Ratings based on 3,615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta Canada

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location is great. Can even walk to Times Square in about 20 minutes.
Cons: Room was a little cramped for two suite cases - not much room to spread out. A queen size bed instead of a King size bed would be better,
Location: Lots to do within walking distance. We walked to Times Square, Empire State Building, China Town, Central Park and the Hudson River cafe's.
This hotel is about halfway between Central Park and some nice cafe's on the Hudson River ( about 3 blocks to either). Some nice restaurants in the area and easy to get to train/subway stations. The room was quite small but was newer and very clean. Hotel staff were helpful with directions. Check in and check out was very easy. Would recommend renting a bicycle and riding along the Hudson River. Can go all the way to Battery Park (Statton Island Ferry) from the Hotel to the Park without any cars in the way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Requested room with view for 400 a night

Posted Sep 28, 2014
But instead got a view of a brick wall, this hotel try to pass itself off as boutique but fails miserably. It's little more than a Days Inn with decent furnishings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on upper westside

Posted Sep 25, 2014
If possible I always stay at this hotel when visiting New York. The hotel is very comfortable the staff friendly and a great location to explore the city whether for business or pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great location/neighborhood

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Great hotel with a cool bar and lots of young staff. Everyone was super nice and helpful. Tons of restaurants, shopping and bars nearby. The park and and museums are close as we as the subway. Perfect location as we wanted to be near our daughter and away from crowed midtown. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Average Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Big comfortable bed. Clean sheets.
Cons: Bathroom needs to have some sort of counter space. Floor should be vacuumed every day.
Location: The location was very good. Close enough to Central Park and subway system. Neighbourhood was very nice.
Arrived to hotel with the best of expectations... was disappointed. I had to wait until well past the posted 3pm check-in time as room was not ready for occupancy. Room had a large, comfy, bed which was very nice. However not once in the three days I was there, was the floor vacuumed. Upon entering the first day, I noticed food crumbs beside bed, which remained there for three days. The robes which are advertised as being available in the rooms were not there. I even specified in the "special instructions" part of the booking of the room online, if two robes could please be provided. They were not. I eventually asked housekeeping for two robes, ended up receiving only one. Second day in, returned to cleaned room that had no towels whatsoever. Called housekeeping. Received two times the normal amount of towels, freshly cleaned and still warm from dryer. I was happy about that. The bathroom was poorly designed. Absolutely no counter space and the stainless steel sink seemed more suited for a laundry room. The bed linens were clean and fresh and the bed was very comfortable. I was on the eleventh floor and the traffic noise was not a problem. It was relatively quiet. The room had just the basics and was not very roomy. An average stay at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Eugenia, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with the substandard housekeeping service. We have shared your review with our housekeeping team and they are being addressed properly. I hope that you would give us the opportunity to make this up to you in the future. We look forward to seeing you here again soon. Warm Regards, Mark Miller General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Upper West Side base of operations

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, if small-ish. Great neighborhood.
Cons: Rates were too high. Room service would have been a good option.
Location: Mentioned above.
Located in a great neighborhood, with everything you might need a few blocks away (multiple restaurants, drug stores, subway, cabs galore, three amazing supermarkets, a great wine shop, interesting book store, well, you get the idea). This is an updated version of On The Ave, boutique hotel. It has a youthful, hipstery vibe, nicely decorated rooms and, in my room at least, a large, comfortable bathroom. It has been called the "poor man's W hotel". I don't know about that, but visiting during New York's Fashion Week, I found it to be a bit pricey (cheaper than other hotels I looked at, but still more than it was worth). With all the fees and taxes, I paid a LOT more than I would normally spend (I can usually find quite nice accommodations in a much lower range). I would stay again if it were in the $200-250 range, but not more than that ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Boutique beauty

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Excellent service from a smaller boutique hotel, all requests were never an issue. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Construction site beside hotel wasn't ideal but it's a cool, comfortable hotel in a great locale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYLO

Nice hotel in NY

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location is great - price very reasonable
Location: Located close to Riverside Park, Central Park, cloee to all NY attractions
Good location, close to Central Park, great shops, restaurants, close to NY attractions, good neighbourhood
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very comfortable bed.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: Parking was $65.00 per day. Functional AC.
Location: Great location.
Our room did not have a view. The AC was not working so it was 80degrees in our room. For $250.00 per night I was expecting things like air conditioning when the temperature during our stay was in the 80's. The staff and location were very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Eugenia, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay regarding your room allocation and the substandard HVAC unit in your room. We have shared your review with our entire team and they are being addressed properly. I hope that you would give us the opportunity to make this up to you in the future. We look forward to seeing you here again soon. Warm Regards, Mark Miller General Manager