Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location for restaurants and bars

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The decor
I chose this hotel for the location, near one of our favorite restaurants. It is very modern and well-equipped. I was a little concerned about parking but there is a garage right next door (not cheap but very convenient). Our room was fabulous, great lighting, comfortable bed and a wonderful bathroom with a chalkboard wall. Very quiet as well, considering the noise outside. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Great location, central Brooklyn. Friendly and extremely helpful staff plus a bar. What more could you want
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Great hotel, nice rooms, comfortable, very cool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Ok location center of town. Pleasant room but ac/heat unit noisy. Overall confortable with helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Natalie Lomeli, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the four star review and the excellent feedback. We look forward to having you with us again soon! At Your Service, Natalie Lomeli Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Göteborg

Fint hotell i föränderligt område

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Personalen, designen, standarden. Gratis frukost och WiFi.
Mycket fint och prisvärt hotell. 5 min promenad till tunnelbanan som tar dig till centrala Manhattan på 15 min. Smith street där hotellet ligger är full av trevliga små restauranger och jag upplevde att det bor många lokala NY-bor i området. Dvs du rör dig bland New Yorkers, inte bara turister. Området verkar vara i förvandling så det är en blandning av ruffiga hus och etablissemang, och super lyxiga affärer. Läget nära East River är toppen för promenader.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by NU hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Birgitta, I was so happy to hear you had a great experience with us at NU Hotel. Looking forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Providence, RI

Nice hotel close to our occasion.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The staff was great. Hotel very nice. I didn't like all the alcohol and snacks that were out in the room ( we had children) and that the fridge was packed. But other than that it was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Nu

Posted Mar 6, 2015
What a fabulous hotel! The staff couldnt have been nicer. It has a european feel. The rooms are not large but adequate, clean, well equipped n rather trendy looking. The location is perfect near a ton of great restaurants n even The Stinky Cheese shop. Also near attractions including the Transit Museum and within walking distance of theaters. The hotel keeps bikes for guests to use (weather permitting). Parking is next door and reasonably priced. A new york first!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Trixie, Thank you so much for the positive review! It's our primary goal to give each guest a wonderful experience, so we're very grateful for the five star review. We hope to have you again with us soon, you're always welcome here at NU. At Your Service, Natalie Lomeli Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

a nice place to stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
This is a really nice, cozy, Brooklyn hotel that has a really great location in terms of access to public transportation, restaurants etc...having breakfast and wifi included makes it an even better value...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Natalie Lomeli, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the positive review! We try to bring each guest a great experience, so it means a lot to have your positive feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you found the hotel cozy, the location great, and that the free wifi and breakfast made it a better value. Thank you again, you're welcome here with us anytime. Thanks and take care! At Your Service, Natalie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

マンハッタンよりブルックリンでの滞在を

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
ロクシタンのアメニティ、価格の割に広い部屋、天井も高いためかマンハッタンのホテルにありがちな窮屈さは全く感じません。それとバスタブがあるのは良いですね。部屋にバスキアのポスターが飾ってあったり、シンプルだけど必要最低限で洗練されたデザインは好きな方多いと思います。 近隣もフルトンモールやアンティークショップ、バークレーセンターへも徒歩で行ける為NBA観戦やライブなどにも便利です。I'd rather stay in Brooklynという小さなポスターがフロントに飾ってありとても印象的でした。NY観光のかたは是非一度Brooklynでの滞在をオススメいたします。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Natalie Lomeli, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive review! We try our best to make sure that each guest enjoys their stay so it means a lot to have your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you found the neighborhood friendly, the room comfortable, and the art enjoyable. Thank you again, we look forward to having you with us again soon. At Your Service, Natalie Lomeli Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels