Ratings based on 3,705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
here for business. excellent rates. I like the rooms. the only complaint I have is regarding the elevators. too slow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Clean, spacious (especially for NYC) room; lobby has a great vibe; perfect location on the UWS. Desk clerk checked us in at 9am after a brutal red-eye and upgraded our room. Fantastic experience at NYLO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice hotel. Location out of the hub-bub of Times

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Overall hotel was very nice and we may stay there again. Only problem was the rate. We paid what I thought was just about their highest rate for a single room and discovered upon check-in that they placed an additional hold on my credit card of $150 per day to cover "incidentals". I didn't think much of that. Rooms a little small, but what can you expect for NYC? We like the upper West Side which is on the quiet side Definitely more pricey than it should be. We could have stayed in many of the big name hotels for significantly less $ Very nice lobby and reception area..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom austin tx

Great hotel close to museums

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The great staff, the very spacious room, the proximity to NYC cultur and the Park, everything!
Cons: The only thing is the size of the bathroom, but it's still very thoughtfully designed for such a small space.
Location: Lincoln Center, the Met, the Guggenheim, the Frick, the Museum of Natural History, Central Park, great shopping and restaurants.
We normally stay closer to the theatre district but decided to try Nylo on the upper west side and we fell in love with the location. Just a few blocks to Central Park and the Museum of natural history and the New York Historical Society. The Metropolitan Museum is on the other side of the park, along with the Guggenheim and the Frick. Nylo was a wonderful experience, with a great piano bar and library in the lobby, attentive staff and spacious room - a rarity in NYC. The only thing that was a little cramped was the bathroom, but it had lots of storage shelves. From now own our annual trip to NYC will include the Nylo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K.

Upper West Side

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Love the NYLO upper west side. I stayed here for 10 nights recently and had a great experience. Beds are super comfy and rooms are clean...the location was perfect for the event I was attending at the Lincoln Center area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. So close to many great shops and restaurants on Broadway, Amsterdam and Columbus Ave....short stroll to Central Park. A couple of nights they had live music in the bar area, a singer, songwriter Violette and some blues, jazz music, very nice. Also super close to the 1,2,3 Subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Beautifully furnished- floors, beds, bathroom, high ceilings, spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean, Modern, Nice

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Very Clean, Very Modern, Cool Lobby, Friendly staff.
Cons: I wouldn't change much. Keep the prices affordable.
Location: I don't know a ton about New York but the park is close. We walked to the theatre district which was a hike and a half.
Was coming to New York to see a show. I wanted to stay a bit outside of the mid-town craziness. I couldn't afford anything outrageous. The rooms were clean, modern and small. The staff was very nice. The bar area downstairs was very cool. They had a great band playing Saturday night. Cabs came by often enough were it wasn't a problem to get to the theatre district. Overall a great experience. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect all around! Cleanliness was my priority!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The room was spotless! Shower was warm and all was clean. Needed a hair dryer and within 5 min of call there it was. Can't beat the price. Bartender makes great drinks! We walked down to Fred's for dinner, mmmmmm. Thank you NYLO By the way, what does the L and o stand for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Great Hotel Near Central Park

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: This boutique hotel was small, but the layout was modern with a nice shower and a comfortable bed. 3 restaurants were also connected to the hotel.
Location: Central Park!!!
We have stayed in New York City in the past at hotels in Times Square and in Midtown Manhattan. This hotel was in the Upper West side and very close to Central Park. We had a great mixture of families living in the area along with other travelers. Restaurants were very close. We walked to Shake Shack and Ocean Grill for good meals. The best part of the trip was being able to walk down the street straight to Central Park without traveling to large crowds.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

So so

Posted Nov 14, 2014
This is a 3 star hotel...no room service, no pay per view, can't check out on the tv, door to the room wouldn't close completely (when the door is closed, there was a gap that caused me to hear house keeping every morning), closet doors weren't flush was closed so one closet doors would open as I closed the other, and the shower had mold on the corners (as if they didn't scrub the gunk).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Eugenia, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey regarding your recent stay at the NYLO. While we failed to meet your expectations rest assured; your feedback will be reviewed with the NYLO team. Hopefully, this will enable us to achieve our goal of exceeding our guests' expectations. Warm Regards, Mark Miller General Manager