Ratings based on 3,571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice and across from a 24 hour CVS.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Location: comedy club, sushi restaurant
Loved the top floor where they had a place to sit outside and overlook the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location on upper west side

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Very friendly. Great lobby. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Stop renting rooms right next to extremely loud construction. I generally like more space but room was nicely appointed.
The hotel itself is very nice, lobby is great! Unfortunately, there is street repair right out front and, I think, a building going up next door. Both mornings I was awakened by a pneumatic drill right outside my window quite early in the morning. It is unlikely that I would stay there again until the construction is finished. Really annoying! Room (supposedly a superior) was tiny. Just scant walking space around the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

Best most comfortable beds I have ever slept on!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The beds were soooo comfortable. Very modern and clean rooms. Neat comfortable lobby/ bar area to hang in. Real upper west side New York feel. I will definitely stay here again. Was overall wonderful. Loved the 16th floor rooftop lounge overlooking the city. Beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hip Hotel that Accepts Dogs and Cats

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Comfort, location, professional staff. While not free, wifi was good and not too expensive.
Cons: Have floors without animals as the noise can be a bit much for a business friendly hotel. Room was a little small but ok.
This is a cool hotel in a great location with very friendly and professional staff. I was quite surprised that there was nothing obvious on Expedia that they allowed pets. I was even more surprised to find out that wasn't restricted to certain floors although they may be doing that in the near future. I was disappointed to have a yapping little dog on my floor that did so all night and into the morning. The manager was apologetic but, this should never happen. I would give them one more try.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Eugenia, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I sincerely apologize for the issue you experienced during your stay with the improper communication of the hotel being pet friendly. We have shared your review with our housekeeping team and they are being addressed properly. I hope that you would give us the opportunity to make this up to you in the future. We look forward to seeing you here again soon. Warm Regards, Eugenia Simons General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location in UWS

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed the rooftop bar.
Location: Good location close to Central Park and Museum of Natural History.
It was a nice hotel, really geared toward young adults. Staff was nice, rooms clean. Industrial feel, wide open to street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Hotel Close To The Action.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was a little small, though I'm told not uncommon in NYC. Shower was a very reasonable size. Staff in reception and on the door were very helpful with any requests we had. Restaurant attached was beautiful for breakfast or dinner and there is a market across the street if you wanna grab something to have in your room or while enjoying the view from the terrace balcony. A short taxi or medium walk to Central Park and 5th Av. Great little place, reasonably priced. Happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the Upper West Side

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Stayed 4 nights in July. 4th trip to NYC, but the first time staying on UWS. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to Central Park, shops, restaurants and subway stations. Room was a good size and clean. No complimentary Wi-Fi, but you can connect to free Wi-Fi in the lobby or on the terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and classy theme

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Everything was really amazing until we were waken up from construction at 7 in the morning I'm not sure if it was from the hotel or what but it was right infront other then that it was amazing! The area was nice too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Staff was extremely friendly and helpful
The gentleman that worked the door were sooo helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel 2 blocks from Central Park

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Fairly trendy and fairly quiet.
Cons: Wifi
Location: 2 blocks from Central Park plenty of restaurants and bars within 5 mins walk convenience store just across the road
Trendy but not too trendy, quiet but not too quiet. Only a couple of blocks from Central Park and plenty of restaurants and bars within 5min walk. Room not massive but more than enough room for 2.