Ratings based on 6,454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Review

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pleasant stay. Enjoyed our stay. Room was good. Room service was good too. Good location too.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Beach

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Very very busy hotel (the lobby is busier than the Grand Central terminal). The staff seems to be annoyed with the amount of people at the hotel and is not very helpful or willing to help. Rooms are ok, but again I believe mostly due to the guest traffic are used up already and you can tell they took some beating. For the same rate you can go to different hotels close by with a superior quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Good place for a large meeting

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location. Location. Location.
Cons: Elevators and lines for taxis and services.
Location: Broadway. Lincoln center. MOMA. Central park. Shopping. Can walk or subway anywhere.
The meeting spaces are wonderful. The elevators seem less congested than in years past, but they are still a bottleneck at certain times of the day due to the large number of floors and people involved. The rooms are vastly improved since we last stayed here in the 90's. We have avoided this hotel over the years because of the crowding and the nasty little rooms our last time at the Hilton. We had heard the hotel had been renovated over the years and decided to try it again. We had a very nice experience this time. The room was beautiful. Won't hesitate to go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

A good hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: location, ammenities.
Cons: have a way for private guests to access hotel staff without waiting in a long line of several hundred tour group guests checking in.
the room was small, but to be expected in downtown manhatten. My reservation was for a king size bed; we only had a full size bed, but the rate didn't change. The bathroom was immaculate and the ammenites were compact but plentiful. Be aware that at times, the check in could take you upwards of an hour. The lobby was full with long long lines of people waiting to check in. If you wanted to check with the desk on any matter, the wait would be very long. I think tour groups come to this hotel. Groups with several hundred people. This is why I rated the staff as disappointing -- we couldn't get to them without waiting in a long line. Even the line for the elevator to a room could be 30 minutes long if you happen to get there when the tour group is checking in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Perfect lodging for a quick getaway in the city

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The location was perfect. The room was clean. There were easy access restaurants in the lobby as well as around the hotel. Housekeeping was great too in turning in the room each day. Will definitely stay here again for future trips to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Check in was courteous and prompt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
No coffee pot in the room, long wait for the elevator, and additional fee for wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel. Ideal location.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Our stay in NY was great and the hotel location made it easy to get around the city. Room was nice and clean and surprisingly quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No wifi in room, charge $15 per day

Posted Nov 20, 2014
If there's wifi in the lobby it should be in the rooms ! An extra charge is just a cash grab. The hotel was average but the hallways were in need of a paint job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very good hotel with excellent mid-town location

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Proximity to major attractions & a reasonable price
Cons: Pricing for food in-house is high
Check-in process was very efficient, concierge was helpful a number of times, cabs were readily available & hotel was very clean & well maintained