Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Ok location center of town. Pleasant room but ac/heat unit noisy. Overall confortable with helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Göteborg

Fint hotell i föränderligt område

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Personalen, designen, standarden. Gratis frukost och WiFi.
Mycket fint och prisvärt hotell. 5 min promenad till tunnelbanan som tar dig till centrala Manhattan på 15 min. Smith street där hotellet ligger är full av trevliga små restauranger och jag upplevde att det bor många lokala NY-bor i området. Dvs du rör dig bland New Yorkers, inte bara turister. Området verkar vara i förvandling så det är en blandning av ruffiga hus och etablissemang, och super lyxiga affärer. Läget nära East River är toppen för promenader.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by NU hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Birgitta, I was so happy to hear you had a great experience with us at NU Hotel. Looking forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Providence, RI

Nice hotel close to our occasion.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The staff was great. Hotel very nice. I didn't like all the alcohol and snacks that were out in the room ( we had children) and that the fridge was packed. But other than that it was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Nu

Posted Mar 6, 2015
What a fabulous hotel! The staff couldnt have been nicer. It has a european feel. The rooms are not large but adequate, clean, well equipped n rather trendy looking. The location is perfect near a ton of great restaurants n even The Stinky Cheese shop. Also near attractions including the Transit Museum and within walking distance of theaters. The hotel keeps bikes for guests to use (weather permitting). Parking is next door and reasonably priced. A new york first!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Trixie, Thank you so much for the positive review! It's our primary goal to give each guest a wonderful experience, so we're very grateful for the five star review. We hope to have you again with us soon, you're always welcome here at NU. At Your Service, Natalie Lomeli Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
nice small independent hotel with hipster feel close to fun area of Brooklyn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Brooklyn

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The Nu Hotel is a wonderful hotel to stay at when visiting Brooklyn. It is near everything. You are steps away from Smith street with all the restaurants ,bars, and shopping. Atlantic Ave is a stones throw away. It was a 1 block walk to the F train to go into Manhattan for the shows or dining. Park Slope is either a two minute cab ride or a ten minute walk away as well. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Nice hotel, nice area!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pleasant staff, very helpful. Comfortable beds, clean! Overall my experience was great! Breakfast was good! I enjoyed my stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Great stay!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
we had a great stay at the NU hotel. Highlights: fantastic nearby food options, close to several trains, walking distance to Barclays, and centrally located in brooklyn. Our room was lovely and pretty spacious for a New York city hotel room. The staff was perfect - so helpful! No negatives! The NU hotel is definitely our new Brooklyn go-to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G-R.

Nice close to attractions, subway

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Hotel was nice and chic. Room was upgraded to a bigger room :) staff was friendly and helpful. Great location. Will stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by NAIYUN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com