Ratings based on 4,680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cperez1

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Excellent hotel. My boyfriend and I like it very much
Cons: nothing to improve.. everything is excellent
Location: the location of the hotel is accessible to all the attractions in the city.
The staff are pleasant and accommodating. The room is clean, bed is comfortable and it was a noise free hotel. We were able to relax for the weekend. It was an excellent hotel including the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Nice Terrace for drinks

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Convenient and easy, not too big.
Room had a comfortable bed and well organized bathroom. The Hotel is in a great location, near restaurants and museums.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Value for money hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Location was good for my trip purposes
Cons: Elevators
Location: No comments
Room was OK. Elevators are really slow. Sometimes waited for 10 minutes to go up or down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last Minute Hotel

Posted May 22, 2015
Overall not a great experience. The room was small and it was noisy. The bathroom was not a great layout and there was nowhere to put anything except on top of the toilet. Internet is not included and the restaurant was not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2015 by MMilller, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey regarding your recent stay at the NYLO. While we failed to meet your expectations rest assured; your feedback will be reviewed with the NYLO team so they may be properly addressed. Hopefully, this will enable us to achieve our goal of exceeding our guests' expectations. Warm Regards, Mark Miller General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great hotel on the Upper West Side

Posted May 21, 2015
This is my second time staying at this hotel. It's a good location for visiting my friends who live nearby and for exploring the city. My room was a decent size for New York and there are two good restaurants adjacent to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice but sort of spartan

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: location, staff
Cons: room ambiance (cold, too modernistic; felt like it was furnished from Ikea)
Location: excellent restaurants, convenient to transportation, lovely neighborhood, near museums
room was compact but adequate for one. lack of towel rack was disconcerting. bed was excellent, pillows soft and plentiful. best part was location but amenities did not compare to other high end hotels (no breakfast; they failed to provide me a "notebook with hotel info" (so I didn't learn that you could ask for a robe from front desk). It was decent but not inspiring. Bar area was lively, lounge was pleasant too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hamburg

Tolle Lage - Central Park in der Nähe

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Evtl. Frühstück im Haus anbieten....
Es war einfach GRANDIOS - zum Glück war es auch nicht so weit zur Metrostation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

bien mais bruyant (ventillation)

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: accueil efficacité propreté
Cons: isolation contre le bruit
Location: près du métro, musés et restaurants
Hôtel bien situé personnel efficace et sympathique choix important de restaurants à proximité
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel near our activities on the west side.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Small comfortable feel. Friendly staff.
Cons: Noisey airconditioning
Location: Beacon Theater Good restaurants
Seven day stay. Very helpful staff. Polite,courteous and informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom augsburg

Gute Lage, ist seinen Preis wert

Posted May 13, 2015
Guter Ausgangspunkt für die Erkundung New yorks, Nähe zum Central Park. Lediglich aktuelle Baustelle neben dem Hotel ist störend. Personal sehr bemüht, gutes Essen im angegliederten Italiener , Barkeeper sehr lustlos, schließt dachbar bereits um 21.30 Uhr