Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Virginia

The Best of Brooklyn

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing could really be improved, unless the owners opened another hotel in Washington, D.C. just like it.
Location: The location, on Smith Street, couldn't be better for shopping, people watching, parking, subway access, or general Brooklyn ambience.
NU Hotel brings the best of Brooklyn to each visitor, as soon as you walk through it's lobby doors. Fresh coffee and cookies tempt you while checking in, the staff at the desk is so incredibly nice I worry they are on happy pills, but maybe it's just that they were hired because of their natural kind temperaments. Imagine! The rooms are modern without being stark and unpleasantly cold or pretentious. Free yummy breakfast each morning is a great way to start the day. Wifi is free and fast. Parking is right next door to the hotel. The location of NU is in the heart of a great shopping area. I know this review must sound like I own the place, or at least am somebody's mom who works there, but....I'm not. I'm just a really happy customer who had a great experience in Brooklyn, thanks in large part to NU Hotel. sincerely, Lee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Washington, DC

Nice hotel on a great foodie street

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff, nice breakfast,
Cons: not much
Location: eat your way up and down Smith Street
We've stayed here a lot. It's always a pleasure, staff is great, room always clean, and rooms are quiet so long as you don't stay on the Atlantic Avenue side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from San Antonio, TX

Hotel 2 min. from daughter's apartment.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: I like the location and the people who work there. There was breakfast every morning with fresh New York bagels and cocktails at night.
Location: It was close to family,numerous restaurants to enjoy ,shopping, coffee shops and bakeries. You won't be disappointed!
I love this hotel!!! This was my third stay. Everyone is nice, helpful and friendly. I will continue to stay at NU Hotel as my daughter's apartment is right around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, Smith St. Brooklyn

Posted Mar 19, 2014
On this trip, I stayed at the Nu on two separate occasions. The hotel staff were alway super helpful, courteous, and always willing to call a car or offer up dining suggestions. The rooms were RAD; comfortable beds, modern efficient style, spacious bathrooms. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in time was 3?

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Check in time was 3 and we got there at 4:30 and had to wait 15 minutes for our room. They did give us complimentary drinks while we waited though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nikki from westchester, ny

An amazing stay

Posted Mar 9, 2014
For our anniversary i decided to suprise my husband with this reservation and tickets to the basketball game. Our room was upgraded to a suite, they wrote happy anniversary for me on the big chalkboard, staff were great. Everything was simple and beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent base for Brooklyn

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Well located with good access to independent shops and restaurants, a short walk to Brooklyn bridge and a range of subways.
Staff were extremely helpful and personable. We were put at our ease immediately after a late arrival and the standard of service never faultered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from South of England

Excellently located and comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Location and atmosphere
Cons: Maybe air-conditioning unit in the bedroom could be quieter...
Location: Superbly situated for Brooklyn .. and especially the Brooklyn Academy of Music!
Brilliant stay and everything went very smoothly, from check-in to check-out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyn from Bethesda MD

Clean quiet reasonable!

Posted Feb 12, 2014
NU Hotel in Brooklyn was perfect for what I needed - a clean, quiet, reasonably priced hotel in Brooklyn. Room was lovely, bed was comfortable, didn't hear any street noise or inside noise for that matter. Will definitely stay here again when I go to Brooklyn. Staff was helpful and the included continental breakfast was an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attractive hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Artwork and decor was funky but attractive. Staff was friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast provided variety and quality in an attractive setti.
Cons: Room furnishings were attractive and in good repair. Linoleum floor would probably have been ok if it hadn't been 10 degrees out, but it was freezing.
Visited Brooklyn on a business trip. Hotel was convenient to downtown and subway stations.