Ratings based on 4,375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Close to Beacon Theatre

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Perfect boutique chic spot for a few drinks in the lounge before a quick walk to a show at the Beacon. Dog friendly a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom world

This was great

Posted Jan 23, 2015
It is located a few blocks down from the 1,2,3 subway stops walking on Broadway. (Down from 79, up from 72). Very clean, a bit new age. Massive bed and bathroom. There is no view from the room, just the building over the street. Staff was very nice and helpful. But you had to pay for internet in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hudson Valley Region, NY

Great Value and location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
We hD a great stay at this new hotel-very cozy lobby, great restaurant (Serafina) and nice staff. Clean and very comfortable mattress. Will stay again and recommend to family and friends:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
great area and hotel......perfect for the new York city experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Completely AMAZED!!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Everything, the staff, the food, the location, the bed, the view...everything!!!
Cons: Nothing, it's perfect the way it is, I was seriously amazed!!!
Location: The location was fabulous, restaurants, shopping, taxis, subway and there is a CVS across the street, that's amazing to me.
I wanted an amazing hotel that would not cost my company a fortune, but would also be nice and not a chain...man did I score. The bed is amazing, I MEAN AMAZING and all of the staff we super helpful and nice. I will only stay here when I come back to NYC. I've read some say it was small, well it's NYC, lol and being from San Francisco, it was large to me. All in all, you can't beat the location, the price, the service or anything else. I have NO complaints at all and I'm picky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The only disappointment was the fact that the hotel has a bar and restaurant. The restaurant closed at 10 and the bar at 11 on a friday nite. It would have been nice to complete the evening there with a note cap. Instead of having to go back out late for food and drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel with outstanding location :-)

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Overall great experience… The hotel I always go to when wanting to stay on the upper West side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny ny

Love the view from my room

Posted Jan 17, 2015
The person that check me in was not very friendly...I had to wait 5 minutes before he acknowledge me...bad start
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very comfortable, easy going hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Good bed, shower and location.
Cons: Heating was noisy, room web access pricey.
Location: Near Central Park and just north of the Lincoln Center. Closest subway is 2 blocks away at 79th.
Enjoyed my four day stay at Nylo. Great location in a good part of town. Only beef is that the web access in the room is quite pricey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not as good as it appears to be

Posted Jan 14, 2015
One of those inconsistent hotels. Needs renovation, especially bathroom. Bathroom door was broken, almost got locked in!! The room design is absolutely impractical ex there is a chair but no desk. any whisper in the corridor you will hear it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Eugenia, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey regarding your recent stay at the NYLO. While we failed to meet your expectations rest assured; your feedback will be reviewed with the NYLO team. Hopefully, this will enable us to achieve our goal of exceeding our guests' expectations. Warm Regards, Mark Miller General Manager