Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston sc

Great location for both NYC and Brooklyn

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Ii have stayed many times! It's a great location for both NYC and Brooklyn ! I highly recommend it! I like to take the F train into the city. The rooms are great and they have a tapas menu and cocktail list Tuesdays through Saturday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Why stay in Manhattan when you can stay here?

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff. The very comfortable bed. The stylish and spacious rooms. The L'Occitane products in the bathroom.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: LOTS of good restaurants nearby. Macy's Brooklyn store is a couple of streets away if you want to grab a bargain. The subway is really close too.
Great experience in every way. Anyone concerned about not being in Mahattan can get into the heart of NYC on the subway, and the station is less than 5 minutes from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by APS from London

Nice hotel, Convenient location

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Modern hotel with clean rooms
Cons: Mattresses were a bit soft for our comfort. Breakfast was less than desirable.
Location: In the heart of Brooklyn, near by Atlantic Avenue is a shopper's paradise.
Modern and comfortable hotel with spacious rooms and good facilities. Inclusive breakfast was an attractive offer but the food was less than satisfactory. Boiled eggs were served ice cold, literally! Tiny side plates to eat breakfast from! Apart from this little glitch, we were very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The bed & pillows were very comfortable & it was QUIET, which is really a plus in NYC.
Cons: A fan in the bathroom & more protein for breakfast.
Location: Very close to subway lines & good restaurants. $25 a day garage right next door.
Very pleasant. Well designed rooms, bathrooms. Friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Virginia

The Best of Brooklyn

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing could really be improved, unless the owners opened another hotel in Washington, D.C. just like it.
Location: The location, on Smith Street, couldn't be better for shopping, people watching, parking, subway access, or general Brooklyn ambience.
NU Hotel brings the best of Brooklyn to each visitor, as soon as you walk through it's lobby doors. Fresh coffee and cookies tempt you while checking in, the staff at the desk is so incredibly nice I worry they are on happy pills, but maybe it's just that they were hired because of their natural kind temperaments. Imagine! The rooms are modern without being stark and unpleasantly cold or pretentious. Free yummy breakfast each morning is a great way to start the day. Wifi is free and fast. Parking is right next door to the hotel. The location of NU is in the heart of a great shopping area. I know this review must sound like I own the place, or at least am somebody's mom who works there, but....I'm not. I'm just a really happy customer who had a great experience in Brooklyn, thanks in large part to NU Hotel. sincerely, Lee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Washington, DC

Nice hotel on a great foodie street

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff, nice breakfast,
Cons: not much
Location: eat your way up and down Smith Street
We've stayed here a lot. It's always a pleasure, staff is great, room always clean, and rooms are quiet so long as you don't stay on the Atlantic Avenue side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from San Antonio, TX

Hotel 2 min. from daughter's apartment.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: I like the location and the people who work there. There was breakfast every morning with fresh New York bagels and cocktails at night.
Location: It was close to family,numerous restaurants to enjoy ,shopping, coffee shops and bakeries. You won't be disappointed!
I love this hotel!!! This was my third stay. Everyone is nice, helpful and friendly. I will continue to stay at NU Hotel as my daughter's apartment is right around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, Smith St. Brooklyn

Posted Mar 19, 2014
On this trip, I stayed at the Nu on two separate occasions. The hotel staff were alway super helpful, courteous, and always willing to call a car or offer up dining suggestions. The rooms were RAD; comfortable beds, modern efficient style, spacious bathrooms. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in time was 3?

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Check in time was 3 and we got there at 4:30 and had to wait 15 minutes for our room. They did give us complimentary drinks while we waited though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nikki from westchester, ny

An amazing stay

Posted Mar 9, 2014
For our anniversary i decided to suprise my husband with this reservation and tickets to the basketball game. Our room was upgraded to a suite, they wrote happy anniversary for me on the big chalkboard, staff were great. Everything was simple and beautiful.