Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pawtucket, RI

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Close to the Barclay's Center. Easy to find. Parking garage right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to my Daughter's apt.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Clean - Friendly Staff - Close to the places I needed to go... all in walking distance.
Cons: The shower was great - but I really needed a bath tub. I'll have to remember to ask for that the next time.
Location: A few good restaurants - great pilates and yoga classes!
It was a bit untraditional - but in a real nice way. I stayed 3 nights and it really grew on me. I'll definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My go-to when in NYC

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Location, decor, amenities, staff cannot be beat. Amazing place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value and staff

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location: Right at a major crossroadfs, 15 minute walk to the malls and places to eat.
By far the best overall value of a hotel I have stayed in. Great new gym, continental breakfast and the staff was excellent. I will stay there in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston sc

Great location for both NYC and Brooklyn

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Ii have stayed many times! It's a great location for both NYC and Brooklyn ! I highly recommend it! I like to take the F train into the city. The rooms are great and they have a tapas menu and cocktail list Tuesdays through Saturday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cool hotel, hip and trendy. In room coffee maker and good shampoo etc. The gym is decent for a hotel gym, but there is also a proper gym two blocks away as well. The in room refrigerator is really loud however, had to unplug it before sleeping each night. Not good for business meetings and tough to get a taxi, have to walk a few blocks to a busier part of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Really chic!

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Liked it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Why stay in Manhattan when you can stay here?

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff. The very comfortable bed. The stylish and spacious rooms. The L'Occitane products in the bathroom.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: LOTS of good restaurants nearby. Macy's Brooklyn store is a couple of streets away if you want to grab a bargain. The subway is really close too.
Great experience in every way. Anyone concerned about not being in Mahattan can get into the heart of NYC on the subway, and the station is less than 5 minutes from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tenaya from San Francisco

Great comfy, vibe

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay at the NU Hotel, while short, it was extremely comfy and stress-free. The free continental brunch in the morning was really yummy and convenient. All the staff was friendly, and even the maids were walking around the halls smiling and greeting you. Will definitely stay there again & recommend to friends.