Ratings based on 5,707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The location and the safe area.
Hotel is centrally located right around the corner from Time Square, down the street from Central Park and Radio Street Music Hall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mia from San Francisco

Decent hotel with great location

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Very good location where you can walk to a lot of things. The only drawback is that it is a very big hotel and therefore very crowded. At times it was hard to get an elevator down to the lobby. We ended up waiting for 10 minutes! Also, they don't have a restaurant in the hotel. They have two bars with light food. However, there are several good restaurants within minutes of the hotel so I guess that is not a big issue. Small things that annoyed me in the room were, only 1 night stand by the beds so if you sleep two in one queen bed, on one side there is no place to put anything. Also, almost no counter space in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

2 days shopping in Manhattan

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Location location location. 2 Starbucks one sundry shop and all the shopping you need within walking distance. Nice bar too. Wife loved their toiletries. Can't go wrong with this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from Glasgow

Excellent location, staff very friendly

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Room size, cleanliness, friendly, helpful and LOCATION
Cons: Fridge, Tea Making facilities in room, although this may be cultural. Room service has a minimal charge $15, meaning you cannot order a cup of tea.
Location: Excellent and everything imaginable nearby
Easy to get to all the sites and attractions, staff very friendly, our room was a king size bed which was spacious and spotless. This was our first visit to New York and would love to come back as soon as possible, we where there for five nights, you would need around four weeks to see everything, so prioritise. Shops, Bars, Diners, Restaurants, Broadway, Central Park and Times Square all on our doorstep, plus many more. If you want to reduce expenditure, there are nice less expensive places a few blocks away, like 9th avenue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Wonderful experience with great staff. The hotel bar was perfect for a nice quiet evening. The fitness center was wonderful for a quick workout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much noise

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We stayed on the 19th floor of the hotel. We could hear the voices of those staying in the room next to us plus even from the 19th floor, the noise from the street was very loud. Also, we could not get the room cool enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Speed of check in
Cons: tea and coffee facilities in room
Location: close to times square, central park, grand central station, subway down the road, loads of places to eat and drink close by
Stayed 4 nights. really appreciated the comfort and quietness of the rooms after hours of pounding the sidewalks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by meaksta from new york

staff are the most helpfull

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Great location 2 mins walk to times sq food in the hotel was a little pricy but that would be the only complaint. the staff were always so helpfull special mention to the concierge for the best advise you could wish for. top notch good work hilton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kevin from chicago

Great location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location is perfect for theater and other mid-town activities.
Cons: Better options for in house dining, especially breakfast.
Location: Nice walk to MSG.
A shame that there wasn't a restaurant in the hotel.
1 out of 5
by karl

ask what they charge for moving luaggage to room

Posted Apr 9, 2014
I had my luaggage being moved to my room ... and was then told I had to pay $15 and when I said why "it's union rule"