Ratings based on 4,570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, well positioned hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, quiet room, large room (Loft). Good reading lights.
Location: Middle of Upper West Side with so much in close walking distance.
Comfortable hotel right in middle of Upper West Side. Loft room on Broadway side was surprisingly quiet. Only noise was occasional horn, but regular traffic noise didn't come in. Very comfortable bed. Quiet floor. Nice little balcony. Check in/out easy. Staff polite. Felt it was a good value for not too much money (although certainly not a budget hotel!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel close to Central Park

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The first night we were on the second floor and there were traffic noises, sirens, trash trucks, etc. We asked for a room on a higher level and the staff was very accommodating; they were sold out that night but they moved us to the ninth floor the next morning for the remainder of our stay (two more nights). We've stayed at many different hotels during our NY visits. The rooms and lobby are very nice at NYLO, the location is great and we'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In rustige wijk, winkels en metro om de hoek

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Rustig en schoon hotel; beetje onpersoonlijk, maar prima plek met veel voorzieningen om de hoek. Veel restaurantjes en winkels; parken en metro dichtbij.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot, perfect vibe, perfect bed

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The style -- the lobby was really cool and inviting and multifaceted -- places for working, for drinking and chatting.
Cons: Free wifi should be standard, and coffee in the lobby. Rooms with terraces should have fridges -- guests paying for terraces will want to eat there
Location: Perfect spot -- walk to central park, and also to Hudson River/ Boat Basin Cafe, 2 blocks to subway, shopping, restaurants, Beacon Theatre....
A few awkward elements to the mod furniture, and without the Expedia discount it would have been out of my range, but otherwise fabulous -- especially with the terrace we got thanks to Expedia discount!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

OK but not really great

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: service
Check in terible experience. staff giving automatic answers without any intention to assist. we recived a parcel to the Hotel and had to go back and forth with hotel staff until they checked and found it at their back room it is great location, but average / mediocre delivery
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by MMiller, Hotel Management
Dear AB, It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey regarding your recent stay at the NYLO. While we failed to meet your expectations rest assured; your feedback will be reviewed with the NYLO team. Hopefully, this will enable us to achieve our goal of exceeding our guests' expectations. Warm Regards, Mark Miller General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

outstanding service and location

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Service, location, food, free water.
Cons: The dark gray coloring of the corridors is depressing.
Location: Walk to Central Park.
This is a well-situated Manhattan hotel, with outstanding service from the check-in desk to the bell captain. Dinner food in their fusion Chinese restaurant was fantastic and the waiter was really knowledgeable about all dishes and enthusiastic as well. Breakfast in the Serafina was amazingly fresh; potatoes and eggs were much more tasty than a standard hotel fare. The lobby is quirky and pleasant; one enters through the bar and everything is right there: check-in, concierge, bell captain, a nice sitting lounge with desks and computer hookups (!), fireplace. Rooms have floors, not carpeting, which is refreshing, and 2 bottles of FREE water were provided (a rare treat in any hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Excellent location in the upper West Side.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Clean and safe. Easy walking to the Park and museums.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Upper West Side

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Edgy decor.
Cons: HVAC was impossible to adjust. We struggled to open the windows and traded noise for fresh air.
Location: See above. This was our first time staying in this part of NY. We will return there rather than go back to Broadway area.
We were in NY for medical reasons and it is an easy ride up to Columbia Hospital/Presbyterian. We typically visit NY for shows, etc., so this was our first time staying up in this part of the city. We loved it. Very family, neighborhood feel. Kids, dogs, deli's, great little restaurants, lots of shopping without the neon of Times Square. Three blocks to the park and Natural History Museum. The hotel is fun and edgy. Great bar and library area. We overlooked Broadway so it was noisy, but fun to people watch. Our only complaint was the room was small. I missed having a chair to sit in and read or work on my laptop. There was a desk and a bench, but not a separate space to have a cup of coffee and a pastry from one of the two AMAZING European Bakeries across the street! For NY, it is a great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff were very nice, the rooms were clean, and it's at a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the upper west side

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Room was comfortable, but a bit small. Hotel was clean ms AT&T wA friendly and helpful. I recommend it as a good place to stay in Manhattan.