Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
very good experience at NU hotel, great location and friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The location was great for me. The staff was great!
Cons: Too expensive!
Location: Close to everything in Brooklyn and easy to get to the subway.
The staff was very helpful and the hotel was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a fantastic time!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Great part of town. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! I am very happy to hear that you thought the staff was super friendly and helpful. We strive our best to provide excellent service to all of our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in Brooklyn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Hidden charges, beware!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Well this was the fourth time in 13 months that I've stayed at the hotel. Every other occasion my stay has been above average but this time the experience was very poor. The sliding wardrobe in my room was half hanging off its hinges, the room had no disposal bins and the room service would arrive late very day. To top it up, the view from my room was awful, all I could see was a wall in front of me and the room felt claustrophobic. This morning I have today received my monthly bank statement and to my horror I have been charged 10.00 Usd on April 30th the day I checked out. Even though I had booked and paid until May the 1st through Expedia. Then I have been charged a further 46.82 Usd on May 1st? I am unaware of both these charges as I had paid in cash when I had checked out. This is daylight robbery and I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, especially if you're travelling from the UK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location for restaurants and bars

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The decor
I chose this hotel for the location, near one of our favorite restaurants. It is very modern and well-equipped. I was a little concerned about parking but there is a garage right next door (not cheap but very convenient). Our room was fabulous, great lighting, comfortable bed and a wonderful bathroom with a chalkboard wall. Very quiet as well, considering the noise outside. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Great location, central Brooklyn. Friendly and extremely helpful staff plus a bar. What more could you want
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Great hotel, nice rooms, comfortable, very cool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Ok location center of town. Pleasant room but ac/heat unit noisy. Overall confortable with helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Natalie Lomeli, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the four star review and the excellent feedback. We look forward to having you with us again soon! At Your Service, Natalie Lomeli Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Fint hotell i föränderligt område

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Personalen, designen, standarden. Gratis frukost och WiFi.
Mycket fint och prisvärt hotell. 5 min promenad till tunnelbanan som tar dig till centrala Manhattan på 15 min. Smith street där hotellet ligger är full av trevliga små restauranger och jag upplevde att det bor många lokala NY-bor i området. Dvs du rör dig bland New Yorkers, inte bara turister. Området verkar vara i förvandling så det är en blandning av ruffiga hus och etablissemang, och super lyxiga affärer. Läget nära East River är toppen för promenader.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by NU hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Birgitta, I was so happy to hear you had a great experience with us at NU Hotel. Looking forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Nice hotel close to our occasion.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The staff was great. Hotel very nice. I didn't like all the alcohol and snacks that were out in the room ( we had children) and that the fridge was packed. But other than that it was great