Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pawtucket, RI

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Close to the Barclay's Center. Easy to find. Parking garage right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to my Daughter's apt.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Clean - Friendly Staff - Close to the places I needed to go... all in walking distance.
Cons: The shower was great - but I really needed a bath tub. I'll have to remember to ask for that the next time.
Location: A few good restaurants - great pilates and yoga classes!
It was a bit untraditional - but in a real nice way. I stayed 3 nights and it really grew on me. I'll definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My go-to when in NYC

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Location, decor, amenities, staff cannot be beat. Amazing place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value and staff

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location: Right at a major crossroadfs, 15 minute walk to the malls and places to eat.
By far the best overall value of a hotel I have stayed in. Great new gym, continental breakfast and the staff was excellent. I will stay there in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick from Philadelphia PA

OK but...

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and efficient staff. The rooms and lobby are pretty stylish, and our room and bathroom were spacious and clean. BUT: it's located across from a jail, with frequent police sirens going off, and impossible street parking (your only option is concierge parking at $25 overnight); the breakfast was ridiculous: dozens of people fighting for a toast to eat on their lap, seating on a few sofas without tables (we gave up entirely); the mini-fridge in the bedroom was very noisy; and they had the most ridiculous shower that poured water all over the place (they had laid out towels to contain water leaking out of the shower space, and it did not work). So overall, for the price I felt like "meh".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston sc

Great location for both NYC and Brooklyn

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Ii have stayed many times! It's a great location for both NYC and Brooklyn ! I highly recommend it! I like to take the F train into the city. The rooms are great and they have a tapas menu and cocktail list Tuesdays through Saturday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cool hotel, hip and trendy. In room coffee maker and good shampoo etc. The gym is decent for a hotel gym, but there is also a proper gym two blocks away as well. The in room refrigerator is really loud however, had to unplug it before sleeping each night. Not good for business meetings and tough to get a taxi, have to walk a few blocks to a busier part of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Really chic!

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Liked it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Why stay in Manhattan when you can stay here?

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff. The very comfortable bed. The stylish and spacious rooms. The L'Occitane products in the bathroom.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: LOTS of good restaurants nearby. Macy's Brooklyn store is a couple of streets away if you want to grab a bargain. The subway is really close too.
Great experience in every way. Anyone concerned about not being in Mahattan can get into the heart of NYC on the subway, and the station is less than 5 minutes from the hotel.