise from neighbors? Quietness gave me peace of mind and good sleep. Air condition was noisy though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Agradable y bien ubicado

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: La ubicacion y la comodidad
Cons: Mayor servicio a la habitacion disponible
La estadia fue buena y el hotel cumplio las espectativas de ubicacion y comodidad, falta algo de comida disponible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great hotel location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The hotel was close to Grand Central and other various locations in midtown NYC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

私はビジネスと何度か使っています。グランドセントラルに近く、どこに行くのも便利です。

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: フレンドリーなところです。
Cons: レストラン、バーの内容です
Location: グランドセントラルやニューヨーク図書館、ブライアントパークまで、5分。 タイムズスクエアまで、7分。 五番街を北にいくとセントラルパークまで、観光を楽しみながら、歩いて行けます。
ニューヨークのホテルは、外の音が大きい場合が多いのですが、パークアベニュとマジソンの間が、静かなので、騒音がきになりません。 場所の位置も非常によく、ビジネス、観光とどこに行くのも便利です。 大きなホテルのように、チェックインやチェックアウトで待たされることが少ないです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This was my first time to NYC. The Staff was very friendly & helpful. They helped us plan our tours and made our stay great. We were out of the room in the morning and gone until night. The location is close to everything. Beds comfortable and bath clean. We ordered a town car to take us back to the airport and when it got tied up in traffic, they gave us a stretch limo at the same price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

OK situation

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: location
Noisy air conditioner few TV channels and old TV nothing else to add
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stavanger

Nær 5th avenue

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Vi synes at hotellet var umoderne med en gammel kasseTV som ikke virket ordentlig, samt bråkte. Airconditionen bråkte også, og gav egentlig liten kjøling. En lyspære var gått, og generet dårlig belysning på rommet. Vi savnet gratis WIFI og frokost. Begge disse hadde veldig dyre priser. I heisen var det knapp til "health club", men den fantes ikke. Vi trodde at grand central station var like i nærheten, men det var et stykke å gå. Hotellpersonalet var lite hyggelige ved flere anledninger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Gute lage ... wieso muss ich hier überhaupt was schreiben um eine Bewertung abzugeben? da muss expedia noch nachbessern
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not disappointing, yet barely deserves an OK.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: As mentioned, its location.
Cons: Have the following: computers for guests in the lobby using latest operating system, free WiFi, a new fitness center, free continental breakfast.
When I learned that NH sponsored the Davis Cup, I expected that its hotels (3, 4, or 5 star) would have modern facilities and offer a positive experience. The NH New York Jolly Madison is great in terms of location - right in Manhattan within walking distance of Grand Central Station and local attractions. After that, I find it hard to highlight positives. The lobby only has one desktop computer for guests to use and it operates on Windows XP. This is not acceptable for any hotel. Guests should be able to use the latest software (i.e., Windows 7 or higher). There is free candy at the counter, but that's a minor treat. Safety deposit boxes are available, but not in the rooms. Instead, you need a key from the front desk and you need to sign in every time you want to access it in a separate room on the main floor. In my room, there's a small TV that doesn't always offer clear visuals on each channel. There's no bathroom fan and no shower curtain. To get ice, I had to go to another floor to find the ice machine. Other things to mention: buffet breakfast is well overpriced and there is currently no fitness center. Overall, I would say that this hotel based on my experience is the equivalent of a two-star hotel in Europe, a couple of which I have found to be much better than this one. If anyone values the location over comfort and amenities, stay here but ensure you book a travel package that includes your flight. Booking separately may be more expensive and not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

近くて便利!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
10日間滞一人旅で在しましたが、グランドセントラル駅に近い為、各地にアクセスしやすくとても良かったです! 部屋やサービスはまあまあですが、悪くはありませんでした! ホテルライフを楽しむより外に繰り出す人にオススメです。