Ratings based on 4,782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Very enjoyable weekend. Hotel was located in a perfect place for enjoying the upper west side
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.F.

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
One of the most comfortable stays I've ever had in a hotel. The superior king room was spacious by NY standards, very clean, and flooded with light from the multiple large windows. Hotel staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on upper west side.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Great bar in the lobby. Very clean rooms. Near good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel and location

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location, bedding.
Cons: Nothing - everything was great
Location: Close to the subway, upper west side location - just perfect
The staff went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay. Location was perfect - two blocks from the subway, 10 minutes to Central Park, and many restaurants close by. Bedding was amazing, and we had the best nights sleep we have ever had at a hotel. Highly recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Not a family hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We booked this hotel because it had great reviews and it was Expedia recommended. Clearly a mistake. The rooms are small and there is hardly any room aside from the huge bed. If you are staying more than two days and have luggage, think again because you will not have anywhere to put your stuff. We booked for 9 nights with our kids but decided to leave after one night. it is not a family hotel although location is great in the upper west side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by MMiller, Hotel Management
Dear JPC, Thank you for contributing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the NYLO. While we failed to meet your expectations rest assured; your feedback will be reviewed with the NYLO team. Hopefully, this will enable us to achieve our goal of exceeding our guests' expectations. Warm Regards, Mark Miller General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Boa, mas fica um pouco distante da times square

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Boa mas para quem gosta do movimento da times Square,você precisa de metrô A vantagem para quem gosta do central park , é perto. O lugar é calmo então mais tarde a noite os lugares fecham e só na times Square que fica o movimento 24 hs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Great location near transit in the upper west side. Concierge service was phenomenal from Karina! Great spot. Would definitely return for my next NYC visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuffley

Convenient location, close to subway.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location. Coffee machine in the room was very useful. Comfortable bed and ample storage space.
Cons: Room was noisy as it overlooked Broadway, but the air-conditioner noise (not from our room) was even worse. Better double-glazing might help?
Location: Less than 5 minutes walk to subway, and 10 minutes to Hudson River or Central Park. Hotel on a direct bus route to Times Square. Good local groceries.
We were attending a conference at The Lincoln Centre, and this hotel was conveniently situated close to the subway, so commuting was easy. Travel to other locations was equally good. Nice bar/lounge area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The experience was great. The NYLO team is always welcoming. The atmosphere is just as lovely as the workers & the rooms are just so stylish & comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in NYC

Posted Jul 9, 2015
The rooms were great with extremely confortable beds. The staff was wonderful and couldn't have been more helpful. We will schedule another visit to this hotel in the near future!